(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Hi Nicky's mom, maybe should let your colleagues know you are preggy so they can help you out with the more heavy duty stuff? I read that this line one of the most stressful. I remember I was 2 weeks before due date and we had this exhibition on and my boss made me walk from stand to stand to collect info. Thank God my colleagues so nice let me do the stands near the office so I don't have to walk all the way to the other end. I can't bring myself to go back to this line ever again man.

Char, I'm also warmer than last week. Yesterday was eating hot beef soup then suddenly start to break out in sweat?? So weird...

morning gals!

I went for my 2nd check up yesterday and we heard the heartbeat!!! It was the most amazing thing we heard
I'm at 7w6d today and bb measures 1.37cm and EDD 13 June 2007

(hiroshi-ma: need your help to update, thanks!)

char - hihi! wow new job soon
congrats and all the best! Yes I do feel warm all the time and even last Friday night, feel like I'm running a high fever (though I'm just 37.1 degrees) ... asked Dr Heng last night and she said it's normal.

Nicky's mom - you take care hor especially with your job nature!

char, me also 1st grandchild for both families..but my mom more kan cheong..and my bro will take extra care of me when we go out. my MIL side quite quiet

Maternity Package
Haiz... HB was nagging that KKH was expensive... compare to private one..... think becos Thomson and Mt A had maternity packages while KKH only have for ward A....... but Gynae visits for Mt A and TMC ex or not.... hb die die want me to change gynae leh... but I very reluctant how????

hi elizebeth & janice,
new employer is ok with me preggy, cos he was the one who poach me over so i m at the upper hand lor...hehe...but did negotiate about the maternity leave lah... i will take 2 consecutive months, as for the 3rd month, i will break down the leave into different period lor... but over all ok lah...quite happy to get this job cos got pay rise, so bb's milk $ got 'zao2 luo4' already....
i feel like i m a heat generator leh... keep on feeling very warm dan perspire all the time...quite sian cos i dun like the sticky feeling....
hi elizebeth, my situation is the other way round leh... my mum is very cool about it,but my MIL super kan cheong, but she also super blur...cos she cook barley for me to drink...my hubby was like : huh? can drink meh?

hi glayz...
u can check in the medisave medical bill breakdown, i think for maternity, KKH is a little more ex dan private(surprise!!)cos my MIL was asking, aiyah, y go eastshore? should go KKH cos cheaper...dan i was teling her, u will be surprise lor...it can be cheaper in private nowadays....
hi mich..
my mil took a lot of beef during preggy also...end up my hubby has a very heaty constitute....

char.. icic.. u going over to the sales job? that's great! next time will have more time for your bb

i dun feel extremely hot, still ok

btw, u gers know if we can eat "xue ge" now?

hahaha.. ur MIL sooo funny..
mine is the 1st for both families as well..
my MIL is keeping telling me not to worrying.. my mum v kan cheong abt the bb too..

Have u gals signed up for the maternity package?

char, wow your new employer v good leh..congrats on the new job.
my MIL didnt cook anything yet but my mom already offer to cook black chix with red dates...but told her to wait till 2nd trim.

janice, my gynea only offer package from Week18 onwards...so v expensive..everytime visit him, $40 consultation fee at least.. He is the chap who appear on last last Sat's fertility program hosted by evelyn tan.

KK's A ward is quite x lei. when compared to other private hospital..
tot govt hospital should be quite cheap.. surprising when doing the comparison.. not a lot of difference..

oooo...
i'm thinking of converting to a private depending on my checkup tmr..
coz dont really got a good impression on the current gyane i'm having now..
n kkh quite inconvenient from my workplace..

dunno y comp take so long to load e page.. hmmph..

twiggy - i work as a teacher.. nw students' hols so we work ard half days.. but this week quite a no. of days will be full day meetings.. sianz..

char - congrats on ur new job!! sounds like a good offer..

janice - who's ur current gynae? u born in 1982 ah?

can i just find out from u gals how much ur gynae charges?? package and delivery?

Cary
Actually if u go for ward B1.. Mt A and TMC are much cheaper... and TMC will auto- upgrade to WARD A2 when their 4- bedders are full (as they only have 1 4-bedder ward)and so far from other mummies here... think they paid around $700 for TMC... while I paid $1100+ for KKH.... and SIL went Mt A and cost $500+..... but not too sure if the delivery package are cheap... is the antenatal package cheap????

morning gals

cary, wow so fast can hear heartbeat?? thru a doppler?

I am going for gynae visit next week, by then I will be 8 weeks, hopefully can hear heartbeat too!

My gynae first vist is $67++
subsequent visit is $56++

routine lab test $10 per visit...(urine test bp and weight taking)

So around $70+ if no medication, just check up.. but antenatal package available from week 16.. If i am not wrong is a $500 package for 10 visits for my gynae...

ya.. born in 1982...
i haven't decide on my gynae yet.. previously my checks are at A&E.. around $80 - $100 each tme..

wow u r a teacher ah.. pri or secondary.. stressful not?? need to stand a lot??

