(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

morning all..talking abt birthday party supplies..anyone know where i get cupcake or cake toppers/picks like Elmo, Barney etc.
i big headache now.....can't buy from US cos Birthday direct dun ship to singapore anymore..

pooh

don't haiz,u get another free time of foto shoot,also zhuan dao!;-)

an_gal

Party city is at level 4 i think,the floor where they just put a lot of colour sofas for people to sit.

ya big project to bring play pen,but since we're staying for 3 days 2 nights might as well bring.no la,my chalet quite cheap,only $160 for 2 nights cos civil servant mah.but aloha changi is quite old(and eerie..hehe)

sunbloom

bliss is at biopolis.nasi lemak is where?i'll pm you my hp number later then we can arrange.probably we'll go raj(the indian vegetarian restaurant) at biopolis,quite yummy,esp the mango lassi..

<font color="0000ff">an_gal</font>, for party packs - you can put those from value dollar stores or you can put food items like chocolates and alike. goodluck!

<font color="0000ff">garfield</font>, i also looking for cupcake items from birthday direct. i need those cupcake cups for disney cars. so sad birthday direct dont ship to SG anymore. when you need the cups? i was thinking to ask my friend from US to order then ship here, but if only for the cups will be v expensive.

hihi mummies,
Jus came back to office.. so tired

Goldpiggy,
So nice of Samuel to smile at me! so pleasant and adorable

Charlize's quite a chatterbox hor hehe

Loh,
Ya then learning visions is near your place.
Wah gotta strip and queue for shower ar, then i better consider half-day or playgroup, hehe

just read on Facebook that there's another gathering... still dunno whether I can make it ornot, but I mia so long already...

i just still can't believe that it's coming to almost a year! Caitlin is crawling all over the place. She now likes to chase the cat and pull out her fur it's so funny to watch

pooh,
the foto shoot can reschedule? need to pay xtra? i oso scared Melcolm cranky tat day on his foto shoot..

leooh,
$160 for 2 nights is cheap leh... erm... eerie.. lets not talk abt tat haha
don tink i have time to drop by Raffles City liaoz.. isit similar 2 SKP tat kind or more?

jessel,
oledi bought a few items for the party packs.. now machiam everyday buy bit by bit.. so far bought lollipop, sunmaid raisins and hersheys mashmallow.. more to go hehe

garfield,
wah, ur son national day baby !

Leooh,

I dont have anything in mind to buy, so just follow u this sunday.

riversidetree,

u r the one every week travling?so long time never see u post here.must be super busy.

Jete,

I just saw paige's photo from FB.It's a nice shoot..

wanted to ask mummies here, would it be possible to get NAN milk powder samples? read somewhere its less allergenic.. anyone has lobang?

jete,
wow u are up at odd hours!! why so late? are u pumping or something? saw the photos and left comment, they are so gorgeous! paige has a chubby lil face..too cute!

riversidetree,
ur poor cat! must be terried of caitlin..kekeke...yee heng like to stick his finger out when he crawls for snowy our dog to sniff! i think he might just stick his finger up her nose one of these days..kekeke...

pooh,
does it cost anything for the 2nd shoot? what does the total cost add up to? i'm tempted to take yee heng to do the shoot too ,but i've always laughed at other mums who've done it in the past (my cousins..) guess the joke is on me then..kekek

Jete, i realised you wake at all sorts of hours like me haha...last night slept 2plus and son fuss at 5plus then 6am put him to bed and alamak, 7am awake liao but i am lazy to turn on computer...Paige's pictures look really nice..

Glee - am glad that samuel did warm up finally in the end and threw you with smiles...haha, shy guy...Charlize was good leh, actually she can self-entertain herself...which is good, i have to entertain mine leh

Lilyn,
NAN sample can get from PD , I got mine from kidslink..

twinkle,
google for sit n stroll as I cannot remember their webbie hehehe.. can buy from kidsmall at IMM, i bot mine from motherswork, more ex..

Sunbloom,
where exactly is mygis? u meant between MRT station and Raffles hosp?

Garfield,
got my cupcake rings from ebay, angeline recommended me.. it's singapore seller , seller ID is ourpartyshop

after being a terror last night (woke up 4-5 times!!) yee heng waved bye bye to me this morning for the first time when i prompted him to as i left him at the carer's! how is it that the little ones know just how to melt our hearts?

hi morning,

Goldpiggy,
Haha ya Charlize was busy with her new cup and spoon. Samuel was good too, he was listening to our conversation leh.
wats up today? at work aredi ar?

Jete,
Paige's cute, and the pictures are nice! I'm so tempted to bring my gal to fotoU too, dunno if the promo is still on..

glee - today no work so thought can go fidgets but the fidgets gathering is on friday so i can't make it...so sad...

Samuel very KPO one la...he self-entertain better right? Put him in his playard need to go toilet and he just cry and cry, waiting for me to pick him out of the playard - now sitting beside me on his highchair cos i gave him the healthy times teething rusk, else i have no peace leh

Nining - what is mygis?

Sorry ar, need to go partyshop to buy the party stuffs, in short, where are the places i can go, i missed those threads and can't find...

Pine garden cakes got give further discount mah? The bakery so ulu located at AMK?

Nining,

normally buffet will have loads of leftover, so i think we dun have to order exactly 25pax for 25 ppl?

