(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

mommies who is bag/shoe plus BP lovers,
I have to confess I am now addicted to BP..
joined Crocs BP and bought like 9 pairs for my sis and bro and everyone in Jakarta, then after that joined the taiwan bag BP, then baby's stuffs BPs.. since it's gifts for sisters who help us alot with our stuffs in jakarta, hubby always ok.. hehehe.. but he frowned when he saw me bought 3 bags from the BP.. after I told him for sisters then he ok :p phew!

Nining,

Gucci catalogue pls hehe thanks in advance

nining
thanks! will have to make my way to IMM one of these days. opp to get out of the house and go walk walk a bit. i did the clay printing thing with paige, did it 2 weeks ago at my sis's and just brought it home yest. left it with her to air dry. very fun. i did one foot, then still has space at the side, so we printed her fists.

the avent bags have to tie with rubber band? how would you seal it? it's really cheap.

that's funny about the chinese instructions, must be made in china huh?

leooh
coach bag is a treat, not the norm.
think hubby was feeling guilty of leaving me here in sg for 3 weeks while he finished up in the US, esp when i was already 34w pg, apt not set up etc.

if you want to see how it looks like - baby bag

jete

woah!u know i actually went to the coach website to see what the baby bag looks like!but i left the website very quickly to stop temptation haha

i must haggle for a bag then,since hubby is also feeling guilty for leaving me here for 3 weeks while he goes philipines.hahaha

rc-cola,
catalogue on your way..

jete,
i sealed it with rubber band, almost like the drinks from hawker ctr hahaha.. they only have abt 8 packs left..
re-mini fridge - i think so.. it shld be.. weird bit is that, in the packaging, its in full english hahaha

Loh, Already send out the milk bags to you

Ytanhn, So you have to stick with this maid for a while loh? Hope she will listen to your mum & stop giving you headache. Chloe got really beautiful hair. Is your tummy itchy during your pregnancy? Heard that if baby got a lot of hair, the mother's tummy will be itchy. Don't know how true?

Jete, Ya lor can gather all the punggol & sk mummies & babies together. That will be fun.
You interested to attend the massage class. I will call them on Monday to find get more information.

Ocean, You also looking for job? Ya lor must find someone to take care loh. Last sat went to check out the infant care centre. I think i will "bu ser de" to put her there.

Alsie, If i'm attending 3rd NOv class i let u noe k. then we can meet each other. I will call them up on Monday to get more details.

Nining, I'm a BP Lovers. I'm trying to kick this habit. But... can't control

Leooh, if dun have gucci bags how? cannot join the august mummy gathering loh...

leooh, still though of giving myself a valid excuse to buy a gucci bag...so now no excuse liao loh..
if i really buy hor, i think my hb is going to faint ...

inu
that's really great that you guys got to travel so often, must have been to many places. i love bags and shoes too. when we were moving home, hubby complained, not about the shoes but that the shoes got to be moved INSIDE the boxes they came in.

like i told leooh, coach baby bag was a treat, not the norm. he went to the outlet and bought it for me. when we lived in the US, we will go to the outlets every now and then, we have a big one about an hour away from us.

i think my hubby is quite "well informed" in coach bags. we were at paragon and he saw a woman dressed in this horrible looking dress, it's basically diff fabric sewn tog. hubby said "look, she's wearing a coach bag!" (referring to the patchwork series) haahaa

we're still trying to decide if we dare to make the trip to the US next may for hubby's graduation. just going out already so much barang to carry, cannot imagine a trip to the US.

alsie
i'm quite interested in the baby massage class. do we bring the little one with us? if they start wailing in the class, then how? i told my hubby that and he said "dont worry, you wont be the only one with a crying baby" heehee

i try to wait a while then feed the leftover to the baby again. if she still doesnt drink it after an hour, i toss it. didn't think of giving it to the dogs. my two dogs are quite old, better not feed them too much good stuff and give them heart attacks.

ivy

haha,i see.then i give u the valid excuse la."no,of course u cannot come to the gathering without a gucci bag!go and buy one now!"(stern look,non-negotiable!)

hahahaha

chatty
hubby and i were busy studying and working, think we would have liked to start a bit earlier if we've known the journey would be so difficult.

