(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

chatty
paige was turning and moving like this in early-mid sept, now she's actually better about staying put.

ameda can run on battery, i've tried it and it works just as well as on powerpoint. imo ameda is smaller to bring around than PIS, though PIS is already in a bag.

bliss
she was very active in her sleep when she was younger, now better. either stay at the same spot or move up a bit. dont turn 90% any more. :D hubby said it cos the cosleeper is smaller for her now that she has grown bigger.

chatty
prob has to change the resolution. or when the software ask you to save, you can choose quality low, med, high.

bliss
doren is so chubby and adorable. he looks so guai in the first photo, like "ok, i'll do what you say"

Hi Bliss: Any idea how to reduce the resolution using iPhoto? I'm a Mac user, and can't find this function...I can only scale the image...

An_gal: Yup! I saw it in one of your earlier photos. I bought mine during the Aussino sale, not too many designs for boys.

woof
this morning my hubby keep yawning, i ask him if he didn't sleep well last night, he said he didn't get good naps in the afternoon so night time dont sleep well.

Hi Jete: I followed the instructions in Sneaky's thread to export photos. There're no options to for quality...is it under another function 'cause I can't find it...

chatty
i'll check on hubby's laptop when he gets home, he has the 06 version. if i'm remember correctly, the 06 version you choose the quality when saving. if not then i'm confusing myself with the PC!

an_gal/ocean,
yeah, the pacifier still do wonders when chloe cant get to sleep.. her style is to put all her 10 fingers outside her mouth & toss her tongue out to lick them as if they are so delicious.. end up all her fingers are wet with her saliva... faintz...

jete,
funny funny.. i laughed out upon seeing the pics.. i think a moses basket in the cot is what u need instead.. hahaa.. cute...

bliss,
doren is very adorable..

woof,
2 mi, melcolm still veri skinny leh.. 3mths next wk but less than 6kg, oni 5kg+..

chatty,
yeah, wanted to buy 1 more set but kind of waste $$.. so jus bought 1 set frm Aussino

ytanhn,
ya i find melcolm sucking his fingers so "er xin" but don bare to stop him cos he seems like enjoying it so much haha

bb is kinda overweight based on the following link to weight calculator! he's almost 3 months now n already 7+kg.
http://www.eirpharm.com/search_weight_height.php?PHPSESSID=45e1e58f805806f421940f9a2a2bc979&age_months=3+Months&submit.x=18&submit.y=9

an_gal,
ya during the day, bb will be sleeping and playing in his bouncer most of the time.
there are a few times when i left him alone for too long (doing my household chores), that the bouncer tilts so steeply till doren was like sitting on the floor, very near to toppling sideways! close shave! bad mummmy right?

Ng,
ya the old folks love chubby bbs cos they feel like that they r healthier but i dun believe so.

jete,
bb loves to be in the sitting position. he prefers to be carried vertically when wide awake than horizontally unless he is sleepy
that's y there is this look of contentment on his face

chatty,
i've never used iPhoto before leh. so sorry i can't help you with this.
no Doren is not on BM since 2nd mth onwards. now TFM

bliss,
ya, actually i find tat the bouncer is not veri safe, mus oways keep a close look out for bb if they r on the bouncer.. melcolm can kick n kick till he move upwards..

ytanhn,
chloe is so cute.....love her big eyes..my carene's eyes not so big leh...

an_gal,
i can see tat he is growing..u muz tink tat he is smaller at birth so long there's progression itz alrite.....

bliss,
doren is veri bubbly....he looks like a girl too..when r u trying for the 2nd one? the next child mite be a girl according to the myth...my carene looks like a boy...haha

an_gal,
will melcolm be upside down when he moves upwards?
cos when Doren moves up, he'll be upside down already. his head will be lower than his legs cos of his weight!

woof,
ya doren looks like a girl girl. the old folks have so many beliefs ah.
me intend to try for 2nd one when doren turns 1 yr old. wanna have an Ox bb

wat abt u?

chatty,
when u export the file as JPG u can ask for it to be in low, med or high quality. i set it at low usually...mine is the newest iphoto, so not sure if its the same!
honestly tho, if u want to make ur life easier uploading photos here, use another programme to resize the photos, i used photoshop cuz iphoto couldn't do what i wanted! :p

This thread is moving super super fast.

Ladies not feeding baby BM fulltime or bb on total FM, do you feel hungry easily. For fulltime BM mums i can understand loh but I think my appetite increase by a lot. I don't seems to feel full with my last time portion. But i still dun dare to eat till i full coz scare will get super fat.

