(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

sunbloom

dried milk = milk powder?hahahaha

btw when is ur BP for sleeping bags going to be up?i'm thinking of "upgrading" my gal to that maybe after 1 mth,slowly don't swaddle her...will the material be thin enough for non-aircon room?

chatty,
ya...my MIL is the traditional auntie lor..she used to live in kampong..erm, read chinese,dun tink so...can understand bah coz she watches chinese drama series..she's old lah..her eldest child who is my BIL is 12yrs older than me & my hubby is the youngest lor..so now u noe wat i mean? difficult to communicate well

Now I no mood to work...have to tell everyone to release some stress here. I came back to work 3wks ago..my admin manager not ard as go oversea for meeting and jz came back this week, I thought I should email and let him know that I am using the store room to pump around lunch hours, who knows he is not flexible at all...I told him I will use the room from 12.45pm for 20-25mins where I will end my session ard 1.05-1.10pm...guess wht, he reply me and ask me to finish up by 1pm. I was thinking, Y is he so in-flexible? As U know lunch time at Raffles Plc is crazy as there are crowd everywhere, although my lunch is from 12-1pm, he cant even spare me another 10mins to finish up my job and I only pump once in office everyday. When I see his reply, I was pretty upsad though, cos he is giving me stress by asking me to finish up by 1pm. Do U know after I see his email, when I do my pumping, I keep looking at my watch to make sure that I doesnt overshoot 1pm? And thus, that affect my supply, today I only manage to yield 230mls(usual is 260-280mls). And I reply email to him, tell him that I will try my best to get out of the room by 1pm and do the rest of my job in the ladies toilet....Inside my heart I was thinking, I am using the store room which not many people is accessing and not the meeting room, why he treat me like that??

There are a lot of politics ard here, but usually I dun even care at all, cos at the end of the day, I am here to work, not for politics. I spoke to my hubby last night, told him I might gv up this job sometime next yr after I get my bonus. I still thinking...whether I should gv up this 2.7K gross pay to look for a more relaxing job with lower pay...sigh....so many stress, mentally(work & people) and physically(BF)...

woof

thank God that its hols already u can still take care of ur baby...hmmm...so MIL really not going to help u look after ah?thn must consider infant care liao.

sunbloom,
seems like ur BM oso attract ur laptop...hehe

jete,
usually i use nappy but sometimes when the weather is not so good, i will use diapers...

Orders:
1. choco
2. inu
3. Samantha
4. pst
5. mesh (6 boxes)
6. Nining
7. Alsie
8. Jete
9. rc_cola (2 boxes)

i'm placing orders now. shld arrive in 2 weeks. When shipping cost cfm, then transfer $.

leooh,
infant care? nv thot of tat leh...haiz..so troubled by this lor..

my bb juz puke again..she seems to very prone to have wind in the tummy leh...i apply ru yi oil day and nite but den it seems like the wind get in easier...i check her tummy and itz quite bloated...on mon when my MIL is here, no problem can drink up to 800ml but the min she left which is y'day, her appetite decreases..m i not gd at taking care of bb?

Chatty,

Okie, will share with u if i bring my son for the hydrotherapy

During my confinement i oso ate alot, everyday my mum brew tonic for me. As i knock out after drinking DOM, somy mum "tun" for me to get rid of the alcohol content. Guess wat, for my confinement, my mum "tun" a total of 20 bottle of DOM with hard liquor for me to drink!!! Beside that, i drink almost 100 bottle of Brands chicken essence!!!

