(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Ng, Leooh,

i was eyeing the Coach diaper bag. happily hubby agreed to let me buy, but sadly it is OOS in Singapore, even at the Changi Airport

Anybody's somebody going to States and coming back soon? Then can tompang.. hehe

Loh,

You were asking me abt the frozen BM stored during confinement? i think should be ok to feed the BB as i remembered the PD told me, once jaundice drop to a certain level, it will not occur again.

hi garfield

cool down... would really like to see ur 100 milk bag

show u all my milk that is in the freezer
my hb is blaming me for hogging the freezer that my mil cannot buy meat and store hence cannot cook. but wat to do...

1030708.jpg

hi nining and ng: i only keep ebm in the fridge for 3 days cos the fridge is always open and close. no choice lah...just keep quiet lor...if complain to hubby, not good also.*SIGH*

choco: wow say, ur freezer v neat. how much u store/pack? u have how many packs liao?
me put my milk bags in tupperware boxes. so now have 4 boxes and 1 large ziplock bags. haha..if i go take photo of the freezer, my mil sure think i crazy wan.

choco,
waaahhh.. each plastic bag is filled till full!! I havent freeze with plastic bag yet, now still using the avent via cup.. cos after doing calculation, each avent via can use 4x, 1 pack of 180ml x 10 pcs is appros $15, so each usage is less than $0.40.. almost same as lansinoh bag..
garfied,
so u have 3 days stock in the fridge and 100 bags in the freezer??? your boobies must be thinking u have twins till they produce so much hahahaha...

nining: i prefer to have extra milk than less or just nice.cos i wan to stock up the frozen ebm in case my ss will dip. in fact, i believe once i return to work my ss will drop. cos got meetings often in the morning and afternoon, got customer serivce the whole day and daily stats to hit, so dun think i can pump regularly.

choco,
ur milk is arranged so nicely !!

garfield,
hope u feeling better today.. don let it affct u too much if not u veri upset n ss may drop which i tink u don 1 rite..

Morning,
Had not pump milk yet.. and in no mood to pump... Sianz.. Cant believe tml i going back to work liao... Actually i still left with 2 wks of ML, but intend to take 1 wk when BB go for 2nd jab in Nov and maybe another wk in nxt year.

Garfield,
Sangyang. At least ur EBM can stll be used, so cool down. Even when i read the post, i was abit confused too, so for ur MIL, think it is abit difficult for them cos sometimes they had no idea y u r doing so. And when the BB keep crying, the main idea is to quickly warm up milk to prevent their darling grandchild from crying. Like my mum, she can at times totally forgotten to wash the bottles after feed as sometimes bb poo or watever resulting in them attending to it. Shortly, she forgot that she had not wash the bottle. Just give and take as long as u noe they din do it on purpose.
Cheer up!

Jang,
Initially wanted to ask u to let me have maybe jus 50pcs of the milk bag as wanted to save some for my sis. But she told me her BB took very long to finish my EBM, so i felt very demoralised and thus no need the milk bag liao since i prefer to give fresh EBM. Thanks again!

Choco,
Ur fridge look neat and nice. How many pk are there? Hehhee... so instd of having fresh milk for the bb, now u hv fresh meat cos ur Mil need to go market everyday to buy meat cos she cant "freeze the meat". Hahhaa...

i did not really count how many but estimate to be abt 50 bah....

nining
u mention that each via cup can use 4x..y lei??
does it mean after sterlising for 4x have to throw away??
i did not lei, i use my via cup for almost 2mths, each day sterlising for abt 3x lei.

Ocean
me also no fresh meat wor, cos MIL dun go mrkt everyday. most of the time we eat take away.

an_gal,
chloe too dislike being carry lie down nowsaday.. sometimes like to torture me, dun allow me to sit down so i bo-bian use baby bjorn to carry her.

chatty,
confirm ur payment. thanks.

