(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

aiyoo ...magical...thank godness..u caught bb..else canot imagine..must be careful. i nowadays also very cautious...esp when i carry her ard..

Magical, wow, really glad that Jereth managed to "land" back to the rocker... Fly in mid-air sounds very scary... Happy to learn that Jereth din feel a thing though it left mummy n daddy stoned. I wld too...

Ytanhn, maybe i try to meet u at ard 7pm tomorrow, k?

Germany!! I love the Ritasport (or something like tat) strawberry chocolate. Can only find in germany as i searched in singapore dun hv... However, think not all part have as my SIL's hubby went there only bought back once!

K, go pumping liao... Me always need to scarife my lunch hour for this... cant go out with collegues now... sigh..

Anyone know what food and type of fruits we should avoid since we are breastfeeding?

When is the massage class that you all are talking about?

Sorry cos been busy at work and hardly have time to log in

I have got block ducts!
Last nite already compress and massage, but today still very block how to clear block duct the fastest way.

Right side only produced 50ml, whereas left side (no blocked duct) produce 90ml
Somemore, nipples super sore, just bought purelan, hopefully can help to prevent the scaling.

Hiks hiks so stress with BF but will try to tahan till at least bb 6 mths old..

magical,
wow!! that is treally heart stopping experience! glad jereth didnt feel a thing..

yep pls bring some sample.. i tell everyone in office too...

Gold Piggy
I think aromatherapy will affect negatively on babies, cos it slows down our nerves and brain.. for adult where brain is already fully developed it's fine. but for babies I will avoid it.. Someone gave me night powder from JJ, containing lavender, and I dont use it..

hi magical, my heart also stopped. baby almost superman.

for gathering. count me in, i dunno how to cope with 2 kids. but will see how.

1056442.jpg

gonna close BP liao. anyone wanna ride order? can bring during gathering

Jete,

I bought the gel pack and heat it up to put on my breast, but my blocked duct still there leh... now I have slight fever already.. how to clear the blocked ducts? I cannot pump much milk from my blocked breast..how??

Nining,

My water heater not very hot one ler.. esp during yesterday rained, then water wont be hot
Really dun like having blocked ducts. C later whether my heater is hot enough or not.
Otherwise, at nite gotta compress again.

Now in the office, super sleepy, hehehe.. super busy also, but steal some time to check the forum hehe

Tried to go into magicals website, but cannot ler..

Magical,

Something wrong with your website is it?

An_ gal,

My MIL still talks about bringing bb back to Indo. I know she means well, she doesnt want us to feel so tired coz both me and hubby working and studying also. But doesnt she understand how a mum will feel if baby is separated from the parents?

Hubby and I are so determined that bb is staying with us no matter wat. Anyway, FIL offers to switch with MIL hehehe think I am one of the lucky ones hehehee but the bad thing is I gotta start doing housework if FIL is here. Now MIL does all the housework hehehe

rc_cola,

i used the method Adeline or Angeline taught one. put hot water in a glass bottle massage around the breast.

so fast? i still tot can delay delay the walker... seriously walker will delay your kids movement - as in he will learn to walk by himself slower.

milk supply really terrible today. was so sick last few days. dunno wat happened to me recently. milk spill on keyboard, sick lah,now baby also sick.

alsie

put hot water into a milk bottle and press against ur breast when u are pumping...
also, pump regularly...

panadol is safe to eat. i always take 1 tablet till i feel better

Bin a long tm since I logged in. Thread moving realli fast! I would like to join the gathering but can it be on sat after 3pm? Can it be more central coz me stayin at serangoon garden.

Me mite wanna stop BF liao, so stress and tired with BF. But feel veri guilty leh. Sighz i try to tahan till 6 mths but quite xing ku.

sunbloom

is ur friend going to frankfrut??
heard that LV is dirt cheap there but each person is only limited to 4bags... this is the information that i got, dun know how true..

Sunbloom,

Oh really? Will delay their movement? Tot it will helps to strengthen their leg? Huh, im wrong liao!

choco - really ah, then i better chiong!

walker will delay cos baby tends to be reliant on the support. no support, baby scared to venture out

Cola, Alsie,

Jand and Choco is right, I always advise to put hot water in a milk bottle, cap it and massgae on breast while pumping, its magic..it will clear yr block ducts, thn after that use cold cabbage to apply on yr breast for 10mins and remove, it works wonders...do try it...

Golden piggy,

Do Alsie and I really need an LC?