Huh, how come like that? Logically BF shd lose weight cos we do not really rest enough as we need to wake up every 2 - 3hrs to pump mah, very tiring one! Mid nite oso need to wake up & pump, like always not enough sleep one!

i am back. wah!!! so many posts!! anyway, just to keep u all updated. thanks for all advice. in the end i did not buy the sarong cos its big n bulky. take up far too much space. baby was good yesterday. my mum said its just a passing phase just tolerate for awhile. that is what mother is for. haizz.. really appreciate my mum alot now that i am a mother. cant help but cry infront of her when i was pregnant n sick with morning sickness then.

talking abt weight. used to be a long bamboo b4 marriage. now i m a bamboo with a tummy. i still have got 9 kg to shed. it has been 3 mths but the fats has gone away everywhere except the tummy. so ugly with a thin person with a tummy. even my frds also cannot understand why wif my bfing, the tummy is still there. so ugly!!

angeline
i cannot believe it. u down 20 bottles of dom?? 100 bottles of chicken essence i can understand cos i had about that amt or maybe less. but 20 bottles of dom? typo error?

leeooh - trying to take good photos. my skill really terrible. somehow photo not nice. i am trying out with current BP - will launch after deepavali

thanks Jang, pl PM me when time comes to O$P$. and thanks for accomodating my request to lower xchg rate

Ocean hv u PM met your ac no? me can wait to receive gel. btw csection can use right?

hi girls...
gosh its been really tough with yiheng since we got back fr KL..think he's going thru a growth spurt so waking me 4/5 times at nite since sat nite..feel like such a zombie..
what's worse is that yesterday he went for his jabs (1st 6-in-1, pneumococal and rotavirus)..and for some reason when we came home about 4/5 hours later he started screaming and screaming! he was fine initially after the jabs, calmed down quickly in fact...his screaming got me n hubby quite scared cuz we've never ever seen him like this, n we had no idea what was the reason..he was screaming/choking at some points! so heart-pain!...i was giving him a spongedown b4 his bedtime and he suddenly started fussing but escalated to full-on screams! gave him pacifier, shush-pat, tried giving him the breast, and nothing worked! it was like he was in pain! i thot maybe cuz i touched the injection site cuz it looked a little red..dunno..but it was BAD n he wouldn't stop..quieten down for 1 min, then start screaming again! so we decided to take him for a spin cuz he always love to sleep in the car...and guess what..in the 5 mins we were out, we got into a car accident! hubby didn't check that the guy in front of us went once the road was clear..minor accident only,more damage to the other car than to ours.. but jeez!!! when it rains, it TOTALLY pours, and bucketloads too!!

and then when i checked the bub this morning, he was running a fever at 38.4! quickly gave him the meds ..just monitoring him closely now..fever has reduced to 37.4, but that's hovering too close to the 37.5 definition of fever for my comfort!

i'm REALLY hoping the week gets better!!! this ain't good!

angeline,
me hardly finish 1 bottle of DOM!!! found v sweet to drink when 'tun' wif chicken.

Adeline,
Can bring food from home and then u have more time during lunch to pump? Ur manager no wife , no kid? V bad.

chatty,
Me still have lkots of ss, but v tiring when the little sucker wanna eat every 1 hr +.
btw, how the white things look like on the breast if milk thrush infected the mummy?

Last time also got some mummies here to complain abt bb keeps eating every 1hr, u gals manage to change the baby's behaviour? My baby only started drink frequent these 2 days. Will this bad habit of 'snacking' forever?

Those on formula milk, how long can a baby last for the next feed aft feed wif formula milk?

hi lilyn

sorry to hear abt your car accident. really? your baby fusses alot after the jab? mine going for his this sat. i hope he be ok. thk this weekend, we going to stay at home to monitor him after his jab.

actually when is baby's growth spurt? is it 3rd mth? cos alot of mummies's babies here seems to go through that.

sunbloom
wah!! your manager is so mean. how to be a manager when he has got no compassion. dun care abt him lah, just take your time to pump since no one is using the meeting room. why is he so uncomfortable with it?

Adeline,
your boss sounds very petty to me.. I am sure there is another job outside which will pay similar amt, with more flexible supervisor.. in my co, the shipping staff which has the most unflexible shcedule, still can go for extended lunch.. and we ship like 10 containers per day, with only 3 shipping staff (excl the warehouse ppl of course)..

Jang,Cin & Loh,

Yup, its 20 bottles! 12 bottles of DOM & 8 bottles of Martell, a total of 20 bottles in total! My mum "tun" everyday for me to drink!
No typo error!

