(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jete,
ya, itz very draining lor..cant even go n take a shower in peace...i would wait for my hubby to be back in the evening...nowaday, i haf my shower at nite...oh no, i m gng to haf lots of backache when i grow old..haiz....

chatty,
ya lor...juz like tat...throw her into the sarong and den multi tasking lor...the problem is tat she doesnt sleep long....

jang,
tks for offering to share..ya i tink we are too far apart....will take a closer look at the carrier this weekend when i go shopping

muddypie,
wow..tat's almost $200....maybe i shld take a look at the auction and see anyone selling if i intend to get one....

Thanks Nining, will try that out tonight.

The thread is really going very fast! So busy at work clearing emails and suddenly i see so many posts! I miss my baby.. sob sob..

baby Massage
I have called up TMC and it was really on 24th Nov. Anyone sign up for the class? Can go together.

hummm magical just gave me idea, taking unpaid leave for few months to see if i like it or not n if i can venture own biz instead...

an_gal,

an_gal,
at least melcolm drinks the milk..sometimes itz time for feeding (3hrs) carene cries..thot she wan milk, make the milk n guess wat..she dun wan...wan attention and someone to coax her to sleep...den i got to throw the milk away after 1hr..itz really very trying..din know tat this guessing game is no fun!

woof,

same. i tk my shower when hubby comes hm. if he comes hm too late, i'll just plonk the baby in the cot to look at the mobile and rush thru my shower b4 he gets bored..

nining,
i dun mind in at boon lay....hehe
mayb we can take vote..

jang,
ya lor..nowaday cant do things in peace..the cry keep ringing in my ears..haha

RE:baby gathering
anyone up?

So let's start:

Baby n mom gathering on one saturday to accomodate the working moms(morning or evening?) - Venue in Boon Lay:
1) Woof
2) Pst
3) Jang
4) Nining

need to let me know like 3 weeks in advance, scared the multipurpose hall is booked,. then we may get stuck with small karaoke room with old song choices hahaha.. There's one at summerdale..

chatty - ah, stress leh.
ok juz saw the items for the sleeping bag. generally two types. One for air-con and other non air con.

Will BP the one col type first as the printed type limited stock. for Aug mummies, i will try to get the printed ones for u guys. But hor, dun spread this around, wait kena complaint

woof

the shoes really cute..but it will be awhile bfore our bbies can wear..save money..heee

re: gathering

I am keen. count me in ..

Baby n mom gathering on one saturday to accomodate the working moms(morning or evening?) - Venue in Boon Lay:
1) Woof
2) Pst
3) Jang
4) Nining
5) lena soon
6) inu

hey, me too, count me in for the gathering.

baby massage:
Don't mind the 11am slot. Do we hve to call them to confirm the time slot??

sunbloom,
i'm looking thru the BP. R u the one who started the BP for the children stretch pants, dresses n rompers? kind of interested in the stretch pants. is the material comfy to wear n where r they from?

how long is the baby massage session? is it a one time thing or need to attend a few sessions? n wat's the price like?

Doddie, it's just a one session class, but forgot the fee, you may like to call them to check tomorrow. It's less than $100, for both you and hub to attend.

juz started working today aft 6mths of rest (my ex company closed down when i'm pregnant, so hv been staying at home even way before i delivered). hv been so sian to go bac to work today n i miss my boy so much. jokingly told my hubby maybe i shld continue to stay at home since been used to it liao. he told me can but hv to give up on the yearly holiday trips.. arrgg....

1) Woof
2) Pst
3) Jang
4) Nining
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie

rainy
i am at home tomorrow afternoon waiting for a delivery, so any time tomorrow afternoon is fine. in the evening, just sms me and i'll let you know if i'm home. my hp is 91017022.

going to taiwan for a short trip,but not for fun lah.will be missing for a few days,count me in for the gathering!i'm vegetarian though;-)can we have it for high tea?bye for now..

hi chatty!
hm.. i dont have the bag with me so from memory i would say its slightly more than 2/3 the height of a regular mineral bottle. the bottom is roughly twice as wide as my eclipse. quite spacious actually..

hi an_gal!
yep, really looking forward to it! esp when by then he'll be more able to interact and play.. ! i'm imagining taking him to walks in the park, supermarket, shopping centres..etc.. but i think i'll end up staying at home la.. hope i dont get too bored with being a SAHM..

hi nining!
good idea abt the gathering! would love to join in..keep me updated k?

my bub's cradle cap hasn't gone away tho i've done the olive oil treatment..heard that leaving it overnight then brushing away the next morning works too..gonna repeat that tonite..

i'm taking additional 2 months off unpaid leave too! then going back to work part-time for one month b4 going back full time when bb's 6 months old...better adjustment tt way i hope! for both of us, otherwise i think i'll find it very hard to leave him too

woof,
u so poor ting.. rest well wen ur hubby home. Usually Melcolm sure drink his milk every 3/4hrly, hopefully carene can slp better in her sarong then u hav more time 4 ur tings n rest.

magical,
yeah, i'm sure u wont get bored, now i play n talk to Melcolm everyday.. he can make noise n baby talk back liaoz, veri fun and so cute !

leooh,
enjoy ur taiwan trip.

mel,
my PD said to apply steroid cream only to the areas that feel rough..dot a little bit and rub in until it disappears (i'm using hydrocortisone 1%)
all other areas just moisturise liberally...

this is the 2nd round already..i had to apply the steroid cream 2 wks ago too...now the scaly patches on back of his ears are back again..poor fella

an_gal,
yup, i hope tat she will drink her milk dutifully so tat itz not difficult for me....

leooh,
enjoy ur trip!

i went to call up enfaclac n friso today..waiting to get some samples so that jaelynn can try. you know that i worried abt not having enuff milk when i start work right? but both companies tell me that they dun give out samples for 0-6 mths, cos company ruling is that they want to encourage BF..i was like duhh...like that also can...then hv to force me to buy a tin and if bb cannot take it then wasted lor...aiyooo...cannot understand why.

Baby Massage
Yup I have sign up for the 24th Nov, 11am class! Looking forward to meeting you all there .. so excited.

Gathering
Can I join in the gathering as well?

Tried all afternoon to get into forum, but couldn't as something was wrong with server.

Baby Massage: This morning I called Parentcraft and confirmed my slot for the 11am class. I was informed that if they can't fill up the 10am class, they will shift some of us down.

Gathering: Count me in : ) ! I would love to meet all of u.