Gladyz - always thought that KKH will be the most affordable! Wrong thoughts! I will be at East shore cos gynae only delivers there.

Char - are you attending the pilate/yoga class as well? other than the annenatal classes? at ES? Dr Heng's nurses gave me the whole stack of notes yesterday (after explaining to me the packages)

Cary
U are wrong lor.... so was I... but super comfortable with my gynae leh.... I like Dr Tham... but hb was so shock that I went back to Dr Tham

Lin - morning! yes, can hear, like horse running hehe ... but not sure whether thru a doppler (cos not sure what is that hehe) ... Dr was doing the scan and switch to something then I saw the heartbeat scan and the sound
Am sure you can hear the heartbeat during your next visit

janice - you are so young *envy*

gladyz - so you will still deliver at KKH?

how old r u gals??
not really that young.. my mum chasing me to have this kid for months... heehee..
feel that with this bb.. i'm now feeling the HUGE responsibility of being accountable for some1.. n how i envy my "zi you" life in the past..

Janice...
Ur first kid har???
me also ur age when i have my 1st... me born in 80....and this is my 2nd....

Glayz/Char, the beef thing is a temporary craving... honestly I don't like beef very much so I think when I start to get over my first trimester I won't touch beef anymore hee hee. Last time before preggy, eat beef once a year maybe.

Caitlyn, my gynae's package is $600 starts week 20. His delivery is $1050 for normal delivery. I know its a little steep but I'm quite happy with him so will stay put.

I think govt hospital is cheap only for subsidized patients... But then again, one of my friends give birth at KK, how come she can choose the 4 bedder ward when she is from the private suite.

Janice/Glayz, really envy that you have first kid at 24 years old. At 24 years old, I wasn't even married busy pursing career... good to have them young. Two of my friends by 32 already have 4 kids and all close shop liao.

Lin - ya hehe ... very fast - pi po pi po ... hehe

janice - you are the same age as my sis but she still like small kid hehe ... I'm 30 this year and it's my first bb

Cary
Hb tot I will change to private hospital mah....

Mich
I intend to start my family first then i pursue my career... but by then dunno got energy or not....

and onli 1 friend in my Jc click ROM this yr... the other 2 no bf yet...
My uni click... most are unattach also... and I having #2....

cary,

you can hear heartbeat at week7?
i went for my first appt last sat, also week7.
gynae never let me hear heartbeat leh.... saw a red blinking dot though.

4 kids!!!!!
kao_dizzy.gif

wow ur friend is sooo courageous..

never knew pregnancy is such a tedious, time-consuming, restricting, stressful and dirty task til i'm experiencing it..

janice - how old ur hb? me one year older than u.. actually wanted to have kid by 23.. haha.. but not married yet.. coz only started dating when 21! haha.. teacher ah.. okay lah.. i dun really enjoy it.. may switch jobs after bond ends in june

glayz - another young mummy.. so fast no.2 liao.. envy!

lin - u teachng which level? me teaching sec..

mich - my gynae's package is 1200!!!! her delivery starts frm 1600 if i remember correctly1!

gladyz- i see
you are young too! having #2 somemore! hehe ...

lizardess - almost 8 weeks soon and yes I can hear the heartbeat ... i also didn't know that gynae will let me hear so when we heard, we were so happy
maybe you can request on your next visit?

caitlyn - your gynae's package is so high!

My gynae only let me see thru V scan... will be seeing him again in another 3 weeks...

My hb not young mah... 34 this yr.... and he wait like 4yrs to be a dad....after our ROM

Caitlyn - we started dating when i'm 19.. got married this yr 11 March..
kao_wedding.gif

He's 1 year older than me.. now 25..

Cary - Can request the gynae to let us hear the heartbeat?

char - have have! you get the brochure from the nurse
but have to enquire with ES directly.

Janice - I think you should be able to request
you are paying for the consultation anyway

Wow the thread is moving really fast!!

Recently down with flu, cough & sore throat.. Make my MS even worse...

Anybody same as me? Feel very terrible.. Cannot eat medicine also..

i am a old mommy
33 liao..only met my HB 29, got married and we wanted time to ourselves..so delay until now

my mom also chasing me to have bb...my MIL didnt say anything but when i told her we are preggie, she said "yeah, it is time"!!

wow..indeed lot of young mummies and also couple of teacher in here too...must be super stress having baby while still working.

glaydz, your hubby is lucky only waited for 4yrs, i waited for 5yrs after rom b4 i become a dad.....cos wifey went for further study and she went up stage to collect her degree when she is 9mth pregnant.

due to this thread is moving at super fast pace, i would like to have info on pilates n yoga offer by ES if i'm right....mummies whom have this info pls pm me cos wifey want to take up this classes. thnks

when my hubby told his mum.. "congr.. u r going to be a grandma.."

her reply is "congr.. u r going to be a dad.."

their response so funny..