Re: Baby massage class on 24th Nov

10am slot -
Jete
Alsie

11am slot -
Jang
Chatty
Tulip

Thawed Milk - I tried mixing thawed + EBM today and wait till he very very hungry than feed, he didnt finish the whole 100ml, just took 50ml nia! I still have 10 packets of Freezed EBM in the fridge, dunno what to do with them cos jerome just dun wan to drink.. zzzzz

chatty

I have that diaper bag that you are looking at.. Its quite big inside, but abit bulky when I bring it out. Was thinking whether to sell it away anot. I am getting a gucci bag from Nining's catalogue, if I find the gucci bag good, I will sell this coach one away.

Chatty

Mine is the kaki/magahony color. Have attached the photo.

I bought it at Isetan $888.26 after Isetan member card (5%) discount. I still have the receipt with me. You can give me a best price lor

1054686.jpg

Pumpin now..

Abt FM, does it matter if i din throw away my FM after 4 wks of openin? Sometime my FM had been opened for more than 4 wks for the elder one, but she seemed ok leh?

Ytanhn,
I meet u on Tue. k? Will sms u.
Btw, staing nearby each other at this moment is Woof near the La Casa, right, myself near 3M factory n u near the sembawang mrt.
We r the extreme north "northian".

Re: Frisco

I'm also got a call from them 2mths ago...told them tat bb is on TBM and they say mayb they can sent a tin over juz in case...the person whom called mi was pretty nice...hv juz opened the tin after i finish the first tin of similac...overall, i do feel tat frisco is closer to BM than similac..but then it could b my personal preferences only..coz frisco doesnt hv as much bubbles than similac..and it's not like similac whereby it's very thick...the liquid is smoother..haha...i tink that's my personal point of view..tat's all...

currently joy is also on TBM except on occasions whereby bringing EBM out is not possible...

went out w hubby to pa tor on sat..in e end, half way had to gatecrash the city hall nursing room coz need to pump..hehe..realli a little troublesome..can understand how garfield feels..i'm tinkin if i shld continue BF-ing or mayb stop soon...if gonna continue, i'm tinkin of getting another new pump...coz after the article tat i read abt used pumps, getting a bit scared.. anyway, juz to let you gals know tat KKH has promo on medala PIS.. the original version is only selling at $499 while PIS advanced is at $599. So tempted to get the original...but i need to really consider if i wanna continue first bah..ya, anyone has feedback on the diff bet the PIS original and advanced?

wah... buy the bag in SG so exp, the website selling less than S$600. if can get at factory outlet, even cheaper?

jang

Yup, if can get from outlet I think is about S$500 or less. That time saw it at the Coach Boutique in SG, so tempting, so bought it :p

Btw, can I ask mummies, do you change your bb's pampers before every feed even when the pampers is not very wet?

Alsie: I agree with Jang. Very expensive in Singapore. After adding in Michigan tax and conversion rate, my friend can get it at $626.85 at the Coach regular store...like Jang said, if its from the outlet, it would be even cheaper...

Jete,
thank u and pls thank ur sis on our bhalf for collecting for us.. Not urgent so anytime can laaa

If preferred, we can move the gathering somewhere more central, like United square, but where that can accomodate crowds with babies? hehehee... I will come with either hubby or maid, depending if hubby is travelling or not..

Hmmmm.. coming Monday is my 1st day back to office, really not looking forward to it.. Last fri I went down after lunch to office to tidy up my desk, setup the mini fridge and make sure I hav e everything that I need. my boss said I looked like I had too long holiday cos I finally rebondedmy hair and look more neat..

Mummies, my turn to start work tomorrow liao! praying that i will have a smooth day tomorrow and can adapt back fast. :0)

chatty,
thks for ur info, i thought the walker is gd and can train them 2 walk haha... didnt know it is so harmful leh...

an_gal: You're welcome. Though I made (for my previous org) and can continue to make lots of money from assessing kiddos with this sort of problems, I can't bear to see them suffer in school, really heartbreaking...prevention is always better than cure...and so much cheaper too!

pumpin again... looks like goin to rain.. all my kids n hb sleep liao... left me...
yawn.gif

So tml N & N (nings n ng) back to work! Good luck!

Mesh, u ard? pls pm me ur address first leh... who noe like ytanhn, we stay ver near?

lena: the difference between PIS Original and PIS Advance is the presence of stimulation. This stimulation is supposed to mimick a bb's suckle during the first few minutes of latching. PIS Advance has this stimulation while PIS Original does not have it. I am using PIS Advance, so far find the stimulation good as I am able to get a letdown fast.

San nao jin, last time wrote..somehow dissapear..rewrite in again..my hubby wont be going..oni me and baby going...

Baby n mom gathering on one saturday to accomodate the working moms(tea time - 3-5pm)- Venue in Boon Lay:
1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
4) Nining - 1 Dec / 8 Dec / 15 Dec
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal - Any sat except 24nov and 22dec.. dont mind boon lay cox i stay there..keke...
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling (Any Sat as long I have 2 weeks advance notice where possible)
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie - Any sat is fine.
15) Cin
16) Ivy
17) loh - any sat, central or boon lay is fine
18) ytanhn - any sat, prefer united square or central area
19) Rc_cola - any sat, also prefer somewhere more centralised - my bb hates the sound of mrt ler. that day only travel from city hall to tiong bahru.. she looked super irritated and cranky in mrt..
20) Doddie - any sat
21) snnowy - any sat, ps confirm date via my mobile 9639 2198 (due to limited access to internet)
22) Tulip - any sat bt prefer United Square oso. Coz stayg at Sengkang.

ocean...i tot the FM cannot keep more than 1 mth...