Bliss, thanks for the website.

Jete, i bought the bumper mat too! the world mat design... but i very kiasu, i bought it abt 1 year ago.

An_gal, melcolm look so much bigger loh compare to his birth photo.

my lil boy was sleeping on my chest for an hour just now..such a darling..sleeping more soundly than usual cuz being cuddled..(he should have woken up 30 mins ago!)..actually mummy needed the cuddle more than baby..i just saw an episode of HOUSE MD about newborns kena infection and one bb dying..so sad so needed to cuddle my little one.. think will b much more easily affected by these kinda things in movie/show etc already!

bliss,
me too leh...plan to haf the next one deliver in mar/apr 09...haha...
so will start manufacture mid next yr...u? any specific mth or any mth in 09?

anyone using desitin original? i used once n dun like it leh...prefer J&J diaper rash cream...tinking of exchange if anyone is interested..

jete

the photos so cute..was laffing like mad when i saw them haa...

na\g, you saw a basic of water?? it is just normal temp?

i haved ordered the babyrock sling

anyone interested.
heard the jul mums say it is easier then the MIM sling

woof,
2009 CNY is 26 Jan for Ox year
based on this, safer to TTC from mid June 08.
me no preference which month, can be pregnant for an Ox baby, i'm okie already.

ytanhn, Chloe looks so sweet.
So she like to lick all ten little fingers? Mine like to put her right hand in her mouth n look at me innocently. No sucking sound and when push away, she put her hand in the next moment.

An_gal, yap... give pacificer, she push it out. Think she pefer her delicous hand too.

Woof, i use destini creamy. Heard original is good to prevent nappy rash and also treat nappy rash fast. But think the smell not that gd.

Choco, the babyrock sling is still a sling right? Me recently jus order those massage undergarment from BP, hope can help me to slim down my flabby tummy.
Also spend quite alot on buying clothes for myself and my 2yrs old gal....

Hmmm.. come to think abt it, i din buy anything for my BB, Gracia!
Hahaa... Unfair hor..

i m using the destini cream. find it good. i heard destini has another type of cream which contains steriod and it works even better. however, since it contains steroid, u have to get it over the pharmacy counter. i din use the cream that contains steroid cos dun feel safe letting bb used steriod

chatty
ok, dont think 06 can select the quality when exporting or saving, i was thinking of photoshop.

however, hubby found a way that may work, it'll take a few more steps but should work. you try and see if it'll work for you.

do the export as before, change it to the size you want. open preview, it's a software in all the mac, you should find it in application. open the pix file you exported earlier, do "save as", you'll be able to adjust the quality before you save, lower the quality and the file size of the pix should drop.

ytanhn
my baby likes to put her fist into her mouth to suck, until she almost throw up a few time. terrible.

now that baby is longer, cannot turn horizontal in the cosleeper already. soon she'll outgrow it and we'll finally have to buy her a crib.

no leh, i think chloe looks very girl girl what.

ivy
wah, you win. you bought it one year ago. haahaa. i like the world map design, too bad it has been discontinued.

woof
i'm using desitin creamy now. my friend tried both the original and creamy and she said the original is so much thicker. hard to remove so she didn't like it as well. i've tried desitin clear too, still prefer creamy.

woof,
ya lol, next wk will do his mths assessment.. veri eager to know hw long he had grown.. btw, does my melcolm looks like gal hehe.. my next bb i 1 gal gal leh then can close factory liao keke..

bliss,
no leh, melcolm usually glide up or down until his body slanting and not sleeping straight..

ivy,
yeah.. he put on abt 3kg so far frm birth nia.. my mil comment wen he was born, he look like those baby in african so skinny.. faintz..

ocean,
my bb opp, he prefer to suck his left hand hehe

Morning... yawnz... am sooooo tired but it's pumping time...

inu, i thot the cloth was there by accident until i read the nxt post tat u wanna preserve her modesty! Hahaha... Hey, but still u forgot, gal got 3 parts to cover, u still left one! Hehehe...

Tell u all hor, Nappy rash cream, my hubby prefer nothing...
So the nxt best "cream" he use is powder, say dun like to touch those cream, regardless of watever brand! #faint##

An_gal, so this show tat the chinese saying of boy on left n gal on rite (nang zhuo niu you) is correct loh! C, ur boy suck left hand n mine suck right! Hahahaaa...