(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

today v suay. After pumping in spare room in office, spilled milk on my keyboard. Have to use hairdryer on my laptop. now the number keys dun work. Die lah, dunno how to tell the IT guy...

Chatty,
Did i miss ur post, there is currently 2 BP on masks selling like hot cakes. Thinking of getting the eyes gel for u noe y lah! Hehehe... But is the organisor PrincessCart?

Sunbloom: Poor girl! Everytime I spill milk, I feel upset...I guess its best to just tell the IT guy the truth, that you spilled liquid onto the keyboard. Either way he's sure to know when he checks, and I'm sure you aren't the first person to have spilled liquid onto the keyboard. If he asks what sort of liquid, just say milk, no need to say BM...

Chatty,
The only way is to go to ur profile and block PM. Like tat pple wun email u.

Sunblom,
Jus tell ur IT pple, dun noe y not work lor! Hehehe... Afterall, we r supposed to be "blur" on this mah.

Nite... really sleep... agreed with chatty abt those BPs/ WTS / WTB r addictive... yawynzzz... Been typing lots of wrong numbers such as gel, collected 11, dun noe how come i typed 13... ZZz

Ocean: No you didn't miss any of my posts. I did see the BP for the masks but not the name of the organiser since I've no intention of buying any masks. Don't know why she would do something like that leh. If its a mass pm, then its not the right way to bring across the message to the culprit. If its targeted at me specifically, then I'd like to know why, for eg. is someone illegally using my account to do things like this? One way or another, I certainly don't want to acquire a reputation for plagarism, esp when I'm innocent of the act.

nining
it's not cute when i'm the one dealing with a cranky baby later on. :p when i go to my bro's place, my sis and my aunt will be fighting to carry the baby, when i'm there i dont have to do anything!

chatty
bought your bag today, it's a pink one! there isn't red actually, it was the other bag i bought for myself that had red.

you know i had to go google the LV Neverfull bag now that you mention it to me right? hmm... it does look big but i'm not too crazy about the draw strings.

magical
i'm not liking you now! haahaa the 2 bags you bought are the 2 that made it to my want list from nining's first email. :p

thanks for sharing the photo of the pink eclipse tote, cos it's actually bigger than it looks on the catalog. i like it even more now. pls pls pls share photo of the princy bow boston so i can drool more. hee

the pampers i was using i dont think is the pampers stage one. the packaging is yellow??

woof
are you using nappy or disposable diapers? i bought a disposable diaper bin and put next to the changing table. that way my mom will remember to throw the diaper when she's changing the baby.

adeline
i think the fridge to go is good. i use it to transport ebm to my parents or relatives, and some times when we're out. i've also tried pumping at my parents' place and putting the ebm into the fidge to go and by the time i got home, the bottle was as chilled as if it had been in the household fridge the whole time.

nining
i can understand why they dont want to sell the bags to strangers. when i was running my online business in the US, i was on a msg board. i got the permission from the board owner to offer a brand of rubber stamps at 10% off. another retailer saw the board and went to complain to the company that i was selling their products every day at more than 10% off. this company has price control and retailers are not allowed to sell below retail price. twice a year sale is allowed. The company was very bad, instead of going to my online store to check it out themselves, they just sent me an email to said i had violated the regulation and cut me off from ordering. i was so annoyed. i called and spoke to the VP of the company and they immediately lifted the ban but that's when i realized jealous retailers are mean mean people and unfortunately liars too when they want to get their way.

nining
so when you fly into RDU, will you be hanging out in the triangle area or head out from there? i always go to the outlets at smithfield, good coach outlet. ;)

the carter outlet is right across the hwy from the airport, lots of good deal too.

mel
yes, would love to try the fenugreek seeds. tomorrow i'm out almost the whole day, i'll sms you either thur or fri?? friday i should be home cos must wait for delivery. no fun.

maybe we can go down to the garden to walk walk.

which cream did you buy?

