(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Brought Mathias to polyclinic today cos his block nose and rashes quite bad..block nose still so blocked after spraying seawater..apparently he has sensitive nose just like me..in the end, Dr gave another nose drop but when I went to collect from the pharmacist, he advised me against using it cos it would be good to cure his block nose but it will harm him in the long run..so he wrote down a syrup name for me to purchase from pharmacy which is less strong..n when i checked w e pharmacist at guardian n she also agreed..but too bad they were out of stock... as 4 his skin, dr says he has Eczema...this one no cure
now must keep him away 4rm dust, carpet,stuff toys,must sun his mattress n pillows etc..basically must be xtra clean..his sensitive skin is also cos of me

went to buy new bath foam for him cos need to use smthg fragrance free and hypoallergenic..so I got Mustela..the bottle on 2-in-1 wash costs $29!! I thk Im gonna go broke if I upkeep this! haha! Anyone know where I can get Mustela for cheaper?

Inu,
Yah thats that CLarins cream..it cost $120..the one I bot $75 only.

settes,
Me same as you..felt so down yesterday esp when I was trying on the clothes..the pants pull until thighs and it was just stuck there! Couldnt pull up no matter how I jump ard..

leooh,

I dun thk the swollen eyes is allergy lah..so many days already.. mine happened on the night itself and it was very swollen cos usually when he close his eyes still can see his double eyelids but that night when he was sleeping I realised..NO DOUBLE EYELIDS!! then when he woke up, his poor eyes like one slit instead of the normal big big eyes...

1049004.jpg

Mathias at 2months!

haha! I seem to be bombing u all with his pics..what to do? My hb finally trf the pics from my hp to pc so I cannot tahan must share w u all..

haha! never gel lah so young how to use gel? ..its just that when his hair is wet I use my fingers to make it go upwards and it just stays that way until the next hairwash!

mel

haha i really like mathias's double eyelids too!my gal's double eyelids are hidden...sigh

so young and u want to give him a cool hairstyle?;-)his hair is really long!

jang
nice meeting you. paige is petite by comparison. she needs to get some tips on how to grow hair.

eh... did you pass me too many boxes? i took 2 boxes and pass everything else to my friend on the way home just now. she just called me and said she got more than 12 boxes.

lmk???

Yah..his double eyelids obvious right? Thats y when it was swollen it was also very obvious! I so sim tia when it was swollen cos I so scared he in pain...

Aiyah..I'm a cool mama (but now look very aunty already)..so must have cool bb.haha!! I cut his hair liao..top part just trim but sides shaved...trying to achieve the mohawk look..but cannot be 100% mohawk otherwise my MIL will freak out!hehe! Crazy mummy...

i really think bf is a torture man! went shopping with my mum and my elder gal this afternoon. had to look for a nursing room to pump. brought along my pump, bottles, battery etc....*SIGH* my bag v heavy! my mum asked me not to bf liao since going out is troublesome!!
i do agree it is troublesome lor....and most times i feel tempted to give up. but whenever i thought of how guilty i felt when i gave up bf my elder gal at 4mths old, i then keep on perservering. but i really dunno how long i can tahan cos bf is really making my life difficult

jang
right!! duh! silly me, forgot abt that! good thing my friend stay so close. so rainy has 12 boxes, is that right?

thanks for listening gals...think bb's body couldn't take the stress....he had rota, 6-in-1 and pneumococal ALL at one go...he had a bit of a hysterical screaming fit this afternoon again...but think his fever's stopped...using the braun termometer (ear), but the readings aren't consistent! i do different ears, temp ranges up to 0.5 celsius! a bit worrying as his temp is now hovering at 37.4 still (average)...anyone else had this issue?

jete,

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!! SUCH a cute photo of paige! hehehe..hopefully she won't hate u for it when she grows up!
btw, do u dress ur dogs for the occasion too?

mel,
yiheng has mild eczema too..hereditary issue cuz hubby had bad asthma as a child and this sensitivies/allergies are all in the same family...dr advised me to put some steroid cream on the dry areas which are really rough and moisturise regularly after baths..he also said the BF is the best protection for these issues, so am keeping my fingers crossed that he grows out of it!

garfield,
if ur out, maybe u can just pump out some when ur in the bathroom do feel a bit better then pump when ur at home? then not so sin ku also on u, no need to bring so much barang..just find a bathroom! i know it feels wasteful pouring away our milk (we hoard it like gold lidat!) but better than to find it so annoying u completely give up rite?

jete

paige so so cute...how come u will buy a halloween costume for her?

mel..ur bb has so much hair...mine not much..everyday i wash..use towel to wipe then dry liao..how little is that..haa n the eyes so big n double eyelid (envy)...mine small small n single hee, take after the father.

dunno if the clarin cream work..120 very ex le..scary buy liao and it dun work as welll...

lilyn,
the dr gave me a steriod cream and moisturiser too..hope it wont get that bad..hope Yiheng will grow out of it too..

jete,
paige is so cute in the outfit..COOL!

mel,
i love Mathias's double eyelids....my carene no dble eyelids leh..haiz

chatty,
yeah, i m hanging in there...itz so tiring to look after Carene alone...cant even do my own stuff wif peace..the most is abt half an hour...

nining,
really? the nurses at NUH told me to give once it hits 37.5..i checked w them re the form of temp taking and they confirmed to only give at if it hits this temp..just checked him and seems stable at 36.9...hopefully tonite he'll wake up less n give me some rest....

