(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mommies who bought the Gucci bags...

You have to take a photo of yourself carrying the bag and post it here!

leooh
that's why i bought the petshop bag instead of continue to use the coach bag, the petshop bag can throw into the washing machine. ;)

nining
how does the fenugreek seed water taste like? bitter? can add other thing to it when boiling to improve the taste?

cola
your hubby needs to understand that your lives is different now that you have a baby. he needs to help you with the baby as well and not expect that live goes on being the same and you can go paktor with him whenever he wants. can you give him more responsibilities so he can be more involved and also when he has baby duty, he'll find out for himself how tiring it is to take care of a lil one.

Hi Jete, you're on-line! I just managed to purchase the Ameda backpack at $40 or at least I think the deal will go through. Posted on WTB board and got a reply...so I'll use the Cute Tink bag for my other barang barang...I'll pass my friend the Pureen when I see her on Monday. Thanks.

I heard that SIM or UniSim pays $200 an hour...but its easier to get part-time teaching positions for topics like psychology, economics etc. For lab based courses, its better to go for our major tertiary institutions.

I agree about trays. Just realised just now that these have covers. But I think they have this BP quite often, so will pass on it.

Even at $141, I still think the food processor is a little pricey...so I'm really hesistant.

I'm really getting hooked on all these on-line shopping, wheeling and deeling...first time for me and already I've bought so much...

There are more mini-fridges if you're interested. I can even pick it up for you when I meet her on Mon.

pst
wah, you too have a lot stocked up! have you let baby try drinking one or two of the frozen ones? i read that some babies wont drink the frozen one so i've been defrosting one bag every now and then to let her drink. this way i can also rotate the frozen stock with fresher ebm.

I'm thinking of starting a Ferrari spree in December. My friend lives in Maranello, Italy, which is the home of Ferrari, and will be coming home to Singapore in December. Wonder if there would be any response to such a spree.

chatty
my feet are not swollen any more but they have gone up a whole size. *sob* a lot of brand new shoes cannot wear! *sob*

is it the current issue of new mom? must think about it then.

xman
sorry the feedings have been so stressful. Like chatty said babies are very adaptable, your lil one will catch on with bottle feeding and FM, just take some time. Hang in there.

Yes, its Vol 2 Sep to Nov. The form allows you to order more than 1 piece. If I'm not ordering, I can just pass you the form. If I am, then I can order for both of us, and pass the item to you.

Shoes: Sigh! I'll be training a group of Filipinos school administrators in Nov, and I won't look professional at all in my crocs...no credibility liao!

i bought some carter's romper/onesie at NTUC at amk hub. they are $7.50 each. mommies interested can go there and take a look.

chatty
yeah, online. hubby working on slides for his talk, paige has fallen asleep for the night. a little online time for moi.

$141 is pricey but if it'll come in handy and baby can eat healthy instead of processed food, i wont mind. normal processor already quite expensive. guess this one cost more for multi purpose? i'm still contemplating. the BP person sells the tray on her website, so i think can buy when we need them.

can you cancel the BP if resp is not good. like list a MOQ and not go through with it if MOQ not hit?

haahaa, i dont think it'll be a good idea to wear crocs for the training session.

Leooh,

I am pumping now. Yesterday we watch the 0010 show, reach home very late liao. So sleep and headache now, but no choice gotta pump.

My gynae also suggest using condoms as I haven't gotten my period yet. He was telling me only when I get my period then we can decide what contraceptive to use.

Woof,

Haha.. stich more? won't lar, gynaes know what they are doing mah... I personally feel some positions are more painful, do try some which you are most comfortable.

Jete,

Hubby woke up earlier than me to go and look after bb hehe.. told him his mum is going to market tis morning, so he gotta wake up and check on bb. Now leave him alone with the wide awake girl hehehe..

