(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Janice,

I heard pregnant woman cannot anyhow eat medicine. I am seeing my gynae this Fri. Will see what my gynae say lo...

But these few days really worse!

Wow JT....wait for 5 yrs har....
But me and hb was together for 4 yrs before Rom.. opps wrong counting after ROM is 3yrs for hb to become dad... so we are together for 7yrs before he finally become a dad.... and is my mum who keep pressurising me saying my hb not young anymore... then we decide to start a family lor...

JT - you can get more info here

http://www.eastshore.com.sg/pilayoga.jsp

hope this helps! is your wife going to deliver at ES as well?

janice - wah.. ur hb also very young.. isn't it quite financially taxing? my hb is 28 and we strugglig a bit with finances..

redrain - actually if u see GP, they'll prescribe u safe med to eat.. =) do take good care of urself..

glayz, i'm 80 too!!! i'm almost like u too, was 1 week to my 25th birthday when i had my 1st!! when i had my 1st, can always hear KKH nurse commenting 'young mother'...

redrain, i was sick like u since hari raya... till now still having cough & flu but back to work liao. can go GP & take medicine. there's medicine tat's safe for preggy.. think they call it cat A medicine or something

we r actually thinking if we wan to get a car now..
if we really buy the car.. it will mean a lot less savings..
sooo still considering..
do ur husbands drive??

yes...it is a long wait but a wait worthwhile..cos wifey gave me a lovely son and now 2nd on it way.....i'm just overwhelmed.

some info to share with those new mummies especially the 1st timer, i will understand that it is natural and excited to start sourcing around for baby stuff...but before you make any purchases of any baby stuff....pls raise in this thread to check whether it is necessary or can it be purchase thru bulk order so you gers can get stuff which is worthwhile and at a reasonable price.

just my 2 cent.

cary, thnks for the info. nope wifey will deliver at TMC, same as the first one.

Janice, if car is not a necessity in your daily life....then nope do not consider getting one. it will drain a huge portion with no return. although it is truth the convenient it can provide when u have infant cos you can pack the pramp and other baby stuff in the boot....discuss with your hubby to see whether it is necessary or not.

Janice - yes hubby drives cos his workplace very far from our place (Tampines to Jurong)
so having a car for us cuts down his travelling time alot!

hmmm... we feel that the car will save my walking distance.. coz my office bus stop is quite far frm my office.. must walk abt 10 min to n fro.. n knock off time always got a lot of ppl in the public tpt.. n must cross bridges everyday..

so do u think we shd buy??

Janice - guess you must work out your finances ... if there is additional disposable income to finance the car, then no harm ...

why he laughs? hehe... i actually got my licence later than DH but i drives sooner after i got my licence, so the arrangements sort of stuck like that for a couple of years

Heya ladies..

Tink its time for me to join tis thread.. Currently in my 8th week of preggie.. edd 16th June 2007.. will b gg bak to my prev gynae, Dr Yeo frm TMC..

Hiroshima! Include me in please! I will join u nw.. heehee

For your ladies info, tis is my 2nd pregnancy.. Had my first last yr.. he is coming to 1 yr old nxt friday.. Very taxing..

I'm 25 tis yr.. whh makes me haf my first when i'm 24..

Janice.. saw tat u intend to get a car.. mayb u would like to get a weekend car.. my hb same age as me.. n we gotten a car last yr coz we tot easier wif baby ard.. but.. it really make us struggle real hard on our finances.. at times dun even haf money to buy milk for son tat i got to borrow money first.. so u better calculate n plan properly.. juz a word of advice..

har.. sooo serious ah..
but weekend car can't use during weekday..hmm.. will discuss wit him c wat he say..

oh no... some1 is cooking disguisting food.. the smell is blowing into my hse.. feel like puking now..

congrats celtricia!
we stay in the same estate - Goodview Garden.. hehe.. i remembered u from the SG brides forum...

does Dr Yeo has a nearby clinic at our place or u see him in TMC?

Hi Janice & ojx,

Thanks for the info. Maybe will check out GP later? U know what is the brand?

Janice,

I just gave up my car recently cos i decided to be SAHM. Now we left with 1 car only. My husabnd is driving. U must really plan your finacial. Cos own a car can eat quite alot of your pay. Installment, petrol, servicing, road tax, insurance etc.

But with a car is much much more conveient. Now, i still not used without a car as i already drive for around 6 yrs.

Janice.. yes its tat serious.. we do use during weekdays as well.. as hb wrks in fast food restnt, there was tis once we woke up at 6am plus, send son to mum's plc den head off to wrk.. den park @ Cathay's carpark.. den slp in there till almost time to go wrk den we head off for wrk.. coz we bot season parking there due to some convenience.. anyway.. its really tough if u really dun plan properly lor.. coz baby stuff not cheap.. n we got other loans to clear off as well.. tat's y..

hi sweet.. yes i remember u too.. hw r u?

no.. dr yeo doesn't haf a clinic nearby.. haf to go tmc.. but i've yet to seen him yet.. only went to my GP for confirmation of pregnancy n tat's it... waiting till week 12 den gg dr yeo there.. coz tat's when the pkg starts..

ya,janice, not to scare u , but owning a car is really a burden to finance...especially if you are betwn age 21 to 29, the insurance coverage is quite ex... i bought my own car when i was 24,the insurance was 2k + per yr! this does not include rd tax, coupons,petrol...sometimes,taking cab is much more cheaper,cos no liabilities mah... dun have to maintain the car also...

