(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

loh
no, i didn't take her up on her offer, but i did offer her my finger which she accepted! haahaa

chatty
no, i dont have extra EBM to store. my girl drinking more than i pump per day, but when we're out, she takes FM, so end up every few days i have a bit to store.

i think different bbies take in different amt of milk. so better dun compare or else we mothers will be very stressed.
my bb taking 120ml/3hrs and his weight at 1mth was 4.1kg (weight at birth is 2.93kg). i think as long as bb is growing well (weight increase) the amount of milk he/she is currently taking shld be fine.
my friend's toddler who is now 1yr old has been taking 120ml of ebm since birth and yet, her toddler is chubby. so let's not worry abt the amount as long as bb is growing well

Hi Jang

Thanks for directing me to Mums Fairy website. Yes, i want to get the Lansinoh milk bag, in fact i am left with only 1 pack. When will you be placing order?

piggyb
some babies are just smaller eater, no worries. how much does she take per day. my girl was about 4kg at 6w, she varies quite a bit in term of feed, avg abt 680ml per day.

jete, my gal takes abt only 350ml - 450ml per day. She seems like she is growing, me cant b sure coz din weight her. Bt the last tm @ PD she did grow. Me only will b back @ PD on Nov.

piggyb
the formula i got was (weight in kg x 6)/number of feed. i dont pay much attention to the per feed amount, more to the daily intake. cos my girl is now sleeping through the night, so whatever she eats, she has to eat in the 12 hours she's "awake", and the 12 hours must take out some time for naps some more.

as long as your baby is healthy, i dont think it's something to worry about. you can call your PD and ask if it still worries you.

My bb decrease his milk intake since last weekend. Was 120ml for 3.5 or 4hr interval. Then now only 100ml for 2.5 or 3hr. He is 4.6kg @ 5 weeks plus. Nurse said tt he is big for TBF baby.

jang
i've never ordered from the US before from SG, does amazon ship directly to you or you have to use vpost?

my friend is interested, please order 12 boxes for her, meaning 3x of the 4pack sets.

jete,
they have the carters sleepbag @ babycenter too if ur interested!

BPs are evil..

i just bought Baby Cube trays for his future puree food..

his Babylegs just arrived yesterday..

now waiting for his Trumpette socks...

hi all!

wow so many posts!spent so much time reading!at my parent's place really no time to log in leh,cos my parents leave me to take care of baby(i'm trying out the new EASY routine),so they'll only take over the entertaining baby part.so was very busy.

just came home for one night's stay and giving MIL the chance to play with bb,so more time...

jang: i am hooked to bp too...haha..
i bought the bumper playmat and bb pouch sling from bp here. i also buy 2nd hand stuff here too. am controlling my spending now since now got 2 kids...must save more.
but am tempted to buy a lot of stuff....

haha agree that BPs are very very tempting.lucky now busier.while waiting for baby to pop i went to check out the BP threads ever so often.wanted to order the babylegs and trumpette socks but in the end didn't.

jang

post review on the socks okie!i want to buy leh...

leooh,

just ordered. shld tk 2 weeks to reach.. i think some1 else in the thread already has them..

how's ur ger doing? taken weight? i remember ur ger n my boy are growing at the same rate..

Piggy B, can i know which infant centre u enrolled your baby into? I'm also looking for one around AMK, Serangoon area... Thanks in advance.

jang

nope,decided to wait til hubby is back then go take her jab.don't think i can tahan her being cranky without hubby by my side.so dependent right.

but she's very chubby now!change to drypers M liao officially today...

who has the socks?can share share pics of baby in the socks?

jang,
For BP, the the final price shd be ard $10-12bucks for 1 pack. I would like to get pack of 4. Thx for organising.

lilyn
wanted to buy more of the sleepbag then decided against it. cos even tho it says 0-9 months, my girl's legs can almost hit the bottom of the bag already. think she will outgrow it shortly.
if you're buying, check to see how many more cm before your baby cannot wear any more, esp if your baby is a taller lil one.

Angelwipes details: Steven 81387434 /[email protected]
I bought it at the supermarket downstairs. John Little is selling them too. If u want 1pack, think forum shd hv mummies selling. Juz got to start a thread, transfer payment, get a mummy to post? very easy. haha just like BP.

Garfield, cfm ur menses back liao? Both of us give birth same date, duno when mine will come. Last preggie, came back after 4mths, supersianz. Hopefully, now can be longer.

PiggyB, me oso interested in the infant care leh. If not convenient to post here, u PM me can?

Meezbee, i know there's an infant care near the area that u want leh. very conducive environment. Maybe there's also other centres around our area, juz hv to source around more.

had block ducts 2 weeks ago. it was terrible ! fever and terrible headache follows on... SOOO painful even carry bb hurts too!! no choice had to go to TMC to do treatment. and the treatment is oso d*** pain! argh~

all, must massage and clear ur breast. most imptly, DONT wear underwire bra!