Choco,
that is the recommended usage, 4x, yep sterilizing 4x.. I dont think you have to throw away, since it's just recommendation.. more like they can only guarantee u that it will be usable 4x and above that, may tear or break cos the material is soft.. If there is hygienic issue in using VIa cup more than 4x, I am sure it will be warning by avent, not recommendation..
I also oredi used all my VIA cups for 2 months and never throw any one of them away kekeke..

Garfield

sayang sayang...feeling better now?scream all u want,we don't mind!

an_gal

i'm also a bit worried cos usually similac won't give constipation.btw enci had some watery(and super smelly) poos yesterday after we gave her the black date water the day before.MIL said its good to have smelly poo because it meant that the waste is all eliminated,but i'm not so happy abt the watery poo.see how it is today.i think i'll try not to give her the black date drink unless she has not poo for a couple of days.

ocean

u're a real joker ah!fresh meat instead of fresh milk...hahahah!

Coach bags:
i've not stepped in the store for even once cos i think i'll be too tempted!Ng,ur hubby so sweet!i openly hinted to my hubby but no such luck.but i made him promise to buy me a 2.55 chanel bag for my 40th birthday.still more 12more years to go so that he has all the time to go save up and cannot say no $.haha.even told him that he can get our kids to chip in for the bag too.hahaha

choco

woah!impressive collection!u're so funny to go take a pic.i only took a pic of my avent pump with my precious 1st time pump (after 2 days of trying)of 20ml.thought i was crzay to be so happy then:)so i definitely can understand garfield saying that the EBM is her life!

nining

my hair is naturally wavy but because its thick and long,the weight can make the rebonding last longer.to avoid the half curly half straight,will just have to go rebond again lor,or perm the next time round.btw be prepared to sit there for at least 3 hours hor!rebonding takes a lot of time.

however if u also look good with permed hair(well,i look really auntie with permed hair.already look too mature now)then permed hair will work better for ur naturally curly hair,i think..

ng

whn are u perming?then u'll look like jolin tsai!;-)

Hi Ocean, Ng, and Garfield,

Actually my office handicap toilet is quite clean one, and it is separated from the normal toilet. So it's like a room on its own.

Meeting room quite disruptive, and somemore I afraid the camera can capture me in my exposed state. The upper and lower part of the glass wall is clear, people sure cannot see. But think the camera might be able to capture

My immediate boss is quite ok, he is fine as long as we do our work. Prob is our office got over 200 ppl, and my cubicle is somewhat just in front of CEO's room. It wont be nice if his secretary always sees that I am not at my place..

Actually my lunch hour also ends at 2 ler. Maybe i should adjust and pump at 1 or 1.30..

Pumping at my cubicle... no way.. too exposed and near walkway, so ppl will walk around the place where I am seated...

Ocean, my office is Chine Square Central. Quite near to lau pa sat as well.

Leooh,
Your 40th birthday? wow.. i think in our forum got many mums with good career standing and mature enough to take care of baby....

I just celebrated my 22nd bday last month.. think I still got long long way to go for my career...

Anyway, my 1st anniversary is coming in November. Cant believe I found out I was pregnant like around 2 months after I got married
Baby coming as expected..

Ng,
You mean fresh EBM can keep up to 8 days in lower compartment of fridge? Thought only 24 hours?

This morning I just throw away my 200 ml of EBM (expressed yesterday morning) coz 24 hours liao..
So can keep longer huh?

I dun freeze any EBM coz after reading so many postings on how bad the taste of frozen BM can be, I decided to let my baby drink only the freshest...

Garfield,
Dun be stress anymore k. Just close one eye lar.. maybe you are too tired with all the pumping and the babies. Just relax k. Talk to your babies, so you will feel much better and distracted..

Jete,
I just bought a big bag from Charles&Keith coz it is big enough to put everything inside. The bag looks not bad lar..