Janice, yup owning car is not cheap. Hubby and I married more than 5 years now, only got a car in May this year when my girl turned 1 year old. Before that, he would take cab whenever and I would take bus and still don't spend that much. Nowadays without the installments, the car expenses are already $600/month.

janice, travelling from our home to work is a hassle cos where we stay there is no MRT. So we gotta take LRT to CCK, MRT to Jurong East, then change train to Queenstown and take a bus from there to Harbourfront..will take us 1 n half hour to get to work daily..hence we decided to drive to save travelling time. and it helps that both me n HB works in a same building so it cut down our petrol cost

char.. totally agree wif u.. so nw a bit regretful.. but wif 2nd one coming along.. i tink shld b ok liao for me.. the first yr wif my first child was really difficult.. Insurance 2k plus.. den wanted to sell off car.. also haf to top up cash.. so in the end din..

hi celtricia.. icic.. i planning to go GP this thurs to confirm the pregnancy. next week then i see gynae
so far, do u have any MS?

elizabeth, so shiok to work in the same bldg as your DH! really save alot of time and petrol

anyone of you gals make it a point to drink fruit juices after lunch?
i've run out of ideas on what to mix.
Watermelons and pineapples are out rite?

Apple + Orange
Orange + Papaya
Apple + Starfruit

elizabeth, yalo, so sweet!
no need to pay for GP since i will be going co's doc.. hehe.. just wanted a reassurance that i m really preggie before i go see a gynae

lizardess, at the moment, i still can stomach plain water, so i didnt drink plain water..

Hi Sweets,

I'm not really a meat lover by nature, I prefer more vege & fish on my usual diets. So I'm craving for the opposite of what I like. I hate durians, hopefully I dun have any crave for that! hahaha.. crossing my fingers tight!

janice, i'm 26, hubby 28, & we've been toying with the idea of getting car since graduation too keke... & the car prices now r so tempting!!! hubby say the prices r hinting to him... but then after doing all the calculations we figure that owning a reasonable sedan 1.6L car cost about $1000 per month!!! think it's better to take cab sometimes... but i'm lucky cos i live in the same block as my parents so we get to borrow the car when my dad/bro not using. but sometimes we pay for petrol lah

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual</TD><TD>Gyne</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char5105</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybeans</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>PingPing</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee Wei Heong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Redrain</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wei Lin</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun moon</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>JT</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cary</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twiggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ting Hua Sieng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD></TD><TD>16/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yeo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr E Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ojx</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkzebra</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E Lee</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yypp</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_*o*</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicky's mom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

wow! So much post... i see till eyes @@.....

Celtricia: Finally! What took you so long!! Congrats and welcome!

Glayz, Ojx: ^5... I am also 80s kid!!

2002: Met hubby
2003: ROM
2004: Chinese Customery
2005: pregnant with 1st baby
2006: pregnant with 2nd baby

kekekeke... and hubby beri old liao 39 this year!!

Sweet.. same here.. i go c gp den claim company medical.. hahaha.. save cost.. if not go gynae can't claim frm company.. so far no MS for me.. juz feeling nauseous most of the time n GP has given me a medicine to eat everytime b4 meal.. suppose to help on dizzyness n nauseous..

lizardess.. so far i try to eat a fruit or two per day.. din really make it a pt to drink it though.. mayb u can try beetroot.. if i spelt correctly.. its nice..

Hiroshima.. the haze lah.. make me can't find the thread dat's y took a bit long.. hahaha.. lame joke.. sorry.. hee..

redrain, from wat i gather from gp &amp; my gynae, medications are catergorise by A, B, C D &amp; so on

the safest drug for preg is A. B also can but take in moderation. u know the small yellow medicine for flu/cold one? that one can take. but of course it's best to check with gp/gynae

hi everyone.. finally got time to sit down and read the forum.

me also born in 80.. but at times when i think back, i find myself quite stupid to commit myself so young. hmm.. am i the only one who is married so young and thinks this way?

re : car
if u don't have a car to begin with, then better not start getting one. i got my first car at 23. and till date, i cannot go out of the house without it. on the average, every month bout 1.2k goes to the car. My 1 year insurance + road tax is 3k+. that's a scary figure cos even if u take the cab every day and every trip, it does not work out to be even half the amount i'm paying per month.

re : KKH gynae
i was also thinking if i want to start seeing a private gynae or continue with KKH. Overall, i think if you know that u will have quite a lot of problems during pregnancy (aiyo.. like me loh) then better to stick with KKH cos anytime u are admitted and need to deliver early, u can choose to downgrade to C ward which is what i did for my second pregnancy.
My first pregnancy, i delivery at TMC, but because my elder son had breathing problems after birth, he was then warded into ICU and my hospital came up to approx 30K. And the worse thing at TMC was, every 3days, they will call me and ask me to proceed to the cashier to increase my deposit as the bill is going higher and higher. dunno what they will do it i never increase the deposit. sigh

ojx - if u r really considering to buy the car.. don't buy more than or equal to 1.6 cc... the petrol consumption is v v high...

pinkzebra, hehe.. it's normal for preggies to crave for something they usually dun like

celtricia, i can claim from my DH's co for some gynae charges, so that's some financial relief from there.. hehe

welcome chattyjane!

nicky's mom, wow! u got 2 kids liao?? and so young somemore!
my sis is the same age as u and no sign of getting married soon.. hehe..

gers, do u still experience the menses like cramps and occasionally sharp pain?

i had checked wit the doc..

she said the pain is caused by hormoes changes..

unless the pain is unbearable.. then will need to seek doc's consultation.. if not, its considered normal..