not worries, the salesperson at robinsons is supposed to call me (or my sis) when the nursery sales start. i like cosco but every time they are further away from sams so we always end up joining sams instead. we used to go on sat to have lunch there by sampling. haahaa

regarding the one step storage... wont you need many liner ring and caps? i took them out to check out how they work last night and the gift set only came with one pump ring, one liner ring and 2 caps if i remember correctly. no wonder you need 8 boxes, you're using them every day. i only use the drop ins when we're out. i've looked at the booklets many times, just still dont see the "easy" of using it as storing ebm in the fridge or freezing. am i missing something??

can pre-make fm and put in fridge?? i thought after mixing, after an hour need to toss?

if i figure out the part i'm missing about the one step storage system, i may order more teats and the one steps accessories. i was referring to the shape of the teats, not so much which brand. i just switched my baby to all teats similar to the playtex ones, meaning the whole thing is rounded (is there a name for them?). she was using the ortho teats that came with the medela bottles and initially they were ok but started leaking very badly around the 7w onwards.

i've never heard of or seen stylus products before. must check them out some time.

i'll try to take a pix of the bag tomorrow. it's ok if you do cutey.
it's set up a bit like the ameda backpack, there is a zip compartment at the bottle where i'm putting the motor.

i've used the fridge to go for 2 trips out, so far working well. today we were at an aunt's place and she gave us a tub of ice cream, after an hour we left her place and came home. when we got home, the ice cream was still cold and hard, not even a bit melted. i think it may be more effective than the pigeon one cos all the sides have the panels that freeze.

we were in the US for 14 years (17 years for him). it's hard to have 2 homes. when we're back here for hols, we worried about things back in the states. when we're in the states, we missed our families here. there is no way around it except make it one home, and one home here in sg. should we have decided to stay in the US permanently, we will always feel like we have 2 homes for the rest of our lives. i want paige to have families around, family support is still the best.

found any baby friendly places yet for hols?

garfield,
I have the back ache too sometimes, and sometimes, it's my inner tighs that hurt after pumping..

hey the mummies with furkids should all arrange for an outing when we take our furkids and babies out for walkies!
think my westie would love to meet other doggies too..she loves playing 'em! snowy is still super interested in yeeheng..she's so cute, will plop herself rite behind me when i bathe him in his tub...even caught her licking his bathwater once when i was finished with it! kekeke...

wah today's thread moves very fast. Everyone is at home never go out today ah?

Jete
Yes you will need to bring baby along, else how to massage leh? Anyway I think I will have a crying baby with me too, so you are not alone.

Gucci Bag
So far I only have 1, bought it when I had my bonus 4yrs back. Now all my money goes to Jerome, even when I go out shopping for myself I will end up buying his things!

Btw, for those mummies who took epidural during your delivery, do you have backache or spine pain? These few days I keep having backache, especially around the spine area if I carry Jerome for too long. Even with the Baby Bjorn carrier, I will also experience acute pain after using it for 1hr and more. Dunno issit the side effect of the epidural leh.

I read that most mummies have freeze alot of EBM but I only have 12bags in my freezer right now. My ss is decreasing and usually I can only pump out just enough for Jerome's day feed. Now I try to supplement him with one night feed of FM, but he doesnt like the taste and will only drink very very little. Anyways to increase my ss again?

Choco, ur fridge sooo neat ah! Mine v messy coz got combination of avent bag, avent cup n glass bottles. juz nw, tried to squeeze see got more space or not. else, maybe hv to bring to MIL place to tong pang. hehe.

Rc cola, U SOOO young only. I'm hitting 30 this Dec liao. Oh, my office handicapped toilet is on it's own also. so if i m pumping, it's v discreet loh. but paisey coz i will be in there for quite a while. Fresh milk some guide says can be up to up 8days, some says 2days. Here's a guide. http://www.ameda.com/milkstorage/guidelines.aspx
Dun throw away, v wasteful leh. Frozen ones dun taste n smell nice but still very gd for bb. i tried 1pack on my elder gal, heng she takes it. hehe. So if Nic doesn't want, she can have it.

lilyn
I will definately bring my two furkids out if there are such outings. My poor dogs never step out of the house ever since Jerome is born

Tdy so many of u on line ah.