Chatty, perhaps u shd PM her back n ask her to clarify? mayb she PM wrong person?

whoohoo, tdy going out to get new clothes. hopefully can find decent stuff at bugis.

chatty/nining
now i find it hard to buy a lot of stuff cos they are so strict with the luggage weight. esp if you meet a mean person behind the counter. this guy made me repack my 2 luggage cos 1 is 2lb over the limit, even though the other one was way below limit. if not, doing a spree would be fun!

a friend of mine went to the US and bought a lot of coach bags for friends and relatives. when she got her luggage at changi, the luggage was opened and all the bags were gone. after that i always handcarry my coach. scare after hearing her story.

ocean
i'm not too familiar with the buildings in the CBD area, i just know there are 2 DBS towers?? I'll pm you for your hp then can arrange with you.

chatty
how weird for you to get such an email! can you do a search using the nick and see what posts this person has made recently??

she prob pm the wrong person.

sunbloom
just tell the IT people you spilled liquid on the keyboard. i spilled coke over my keyboard and when i pressed down the keys, they dont come back up. hubby and i decided we couldnt do any worse damage to it so we washed it. sure killed the keyboard alright and had to buy a new one. good luck, hope they go easy on you.

hi jang, i"m waiting for my ren to confirm 1 or 2. will let them know the pr too but jus in case they ask... can i know why xchange rate is 1.6?

Jete,
yeah, when u're oonline u never know who's lurking around..
re-luggage, I've ever had to repack too!!! I think it's the regulation max 32 lbs each bag, ergonomic reason.. Humm ur story bout missing contents scared me.. guess I must be careful. maybe dont over buy..
We will stay nearby goldsboro, so can visit PIL easily.. but wwe will travel to VA too to visit more ILs.. Will definetely stop by at carter's then hahahaha...

Chatty,
so weird email..

nining and jete

i went usa last yr and bought back 5, packed them in lugguage and non went missing. but i must agree that packing it is a chore///hv to make sure that they are not squashed with all my other stuff and they do take up alot of space in luaggage. so a coach bags spree might not be feasible

morning all, me pumping now but hor, my supply really yo yo leh. My yield at 2.30am (on 31 oct)was only 5oz while my yield at 10.30pm (on 30 oct) was 8oz! 3oz difference even though my pumping interval is 4hrly. Furthermore, by right the yield for 2.30am shld be more than 10.30pm cos 2.30am is at night/wee hrs. And night pump or wee hrs pump shld yield more. so weird!

Ytahn,

No, i haven try out yet but very tempting to try leh cos seems very fun & moreover my son love to soak in water!

Loh,

I oso mix the gripe water with plain water

Mel,

Its my parents who live at punggol, im staying at sengkang but my son is being looked after by my mum, so i spend alot of time at punggol

Ocean,

Wat gel have u mums ordered?

Jete: Thanks! Let me know when the gel (mine and Ninings) is ready for collection and Ill ask my friend to go down to your void deck to pick everything up from you and pass you the money and pureen diapers.

The pampers in the yellow packet are the most expensive of the Pampers diapers. Its part of the NB range, and its the only one with the urine indicator. Im now using the Baby Dry range (red & green packet), and it works well enough. The latest Wee Wee Dry Drypers is actually okay too, despite all the bad reviews about the brand. I was given some samples at Sats seminar to try.

The lost coach bags sounds scary. I suspect they were probably stolen at the US airport, when immigration opened the bags to check. If I remember correctly, this is done behind a screen at LAX.

I tried the search function you mentioned, but it came back with a nil result. I find it strange as I dont know how PrincessCart could have gotten my name, unless its a mass PM

Ng (Adelynn): I sent her a nice e-mail informing her that she had sent it to the wrong person. So far no response

Garfield: I have the same pattern in vol. pumped out during the day. I think it because baby is sleeping through the night now and I dont pump as much at night as during the day. If youve been latching on, maybe baby drank more during day, than night? I know mine does 2 hourly in morning, 3 hourly in afternoon, last feed at 9pm, then sleeping all the way till 6am. Even though I dont latch him on, I try to pump before or after his every meal, or at least every 2 or 3 hourly

chatty

the princesscart is sure wierd,anyhow accuse pp..ya i think u should disable your PM function

i also find that wee wee dry drypers are not bad,won't leak for my baby.but the plastic tapes are irritating!now waiting for baby to grow bigger then i use nepia M.it leaked the last time i tried think too big..

