(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

muddypie

no wor, he not big lei. now he 6+wks, weigh 4.6kg only.

maybe cos of zoom in bah...

post ur bb photo also lah.

i was looking thru the oct threads and they were posting those bb photos hence i also 'heart itchy' wan to post.

wow, 6 weeks, alrdy 4.6kg. My boy weighs abt 4.6kg at 9th week.

Yah, will try to post my boy's latest pic again. No chance, now at mum's place, so all pics are not here. Also, home's computer is almost breaking down, will hve to wait till get a new pc first.

Hi, saw this article on baby drooling. For all's attention.

Q: What's with the drooling?

A: Your baby is probably teething, or soon to be. Baby teeth break through as early as 3 months or as late as 12, and most babies sprout their first pearly white between 4 and 7 months of age. Even a full month or two before the first tooth comes in, your baby may start drooling heavily. You may also notice her gurgling on saliva, gumming objects, putting her hand in her mouth, or chomping down on you when she's breastfeeding. It's also possible for an increase in drooling to signal a problem that needs attention, says Jennifer Shu, a pediatrician and editor of Baby and Child Health. "If you see any redness, blisters, or white patches in your baby's mouth, she may have a viral infection like hand, foot, and mouth disease or thrush and it would be wise to call your doctor."

chatty
when you click on the preview application, it looks like nothing happen, but when you look at the bar above, it has launched already. Is that what is happening with your preview?

mel
apparently the desitin original is even thicker and according to my friend impossible to wash off. i'm also using the creamy and find it a bit hard to wipe off but not too bad.

haahaa, i dont think i've been to the gardens since early July. when hubby was in the US, i had to walk the dogs myself, now very lazy, always leave it to hubby to do it.

muddypie
i have not cooked at all. now every week hubby and i eat at my parents for 2 nights, at his aunt for 1 night and another night at my bro's. every time i go over to my parents, my mom cooked extra dishes and pack for us to bring home. we'll buy lunch from outside and cook rice for dinner to eat with my mom's dishes.

i bought the baby bjorn from first few years at paragon. bought at end of sept and it was on sale, think about $159 (retail $199). mothercare sell that model at $180+. there are 2 other models of baby bjorn, think the material is different. i remember one of them is mesh (cooler) but hubby didn't like how it looks (vain!).

mel and i stay at punggol. our blocks are joined by the carpark/roof garden.
you're not too far away, next time can set up playgroup.

RE: angelwipes

mommies that bought the angelwipes, now that you've had a chance to use it for a week or so, how do you find it? thinking of ordering.

will it fit into the pigeon red and white container?

I'm thinking of ordering the Anglewipes too. Can anyone tell me if it's scented or unscented, and has any additives eg. aloe vera, camomile etc.?

chatty

glad you got it figured out. can we expect daily fluffs now?

you can take a look at the photo you just posted, see how many KB it is. can play around with it, such as make the pix smaller but higher quality.

Has anyone here tried using Medela Quick Clean wipes to clean pump after use? If you have, do you clean inside the funnel and the valves, or just the external surface which has no contact with milk?

Pumping done liaoz but me going thru the chats....woah u all tok sooo much liao ah. My hb was on leave n sick, so no time to log in.

Pst, i'm using Avent milk bags. juz tie with rubberband. Cheaper as compared to other brands.

Angelswipe, I'm using liao and will be ordering once i finished my pigeon pack. Not scented and soft material. Yes, can fit Pigeon dispensor. Bb's ok with it. For those who wants to order $40 to get delivery, suggest u get 1pack to try first before stocking more. if bb ok, then order.

Re maid vs infant care
If can afford, i think infant care is better coz they are pro mah. Unless u can find a really gd maid who takes care of bb well. Infant care not cheap though, think ranging fr $800-$1200.

Choco, ur boy v cute!!! me shd be at mum's plc quite frequent coz sending my gal for childcare there. Serangoon ave 4.

Same as the nite before, Nic last fd at 11plus, next feed at 5am. Hope he can slowly skipped his 5am feed.
Seems like more diff for boys to sleep thru. few of my friends' kids are still taking 2feeds at nite on toddler stage wor.

Ng: i also using avent milk bags but i use scotchtape to tape down the opening. like tat i can freeze the milk bags flat. i think using rubber bands will make it difficult to be freeze flat right?

Hi, does any mummy has Huiwen's (Mums Fairy) mobile? As I want to purchase the handsfree and shield from her. Thanks

Jete, yah, we should form a playgroup for our bbs. But won't be able to log in as often now, cause am going home later. My hub just got back frm Ireland, and told me that he's bought so many things for the boy. Things there are pretty cheap during the sales seasons. Think I'll go to mothercare to hve a look too.

Do count me in if you gals are forming a playgroup for bbs, I'm a SAHM, so, will hve lots of time by then.......I hope.

Is Angelswipe that good??? Okay, must buy and try after I finish the Pigeon then.