Haha..all the babies really like this ma chu hua hand sign.. i notice my bb oni do it on her left hand...

Puppygal,
From the tin, i think they stated cannot.. but in reality, i do keep for more than a mth.. But, i dun noe any diff it made or not cos to me, the milk is in powder form, shld affect unless expose to sun or accidently "diried" it...

doddie,
chloe's neck still a bit whobby that's why i only placed her in the bumbo for less than 5mins a day... so far she's quite happy in it. i rent it from www.rent-that-toy.com at $10 per month + $7 delivery charge.

ocean,
tentatively tue should be fine for me. do let me know the timing in advance.

thanks all for ur compliments on chloe. muddypie, she is 3mths 2weeks+ now.

woo... nice weather.

chatty,
ooooo, diaper bag looks REALLY nice! buy buy! style and function very important yes?
hehe...i'm so evil..vicariously spending money also syiok!

re Friso milk,
that;s what NUH gave to supplement when yiheng was a few days old..bought a backup tin when i got home n it dissolves very easily i find...i just shake the bottle in a circular motion n there's no residue..

alsie,
i only change his diaper when it feels very full or he's made a poo..and always after feeds, not before..cuz i'm using the baby whisperer stuff which recommends activity after feeding...and also cuz my boy can't wait at all if he's hungry!

Baby n mom gathering on one saturday to accomodate the working moms(tea time - 3-5pm)- Venue in Boon Lay:
1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal - Any sat except 24nov and 22dec.. dont mind boon lay cox i stay there..keke...
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling (Any Sat as long I have 2 weeks advance notice where possible)
11) Magical
12) lilyn22-any sat, 2 wks advance notice pls cuz planning to go to KL to visit the family ..central location better 4 me cuz i stay in upper serangoon..
13) Bliss
15) Cin
16) Ivy
19) Rc_cola - any sat, also prefer somewhere more centralised - my bb hates the sound of mrt ler. that day only travel from city hall to tiong bahru.. she looked super irritated and cranky in mrt..
20) Doddie - any sat
21) snnowy - any sat, ps confirm date via my mobile 9639 2198 (due to limited access to internet)

speaking of coach bags..i'm SOOOO tempted with this one! shoulda gotten the charles and keith look-a-like when they still had it! grrrr!

1055681.jpg

1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
9) Leooh
11) Magical
12) lilyn22-any sat, 2 wks advance notice pls cuz planning to go to KL to visit the family ..central location better 4 me cuz i stay in upper serangoon..
13) Bliss - Any Sat except 15, 22 & 29 Dec 07.
15) Cin
16) Ivy
20) Doddie - any sat

haaa...then magical got to lug all teh clothes there...but some pieces very nice le..but from hk..will the sizes be small small one?

Does anyone have other option for gathering that can accomodate 22 mommies and babes plus some hubbies and maids? kekeke.. It's gonna be huge crowd!! COs my place is too far for most, right? but it's still avail, just need to decide on date and I'll book the room..

Zhuzhu,
your DD is so photogenic hahaha..

Alsie,
Jerome looks like have strong neck oredi? hehehe... like Mike Tyson!

ytanh,
wow CHloe can sit on bumboo chair oredi.. How long is baby expected to use the bumboo chair? I wonder if buying is really worth it, or renting will be a better option.. cos I've got too many stuffs at home yesterday I found it difficult to find space to store the spare curtains!!

alsie,
wow, ur jerome is so steady...can lift his head up liao? i hope mine will be able to soon...

ocean,
yup i m gng..we can arrange to go together...
tat time when i was carrying the ball around...dumex promoter oso said tat..their milk is very close to BM..all promoter would say tat...oh ya i rem friso oso said tat dumex is packed in m'sia blah blah blah lah...anyway i heck care liao coz they asked me so many qn n dun give me any samples..argh...

ytanhn,
chloe is so adorable..as wat ocean mentioned...i lived near la casa..too bad not in la casa....hehe

hi lilynm inu n nining!
i'm also not too sure how the sizes are like.. coz this is like some sort of a pre-order. but i ordered some myself together with a friend n they should be arriving soon. Will bring galong during the gathering to show you guys k?

there're other designs with S, M n L sizes but to minimise confusion with this blur newbie mummy (me lah), i thought i'djust start off simple first.. hee.. will definitely bring in more designs soon! n will also include measurements once i have them. ! =)

meanwhile help me forward n advertise can? heh.. thanks in advance! hope to at least bring in some dough next year since will be on leave.. but dont tell anyone my job ah! otherwise will kena kicked out ..

wah, that day i tripped over jereth's rocker after unbuckling him to carry him out. he FLEW up but luckily dropped right back into it.. i fell over n would have hit the floor if not for hubby's quick reaction! he flew over from the other end of the sofa n caught me.. arghh!! wah, can really understand what it means by 'heart-stopping' when i saw jereth being thrown up half into the air.. but the little fella was asleep through the whole thing.. didnt even bat an eyelid.. but his daddy n me were stoned for a while after that..

sorry for interruption. I am from Feb 2008 thread.
I would like to know more about the KKH PIS advanced promotion.
Lena,
May I know the PIS Advanced selling at $599 is the backpack or metropack?

waaahhh, lost in so many entries... i have a close fren going to Germany in 2 weeks. wat can we get there which is cheap?

i dunno if my hubby need to go Germany too - these men same coy lah. if so, we can get some stuff. wat is cheap there LV? i no idea