Thanks for hosting and organising the stuff although i'm the one who initiated the gathering..

gold...piggy,

sorry.. was busy recently so didnt reply ur post.. anyway, the date @ fidgets is still fixed on friday 10.30am..

lilyn,

before i forget again, do u still need the bowtie and shirt? u travelling in september, right? i can pass to u after jae's photoshoot in August... LMK.. or leave me a note in FB ya..

leooh &amp; xman,

going vivo on sunday? wat timing? i'm staying not far from vivo.. if there's no plans on sunday, shall stalk you mummies there!

jang,
yes pls! thanks so much! i was gonna wait for a bit since our trip is only in sept
what's the size of the shirt? dunno if he'll grow much btwen now n then..won't catch up to jae tho, yee heng is only 8.3kg after a big dinner!

lilyn,

i believe the shirt is for one year old..if jae still can fit in august, i dun think it'll be a problem for yeeheng.. keke.. now i'm worried that jae cnanot fit into the shirt for his photoshoot!

goodmorning, mummies!

<font color="0000ff">garfield</font>, if only buy cupcake cups, i dont think it will be worth it...shipping will be very expensive. and not sure if it can make it by end july...some spree takes more than 4weeks for items to arrive. what does other mummies think?

<font color="0000ff">Nining</font>, the lumineux items seems very tempting..i think kids will love those in parties...but then will add on to expenses - hahaha. really need to priortize else expenses will be very high.

jessel: i also wan to buy cake topper so if can tompang u then it will be good cos i getting cupcake picks and cake topper.

nining: i went to ebay to see but the singapore seller does not sell topper leh

but will it arrive by end of July?

any mummies who ordered from birthdaydirect before - will orders be arriving in max 4 weeks?

Jang,
should I reduce the order to 20 pax?

GoldPiggy,
I oso dunno, sunbloom mentioned bout mygis..

garfield,
I guess I bot their all cupcake rings oredi :p sorries hoor..

nining: the cupcake rings and topper that i want the singapore seller does not have. not ur fault haha...

jessel: neh mind then. in fact, now i waiting for other seller from ebay to confirm if can ship their items to Singapore.
*PRAYING HARD*

Today's thread like very quiet hor..

Not at work and am even more tiring than being at work. My boy simply refused to sleep. From 6plus wake, then managed to let him nap in the late morning for only 30minutes then till now. I very tired liao. So now don't intend to let him sleep liao lest i suffer tonight and i am super tired already...he like sleep only max 8 hours when with me..that is from last night till now.

Wanted to clear my wardrobe so i can put aside those unwanted and cannot be worn clothes but alas, trying to tackle him to bed is already a super impossible issue.

<font color="0000ff">garfield</font>, you found in ebay? price same? ill look as well, hopefully they have cars design. actually, i checked other party sites, but the cupcake cup i wanted are all sold out. think they have just 1 supplier =(

<font color="0000ff">miaon</font>, birthdayexpress does not have those cupcake cups.

<font color="0000ff">goldpiggy</font>, sometimes its really tiring to watch for our kids, they are very active. imagine when they start to walk &amp; run. i think looking out for kids is already 1 chores. fun but tiring =)

hi, anyone know if play yard will slow down baby's motor skill development? Will slow down their independancy to try standing w/o suppor and eventually walking on their own? Samuel spend 24/7 either in playpen or play yard, no crawling all over the house.

<font color="0000ff">garfield</font>, just found out allaboardtoys have cupcake cups. you may want to check. the design i wanted also out of stock =(

Hi Everyone!

Looks like the thread is rather quiet these few days. I've been busy catching up with work at work and all the unpacking at home, so not much time to come on-line...

rc_cola: Jete introduced me to the Pigeon brand of baby foods. I think the porridge only sold in Taka, and comes in foil packs, which you dip into hot water to 2 to 3 minutes, open and serve. They have all sorts of interesting ingredients like Sea Bream and Cod fish with veggies and rice porridge. Great for a travelling, but really expensive. If Megan is a big eater, one foil pack won't be enough. You'll need at least 2 packs, which is essentially 1 box. Costs more than $8 per box.

Lilyn: I'm sure Yee Heng will be fine when you all travel in September. : ) As long as he's used to sitting in a car seat, has enough toys to keep him occupied and can suck on command when plane is ascending and descending, travelling will be a breeze.

TinyVoice: I think the important thing is that your baby has safe and sufficient space to crawl around in, and lots of toys to keep him stimulated. Keeping him in a playyard with toys may actually be better than letting him wander around the house, esp if you can't watch him every second. Babies tend to pop things into their mouths very quickly (James does...everytime I turn away for a second, he's eaten part of a page of a newspaper or magazine...I keep telling him that even if he wants to devour knowledge, this simply isn't the way to do it... :0), and my friend who used to work as a medical social worker in a hospital told me of many horror stories of babies who choked and died because they swollowed little things like coins or paper clips, or fell and drowned in the water feature at home...

miaon: I'm just as guilty...2 days after returning from my trip and I've already bought 2 things from the sprees...sigh! Guess I didn't shop enough for myself on the trip...worse still today I just received a message from Bee Lee saying that I've been granted access to shopping directly in the WTS and Overseas Sprees boards...so I don't know how I'm going to control myself from shopping till I drop

Jete,

I love pai-ge's pics!! so sweet! The ones with the tutu turned out well..loved the one where she was holding onto the shoe..Now I regret not signing up for the foto-u package
Until now hubby hasnt decided who to do the photo shoot with..if I let him keep procrastinating..I dont thk I'll make it in time to have an album for Mathias 1yr old bash!

mathias is down with diarrhea again...he got it last night, I got it today..doctor said its common for mummy to get when baby is having it cos the bacteria travels in the air..so really gotta wash him up well and wash myself up well too everytime I handle his diapers etc..and diapers have to be thrown properly immediately down the chute..