(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jang, am supposed to pay u for the current lot, right? so it's $36.82 to the following a/c , correct?
- DBS savings plus: 051-6-018701
- Per Pack of 4: USD 17.841 * 1.6 = $28.54
- Shipping per Pack of 4(after 13% discount on UOB): $8.28
Total for Pack of 4 = S$36.82

Can I have your Branch code number please?

chatty,
itz his mum's style...when my hubby lived wif her (before married) usually he is the one who clean the house..his mum doesnt really clean well....he knows it himself...as for the soiled nappy thingy, she did tat 4yrs back when she looked after my BIL's son..aft changing, she would place it at the side table, isnt it disgusting...maybe i m too particular lah...sometimes i wonder whether m i the person who is difficulty to get along wif..
moreover, i heard many things abt her from my hubby's SIL so oreadi haf different perspective liao...

chatty

i hv not try to give any formulae before. so now i dilemma, shld i try one feed of FM now so that i know she wont reject. or shld i wait till i start work then if ss not enuff then go buy formulae n give her. but by then if she reject then die...i abit reluctant to give formulae now cos i know if i latch on direct i can feed her enuff..aiyaaa..

anyway which brand of formulae u all feeding? my fren keep telling me enfaclac is good..no constipation..is it tha good?

jang, is wat pst calculated correct? if so i will transfer the money to u too for the milk bags.

Woof: Guess you can't really change her...how about changing the system so that its easier for her remember to do things the right way? For eg. soiled diaper - put covered dustbin next to changing table. This way, harder to forget to put it into dustbin. Better still stick big note on dustbin, "Soiled diapers only". Things like that...of course if she really can't be bothered to do things the right way, then you'll have to decide if you really want her to help or not, otherwise, you'll really be super stressed.

Re: Gucci - can smell but can't touch worse still...

pst,

its correct! can PM me ur address? when i cfm the postage then you transfer the money together.

inu,

i collect the money from you later.. else i confuse.. pregnesia la.. hehe

Hi Mommies

Anyone's baby taken care by babysitter? Can advise how to judge whether our baby is well taken care of? Thanks

I've tried Friso, Isomil and Enfalac. Started with Enfalac, after doing the merry go round, still come back to Enfalac. All seems to be about the same to me...

Wow...
thread running so fast, hv not been here a few days and I nd a hr to read thru.

Rainy5/chatty,

I am the one who advise to drink lots of water, freshmilk and juices to keep supply up.

Jete,

Is the Fridge To Go good? I was wondering if I wnt to get one as I amd using the Coleman cooler bag now with the Medela ice pack, its a bit troublesome cos got to put the ice pack in order to use it.

Chatty,

I also use Enfalac thn switch to Similac and back to Enfalac again cos similac my gal poo vry smelly. But now I gv 100% EBM cos I got 3 days supply for her, hopefully later on whn I put her back to formula again she is ok with the taste.

chatty,
I also cannot touch ur wallet, it's wrapped kekeke.. only can see the box..

btw the mini fridge has AC and DC cable right?

Woof,
I saw those bags but cannot buy, worse still

hi chatty, an_gal n ng!
hee.. since next year only on single income, wanna spend must spend now! although i think this logic is abit warped coz by right if i know next year no income must save.. hee..

when i first got my fendi earlier this year i also take good care, now just anyhow throw here n there liao.. i think this one also will end up in the same fate. haha..

hi loh!
yeah like the others suggested, can be commonly found. guardian, watsons, medical hall, ntuc..etc n i even saw at esso once..
i was also hesitant in adding water initially n just put 5 ml into his milk, but didnt seem to work. n i find it too sweet n thick to just give like that. adding a little water is ok according to my expert breastfeeding friend n that;s what she does too.jereth burps better after he started taking it with less spit ups, but again i dunno if its all thanks to gripe water or he just happened to outgrow that phase .

adeline,
i'm using the fridge to go (can put 8 small bottles of milk). convenient. just open it n dump in the freezer then take it out n use it. no need to put ice packs..etc. i tried n 4-5 hours the milk is still very cold. my friend used for 8 hours n still kept cool.. anyway its supposed to keep cool for 10-12 hours la.. i havent experimented to see how long it can last though.

if mesh's orders confirmed at 2 boxes, i can order from Amazon soon! BP closing faster than i expected.

mesh,

i want to see ur triplets photos!! post post!!