Settes,
Try to pump more, see whether can help or not...
I have never taken anything to boast supply, so no comment on food.
If possible, try to latch your baby more.. this will help.

jete,
the mini fridge is sold in maternity shop, n the shop owner said can use for ebm.. i tried it for water and it can cool down room temperature water to pretty chilled water. since i will use it temporarily after pumping the ebm in office i think its fine

chatty/jete,
thanks, I did told myself I must continue bf no matter how since breast milk is the best gift to baby..hope my ss increase slowly as I latch on her one and half month liao, I missed the golden latch on month(the first month) as she reject my nipple, will go to robinson today later to buy the avent isis duo pump since today is the last day 20% sales, made up my mind finally after tried at parent craft and survey online for quite long time.
woof,
thanks, I'm so glad ruoxi left eyelid became double eyelid recently which make her eye looks bigger now waiting for the right eyelid change too..

she's such a tiny baby, only 4.2kg at 8w(52cm only) when I brought her to KK due to her cough and phlegm, dont know how much is her weight now, will bring her to see PD for her first 5 in 1 injection on 9th nov then will know her latest weight.I guess about 5kg now at her 11w as she can still wear pampers S size diapers, but can wear M size nepia too..

1042295.jpg

here is a pic of my stash of frozen ebm (contained in milk bags in tupperware and ziplock bags) and the refridgerated ebm (contained in bottles and milk bags-see 1st and 2nd level after the freezer)

Wah Garfield

I think all ur other stuff in the fridge can throw away liao to make way for all ur EBM. Or can buy a fridge specially juz to put ebm.
kao_drool.gif

Morning, pumping now. The thread is really moving fast.

Garfield,
Wow so many EBM!
Seriusly, am impressed with all the mummy stock up!
Btw, if put at the below fridge, how long can those frozen emb be stored and how long does it takes to thaw it?

Loh,
Had tried one pk of the tea, n think it taste ok lah.. i jus treat it like plain water to drink.
As for whether ss got incr or not, i also dun noe.. hahahaa.,.

Jang,
Thks, can u let me noe how much if goes by postage? Otherwise, if meetup, where the location? Hope not too trouble for u.

Garfield, well done!! initially ur supply v low, u so stressed, now with ur hardwork, u are a "COW" liao! hehe good job mummy!

Cola, good for u patch back with hb. ur hb still young lah. give him some time to adjust to the new life. My hb is 34yrs old, 4yrs older than me. he's very family one, only go out with friends occasionally. but mem same same, must ask them to do things. if not, they juz become a mouldy furniture somewhere in the house! hahaha

Leooh, ur hb back liao ah? seems like u n him very tian mi mi! keep it up. i always told my hb even when we become ah pek, ah mah liao, must still pat tot and hold hands.

S thing? haven't resume. i remembered it was vvvv painful one. hb play cheat last time, that's y i preggie with Nic. haha now must be extra extra careful. keke

Hi Jete:

I remember years ago, right after my honeymoon, my hubby was flown to KL for a full day group interview by one of the major consulting firms. He had 1 days notice to prepare a presentation on any topic and he chose to talk about how to organize a wedding! In the end, he didnt accept their job offer, but it was fun to fly to KL anyway : ) One way or another, itll be a good experience for your hubby, regardless of whether he accepts their offer or not.

Yes. I think BP can be cancelled with refund of posting fee of $25 to start thread. At least thats what I understand from what Ive read. One of the BPs I joined was cancelled. Maybe Sunbloom will be able to advise, since shes more experienced in this matter

I agree re: the Food Processor. Very useful esp since its multifunctional. I must find a good time to discuss it with my hubby.

Ive seen that WTS on the Pepsi Light Mini Fridge. The way I see it, my FTG isnt very cold either, just chilled at most, and the BM is still ok. Plus I make sure that BM is always drunk within 24 hours. I dont freeze. Mrs Wong Boi Boi also told me that BM can be left in aircon rm without spoiling for 6 hours. So I think mini-fridge is okay. $25 is a good price, but I already placed my order with the other person who has 4 mini fridges, so Ill go ahead with my deal.

Settes: Dun worry. Ss is not irreversible. Sometimes it happens to me when I dont pump for as long or as frequently as I usually do, but ss rebounds when I pump more and for longer periods of time (even if no milk is coming out, just pump and pump to send signal to your brain that more milk is needed).

Nining: I think its the same as what you have, though not as pretty. Even if its a different brand, these things are usually made by the same manufacturer. I know coz one of my friends used to travel to factories to order refrigerators and washing machines for her European company. She told me that most brands are made in Korea, and they just stick different brand names on the fridges eg. Ariston and LG may have same manufacturer, and the exact same fridge in the terms of features, but different labels.

