(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jete,
tehre was phamplet RED HOT sale everywhere, but stuffs that I bought from the nursery were not on sale, including angel wipes, teats and liquid soap..

Look for the sleeping bag in the blankie area, but it's quite thin knot fabric.. good for spore weather with like 26 deg celc aircon?

garfield/gold piggy/an_gal

tks for sharing the info, i will try using baby oil tomorrow as i happen to have one bottle at home.

chatty
so you just put the drop-ins into the electric warmer and hold it there? with the ring and cap from the storage kit?

i cant really tell if my increase is from the ameda. cos with the swing, i was very impatient for having to pump so long, so i may have stopped prematurely. also for 2 weeks (1 month apart), i rented the medela lactina. i usually get more on the lactina cos it's much stronger. is it a significant increase?

with the warmer, i put the water up to just below the high line. timed the thing and it turns green after about 7 mins, find it too warm. not hot enough to harm the baby but i find it too warm. at home when i use the avent warmer, i have a timer next to it and i usually warm it up for 5 mins for a 3oz bottle. for lesser amt, like 1oz, 3.5 - 4 mins already good enough.

jete,
re pumping, 3 hourly plus 1x 6 hourly means 7 times pumping normally.. but today I've been naughty.. been doing 3x 6 hourly pumping plus 2x 3 hourly.. cos I went out kekekek... Supply been frantic.. like today the 1st 6 hours I got 320ml, then the 2nd 6 hrs after back from JL was 330ml, but then the night 6 hours was only 240ml, maybe cos I was upset a bit with hubby..

chatty
i did not have good experiences with the mt pleasant (stevens rd branch). before i left for the US, i stayed very close to ACS barker so I went there with my rabbits. simply put.. brought one there each time and none came back out alive. i know where the branch you're talking about, it should be very close to the place where our fur babies got quarantine when we imported them in from US.

i saw it on the bottom shelf where they put the pump. it's not open up, just flat and pack in plastic bag. think it's $80-90. if you see a black thing, pick it up and check it out.

are you going to get a fridge to go then?

garfield
you're waiting to move out right? think just too many people in the house. it'll be better once you move to your own place. *hugs*

wah i haven't logged in for a week and so many many posts! anyway I'm back to work, working afternoons only so I can wake up late since I feed baby at night and she's only starting to occasionally sleep through the night.

choco,
wow I really envy you, so much ss. Until last month I still don't have enough, only pump 40ml per 2 hour session. Now that I've started work, it has reduced even more and very fast, now maximum is 20ml
. Also if you want to resume relations with hubby, can take contraceptives. If you go on the pill, apparently it will halve your supply. So not medicine to stop, but to reduce. =) Might work for you, talk to your gynae lor.

Bundle Of Joy,
Hey, our babies have same birthday! =) Mine is a girl, also born 16 August.

Inu,
FM okay lar... My girl has been on FM since week #3, and she's growing well. but yes, ss will drop
really really sad. I come home and latch caitlin but it doesn't seem to maintain leh. But she was never a good feeder anyway, so it's like a catch 22. She has started to cry after latching on cos not enough, and I'm dreading the day when my baby doesn't want to suckle anymore.

lina
kao_welcome.gif

babies varies in their intake and it deps on baby's weight as well. my baby was taking 700ml of ebm per day when she was 9w.

previously babies start teething ard 6m, but now i heard earlier and earlier.

i find it easier to burp my baby if i sit her down and lean her forward more. when i have problem getting her to burp, some time i put her down (flat on her back) and pick her up again to burp her, she'll usually burp soon after.

nining
guess we learn something new with booking airline seats. not very nice for SQ to charge so much for a lap baby.

how much was the angels wipes? wonder if it's always $5.50 or JL do sell them at $6 normally. i wanted to buy at the last sale but sold out. my fren told me a place to buy the wipe at $1.80 a pack. thinking of going there to buy some. the contact some of the mommies ordered from, the offer comes with travel size free, i dont use the travel size so figured maybe more worth it for me to buy individual pack than to go for the promo with free delivery.

i'll try to find the sleeping bag tomorrow when i'm there.

some how 3 hr pump always stretch to 3.5hr. end up pumping 6x a day and some time 5 when i go out. :p

jete and nining,

i asked sonia when they change the catalogue ..she said 3-4 mths once ;P

pumping now..so sleepy..everyday i feel i just slept like 3-4 hrs only..sianz..

tollyjoy warmer is so cheap har..2 for $30. can avent bottles fit into them? if so maybe i shld get one..

jete

congrats on ur hubby been called back for 2nd round of interview. all the best ..

any PD to recommend in the west? i dun want to go back to the one that in glen e leh...

lilym
thanks for helping me check with ur LC, but if i reduce i cannot clear my breast. it that suppose to be that way??

u still seeing LC??

adeline
i used the hot water and the lump is cleared. amazing!!

adeline

the hot water bottle reall clear my lumps, after a 5hr interval, and pumpming for 15mins(2breast), i get 240ml, usually is only btw 180-200

whenever i see i got so gd supply i also find it a pity to stop, but no choice, for my thailand trip which i cannot pump every 3-4 hrly(as i gg with friends), i will have to try to stop or drag longer....selfish mama

inu
not so cheap lah. it was ard $33 and JL had 20% sale plus 30% cash back in voucher. end up about $20+. can remember the exact amt already. but still much cheaper than the avent one i bought, which was ard $68??

thanks! hopefully he'll get an offer. this is the first interview he got since he started his job search. if it ends with a good offer then he'll be happy no need to job search any more.

