(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Gold piggy,

At least your boy got latch on at nite :p

Feedback from my fil today, baby still reject her meal and drink very little

My boy have these mosquite-bite look rashes, comes and goes in different parts of the body, but mainly at the back. I wonder if its food allergy...

Gold Piggy,

never use but put in the living room like a display set so still hv to clean since got dust mah..

I remember woof mention that toy cost her $239?

Jang - the website have lots of things to rent hor. Like that like no need to buy. Is the condition good? Cos hubby is the type that don't like to rent things but also don't like me to buy things..haha...i can don't tell him hor..haha

xman - really huh? $239 so thinking whether is it nice or not and whether carene and other babies will like it. Scared buy liao hor, son don't like, waste money..

you think i should rent or buy toys..haha, dilemna

Mic,

Try to monitor for awhile, did u give him something new to eat? if yes, try to stop and see whether the rashes disappear.
Sometimes it might be just heat rashes. Meg still got some little rashes on her back, but i think it is just heat rashes.

rc_cola, maybe sometimes baby just don't feel like drinking - no appetite unless of course if this persists for a long time and she's losing weight, non active then you should be checking with your PD but i think if you are worried can just give your PD a call and check with her on your baby's situation?

Mic - maybe food allergy - could it be chicken pox, don't mean to scare but i think chicken pox virus is back again...have a few friends who is down with chicken pox about 2 months back.,.

Gold Piggy,
Should have fever if its chicken pox and it won't go off right? But the spots + rashes comes and disappears next day, then it reappears at other parts of the back..strange hor?

Xman: Yup. I might pick up a few bags to sell when I visit the Coach factory outlet in June...not taking pre-orders though.

As for receipt, could you pm me your address please? No need to give me a self-addressed envelope, the stamp doesn't cost much, so I can just post to you. Thanks.

Gold_piggy: Actually, I don't make any money from all this. I'm only helping Cherry. I'm listed as the official organiser of the spree because she's a new member, so Bee Lee said it has to be under my name. At any rate, if you count the number of hours we spent on this spree, as well as the amount of money spent on petrol, which is soaring high in US, Cherry hasn't made a single cent from the leapfrog, Gap or Coach...Each trip to the Coach store takes her 2 hours because of the jams, and yesterday, she wasted 5 hours at the store only to come away with nothing. Today, she managed to make the purchases. Everyday since the spree started, I've spent at least 3 hours helping her answer quotations, and 2 nights ago I spent 6 hours consolidating the orders...Cherry hasn't slept in 3 days...

xman,

y u dun want to use the bumper playmat? jaeden had been lying on it since 2-3months old. can let ruoxi lie there and flip around for more tummy time.

gold..piggy,

so far the toys i've rent are in quite ok condition. when i receive it, will get maid to give it a wipe first b4 using.

maybe cos baby young so no fever cos my friend's daughter also have chicken pox recently and she is 21 months - but she don't have fever but keep feeling itchy and her back come with spots.

But why not you call PD and check - maybe i'm a 1st time mum so hor if i can't find answers and am worried, i'll call PD to check and if necessary will bring baby down one = i'm super kiasu mummy..

xman: James can't crawl yet, but he's very efficient at rolling. He rolls from one end of the mat to the other and back again. Luckily, the playyard keeps him from rolling all over the house...

Mic,

It could be allergy to egg yolk, also possible that it is chicken pox like what goldpiggy said.
Meg's doesn't have the white spot though, just normal heat rashes on her back.

Goldpiggy,
Yup will monitor her. But she is indeed super active.. so petite yet dun want to drink milk, headache!

Gold_piggy: Cherry is very nice and responsible...I also didn't expect her to run all over the place to compare prices of goods. She did that for leapfrog products...However, on the positive side, at least we can now say that we've experienced running a spree : )

Gold piggy,

I rent those toys if it can only let bb use for 1 or 2 months, but will consider to buy if it can last for more than 3 months and bb really like it, for the leap frog since it states can use from 6 to 18 months and if u rent it's like 30+ per month, then sure worth to buy esp if u consider hv #2 or even #3 then can fully use the toy..

But i thought you said she's ordering online for the leapfrog items - my goodness, you went around comparing the prices for the leapfrog items - that is so exhausting. Yes, you both can go do sprees already but that's really lots of work.

She must be very very exhausted now...she have a daughter is it?

Jang,

ruoxi doesn't like lying on the play mat leh, she prefer ppl play with her and she like my parents to bring her out of the house. she's like going out to see here and there, totally not interested to stay at home play alone..I wait for her to start crawl then the play mat and the playyard will be at least useful, and the head protector that we bought also will pai4 shang4 yong4 chang3 liao..

Chatty,

thanks, I hv PM you my home address liao..ruoxi doesn't like to roll leh..at most sit there for a while then start scream want ppl carry her..

xman,
i find that the bumper mat is quite useful, even if they dono hw 2 crawl, can let them sit there n play toys or lie down there 2 self entertain haha.. don wori, rouxi will make full use of the bumper mat real soon

mic,
me n my son wen hav chicken pox no fever at all, however, the spots will be more n more n wont disappear 1, usually is starts frm the body then spread to hands and legs

chatty
almost fell laughing at the pic of a bb rolling all ard the house...haha... my boy oso kept "moving". i remember there was once he rolled ard the whole circumfrence of the bumper mat and his daddy was sitting on the sofa watching the show. still made a comment "boy ah. wat u doin'? u went 1 whole round liao." *faints*

rc_cola
yah. my boy oso very hong sim leh... likes to kai kai a lot... my mum always say he extremely kpo. i think at this stage they are all very curious bah? tiring on us though... =P

anyone knows where i can get nice bb stuff in bangkok? i going next week... =)

gonna miss my boy so much much...haiz...

am a silent reader in this thread, like to find out what's the next milestone for my boy.

miaon: i just back from bkk 2 wks ago, things in dept store are not cheap, and those pushcart shop don't have much baby stuff. You may wish to check out this wholesaler place for bb stuff, Bobay Tower, hope i get the spelling correctly. I didn't go cos' my boy has enough clothings for now already.