Dun want to invest in branded bag for baby stuff, prefer to buy the one I like.. then can use when working hehehe..

hi all, thanks for listening to my vent. me feeling better liao but whenever i see my mil, i will start to think abt it again.

ocean: my instruction very confusing meh? i told my mil: put the milk in the fridge and the ice packs in the freezer. tot it is a simple instruction?? aiya...actually, i think she dun really listen to instructions wan. this is not the first time and it will not be the last time too.

cola

i for pregnant after 2 mths of wedding too!think an_gal too..means we all got married ard the same time last year!:)oct or nov 2007..

Leooh,

So sorry, misunderstood your earlier message!
Wow.. you are really considerate ler.. give him 12 years hehehe..

My hubby is worse, not into this branded stuff.
Unless I keep on mentioning and repeating (hehe this is one of my trick), then he will buy for me hahaha..

rc_cola: u so young ah....22yrs old already a mummy. but good lah.
u can keep ebm for 8 days but my personal preference is only max of 3 days cos my fridge is shared with 12pple. so many pple will open it frequently. so i dun wan to keep them for too long. rather freeze them as back up if the ebm not used after 3 days. however, if ur fridge is seldom open, then u can store for up to 8days.

garfield

a lot of times my MIL also can't follow simple instructions.and her maths is not very good,she cannot count 3 hours before giving milk...always say that baby is hungry neven 1 hour after baby is fed.but well,i guess can't blame them.old age does make memory and brain slow down.

Hi leooh,

Yup yup i got married mid of Nov!
What a coincidence..

I found out I was pregnant just before we went for our honeymoon (pending till around end of Dec 07), just before we went to airport, hubby get me a tester (3rd piece! I very siao, tested when my mens didnt come on the very first day - negative, tested again after 10 days late period - negative, then this time round I thought should be same results..), turn out there was a blur line... hahaha.. so we happily went to taiwan, and tested again there hahahaha.. confirm got 2 lines!! So crazy rite.. tested 4 times! Wasting money :p

When we were back from taiwan, the next day we went to see a gynae recommended by my hub's colleague, and confirmed 6 weeks pregnant.

Actually on the ultrasound pictures, got 2 signs of babies ler.. it might be twins.. but then after one more week check up, only left one and growing.. gynae did mention sometimes of the signs might be absorbed back to our body and only one baby formed..

garfield

12 prople?wow full house ah!

cola

my hubby have not bought anything branded for me yet even after repeating and repeating and repeating...0 success rate so far.if we're still active in this thread after 12 years,i'll say whether he really bought for me.haha

Garfield,

Thanks for the info.

Told hubby I wont want to be preggie again, when I reach 30.. so in this 8 years, if we want more babies, will try. Once hit 30, say bye bye to preggie-hood :p

Leooh,
your MIL so cute, cannot count 3 hours :p
My MIL is quite good, I always put my ebm in chronological order as well, the freshest one will be at the end of the milk row (think I have around 7 bottles rowing up), so she will just take the front one, and if it is not enough, just get another one, if more than enough, then just pour to new bottle and the rest just keep back lor.

Whenever my baby never finish her milk, I didnt throw away, just keep back into the fridge and add on when her feeding time is approaching. So far so good for my bb.

Just check on my baby, she sleeps on my hubby and both of them sleep so soundly..
hehehe.. let them be. so i can have time surfing the internet hehee

re-desginer stuffs
hubby really not into it.. he'd buy me expensive gadgets or diving gear any time I want it, but designer stuffs he was like, "why pay $$ for rich designer to get richer??" he gave me diamond necklace and earings for Ike's birth and our anniversary which was only 2 weeks apart.. He told me he once went to feragamo boutique thinking of getting me something but saw it was US$500ish and left, he said a new dive equipment for me is better hahahahaha.. I only have 1 gucci bag cos I helped my friend who is paraller importer for gucci bags to sell 10 pcs of bags and wallets to some of my colleagues, so she gave me 1 small gucci bag to say thanks.. so neither me or hubby ever paid for designer stuffs since we got married kekeke..

nining

so u're into diving!i like snorkeling but cannot swim,so haha cannot dive.miss going to krabi to snorkel..

ur friend still doing parallel importing for gucci?is it cheaper?