Mel,
make sure u check behind Mathias' ears...my PD said that tends to crust up and need the steroid cream, which is exactly what happened today

Hello, how's everyone, hven't logged on for a long long time again. It's just so difficult to do it.

Anyway, Naning, saw your bb's pic, he's so so gorgeous. Read abt the catalog thing, can you pm me pls, thanks.

Read somewhr abt the discussion on baby bjorn. Just bought mine a week ago frm Mothercare Marina. They were having a 20% sales for bb carrier. Bought the carrier air, so far so good, except that my boy gets a little impatient after a while in it. Just yesterday, was carrying him in the carrier at Taka, and he peed on it.

Jete, Paige look so adorable in the pumpkin costume, I couldn't a piglet one for my boy.....

mel,
one more thing,r u bf? cuz if u are, sometimes dairy products can worsen the eczema cuz its one of the most common allergens...one PD i consulted asked me to cut it out fr my diet n see if there are any changes n reintroduce it later for a day or 2 to see if this may b an issue...

hey muddypie,
how much did u pay for the baby bjorn? dunno whether i shld get one coz carene is already half the wt tat it can hold..
btw,onli mothercare marina has discount?

jang,
i m worried abt the neck which is not strong enuff if i place carene in the carrier...do u face this problem?

Wow, our thread really really fast... pant pant pant... very bz in office plus internet was down today...

Jete,
Ur BB gal so sweet in the Halloween Custume. But is it hot?
Btw, had given u my mobile and let me noe when i can pass the gel to ur sis.
Total 3 hor, for urself, chatty and nins.

Mesh,
U better quickly post ur bb pics, if not i dun post the gel to u!
Hahhaa...
Had not give u ur acccount yet cos i not sure the postages. Can pm me ur address 1st so i pack n went to SingPost to chk? Dun wanna make 2 trips there cos SingPost was close when i go work and was still close when i go home.

Ytanhn,
Give me ur add as well. Will pack both urs and Mesh one and bring them to chk the postage lah. Then u all pay me after that..

Angeline,
The gel we get was from BP said to burn away fats liao. No need to massage after apply. However, heard will be very hot as using chilli as one of the main ingredients.
O, btw, after apply, pls wash hand with soap, cos u wun want to "burn" ur bb with ur hot sensenation. I had not try yet, but the tube c/w a red hot box. Hahaha

Adeline,
U had twin sis? Wow.. so both of u had gene to give birth to twin and more twin loh!
Btw, if no choice, guess u might hv to sacrfy lunch time... like me, sometimes din eat..

Garfield,
I agree, Bf is really troublesome... Well, jia you, think abt 4 mths first to match the elder one.. For me, i need to endure 9mths...
So long... but remember tat time when i stop, i also feel very guilty.

lilyn,

Mathias doesnt have any rashes behind his ears yet..so should I start applying the cream b4 it appears or after it appears? cos I was told to us ethe cream sparingly on the areas that have rashes...Ok,I'll try to stop taking diary products..eh? then milo all that how? that means my Frisomum milk also cannot take liao lor..

Woof,
My son already went for his first Jab. It took me alot of thinking and I finally brought him to the GP i see regularly cos I know she's good w kids eventhough she's a GP (Healthmark Clinic Punggol). He went for his first jab when he was 7 weeks.

nining
smithfield also have carter's outlet and oshkosh. ;)

will you be staying in the triangle area at all? have you been to la farm? i'm craving for their pastry. the brownie is soooooo goood.

chatty
ok, no problem, will let you know. yeah, that's the pampers i was using. quite expensive and unfortunately didn't seem to work well for paige.

leooh
should have. cannot be so fast all sold out right? even if sold out they should bring in new designs? it didn't look like it was a one time deal. i bought it a couple of weeks ago but there were plenty of different designs. didn't the ntuc have a row of baby clothes, hanging on hangers?

i bought 4-5 different designs and they had it in sizes ranges from NB to 9m. there were other designs too.

adeline
that's not very nice of your admin manager. why be so calculative and inflexible as long as you finish your work. it's not like you're asking for an hour more.

what if you pump first then go for lunch?

choco
that's why i dont feel like going away. feel like i'm being tied down to the pumping schedule.

mel
ok, prob friday. tomorrow got errands to run and trying to make myself go to gym. havent gone for 2 weeks already. waste of money joining the gym. :p

i'm also using mustela for paige. bought it during robinsons sale. kiddy palace also has it, should be able to use the 10% card? one bottle should last a long time since we're adding a bit to the bath water each day? i'm still on the first bottle.

mathias is so cute, his hair is so funny. his eyes are so expressive.

mel
hubby got the outfit last year after halloween in the US. it was after halloween and everything halloween was on sale at 90% off. he got it for only US$1.50.

lilyn
hopefully she'll laugh about it and be a good sport. ;) the dogs? no, thought of dyeing them last time but kind of cruel, couldn't bear to. now all the fur babies are too old to be bullied in any way. haahaa