Ng: i not sure if it is menses leh....my discharge is bright red so i presume is menses. if it is really menses, then this time round, my menses came back very fast as compared to when i had my elder gal. for my elder gal, i only had my menses when my elder gal was 9mths old!

xue: i have been using underwire bra when i go out which is not frequent. i am used to bra with wire cos feel my breasts more supported with the wire. but luckily, i dun suffer from blocked ducts from wearing underwire bra. in fact, i have been wearing underwire bra since i started wearing bra, even during pregnancy, i also wore underwire bra. think my breasts used to it liao..so no problem at all.

Garfield, u use scotch tape for the avent milk liners? How? can stick meh? Sometimes, i try to use scotch tape to tape the date also will fall off leh. Using rubberbands is easy but v bulky, my fridge all full liao. now excess all give my elder gal to drink. Told my mum to make space for me in her fridge. She calls me "milk factory". hahahah told her if she wants, she can drink also. woahahahaha

I never wear underwired bra liao....now at hm, wear those cheap cheap nursing bras, if go out, wear tube bras, v comfy.

garfield/ng,
i did wear underwire as well for the 1st 2 mths... same as you, more support and used to it. one morning, woke up with very pain breast. and found out tt wen i express, there's only 2 sprays instead of mutiple. hv to keep massaging before all ducts are cleared.. actually the bf-ing bra are gd as well. very conv. for bf-ing..

Thanks Loh, will pick up a pack at JL tomorrow to try : )

Choco: I read somewhere that every baby consumes a different amount of milkthe amounts stated on the FM tins are just estimates. In my case, my baby can only manage 4 ounces of FM per meal at 10 weeks, though the recommended amount by Enfalac is 6 ounces per meal. Anymore than 4 ounces at a go and he regurgitates. H/w, Ive also noticed that over the past few days, the time span between feeds has reduced to just 1.5 hoursso just go with your instinct. You shouldnt overfeed your baby, if he wants more just give it to him, perhaps not in one huge feed but at more frequent intervals

Jete: Same herewhat I do is to express and accumulate enough for 1 or 2 feeds, which I then keep aside for the middle of the night or early morning feeds, when Im too tired to measure out formula. This way, I just need to warm the EBM to feed

ng: i will fold down the opening of the avent milk bags abt 3-4 times (must leave some space for the milk to expand upon freezing though) then fold both corners of the bags inwards then tape the whole stretch of the folded layer with scotch tape. i then paste the label on the scotchtape. so far, it works for me. no leakage and the label stay put without falling out.

like tat i am able to lay the milk bag flat and freeze it in the freezer. save space as compared to using rubber band

am pumping now ...going to be my last pumping session of today. my next pump will be at 3am, the first pump for 13 oct.

Had just thawed a bag of frozen EBM, smell so yakky and taste bad also. But bb still finishing the milk...

chatty
i usually express and leave in the fridge, once i have a few bottles then i'll freeze what i express. or i plan ahead. sat and sun we spend with our families so baby will drink FM, i'll not leave as much EBM in the fridge. past week a couple of times baby had constipation and now i feel bad. should feed EBM whenever i can, like when we go visit family where we can get hot water easily to warm up EBM. that's why now thinking of getting a cooler bag to bring EBM when we go to our families. however, for gai gai, we'll still do FM with the playtex, makes our lives easier.

chatty
i'm also looking at the Fridge-To-Go. there are different ones and the one my friend just bought is up to 12 hours. hubby prefers the pigeon one cos dont have to put the whole bag into the freezer.

my friend went to robinsons today, 20% sale starts today. i asked her to get a bag of the angelwipes for me. going to try it and if it's decent, will place an order with the contact ng posted.

Morning mummies *yawn*. thought Nic will sleep till 5 like the last 2days after his 11+ feed, but today 1hr earlier. aiya.

Garfield, thanks, let me try n c if i can freeze the same as you. save space!

Loh, i oso find frozen milk's smell v "er sin" but as long as not soured, it's ok. Last time my gal doesn't really like it, she prefers fresh milk. haha but if hungry, no choice, she'll still drink.

Mummies who are on tbf n resuming wk soon, when u intend to introduce FM? Doc says we can start now to get bb used to FM coz if take BM too long, later they may reject eh. now, i still hv enough bm but worry if go bk to wk, can't fit his demand.

Hi All, i have some milk bags to sell. I have Lansinoh milk bags & Playtex Baby bottle liners. Bought already but don't need to use. Still thought i will have lots of BM.
Pls PM me if you are interested. Thanks.

Ng: my frozen ebm smell & taste like soap! my bb drank it w/o any problem but my elder gal said it is not sweet and is smelly! haha....
anyway, i try to give fresh ebm unless my frozen ebm is abt to expire then i will give frozen ebm and freeze fresh one to rotate my frozen stash of ebm.
u try and see if u can use the method i used for sealing milk bag.