Ya, its pretty sweet, that's y my mum mixed with Martell.

My mum everyday pour abit of DOM into my red date tea, very nice to drink sia, now i do missed the red date tea with DOM.. hehe

Sunbloom,

After giving birth, im still left with 10kg to lose, when baby full mth left 3kg, den finally all get rid liao

Now my son already 3mth old, he's drinking 160ml/feeding abt every 3hrs. Sometimes if he make noises earlier, den we will give earlier abt 2.5hrs lor.

lilyn,
I experience same with Ike after his 6 in 1 and pneumococcal jabs.. He got histeric 4/5 hrs after the jabs, when i tried to change his dd. He settled only when he slept on my chest flying position, but with his legs hanging, not laying.. I guess there's pain left there.. Also, he ran fever to 37 so i quickly gave the baby panadol..

Sorry bout the accident, glad everyone is fine..

lilyn

hope yiheng is better now. sorry to hear abt that. i bringing jaelynn to jab on 10 nov and i starting work on 12 nov. now i worried she got side effect after hearing urs. 1 day shld show and subside right? else i think i will not go to work on 12 nov in peace. and i dun think i can dun go to work ...cos boss expecting me liao ..

hi jang,

sorry to intrude. i'm fm the sept mum thread. are u having a spree on lasinoh milk bags? if yes, can u pls count me in???

hi ning

does the fever n crankiness goes away aft 1 day?

wow adeline,
unbelieveable, 20 bottles?? is your cheeks n complexion very nice n rosy then? i had 8 bottles of martell for my guests during my wedding n they cant finish also.but i suppose all this hard liquer can make u strong? these are wat my mum says too. but as i m bfing, i dun dare to take.

Loh/Nining,

I usually lunch with my twin sis, as she is working somewhere ard my plc, and lunch here was mad house. The manager is not my direct boss, he is in chrge of admin in our trading dept, so I thought I shall let him know I am using the store. Who knows he is like that, he is married and have a daughter. I was thinking what he think in future if her daughter work and faces such problem.

Some colleague told me to talk to my direct boss who is a korean, but wht I thk is even I tell him, it doesnt make any differences cos korean bosses dun care about such thingee...

Anyway, now I use the room for 15mins to pump using my Avent Uno, thn use the toilet to hand express and drain the rest. Vry stressful lor..!!Keep looking at my watch when pumping, in worst case, if I come back late, thk I got to use manual pump and do it in the toilet lor, lucky our toilet here is clean like hotel standard.

Orders:
1. choco
2. inu
3. Samantha
4. pst
5. mesh (6 boxes)
6. Nining
7. Alsie
8. Jete
9. rc_cola (2 boxes)
10. darmae

spree close...

hi jang,

thanks alot for including me. lemme noe hw to make payment and collection yah..
as i do not follow aug thread aften, pls do PM / email me ok. thanks

i hv 3 bottles of DOM. bfing, don't dare to take. now still sitting in my storeroom.

how to finish 20 DOM in one month? amazing!

Cin,

Im not those with fair complexion, cant really see if got rosy cheek anot.
Ya, my mum said that too. It can help build up our body as giving birth drain us dry liao, so confinement must really recover back!

Loh,

Ya, cost a bomb but lucky we start buying to keep during partoh period
A few bottles are from relatives, they give us as confinement gift

Jang,

Can finish cos everyday drink mah. My mum will mixed one full glass of DOM with half a glass of Martell to "tun" lor. Towards the end, no Martell liao, so only "tun" DOM.

Woof: Youre in quite a difficult situation, guess you just have to tahansigh! You hang in there, k?

Adeline: Poor girl! Your admin mgr is really not very understanding. Could it be that hes not happy about the time that pumping takes you away from your work? is there anywhere else you can pump discreetly, eg. At your cubical, using handsfree kit under a shawl? This way, you can pump and work at the same time.

Angeline Poh: I really dont know why I havent lost weight. Maybe not enough exercise, or water retention, coz my feet are still swollen.