nining

coach spree?tempting tempting!!!ithen after the current gucci craze,there'll be a coach carze here!i'm very much hoping that meita and sonya can start offering coach,hope they settle with the supplier soon.maybe after meita delivered?hehe

oops,like this cannot quit liao,how to buy bags without income?

chatty/nining

aiyoh i'm now size 16 for top,18 for bottoms!heng that's 2 weeks ago,yesterday i tried,it's looser now.there's still hope to slim further!i'm now waiting for the green light from gynae to do crunches,he said 3 mths after delivery.still 1 mth to go..

angeline/ytanhn

my gal loves to bathe too!after ur babies tried,post review on the hydrotherapy thing okie!

jete

i went AMKhub ntuc after u tipped abt the carters onesies,but can't find leh!

Mel/Nining/Chatty,

Talking about size...I think no one can fight me, I use to be size 10-12 before I hv my #1, thn after I maintain at size 14, but after my this gal I jump up 2 size now at 18-20, so sad leh...chatty U saw me that day...I was huge rite? I dont have any clothes whn I come back to work 3wks ago...can only wear t-shirt material and no tight fitting type, cos all the layers of fats can be seen...so urgly leh. and for bottoms, I only have a few which I bought from the expo sale wks back...XXL or XXXL, some fits me but some dont fits me still due to their small cuttings, headache leh..where to get big size? sob..sob...

adeline

same same!sigh...

but can get from dororthy perkins...sim tia the money but at least look presentable..

jang, i think can consider using 1.5 as the exchange rate now... pls see http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/currency/convert?amt=1&to=SGD&from=USD

think credit card company will charge 1.5

i will take 6 boxes. rc_cola only wanted 2 box right? so i'd take the 2 box from her..... will u consider using 1.5 as the exchange rate pl ? we can top up the difference later if the credit card co charges u more..... at lest we are doing this within our thread... we know each other ... better than doing it with the other forumers whom u don't know. think we wont run away... :p

Leooh,

Think nowadays babies unlike the past, all likes to bathe & play with water!

Okie, no problem!

Adeline,

Dun be sad, im sure u can go back to your usual size, give urself more time.
It takes me almost 3mths to regain back my figure ( 44kg ), finally wearing back my former clothings
Perhaps u can refrain urself from taking teabreaks & supper.

leooh,

hahaha same here! think I was 44kg in primary school only! I remember in secondary school got school health check up, the nurse told me to try to keep below 50kg hahahaha... and the sad thing is, I dun think I grew much taller since Sec 4, and yet now I am much heavier! sianz!

Leoh,

I dont go for these brands, bo pian lah...jz buy wht I can wear and cheaper ones as I wnt to lose back the weight, dun wnt to waste so much $$ on big clothings, jz have to bare with it until i stop BF lor.

Angeline,

I think small size people is easier to lost weight, I dont think I could go back to my weight lor...I use to be 64kg whn I jz got married(I am big frame though) that is my idea weight, now I am 80kg..can U imagine? and for refrainning breaks and supper, I cant leh cos BF really makes me hungry as my gal is taking 100% EBM from me now. But I dont eat much for breaks and supper, jz a glass of milk and a piece of bread or cookies.

Leooh & Pst,

Perhaps im always on the petite side. Im only 20plus kg during primary school, secondary school till yr 2003, im less than 40kg!
Its only after yr 2003 den i put on a few kilos to 44kg cos almost every nite eat supper!

Adeline,

I tot those mummies who are BF will lose weight even faster cos when i was BFing my son, i only left with 3kg to go when my son turned full mth.
But these stubborn 3kg, i took almost another 2mths to shed away!

Dun be sad, im sure u can, be patient ya!
Jia you!!

Long time never post messages here liao... busy with work. and find it so hard to catch up with the fast-moving threads.
i guess most of you, except SAHMs, have gone back to work, right?
well, this is my 6th week at work. time just zoom pass!

talking abt weight...
have lost 2kg since i started work. 2kg more to go. hehe...

Adeline,
have you thot of exercising?
i've a firm believer in losing weight through exercising with a sensible diet cos the body will be tone and shaped.