So sad, Nic somehow rejected bottle again last nite! Duno if it's bcoz of the FM or the bottle. he was ok for the past few days leh.
will try again tdy.

Riversidetree, chk with my gynae before on contraceptive pills. Apparently, he says there's only 1kind of pills that's safe for bf-ing leh n if i want, he has to ship it over. Didn't get in the end coz sure very ex!

Choco, good supply!! But dun clear the breast totally, else will produce MORE later. Juz pump till no pain can liao.

Jete, juz got my wipes yesterday. U can choose if u want to order the big pack or small pack.
30s' (traveller pack) or 80s' (value pack)

Current promo:
Buy 3 pkts 80s' at S$2 per pkt and get 2 pkts 30s' free
30s' is also availiable at S$0.80 per packet after discount.

Minimum purchase is S$40 and free delivery

WOAH now i got 1BIG BOX!

Hi Jang

I have transferred $110.46 ($36.82 x 3 packs) to your dbs savings+ account this morning. Transaction ref is 2560. Please confirm receipt. Thanks.

swaddleme:

taka don't have.they have another kind of swaddle cloth by first few years i think,but i didn't like the design..don't remember seeing it at tangs too..

jete

haha will take a pic of the bag later,but must wait until hubby is back to upload cos i dunno where he placed the card reader..and good luck for ur hubby's interview,for the sake of ur bag!hahaha

warmer:

i think pigeon's is quite userfriendly then.it goes by the temperature,so u can maintain it at 40 degrees if u want to warm up EBM.sometimes i'll make the FM 10min before enci's feeding time and place it in the warmer to maintain the temp,so that she doesn't scream for her milk.it warms up pretty fast too,also a few min...

lina

ur baby may have developed saliva glands but not teething lah,if ur baby is drooling.mine drooling a lot ,thought it was teething as well.check if there's sore gums for teething.but usually it happens at 4 mths.

Sorry for MIAing for so long!

Lsst week just return to work, busy clearing tons of emails, now still in the midst of clearing! Old mails haven finish reading, new ones keep coming in! Arrgghhhh!!

an_gal,

Thanks for helping me to inform them i have popped

Tmr im bringing my son, Javier for his 2nd jab (6in1) and 2nd dosage of rotavirus.
Btw, anyone had their babies vaccine against puenmmocal ( sorry, unsure of the correct spelling ).

Ng,

Is Angel wipes good?

When Javier was one mth one, he drank 130ml of BM & later increased to 160ml before i stop breastfeeding when i return to work.
Before i return to work, i start to mixed FM with BM, now he's on total FM.

Initially he can drink 160ml of FM but now he only drank only 120 - 140ml of FM, he keep playing while drinking, very hard to make him stay still to finish his milk, does anyone experience this too?
How to make him guai guai finish his milk har?

May i know how to calculate how old is our babies, shd we calculate from weeks or mth? Javier is born on 29 July, how to calculate har? (im a super sotong mummy)

SAL, here's the contact. But if buy direct from them, min $40 purchase, free delivery.

Angelwipes contact:
Steven 81387434 /[email protected]

if u staying near Sembawang, the supermarket at Wellington Circle sells $1.95 for 1pack-80piece

Angeline, i like it, not as wet as Pigeon wipes but equally soft. Indicated as fragrant free and anti-bac. Tried 1pack for my boy, he's ok, so ordered in bulk fr Steven. much cheaper than Pigeon.

jete,
sounds a bad & tiring day for u.. cant imagine the pee n poo 2 b so huge until pampers cant hold.. faintz...

abt the bumbo seat, kiddy palace oso selling $69.90 and 10% off if member? mi so tempted to buy leh..

my hubby oso iron his own shirt.. cos he say my ironing skills no gd and furthermore i got no time 2 spare now..

ytanhn,
chloe is a tall gal leh next time, 63cm is veri long..

leooh,
i'm oso using the pigeon warmer, like it veri much, veri user friendly too..

btw, 4mths can teething liaoz? my boy is drooling alot recently..

morning ladies!
wow!! i m always very impressed by some of u who can logon n post the forum in the middle of the night. have u all been taking a lot of "Dom" or nap in the day? where is the energy from? for me, once the baby sleeps, i will quickly dive into the bed to catch up my sleep.

hi ng
i am facing the same problem as u. my baby is rejecting bottle. he rather go on hungry strike than to feed bottle. initially we thought he needs a bigger milk bottle tits. we changed but he still doesn want.besides that, recently, he doesnt drink much during the day n i m worried. but during the nite i can feel that he can drink so much that my breasts feel empty. not sure if its the let down that he cant handle? each time when there is a letdown, he will unlatach, making the breastfeeding session messy.

hi chatty
the peapod that i am refering to is this:
www.littlepods.com

hi jete
u stayed near barker road? i am just round the corner, maybe we can meet up with the babies when they r abit bigger.