Sunbloom: Why not ask supplier to provide you with photos? Afterall, Im sure they have professionally taken pics of their products.

Lilyn: Sounds like its really not your weekhope all 3 of you are ok after accident. My baby just had his pneumoccocal jab on Mon night, and he was fussing / screaming all of yesterday, as he had fever and wasnt feeling well. I had to give him paracetamol 3 times. Today hes ok. Same thing happened when he had his 5-in-1 and Rotavirus 2 weeks ago, ill the next day, then ok. I think your baby will be fine after today. : )

Loh: Not sure what thrush will look like on nipples, since I never got it, or if I did, problem was solved / prevented by putting babys meds on my nipples and aerola twice a day. So dont wait for it to appear, just put the Daktarin Oral Gel twice a day and wipe off before your BF.

Adeline,
my korean boss is understanding with re to family related matters.. Why not try it talk to him? u'll never know, some ppl wanna be politically correct and it may be your lucky day

Jang,

Can so long as u cook long enough to dissolve the alcohol content in ur wine,can liao.
That time im oso BFing my son, my mum usually will "tun" the wine for 4 - 6hours.
As for cooking, must make sure u let the wine boil for awhile before u turn off the fire.

Chatty,

Huh, water retention tillnow?? Did u check with ur gynae? How come till now feet still swollen??

Chatty/Nining,

I dont know, maybe...but only 10mins over lunch and I see other staff still go toilet brush their teeth ard 1.30pm but he is ok with that...!! I just feel that he is against me. And its not possible to do in my cubicle as I'm sharing with 3 guys here...and our office is open cubicle, dont thk is possible lor...

As for talking to my boss, I dont thk he can do anything as that is admin matter...and he is those Mr Wood leh....well...I jz have to live by using the ladies toilet in worst case if I am back late from lunch lor...wht to do? Anyway, I survive by using toilet to pump for 1yr for my #1 using manual, so guess I have to live by that way again lor...

just finish pumping after a 5 hr break. went shoping and lunch w/o bb, my boobs gg to explode...

i went to try bra and opps, my milk leak, luckily the bra fits and i bought it, if not so pai sai....

the feeling of engorgement is so uncomfortable, dun know how to enjoy my thailand trip... just now i keep thinking of buying then quickly go home, not to see bb but to pump...

jang
thanks for organising the spree (thumbs up)

choco,

my SIL taught me, if go out too long and feel engorge, just go to a toilet and squeeze out. abit wasted but that is one solution.. LOL

wow, oni 1 day n the thread like flying

angeline,
i bought those Heniz food jar frm ntuc to keep 1st as hav offer, beri KS too haha, can oni give bb btw 4-6mths. oso bought a packet of Heniz rice cereal.

bundle of joy,
PD says drooling is to get ready them for semi solid food.

magical,
next yr no more working ah? SAHM?

sunbloom,
guess wat, my hubby come into our forum and read abt ur previous post, he then commented to me "sunbloom zhen ke lian" abt ur hubby.. so u mus jiayou jiayou ok..

chatty,
sound so errie... like ppl tracking on u..

adeline/leooh,
don wori abt losing weight, i'm sure a few more mths dw the rd sure can slim dw 1, pump or bf more, help to lose weight, looking after bb oso help 2 lose weight, no need exercise n oso no time to exercise haha

adeline,
y ur manager don let u use the storerm? if is due to exceed lunch hr, mayb u can tell him u go off work 10mins later to compensate? poor u.. haiz..

woof,
u feed ur bb gripe water?

re:dom/chicken essence
i didnt take a single item cos i don dare to drink dom n chicken essence, no wonder i felt weak now n then.. oways feel veri tired

an_gal

last time i also dun dare to take chicken essence, but my aunt say if dun take, very early will look 'chiao lao' so wat i did is, i prepare a cup of water (abt 2 mouthfull), then i quickly gulp down the essence(abt 3 gulp) then i drink the water to wash away the taste... :p

an_gal,

Oic, i tot u so fast feed ur son with puree liao! hehe

My mum said confinement period is the time whereby we must really "jing bu" to recover back, else next time old liao, here pain there pain, so she's very strict with me, no shower, no washing of hair, no drinking of plain water......!