Hi Jiang,
just managed to put my son to sleep, think he's too tired today, considering sleeping early cos he normally sleeps at 10.30pm.

tried the PU/PD today. Took abt 20 mins to put him in cot. First attempt, he woke up after 15mins of sleep, cried & needed me to carry & pat. Think he is too tired to struggle cos he's been having cough & running nose & I gave him Bao Yin compound, tat might make him sleepy
Hubby said bring him c PD tmr.

Lilyn
Thanks for sharing. Think will do one thing at a time. Afraid too much for him if I were to force him take bottle & train him to sleep in cot...

miaon,
u can try platinum mall, the bb clothes there r cheap ! they oso hav bigger clothes n u can buy n stock up hehe, happy shopping

gold..piggy,
cot mobile might be 'too late' for ur 7mth old son. once he is able to get up to sitting position on his own (which is pretty soon & anytime from now), u will need to remove the mobile and not forgetting mobiles are not cheap either. for me, i paste 2 big colourful posters on the wall beside the cot and put some soft rattles on her bed, she can self-entertains for at least half an hour when she wakes up w/o calling out for me.

an_gal,
then faster go best denki and grab the blender liaoz... haven't buy walker cos not many good remarks on it but 'heart itchy' though :p yaloh, forever got things to buy and some more all not cheap leh. i'm aiming for woof's bright start but too ex *sob sob*, rent also need $65/mth.

since ur hb already nod head on bumper mat, faster take action liaoz loh.. now everyday i put chloe on the bumper mat with toys all around for her 'own time own target' while i sit beside to 'supervise' her.

gold..piggy,
yeah, there are some promo on diapers at NTUC. some brands are until end of the mth.

rc_cola,
do give very small bite size of bread to megan, i rmb reading from a book that white bread when touched with saliva/water will tend to lump up and difficult to swallow and this is a point which is often neglected. wholemeal breads are ok though.

gold piggy,
Just now called up my PD to check and she also suspect food allergy but told me to monitor him for these few days.

cola,
i also suspect culprit is the egg yolk, cos he was fine with all the other purees.
Dun worry about Meg drinking little, could be just temporarily, my boy also been like that before but he was active like Meg so i didn't worry that time.

an_gal,
OMG, i didn't know that chicken pox could occur without fever, thanks for highlighting to me.

woof,
sms ocean today but she nvr reply me. think she's really busy, didn't see her online since last week too. i can meet u on sat if u are free, meanwhile we shall wait for ocean's reply.

Ocean,
U-hooooo.... knock knock, anybody's home?

chloe has been calling 'ma... ma...' these 2 days when i'm out of her sight but duno whether she knows wat she's saying. my heart almost stopped beating...

mon, she looked at my hb for few secs and called 'papa' but continue playing with her toys after that *machiam nothing happened*

ytanhn,
yeah, hubby jus say go ahead n order the bumper mat and he will pay... keke so happy
he even chose the design liaoz haha...

mic,
no prob, i don tink ur bb is kana chicken pox.. cos if chicken pox, u will c little blister's of water 1.. some bb hav fever while having pox but some no.. i tink woof bb - carene oso don hav fever last time, if i rem correctly

mic,
no prob, seems like alot of mummies cant make it.. i had contacted Ivy, mayb i will meet her on saturday to join the current class for the trial..

an_gal,
i miss bkk too! just went last oct but it's nvr enough, used to go there every often till friends said that's my hometown :p

it is very difficult now to leave chloe behind at home, think i am the one having separation anxiety instead. ever thought of going bintan for 2D/1N or 3D/2N with hb for a recharge but the thought dies when chloe comes into the pic.

ytanhn,
i m still waiting for melcolm to say ma ma leh.. nowadays he can say "papa papa" liaoz.. but i oso tink he dono wat he is saying haha..

an_gal,
u are going for the trial this sat? thinking of going to have some fun with chloe since she is super bored-to-the-max staying at home for the past few days cos of the weather.

woof,
wanna go together for the trial for some fun? at least can take cab there together.

goldpiggy
thanks for the offer. since you dont have a lot left, it may not be enough to jumpstart my poor ss again. i think i'll just slowly wind down already. thank though! just curious, did you just take to increase your ss or must continue to take then can maintain ss? if must take all the time then it is quite pricey huh?

xman
she's not too heavy. last week at kkh she was 7kg. she is one with chubby cheeks, so she'll always look meaty compare to her actual weight. not a good thing for female. :p

baby doll
we were also cosleeping. when i started the PU/PD, it was the same time we move her to her cosleeper. when we move her to her crib, no problem. i think it may help that her cosleeper was right next to our bed, sort of attached.

i am also a sahm. very tough to handle everything myself. i dont even try to cook. preparing lunch for myself is a challenge already. it's either just add water or bread.

drinking from bottle, i think alsie had the same problem and brought her bb for a massage that seem to help. may want to check with her.