Jang,

Yesterday I also use hot water put into one of my girls milk bottle hehe.. last nite better already, this morning start blocking again, then afternoon worse.. come out so little only then got milk string somemore.. think super block! When go home will pump again

PiggyB

Try to endure for few more months, I also very tired and stress already. But BF still the best ler, if you have then try to give lor

Some mummies in the forum also want to give as much BF as possible but their supply just cant increase.

Put hot water in milk bottle.. hmm ok I give it a try tonight. Must put on my breast for how long? The water must be very hot or just warm water? Today pump on my right breast.. miserable 20ml but my breast very hard like rock..

I would think its best if you go the LC as she is more professional and also that it will help you clear up very fast instead of suffering and as you wait longer, the more uncomfortable you will feel. Don't wait till you have running fever...

She cost $80. Her name is Betty Lee and her number is 98330170.

She helped me during engorgement and within 20minutes, i felt so good..but its super painful as breasts get harder so i would advise you not to wait cos betty is also very busy one. but if yours is super urgent case like mine, she'll try to make time for you

Else, another alternative is get our baby to suck

Cola, Alsie,

You have to put hot water, the hotter the better, massage the bottle on yr breast before U start pumping...thn pump for 5mins stop and apply on it again...or can apply on it and pump at the same time, also need to use yr hands to massage yr breast whn u done yr 5mins pump. Then for the lumps inside, u must really massage vry hard lor...let the milk out and U will feel better.after the pump apply cold cabbage for 10mins to ease the soreness. That time the LC only massage my breast and clear for me so pain lor, thn my friend taught me this method, its pain lah...but not as pain as the LC do to my breast lor...that is super pain.

Adeline,

Cabbage? My MIL just cut the cabbage into small pieces this morning and fried all together with noodles.
Will check with her whether there is any leftover (bigger pieces).

Do you wear wire bra? My co D&D is coming ler.. then my bra no wire one, and the string cannot be detached. No bra to wear.. afraid wear the wire one, then block ducts again..

My breasts becomes so gigantic compared to previously, super ugly I find.
Somemore I am very petitie (153cm/44kg) now look like bamboo hahaha

Backache also, think have to bend and carry bb out from cot, from my bed, from sofa, etc..
Think I have to put on somemore weight so that I can still carry baby in few months time..

rc: Actually my milk ss is decrease..sighz juz bought nursing fm MIM. Hopes it helps. I pump 3 times a day each time max is only 130ml. =(

Re: gathering
I tink i would bring my bb along..hb gotta check with him again.

Gathering i will bring baby but why bring hubby? Won't bring so can complain about him to you all mah..haha, sometimes men can be so insensitive, isn't it haha.

1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
4) Nining - 1 Dec / 8 Dec / 15 Dec
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal - Any sat except 24nov and 22dec.. dont mind boon lay cox i stay there..keke...
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling (Any Sat as long I have 2 weeks advance notice where possible)
11) Magical
12) lilyn22-any sat, 2 wks advance notice pls cuz planning to go to KL to visit the family ..central location better 4 me cuz i stay in upper serangoon..
13) Bliss - Any Sat except 15, 22 & 29 Dec 07.
14) Alsie - Any sat is fine.
15) Cin
16) Ivy
17) loh - any sat, central or boon lay is fine
18) ytanhn - any sat, prefer united square or central area
19) Rc_cola - any sat, also prefer somewhere more centralised - my bb hates the sound of mrt ler. that day only travel from city hall to tiong bahru.. she looked super irritated and cranky in mrt..
20) Doddie - any sat
21) snnowy - any sat, ps confirm date via my mobile 9639 2198 (due to limited access to internet)
22) Tulip - any sat bt prefer United Square oso. Coz stayg at Sengkang.
23) Adeline(minnie the mouse) - any sat ok for me at that timing 3-5pm, but will only attend if its at united sq or central area, cos staying at Tampines.