Hey, Halloween is coming, was looking for the piglet costume for my boy, but my hub can't find it in Ireland..... Not sure if they sell it in S'pore or not.

Hi, me had a tiring nite.. BB woke up at 2am, 3am, 5am, 6am and 8am... yawnz...

Popby to say hi and read some posting. Need to go pumping soon... so Facebook is not a book but a website and Dreambag is not a bag but a blanket....

woof,
didnt realli plan for number 2 yet.. after no. 1 like totally exhausted liaoz.. tat day i tease my hubby n ask him wat if i pregnant again, he say he will faintz.. haha

ocean,
if can i rather he don suck, feel so yucky cos saliva around the whole mouth hehe..

muddypie,
u oso SAHM, mi too at the moment until i found a job..

playgroup sounds fun!! but i'm staying so far from most of you..

think there's only one other person staying at my estate..

hi ladies..thread realli moving fast. Took half an hour to read..heeheez.

Re: Infantcare
I ardi have enrolled Rin in infantcare coz me going back to work next wk. Me dun trust maids so enrol her in infantcare. Lucky for me is that my mum is the principal of the childcare/infantcare centre. I will be paying $580 after $400 subsidy. What I understand is that working mums is entitled for the subsidy.

Re: Angelwipes
May I know where can I get it? Would like to try out..coz pigeon quite x. My usuage quite siong ar.

Re: Playgroup
Realli sounds like fun. Bt I dun think anyone staying near me. I am staying at golden drive (near serangoon gardens). Anyone near me??

Choco: Nice clothes! Ur boy's hair looks like it's been gel up..

piggyB,
angel wipe:
81387434 Steven

Choco,
Ur boi looks so handsome ler

Jete,
then did u take ur bb's offer? hahah

had just cut my bb finger nails. The nails so soft and cute, had wrapped inside a paper and plan to show to my boi when he growing up...heheee

Jete: Not bad. U still have extra milk to store. I only have enough for my babys meals.

Rainy: I think Huiwen is about to deliver her 2nd childmet her when I collected my handsfree and shield 2 days ago from Valerie, and shes really huge. Contact Valerie at 81575780 instead.

Ng: Which shops sell Anglewipes? I want to try before ordering in bulk. BTW, could you post the suppliers number here again. Thanks.

Loh: steven only accepts bulk orders rite? I am tinking of getting one 1st jus to make sure my gal is ok with it.

Can I check with u all, my gal takes abt 50ml - 80ml per feed. Is it too little? She weights abt 4kg now @ 8wks.

jang,
I want, i want, was waiting for the BP for so long. Pack of 4=100bags issit? Think jete also interested.

piggB, chatty,
U can get the wipe at John Little or Robinson. Last week JL on sale, 3x80s is $5.50

thanks for saying my bb cute..he is a cheeky fellow...

jang
that milk bag is good.i am using now.
have u check wat is the price in sgd?? i got someone selling me at 12per box, including shipping charges.

Adeline,

surfing at work ar? oh yeah, the hygiene kit. i prob dun need one. but where did u get it? in case i need it in future..

choco,

i think its cheaper to get from amazon if there is enuff orders. been waiting for BP for so long. might as well BP here..

Loh,
should be 25 x 4=100, that's right. i've been waiting for BP for sooo long. that time the person who did the BP went to give birth, that's y stop le.

there was a period where Amazon was out of stock also.

PiggyB, compared to the birth weight, if ur bb is growing, it shld be ok. Mine is abt 4.3kg at 8wks, taking abt 60ml to 90ml every 3/4hrs. And she took almost an hour to drink that...

jang
do you know how much shipping will be? a friend of mine in NZ wanted to order some things from amazon and the shipping was over US$100, in the end she had amazon shipped them to me (i was still in the US then) and i shipped it to her.

i still have my stash, but my friend may be interested, i'll ask her.

ng
thanks for the review on angelwipes, quite interested but dont dare to order $40 worth until i try it or if got friends to share.

checking the shipping charges with a lady who did BP of lasinoh bags before. hope she get back to me soon... running out of bags..

muddypie
i'm also a sahm. your hubby go to ireland quite frequently? you guys moved back from ireland right?

as for piglet costume, i think try places that sell disney products higher chance of finding it. hubby bought a pumpkin costume last year after halloween when it was on sale, dont know if baby fits into it already or not.

ocean

my bb is also drinking abt 70-90ml but at 2 hr interval.

i always read abt other ppl bb drinking abt 120ml and i keep thinking i am underfeeding.

so this morn i increase to 100ml...mistake, he puke 3 mouthful of milk...i feel so bad, keep apologising to him tat i make him suffer...

will keep to 90ml till next mth...

piggyb
that's great that your mom will be around to make sure that your baby is well taken care of. i'm also using the pigeon very very fast, so thinking of buying angelwipes to use. can get from JL, think robinsons have it too.