She should still have more as she offered one to one exchange. Im picking mine up tomorrow.

http://forums.vr-zone.com/showthread.php?t=198179

chatty,
I think only selected Avent products they give discount cos i bought the Avent btl on Fri, got 20% disc
, but the pumps and sterilisers (more exp products) they dun give discount.

Chatty,
am thinking of getting another one, so the EBM at home can be kept in it.. How much is it from your seller? She put there starting price $25, does it mean we have to bid? What's BNP? BUy Now Price?

garfield..so so much milk...scary le..now i worried abt mine. i only have 13 pkts and most of it only 150 ML....i think i better pump more n store. i only have 2 more weeks ..after seeing u all..aiyoooo...

recently jaelynn like gng thru a growth spurt at 11 weeks. she drink a lot more in the noon, normally evening i will feed her 90ML EBM, last 2 days she like not enuff..so i gave 120. then at night, she normally can sleep for 5 hrs..last 2 nights, she kept waking up 2.5 hrs later crying...so i feed her and she drinks...

does any bbies go thru growth sprut at 11 wkes? i tot normally is 12 weeks..

Nining: how to feed whole village? not enough lah...i heard 1 mummy has 1000pks of frozen ebm which she stored in a chest deep freezer. that is what i called 'feed the whole village'!! haha...

tulip: my mil not able to go market to buy meat, fish etc to store in the freezer liao. she made space for me to store my frozen ebm. abit paiseh, cos i caused the whole family to eat out and not able to eat homecooked food!!!haha....anyway, am buying a normal refridgerator today to put in my new house (waiting for renovation) first to store my stash.

ocean: i only store my frozen ebm in the freezer for 3 mths. will take out the oldest frozen ebm for my bb to drink before expiry and then freeze a new fresh ebm to upkeep my stash of frozen ebm.for normal fridge, i keep up to a max of 4days. after 4 days, i will transfer the excess to freezer. for thawing of frozen ebm, i will place the frozen ebm in the normal fridge for it to thaw overnight,which will then be used the next day and the thawed ebm must be consumed within 24hrs.

ng: am glad that my hardwork paid off. all the sore nipples, blisters, pus, strawberry milk are worth the sufferings after i see my ss up. my best yield so far is 48oz/24hrs. haha....but now seldom get such yield liao. mostly get 35-40oz/24hrs now. in fact, nowadays, my yield
/pump drop quite abit but i learn to relax liao cos i read from somewhere that it is best to monitor the total yield/wk rather than yield/pumping session. so nowadays, i keep a log book of my total yield/week. As long as I can pump out a total of 270oz/week can liao...hehe.

Inu,
when it comes to baby's growth and development, different babies different timing
Ike had his intake increase these past 2 weeks, which is at week 10-11.. He is more cranky, sometimes wants more milk, sometimes 50ml then he dozes off to lalaland and I have to throw away the 70ml remaining

inu: 150ml/pack means 5oz per pack which is quite a lot. for me, i store in mostly 3oz and 4oz. roughly about 60% are 4oz, 20% are 3oz and 20% are 5oz or 6oz.

garfield,
woah....a lot of bags of milk too
i never experience tat...

cola,
nah..juz joking....mayb not frequent so itz a bit uneasy liao lor...

xman,
so nice. ruoxi has double eyelids....my carene has hidden double eyelids..onli when she wans to sleep den can see the double eyelids...

xman
i too did not establish my ss the first week cos bb didn't want to latch on. after that it was hard working increasing my ss. hang in there. i started off with not very good ss and now still not good, but at least can meet bb's demand on most days.

to share my painfully slow increase with you ladies cos i know some of you also like me with not very good ss ...

this is my per day avg for each week:
week 2: 303ml
week 3: 345ml
week 4: 431ml
week 5: 461ml
week 6: 523ml
week 7: 543ml
week 8: 579ml
week 9: 588ml
week 10: 601ml
week 11: 650ml
week 12: 688ml

i have no taken anything for long term, tried different things like the papaya soup, fenugreek, milk/nursing tea, red date tea, and sushi. in the end also feel that nothing really helps. sushi helps but maybe i'm bias cos i love eating it.

very thankful to hubby for his support and help with bf-ing, he helps me use hot compression every day to squeeze out more ebm. if i have clogged ducts, he will massage it out for me.
kao_love.gif

nining/chatty
as long as the mini fridge can do what you need it for, it's good. just wanted to make sure you see the post and what the seller said.