Jete,

Just gimme a buzz when you are dropping by
Bring Paige along? Are we doing a diaper exchange also? lol.. i have Nepia and Huggies Ultra..

ohh.. the Gucci bags are sooo tempting..

if my SIL not coming back in December with my Coach diaper bag, i shall get one Gucci.. hehe

angeline,
thanks for ur add for hydrotheraphy. hv u tried it out yet? something quite new & interesting to me.. must try out one day.

ng,
my maid doesn't hv a time table & i allow her to do things at her own pace. so initative tat she fried onions/make chilli for my mum rather than do housework.. hahaa..

loh,
u can get gripe water from guardian/ntuc/chinese medical shop. chinese they call it "fei chai shui". I find it too sweet that's why i mixed with water to feed my gal. feed her only once a day instead of 4x as instructed on the box.

Adeline: When I switch milk type, be it BM or Formulae, I usually mix the two types in varying proportions for a few feeds...seems to work for my baby.

Inu: My hubby compared all the ingredients in Enfalac and Friso, and decided that Enfalac's better. He's read up a lot on nutrition, so I trust his judgement, plus he's in the industry, so he knows a little about these things. When we first decided to supplement with formula, we asked our PD for his opinion, and PD said that any formula is ok, though he used Enfalac. He opined that some of the other formulae have prebiotics and stuff like that, but previously kids didn't take these things and still turned out fine. My baby also reacts well to Enfalac.

Nining: Yes. Mini-fridge has both outlets, and comes with 2 cables 1 for the normal powerpoints, another for the car. I also want to see wallet. If I meet you, Ill open up and we can both look at it, ok? My friend also wants to see it before she makes a decision on whether to buy or not. So I guess lots of people will see it before I give it to my mum : )

Magical: Same here with the spending and the bagsillogical but true. Guess when we want something, any justification will do : >

Garfield: I was just commenting to Jete the other day that BF is supposed to be FOC, but has become very very expensive

Jang / Nining: Just fyi, currently there are people on the WTB Board who want to get lasinoh milkbags and gucci bags. You may wish to contact them to meet your BP quota or advertise your goods.

chatty,
she really auntie one lah..those 60+ liao...dunno eng one..onli can speak hokkien well and mandarin oso nt bery gd..so sometimes itz hard for me to communicate wif her as my hokkien is no good....

nining,
so i choose not to see those things...cant afford to get one

Ya loo, BF supposed to be cheapest, but pumps, plastic bag, sterilizing each time.. no more FOC really hahaha..

CHatty,
Meita doesnt like the idea of selling to total strangers.. She and sonya sold via yahoo auction 3 years ago and one person claiming bought from them and tried to claim it was fake. Turned out the person never bought from them, own business selling 2nd hand and got his business affected by Meita and Sonya's. THey had to go through small court, produced all the paper works, shipping documents etc that proof their products are authentic from Gucci. Even tho they won, it was a lot of hassle cos both of them have day jobs.. The good part is that, they met lots of loyal customers from the yahoo auction who still buy from them till now.. but now they just want to have known network.. THe guy every now and then send them emails to harrash them.. really cunning..

when you latch, how long your baby latches, and how long will it last him/her? Ike latches for at least 30 min, sometimes can 1 hr or more.. if latches 30 min, he will want more in 1 hr later.. if latches for 1 hr then he can settle for 3 hrs.. tired lee latching for 1 hr..

Woof: Dear me...can she read simple chinese? Can write signs in Chinese or sign language...or better still, get any "auntie" to influence her for the better...sometimes to get thru to people like her, you really need to speak their lang & jargon...

Nining: Goodness! I didn't know people could be so mean...what a cheat! Don't blame them for not wanting to sell to strangers then...wrt latching, I've the same experience as you. Each session at least 1 hour, then if I don't supplement with FM, less than 1 hour later, must latch again...my body just cannot keep up...so now I just pump & pump until breasts sore, but at least have time to do other things.