My mum very scare of the smell too, but my grandma prepare a glass of milo to let her milk with her chicken essence.

Talking abt clothes I would have also invested in nicer maternity clothes if I had known I was going to be wearing them after pregnancy..

Next week I wanna go Topshop/dorothy perkins to get new pants cos these are the only places I buy pants from since pre-pregnancy
even during pregnancy I bought my pants from Topshop maternity! haha! Need to wear 2pc clothes to work otherwise how to pump leh? Oh! When u all pump at work u all wear nursing bra huh? Cos at home i usually just go naked on top and pump..then I realised when I go back to work abit weird to remove my clothes and bra right? haha!!

Nining,

I thk size wise we're alike cos I used to be size 8-10 then last year shot up to 12 I thk cos stress of reno of house (March), ROM (May) and wedding (Dec)then I kept munching and was abt 57kg when I got preggie..then now Im a size 14!! I dun even want to see my weight.. Im only 1.53cm tall so being this size is BAD!!!

Jete,
Ok, I see u tomoro or day after...after 3pm ok? Just sms me...

Inu,
I bought the Clarins "Total Body Lift" stubborn cellulite control..this ones for water retention. but the lady was telling me the more effective one would be then tube thats red in color but thats almost double the price! at teh same time I was thinking that all the weight should be more of water than fat so I bought this...

Adeline,
Ur manager is such an ass!! It just a matter of a few minutes moreover you're using mostly your lunch time only exceed by few minutes..this kind of ppl so calculative I hate this kind of boss..when I go back to work I plan to pump 3 times..if my boss try to be funny I sure shoot them upside down. Btw, how did u drink so much DOM?? I twas pure totrture trying to finish 2 bottles..I can tbelieve u can down 20 bottles! yucks! It tastes like sugar water!! I still have many many bottles of Chicken essense..I dun like to drink...

lilyn,
actually my mother and CL taught me b4 that after vacination should just gv our bb a dose of the fever medicine whether or not they have fever as this will prevent the onset of a fever therefore BB wont suffer that much..my poor boy was allergic to the jab..didnt get fever but eyes swollen and rashes all over..*sigh*

As for the part where they are being jab, u should use a hot towel and apply some pressure to it..

Wa an_gal,

u so fast buy the solid food ah!
my bb is overweight liao (7.8kg at 3.5 mths!) so i think i won't stand on solids so soon leh. even thinking twice abt adding the rice cereal into his milk. now he is drinking abt 150ml every 3 hours.

xue,
gotto work on ur abdominal muscles, if not hard to get back a toned tummy. unless of course u r very blessed

threads r moving real fast..am at my mom's place tis week..
tmr bringing bb for his 6-in-1 n rotavirus...hope everything ok..so scared got fever then don noe can handle or not..

re weight:
i always tell my hb i'm one big fat mama..still got a tummy n hips n thighs r real huge! even thot of going to slimming ctrs! but so ex! gynae advised dat i exercise only after 3 mths..so tinking of going for aerobics classes! going back to work in 3 weeks time, hv to shang nao jing where to get clothes! last week went shopping at orchard can'y find suitable working clothes cos pf tummy n big hips!!! so upset!! feel so low abt my outlook!

mel

my hubby commented that my baby suddenly has eye bags,which weren't present before!now i see ur post abt ur baby having swollen eyes i wonder whether its an allergy to the 6 in 1 jab.she took the jab last saturday though..but so many days already how come?

settes

don't worry lah,they'll give u infant panadol to stand by.PD said just give one dose when we reach home to prevent fever.if then if there's fever just give every 6 hours.

hmm...we're all worrying abt the same thing.tummy!hips!

mel

haha me too!i'm glad i bought quite a few pieces from thyme maternity although they were so expensive!but now i'm still wearing,and can wear to work!