Nining,

Your hubby is really same as mine! He has the same opinion, y buy such an expensive thing just because of the name. Isn't those branded one's quality as good? He would buy me computer or hp or camera proactively.

Sometimes he bought me diamonds and jewellery though... So far, my branded bags, I bought it myself hehehe or some are from my dad. He is into branded stuff so it is good for me lar.. haha.. he would buy burberry t-shirt S$250!!! a normal plain red tshirt! If I were to buy, perhaps "Heart Pain" hehehe..

cola

haha my hubby buys expensive cameras instead.but he says its a form of investment because have resale value.

i always want to buy branded bags when its bonus time,but always end up not buying because guilty to spend it on an item only,should use for house/wedding/baby...so,zero branded item til now!so thrifty ya

Leooh,

But come to think of it.. since we have babies already, I won't feel heart pain if buying good quality stuff for her, but none for myself since bb is born. Will save it instead.. and use for her future.

Come to think of it.. actually those normal items, we can also use rite?
need to save up more, told myself dun go and buy too much clothes bags and shoes, save the money and go travelling with babies a long..

I got lots of clothes!!!! BagS!!!! Shoes!!! some are even pretty new. Was thinking to donate some clothes.. will salvation army receive the used clothes?

cola

ya lor,i use normal bags...all cheaper than $100.also ok.will spend more on shoes though cos i have very big feet!hard to find nice ones what fits.

i donate my clothes to my sis.haha.

ytanhn,
haha i hav no time 2 entertain melcolm wen i alone at hm, still need to pump.. i at least will put him tummy dw to slp once a day so i can do my tings..

leooh,
enci oso on Similac? dono isit the milk powder prob leh tats y melcolm seldom poo haiz.. but he oso don hav constipation cos his poo is like mustard n sticky type.. oni not veri happy on the frequency.. i feeding him diluted gripe water once a day n c wen his next big poo again

btw, Similac increase price hor? jus now went Shop n Save wanted to buy n keep cos NTUC increase liaoz.. but Shop n Save oso increase liaoz
later go chinese medical hall n hougang c isit cheaper boh...

cola/leooh,
yeah mi last yr 1st oct customary.. now we all hav 1 output liaoz haha.. guess wat.. even got ppl com ask mi n hubby isit shotgun marriage.. so angry man..

garfield,
y ur fridge share with 12ppl? so many ppl under 1 roof??

leeoh,
before we were preggie hubby dove weekly, at least to tioman, although at that time his friend owned a dive vessel for tekkie divers and hubby was one of the tekkie.. after married told him he's not allowed to do deep dive anymoe kekeke..dangerous!! we started diving separately, him with the depth danger junkies buddies and me with my fun diving fun trip friends.. but now we're buddies..

Yep she still does paralel import , if u like i can email u her catalogue.. price abt 1/3 of boutique and its authentic direct frm italy waehouse. she only sells via referral tho, she said.. so i can tell her u know me.. she fed up last time sold to someone who then wanted refunds but bag oredi used.. so now her policy is pretty strict, no refund or exchange unless previously agreed. she only has few models tho, cos must buy with moq like 500 pcs to get that price.. she has lotsa clients mostly indonesian mommies in spore..

rc cola,
my dad is similar to hubby kekeke.. he'll spend on my schooling to wherever i want, but request for 1 guess jeans will take abt 1 week to consider then kena rejected :p

I just cheated Ike, he hated when his ears being cleaned, so I waited for him to sleep on my chest , which I never allow him to do (I usually put him in his bed before he doze off, as long as he's already not fidgetting) and then cleaned his ears kekekee... I hope this way, he will think cleaning ears is fun occasion :D naughty momma

an_gal: me waiting for my hse to be ready for move in so now currently bunking in with my in-laws, 2 bils, sil, maid and 4 kids lor....tat is why 12pple altogether

nining

1/3 of price,very very very tempting!confirm authentic hor?then can i have the catalogue pls?pls pm me...thanks lots!