1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal - Any sat except 24nov and 22dec.. dont mind boon lay cox i stay there..keke...
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling (Any Sat as long I have 2 weeks advance notice where possible)
11) Magical
12) lilyn22-any sat, 2 wks advance notice pls cuz planning to go to KL to visit the family ..central location better 4 me cuz i stay in upper serangoon..
15) Cin
16) Ivy
19) Rc_cola - any sat, also prefer somewhere more centralised - my bb hates the sound of mrt ler. that day only travel from city hall to tiong bahru.. she looked super irritated and cranky in mrt..
20) Doddie - any sat
21) snnowy - any sat, ps confirm date via my mobile 9639 2198 (due to limited access to internet)
23) Adeline(minnie the mouse) - any sat ok for me at that timing 3-5pm, but will only attend if its at united sq or central area, cos staying at Tampines
24) Gold..piggy - any sat is fine

Cola,

U can just grap one below yr office cold storage lah...if U go home no more how? U will suffer tonite. Cola, BF for me strictly no wired bra lor...u will suffer with the wired ones especially if U hv big boobs. Go and get those better support non-wired nursing bra lor..I bought 2 from spring, its pretty good to wear cos 100% cotton.

Cola..u wnt some extra weight ahh..I give U lor...me 80kg worhh, so difficult to get rid of weight while BF leh, can't diet... but lucky I big frame, if nt so urgly lor...

1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
9) Leooh
11) Magical
15) Cin
16) Ivy
20) Doddie - any sat
23) Adeline(minnie the mouse) - any sat ok for me at that timing 3-5pm, but will only attend if its at united sq or central area, cos staying at Tampines.
24) PiggyB - any sat ok but timing after 3pm. prefer united sq or anyway central coz me live at serangoon garden.

ya loh.. scared us to death!
i kept apologizing to jereth ..as if got use... but the chanting 'sorry baby sorry baby' kinda calmed me down too.. my hubby said he never moved so fast in his life.. haa..

that day when we went out for dinner, we went up the travellator, hubby forgot he was pushing a stroller n not a trolley n as we went up he released the handle n stroller rolled backwards.. luckily his foot was in its way otherwise poor jereth will roll back down.. sigh.. now a mum n dad liao, really must be vrey mindful..

gold piggy,
ss is short form for supply

hi cola!
yeah i think maybe the servier got problem.. i tried accessing earlier on but took very long to load.. now ok liao

Block duct,
If partial blocked, can get bb to suck... They really help to clear the block. I had blocked duct on one part of my left side, n pump n pump still dun clear.
Then my gal such, it is gone suddenly...

However, if still cannot, massage and apply cold cabbage instd of using hot water.

Rationale behind this is that while hot water stimulate flow, however, if the channel is already blocked, the flow would not be able to come out. So you will feel that pump and pump, why still block! Thus must put cold cabbage to reduce the flow, and then massage n pump it out. After clearing the block, if u still scared, wear the cabbage together with ur bra for a nite to reduce ss.
Once channel is clear, can use hot water cos will stimulate the flow and once pump... ok liao.

Oh, SS = Supply

i agree that shold see a LC asap! cuz otherwise really sinku for much longer than neccesary....and it completely makes BF such a painful experience when it doesn't need to be...it really is money n time well spent!

i know so many ppl who gave up cuz mastitis, blockage etc etc...and regret it later on..

my first day at work turned out so relaxed kekeke.. I guess cos I was still keeping the "out of office assistant" on hahaha..

but pumping was a bit panicky.. pumped in morning just after arrived - it was okay; pump 2nd time during lunch was ok too.. but the 3rd pump someone knocked on the meeting room's door .. aaarrrghh ss suddenly stopped

Hi everyone. Wow! Im away for a day, and the thread has already moved so fast! Today was my first day back at workconsultancy work, and seeing my first client after an almost year long hiatus. It was stressful getting ready for work, but once I got back into the swing of things, it was fun doing what Ive always been most passionate about work wise. Unfortunately, I was so busy that I didnt have a chance to pump for 6 hours, so today my supply really droppedsigh! Must really work really hard to get my supply back up againafter this pumping session, I must go and start writing my report

Ytanhn: I think its a really good idea to rent short-term toys. I must check out the website you recommended.

Zhuzhu: Your girls really pretty, looks like a toddler : )

Lilyn:

Sigh! Im sooo tempted, esp after today. You should have seen me struggling with 3 psych test kits, my handbag and Ameda backpack I really looked like a siow zha bo, people were nice though, they opened doors for me, and even offered to help me carry the bags! How nice it would be to be able to dump everything into one big bagI think Ill ask my friend to check it out in the outlets, hee! Hee!

Re: Friso. Thats what I like about it too the fact that it dissolves so beautifully, not like Enfalac, which clumps all the time

Nice coach bag unusual style for coach though.

Alsie: Ooh! Jerome is really adorable!

Magical: I would love to see the clothes easier to do fitting. My boy already cant fit into his 3 month old clothes Thank goodness Jareth is fine despite the accident. U and hubby ok too?