Wa, can see some of you are so light prior to pregnancy. the lowest i can hit is 46kg!

Adeline,
the way u say it, am gonna big same size as u if I ever get #2 hahaha.. cos I was 10-12 before Ike, now am at 14 oredi.. When I was 25 yo I was 8-10.. growing bigger since starting diving cos hungry all the time after the dives.. Then married at 60 kg, gaining weight to 65 Kg to size 12, then Ike coming now size 14, 71 Kg!!

Angeline,

U are right, now I am ard 3-4kg above my pre-preggie weight for #2, before this preggie, I was already 77kg, now I am ard 80kg. In 2003 May, I was 64-65kg, thn came back from honeymoon, I grow to 68kg, thn preggie with #1, I was 72kg after birth, and maintain for 1yr cos I BF also..and after BF, I grew to 77kg..goshh...!! and now 80kg..my god..!!

Bliss,

Talking about exercising, before I have kids, I was regular in exercise cos I go for my aerobics class at california fittness 3-5tims a week, 1hr each session, After my #1 came, it seems so difficult for me to continue as a working mother, the time is so limited and guess I am getting old, no stamina liao compare to a few years back, now I am 37yrs old le... Now is worst, after I have my this gal...I was diagnose with high blood, cant go for tedious exercise le..sigh...doc say I getting old and cos my dad has high blood so its a pass down also.

Nining,

u are almost like me lor...

Leooh:

Yah lor. Dont know whats wrong with her. Since I e-mailed her about sending to the right person in future, Ive not heard from her. Talking about courtesy, she should at least apologise for her mistake, esp since she wants people to be courteous.

Not sure if its true or not, but I think the cheaper brands use plastic tape. Pureen does too. I dont like it coz it sticks to baby, and when releasing it, its noisy and can startle baby. Other than that, it works fine. I like the Wee Wee Dry Dypers for the elastic waist band, as it gives a better fit. I think that diapers tend to leak if theyre either too big or too small.

WRT downsizing, very hard to do even though Ive tried not to snack. I always feel hungry. Last too days, my diet plans derailed further because my friend gave me a kg Baby Teddy cream sponge cake for his babys first month celebration, so Ive been eating and eatingso yummy, how to resist?

Didnt think of Dorothy Perkins. Must check it out

Angeline / Ytanhn: Pity I dont live in Punggol, otherwise Id send my baby for the hydrotherapydo let me know how its like once youve tried it out. If Im not wrong, those of you who have Jacuzzis at home can do the same for your babies.

Angeline: I BF but didnt lose a single kg. I think its because CL insisted that I eat lots, and I was so hungry, I complied

Adeline : Yes, its really sad. Ive got so many nice clothes, none of which I can wear now.

Hi ocean,
is it possible for u to post the gel to me and i'll pay u for the postage?

as mentioned the gel is hot, wonder is it easy to wash off eg from hands? worry that gotta carry chloe after applying the gel and duno will she feel the "hotness" in her skin not..

Adeline,
dun despair... u can never be too old to exercise. can empathise wih u that it's very hard to find time to exercise. for me, i try my best to squeeze some time out evey week. an hr of slow jog is also better than nothing at all. will also do my weight training n abs while bb is sleeping or just before i turn in. sometimes, i can be very lazy but always psycho myself i will feel good after i exercise.

wat abt considering brisk walking (not that tedious) as a family? or ask hubby to help take care of kids while u do some brisk walking near ur place for like 1 hour? stamina can be built, and it's almost all in the mind.

wah, u guys really fast...

Well, my no.keys dun work. Got traces of dried milk in my laptop - milk powder...

not too wonderful but better than coffee

ythan, chatty, magical,angeline,
thx for the info.

re latching,
asked pd b4, as long as u feel ur breast is softer or empty, means ur bb is sucking v efficient even only latch for 5min. my bb only latch 1 breast for 8-10min each time and can last him 3hrs.

Loh: I think your milk factory just needs a few days to adjust to increased demand, or at least that's what my cousin-in-law tells me, and she has 3 kids, all TBF, so dun worry too much, k.