garfield hope ur new home will be ready soon, then u dont have to endure anymore.. when my house was cramped with 7 adults and a baby after Ike was born, hubby and I were very stressed.. He almost went out to office even on sat/sun if I didnt scold him..

leooh,
authentic, several of ppl in my office oso buys from her and from boutique so when they brought the bags they bought from her to boutique in taka n in galleria, the sales said authentic.. only the boutique in paragon dont wanna say, cos they dont want competition hehehe.. guess 3 same boutiques in the same area doesnt help their sales incentives..

gimme ur email addy so i can email to u.. it almost 1 GB dont think can pm it..

Long time never come in. Wow the thread boom a lot. Jayden is getting more active. Dun want to carry the lie down position. Think to sold my MIM sarong as he dun prefer to be in there.

Any one facing this issue?

Any one have all injection inclusive the opion one?

HI Nining

Do you mind to share with me for the gucci catelog?

jayden's mummy
i think the sarong still can use later when his back bone and neck strong, carry onside, not laying down.. better keep than buying new one.

gucci catalogue- gimme ur email addy

leooh,
catalogue on the way

btw, just sharing lobang ok, me no seller kekeke..

speaking of designer items, just found a place here in KL that sells off season designer clothes fr BOSS, ZEGNA, TODS etc..hubby just bought a boss polo (about SGD200)!! i totally cannot think of spending that kinda money in one go on ONE item..dunno how he does it..he's SUCH a woman! hahaha...
like so many of the mums here, i love shoes and bags, but never get branded ones cuz i keep thinking i'll change heart and not like it after a while....and can't justify it with the kid around now..i do LOVE furla items tho..SO tempted to buy when ppl here want to sell it off!!

Nining,
hey my hubby dives too! he's a divemaster but stopped since he came back fr australia 3+ years ago..he has vertigo, so am always super worried if he goes diving..he wants to start up again, but just to leisure dive, 10m max..how safe is it for someone who's really physically unfit? hubby's overweight now and hasn't done much exercise in yonks!

nining..
how much would a basic wallet cost fr gucci? mine's falling apart..and i guess i don't mind wallet being the same all the time since i've used my same one for like 3 years now..can u PM me pls with the catalogue or contact!

choco,
WOW u are SO ORGANISED!! so u double bag ur milk bags huh? i haven't started to freeze any milk cuz i'm afraid i'll take away bb's supply now if i do...does that happen?

garfield,
poor lovey!so sorry to hear about what happened..sigh....in-laws can b tough to lvie with..summore cannot say too much...

here's a tip when it comes to milk storage..i actually labbeled post-it notes with number 1-20 to stick onto the ebm bottles w the datetoo...with the numbers all big n bold, so its hard to miss...easier for the old n not so clue-y

lilyn,
my hubby and I have agreement that we can only spend without permit from the other max US$50, except if it's a gift for the other (cannot limit gifts laa hehehe). Now it's reduced to max S$50. THat way he knows when he browse gadgets and toys, he needs my permission except to buy cheap xbox games hehehe.. this is bcos all our salaries go to the same basket, from there then we distribute to different baskets according to our agreement.. so I'll know if he spends more than his limit. He also does same to me. we agree I can spend max S$100 on beauty treatment per month, which can be rolled over to max 3 months hahaha..
hubby was a DM too for his friend's dive vessel before his friend's dive business closed down.. myabe ur hubby heard about MV Grace, was catering to tekkies most of the time..
catalogue is on your way..

re-freezing milk vs reduce the day's supply : what i did was I monitored how much he needs per day and anything extra that I pump I just freeze them. I know I have extra cos I see extra bottles in the fridge, unlike before when it was hand to mouth kind of situation..

leooh,
glad it makes u happy :D