Nining: Yup! Quite a good deal. This guy obviously runs a small bz on the side, just like Meita and Sonya...Must find more of such people, then can buy lots of stuff cheaper. : )

nining

when i first started BF, jaelynn latched on for an hour n last 2 hrs. now she latched on 10 mins each side, sometime 1 side can last 2.5 to 3 hrs. at first i also worried if she eats enuff cos only 10 mins..but she didnt cry for milk until 3 hrs later..so i just let it go..

inu: Sounds like you won't have to worry about not having enough for your baby...just have a small tin of FM on the side just in case she really needs more EBM than you have on hand. At that point, if she's desperately hungry, she'll drink it.

spending more than 30mins bottle feeding Nic. haiz......at least he took 100ml. v poor thing, can see he trying hard with the teat, juz needed longer time. hope my mum has the same patience. everytime she tries 1-2mins, he pushed out the teat, she will say he doesn't want, then discard the milk.

dun feel gd these few days. maybe due to the anxiety of daughter going childcare, me going back to work n leaving Nic to mum. to make it worse, hb's wk schedule is getting v hectic and i work on shifts. it's going to be tough with the fetching n picking kids thingie......

adelynn, maybe Nic needs a faster flow teat? am gonna start isaac on the No. 2 teat already... hey u very long never update your blog, right? :p hehehe...

re: latching
Initially in the early days, Isaac used to latch on for 15 to 30 minutes. Then later he went to 10 - 20 minutes. then 8 - 15 minutes. Then 5 - 7 minutes. Getting shorter and shorter and shorter. I used to keep a log of how long he latches and what time he latches next etc - turns out that although he latches for a shorter time, he still lasts more or less the same 2 plus to 3 hours, sometimes 3 to 4 hours even. So in the end I stopped logging already coz it doesn't seemed to make any difference. He's on TBM, and is gaining weight fine - now should be close to 7kg at 12 weeks. so now I'm not bothered how long he latches. seems like he can take care of that himself.

perhaps the kids are latching on for comfort? The only time Isaac latches for more than 15 minutes now is when he is sucking for comfort.

pst: i envy u leh. my bb is 2.5mths old liao but he still latches for more than an hr and after latching, he will still cry for more milk when i put him to sleep. he always doze off while latching...i wondered whether he is latching properly a not? how come he always latch for more than an hr and still not full while others' bbies no such problem. now i practically pumping exclusively 99% and when i longed to bond with him and can afford time, i will then latch him lor.

Chatty,
my boobies also sore due to pumping
that's why I like latching, but when Ike is too hungry, he would suckle too strong and couldnt cope with the spray and then pull out making my nipple sore. When he's not too hungry, he suckle suka suka, take 1 hour!!

hmmm looks like even suckling during latching, the babies must learn how to do efficiently.. I nevr knew that before!!

Adelynn,
my hubby used to be like that, when Ike pushed out the teat cos he was over hungry and angry, he thot he was fussing for something else and not hungry.. In morning I used to find lotsa 1/2 full bottles and I had to throw away ebm.. I told him he must be hungry, but too mad to suckle.. so I taught him how to calm him down so he would focus suckling..

Inu,
ur supply seem go together with your baby's need.. so u dont need to worry..

pst,
now Ike is on #2 avent teat.. but one day he was so impatient cos hungry, I changed to #3 and he suckle like nobody business, finished in 10 minutes!! But the next feeding (wasn't too hungry) he was not able to cope with #3 till now.. so now back to #2.. so weird..

chatty,
re-side business, I am lucky I found this forum kekeke.. the BPs offer good deals!!! Maybe next year when I go to US can do small spree for us August moms only, for coach wrislets? cos Ike's grandma's home is nearby coach outlet.. DOnt wanna spree for bags tho, too bulkie kekeke.. later hubby complain :p

Angeline,
yah, I thking of trying..U live at Punggol too?

Ytanhn,
Yep! its at punggol plaza. Its actually run by china ppl. I thk this company comes from china..

Nining,
Mathias usually latches on for 20-30mins each side so altogether takes abt almost an hour too..when he does that he lasts for 3hrs..but if he only latches on to one side then he'll usually get hungry within 2-2 1/2hrs..

Jete,
u wanna try the fenugreek seeds? I can pass u a pkt..u can reach me @ 92997823. I can go over to your place of meet u at the rooftop garden..or the carpark!haha!

Oh..today I went shopping w MIL n Mathias at tampines...I walked the whole afternoon and couldnt find anything! Goodness me! Im a giant! I had to wear XL sized skirts!! and it was FITTING! I dunno how im gonna go back to work. I have nothing to wear! My breasts are swollen..my ass is huge..thighs flabby..tummy looks like I have another BB growing inside,,(my waist is 34inches!) I want to jump down the building already..I ended up buying clothes for hb..and had Macdonalds for dinner!with milkshake!hahaha! I needed comfort food..