Nining, u got lobang for Coach bags ah?!! So good! Hehehe but i will NOT give u my e-mail address though i am very very tempted. kekkeek.
haven't even use the one dat hb bought. will use it when go bk to office.
When i hv dat one, then i start to think of getting a wallet/key pouch to match. then think of getting a smaller one for casual use....the list goes on and on. hehe. If i PM u secretly., u juz ignore me. hahaha help me save money.

Juz gave Nic his first taste of FM(Friso Gold). Phew! He never rejects.
next will slowly try to let him take frozen bm too.

i gave my gal a pack of the frozen ebm and after tasting it, she dun wan to drink. i asked her why she said the milk is chouchou and not sweet....haha....must train my bb to drink frozen ebm now to let him get used to it.

choco
wah, you are very neat, even with frozen ebm. can imagine your house must be super tidy and nice. do you fill it to the top with ebm or did you freeze it flat then store them upright?

cola
that's known as the Vanishing Twin Syndrome.

my pgy started out as twin pgy as well but one of the babies was lost at 8w, even though we have already seen the heartbeats on both the babies.

nining
i prefer gadgets to branded bags. hubby hasn't cough up any jewelry since our wedding ring! :p

please email me the catalog too. think my sis would love to be tempted to get one if it's 1/3 the price. [email protected]

jete,
i think u opened the pandora box when u mentioned coach bag kekeke.. now everyone talks bout bags :p will send u the catalogue.

mommies,
i dont think she imported other brand than gucci at the mo.. she said she almost did with coach, but then got preggie and no energy to follow up hahaha..

garfield,
in tat case hope ur house fast fast ready.. i know is not easy 2 stay with inlaws so i don even 1 2 try.. 1 rule i set with hubby is 2 stay ourself after married..

Tollyjoy nursing pads
Mummies who are using the Tollyjoy nursing pads, Kiddy Palace is selling the 40+8 pcs free @ $7.90. It is stated on the price tag that the UP is $16.90. Find it quite cheap as compared to the other brands.

nining
i do the same with freezing too. if i have 7-8 bottles in the fridge, i'll freeze whatever i pump.

i was a bit addicted to BP too, joined a few in a row then better stop before get scolded. haahaa i didn't buy the crocs but i bought the doodles. ;)

wow...i always hv prob catching up posts on wkends haaa..cos i tend to go out with hubby n bb on sat n sun..cannot stay at home 7 days a wk..i will go crazy..

nining,

both me and my hubby dive too. we used to go diving trips to thailand and malaysia..too bad, we hv yet to see our must see- manta ray ..before i get preggy..so i dun think we ever hv a chance liao since now got bb.

talk about branded bags..oh my..nining..pls send me the catalogue, 1/3 of the pricing is too good to pass haa..i am a sucker for LV n gucci haaa..but i use my own $$ to buy..hubby didnt say anything but i am quite sure in his heart he complained la..haaa..

alsie and jete

guess wat, i fed my shih tzu the left over EBM, and she happily lap it up..hope she wont get too fat ..haa..cos she already is.

u all very scary with the frozen EBM le..so many packs. today i fed jaelynn a frozen one, before i fed her, i tasted it adn you know wat..i nearly throw up cos of the taste. dunno how she can take it. the first 30 ML she is very fast think she hungry already..then after that she fusses so so much, think she knew that it is frozen and not so nice. so in the end she only drank 50ML out of the 100ML i gave her. now i worried abt me having to work and my mum giving her frozen EBM.

garfield

*hugz hugz*...hope u hv already cooled down by now. i always tell my frens tat there is nothing u can do if the bb is looked after by own mum or MIL. hv to open 1 eye n close 1 eye. even I sometimes will get mad with my own mother for disturbing bb routine..but wat to do, when i go back to work, she can do watever she wants even without me knowing.

cola..u so young already mother hor..i way pass 30 then only decide to b mother le..

nining
i was freezing using the lansinoh bags standing up, so the milk bags like little balls in the freezer, take up too much room. now have to start to freeze them flat so can stack them up. tie with rubber bands will be hard to freeze flat huh? wonder if those hot sealer thing will work, i have one sitting in the store room. i also have a tape sealer, next time can test them.

leooh
i had hamsters when i was a kid. i fed them fresh milk every day. they were so fat that when they get on the wheel to exercise, the wheel fell off. my bro told me they must have died from heart attacks. even though he was just being mean and teasing me, i felt bad leh.