Hi Lina

My girl is 10 weeks old, born small 2.5kg. She has an enormous appetite. Drinking 150ml for 8 feeds a day. Think it differ from bb to bb. When you feed her, if she still keep wanting to suck or cry after finish, give 20ml for next feed to see if she wants to take. Bb would tell you that they are full when they dont want to drink anymore.

For burping, my girl also took quite long. One thing it helps is right after drinking. Put her flat down on the bed for few mins then burp her. Find that it gets her burping easier.

(1) I like to know what things you are doing with your baby now to stimulate them during their wake time?

(2) Not sure if any bb on formula. Mine on formula and poo 5 times a day. Heard is not usual for bb on formula to poo so much. She drinks a lot 150ml x 8 feeds. Her stool is very soft yellow

jete,

ordered 10packs(40 boxes), shipping including GST $95.
*based on volumetric weight@ or actual weight whichever is higher

remember not to exceed $400, else the items will be GST chargeable.

Ng, I see thanks fo the info. But saw that you mentioned somewhere else selling at S$2.00 per pack (80's) as well as the travel pack? Where can i get them? Cos Sembawang is a bit out of place for me...

Cin, my boi will oso unlatch when me having letdown, think it's uncomfy for them. so i use hanky to drain away first, then he can latch better. Sometimes, burping him helps too when he unlatch in the middle of the feed.

Me trying to cut down afternn naps now, getting myself ready for work on 5Nov. Must train my stamina! haha.

Adeline, for me, i will sing/talk to him.
Otherwise, i will juz leave him in the cot and the crib mobile will entertain him and soothes him to sleep.

Me wun be logging so much liao after tdy liao. hb going KL over the wkend. going to bulk in at mum's place 2nite till mon. Looking forward coz having been catching up with 2 sis for a while. Sis says will cook my fav spagetti on Sat. hehe

Someone asked abt cleaning bb's fingers? Must clean daily esp the web area coz v smelly n dirty. i massage for bb daily. so will message the palms, fingers n in between fingers. Easier to use bb oil or lotion then use both our thumbs to massage from bb's base of the palm, towards the fingers. it's ok to gently "pry" the fingers apart a bit to clean. hope it helps.

ytanhn,
i find it difficult to clean in between her fingers coz one hand supporting her and oso she clench her fingers very tightly...

angeline,
my girl too..will struggle when come to drinking milk..thot she's not hungry but den she would suckle and struggle at the same time...like as if i m feeding posion to her...
nowaday, the nite feed is tough too..cry for milk (coz itz time) and we make milk but after suckling for abt 5mins (abt 20ml) she would stop and doze off...haiz..

adeline

another tip for burping:if u cannot get baby to burp after 10min,trying lowering him to lying position,then slowly rise him up to sitting position again.

or u can try putting him against ur shoulder,then pat his buttocks.

however if he vomits milk it might be reflux,for that he'll feel even more uncomfortable if u pat his back.then u should put him against ur shoulder,then gently rub in a circular motion on the left side of his back.

leooh/an_gal,
carene oso always drool..den i thot of the old wives tale tat i crave for some food but din eat..haha..
now she oso start to produce "tuck tuck" sound wif her fingers in her mouth...(faint)
1037799.jpg

leooh,
my girl has no appetite recently...den hor this morning she managed to feed 50ml while i make 90ml..
hubby try to feed her n she doesnt wan..realised tat she has phlegm so we feed her medicine which was given by pd from my last visit..juz pump in a little onli (coz i use syringe) , she vomits out, not the medicine but milk as well..a lot till she dirtied my hubby's jeans....maybe is reflux..how to deal wif it?

ytanhn,
why so cheap huh? poly clinic packahge oreadi $326.10..i m looking for cheaper one but den hor the GP tat i asked onli haf 5-in-1...

ng,
do u live at sembawang?

ng
yeah, that's the promo. the 30s pack is $0.95 each so basically with the offer 3x80s + 2x30s is $6. but i dont use the 30s pack at all, so i'm thinking of buying it from directly from the place my fren recommended and only buy the 80s pack. each pack is $1.80 and i can buy as many or as few packs as i want.

leooh
i hope so. apparently this company offers not super good pay but very good benefits, esp health. if he got the job before baby then almost everything will be paid for, including my ob visits! wasted, that $ could have been many bags. haahaa