I bought the Clarins cream that time, I thk it did work lost 2 inches but I got lazy to apply it on after 2 weeks..I thk need to diligently apply from today onwards..otherwise I dunno where to hide my face.

2moro night I'll be attending my company dinner (cos my colleagues signed up on my behalf) @ Raffles Town Club and I thk my colleagues sure tell me how fat I am..now I really dunno what to wear tomoro..Im still wearing maternity pants when I go out nowadays..if my collegues see me wearing my maternity clothes I thk they sure laugh at me..

Hows e gel the rest of u bought recently? good?

Mel,
for pants I bought the cheapest pants from marks & spencers, cos they're the only ones which will fit me.. I grew from size 12 to 14!!
For tops I bought cheaper ones from a shop in jurong point, loosen blouses instead of tight fitting.. Once am back to shape (and I intend to! ) can ditch the tops.. but lower part I doubt can go back to shape fast enough, so pants can use longer..

Nining: I think I read somewhere, prob the Gina Ford book, that very young babies (NBs) tend to take at least 30 mins of sucking to reach the hind milk, but this time will reduce as they grow older and are able to suck more strongly. I guess thats why baby needs to latch on for shorter period of time now than before.

Itll be great to do a Coach wristlet Mini-spree. When are you going to the US? I was thinking of doing a Coach spree in June when I go there, but my hubby was asking me to think about whether its really worthwhile, since traveling with baby means having to carry lots of extra stuff already, and our luggage is always stuffed to the brim and more with our own and friends shopping when we go there

The BPs, WTS & WTB Boards are super addictivethis week alone Ive spent a bomb on baby and Christmas presents.

Mel: You arent alone. Ive grown from size 12 to 16. Tried pants at JL the other day, and the XXL barely fit, so didnt buy in the endat yesterdays photoshoot in the office, I discovered I couldnt wear my fav jacket anymore, so now my professional photo looks most unprofessionalsigh! Like u, Im still wearing all my maternity clothes. Had I known Id get so much more mileage out of them, I would have indulged in more clothes while pregnant.

Nining: Luckily Baby Doll style is in fashion now, otherwise I wouldnt be able to buy any tops, as boobs not big enough, but tummy still big and flabby. I bought 3 tops from Robinsons a month back

<font color="0000ff">Ytanhn / Chatty/Nining/Mesh/ Jete
Had collected our gel liao today!
Wow, sure is heavy for the 13 tubes and also looked presentable as the tube is placed in a box.

Collection
So, Chatty, Nining and Jete (3 tubes) to be collected by Jete's sis. Jete, DBS tower is it near the MPH? If it is, i can meet ur sis at the MPH there.

Mesh - To be sent via postage
Ytanhn - To be advise</font>

Jang,
Sorry, quite bz recently working and buying online..
Am supposed to pay u to the following a/c hor.
- DBS savings plus: 051-6-018701
- Per Pack of 4: USD 17.841 * 1.6 = $28.54
- Shipping per Pack of 4(after 13% discount on UOB): $8.28
Total for Pack of 4 = S$36.82 / 2 = S$18.41
Will reply u later. U let me know how much is postages, then i pay together? Pai sei

Mel,
The gel all with me. So no one had tried it but heard is very hot when u apply. Remember to wash ur hand too. Heard it burnt away all the fats!

Chatty,
Do u think can get ur aunty to chk if we all can apply now? Me only going back to see the PD in another 3wks time leh...

I do not understand why PrincessCart would pm me this message:

"Would greatly appreciate if you could be more considerate to the originator of the translated descriptions of the masks. It's not an easy task to do that.

Guess it's basic courtesy to 'ask' for permission to use it. Thanks."

I didn't even glance at her BP and certainly didn't show any interest in her products or use any translation. Why such wild accusations?

Ocean: Thanks : ). Look forward to getting the gel. I will check on Friday or with another aunt. I think should be ok as it's topical and not ingested.

Does anyone know whether this forum allows mass PMs to be sent out? I've been getting PMs from owners of several BPs over the past several days inviting me to join their BP and then now this msg from PrincessCart. Wonder what I can do to stop receiving such msgs? Anyone has this same experience as me?