lilyn
very sad, my dogs dont like other dogs. they dont mind human and cats, they just dont like other dogs. now that they're old, i find that they are becoming meaner to everyone except me and hubby.

i dont allow my dogs into the bathroom. one of them has some problem in the head, he keeps thinking he's thirsty and can drink a tub of water if we let him. the vet ran all kind of tests on him and he's healthy, so he thinks it's in his head. he had kidney stone twice and the vet thinks that's the reason he keeps thinking he's thirsty. must limit the amt of water he gets every day. see him like very poor thing but no choice, if we let him drink as much as he wants, he'll have accident once every 10 mins since he drinks so much!!

alsie
i dont mind if TMC has couple class too so hubby can learn as well. :p

i've been having back pain, actually asked my hubby 2 days ago if he thinks it's cos of the epi.

every day my ss is not enough for my baby but when we're out she drinks fm so every few days i have some extra to freeze. think i have abt 20 in the freezer, not much at all. i've tried the usual ways of increasing my ss, only sushi seem to help a bit. the rest i didn't notice much effect.

inu
hmm.... i better try feeding a few more packs of ebm to my baby. i've fed her 2 packs last thur and she didnt seem to mind. guess might as well try a few more packs and take the opportunity to rotate the stash and freeze fresher ones.

Hi pumping now! ml need to work liao.. sianz leh...

Ivy,
actually my resume was send last yr when i looked for jobs. So, din update after tat n jobstreet continue to send me those job loh. Currently, dun think i'll leave unless there is job ard my place. Tat will cut down lots of travellin time.
Me also dun owe any Gucci bag, so wanna look look see see. hehehee... i not vert into branded stuff... Last time i spent most of my money dreamin.. (readin comics) Hahaha..

Nins,
thks for the catalog. Will take a look tml in office if got time. Jiat luck.. after 10yrs of ML, i scant rem my login password... Think had to ask my boss liao cos had given her my password b4 i go on ML.

1031775.jpg

this is what jaelynn wore to my bro's wedding. she so tired after coming back from the wedding..even though she spent most of her time there sleeping..heee

nining
thanks for the catalog. will find time to make a cup of java and browse it and drool.
i just mentioned it to hubby and he merely grin at me.

tomorrow he's going for job interview. finger crossed he gets the job, then maybe there is hope for a gucci for me.

Garfield, Poor girl! Sounds really frustrating, esp when its not easy at all to pump BM...just hang in there okay? Hugz! Maybe next time its best to write down your instructions for her so as to minimize mistakes.

Choco: Lucky you! I dont have any extra EBM to freeze : ( Really envy you

Rc_cola: Wow! Youre really young! When youre my age, your kid would already be in Secondary school

Leooh: I stopped waiting for hubby to buy branded bags for mehint and hint also no useI just informed him when hes in good mood, then went ahead and bought them myself but charged to his credit card. H/w, Ive only ever bought such bags twice in 9.5 years of marriage, so very restrained already.

Jete: My one and probably last indulgence this year is a patchwork coach bag that my friend help purchase in USno need to think of getting anymore for the next few years.

Nurser set only comes with 1 liner ring and 2 caps. So I store one FM using Liner Ring and Cap, and the other using nurser and caphave just ordered a box of One Step from Playtex store, teats, nipple rings and caps

Medela: I find that the caps leak sometimes, even when screwed on properly. The part connecting funnel to bottle for Swing leaks too, and sometimes milk spills all over me when I unscrew it. Design is very bad.

Hols: Trying to get time share in Big Sky, Montana next Junewe love the National Parks, and must have shopping nearby...

Will log in again later. My brother needs to use this computer

Jete,
My company got 700 over staff... so not too sure if those nursin rm enough o not, but the HR one i heard is a real nursing room which they jus renovate sometimes in aug'07
Btw, nxt yr when ur hubby graduate, bb should have grown alot n goin out will b so much easier, so shld b ok to travel.

Inu,
jaelynn looked so contented in her sleep n so tired till she din changed n fall asleep immediately. She looked very sweet. U have shave her hair right?

K, better hv some sleep now. Nite. Think need to feed my bb now as her last feed is 9pm... Yawnx...