(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

i'm around 7 wks pregnant as at this week.. EDD is around 15 june...

had been confined to stay at home by doc since last monday..

hubby has gone back office today.. soooo really bored now...

do your have other difficulties except MS? My MS is terrible too and had been taking the doc medicine for MS...

hi kai fen welcome

my EDD is 17th June
very near yrs!

who is yr gynae?

went to KKH A&E last sat.. the doc is Dr Ting Hua Sieng.. she told me to go back check up on 1 Nov.. sooo currently guess she is my gynae till further changes lo..

coz initially i had wanted a private gynae...

ops.. i meant last last Sat..

coz i was in Beijing holiday at first.. then i got the brown discharge.. got scared.. and went to c the doc in Beijing but they are terrible.. not re-assuring at all.. so book a flight back immediately and went to c A&E lo..

scared if anything happen to the baby..

bedebe, i m about 5.5 weeks now.. i will be seeing a gynae next week
if u have to see tomolo, u better book an appt fast!

janice, oh dear what happened?

actually the Spore doc also cant find the real reason..

they just say it is common for pregnant women to have the brown discharge as well... but not normal..

but there is a chinese physician i saw in Beiing whcich says my body is a bit weak..

Sweet, thanks for the consolation
I'm still wearing my old shorts but its getting tight. I think give it one more week then cannot already. Must go and dig up the elastic kind already.

Actually I haven't announced to my friends about this pregnancy, planning to do so next week... I guess about time lah coz the bump looking abit more obvious.

i saw my bb last week.. doc did a v-scan..

can c the bb heartbeat too..

v exciting.. but painful too.. when he insert the thing inside..

Lin - i should be 7 - 8 weeks ... will get a confirmation today
saw bb sac and heartbeat 2 weeks ago

Janice - how come have to do v scan? cannot do normal ultrasound?

Janice and other newcomers, welcome and congrats.

Janice, take care.

Cary, I think v-scan is when baby may be too small to be seen through normal ultrasound. You didn't use v-scan?

Cary,

I saw baby sac and heartbeat at 5th week (2 weeks ago) and had to do v-scan to see. Gynae tried adominal u/s but too much gas cannot see clearly :p

janice, mich and lin - I see ... no v scan for me. did the ultrasound 2 weeks back and can see a small dot but gynae said should not be more than 6 weeks (cos I ovulated late) ... so today will have a better idea on how many weeks I am hehe

sweet - that is more for initial stage when bb is very small ... they will need you to drink plenty of water if they need to do a v scan

welcome to both Kaifen and Janice, congrats too.

janice,pls do take care and rest as much as possible.

Dear all, this thread really ongoing v fast, me din work today, yet got so much to catch up, hee....v tiring nowsadays, keep sleeping.

this thread very fast leh, 1/2 days never log on got so much to read & catch up liaoz! me busy at work. got read lor but no time to post

welcome & hi to all new june MTB!!

eh... why must drink water b4 scan?

alot of u gals went for scan liao hor. i made my 1st appt with gynae on 29nov. should be about 10wk then. is it too late then? feel that i'm quite bo chup keke...

my hubby had banned me frm goin back to work til after 1 nov.. depending on the restults of the checkup..
i'm sooo totally bored at home..
nothing to do except watch tv.. surf net.. n wait for hi to buy dinner back..

keke... at 1st i thought save $$ & dun see so early. but now read u gals 5/6/7/8 weeks how big how long already also make me xin yang yang wanna noe how's my little one doing... but i guess i will 'ren' & wait... also quite lazy to go see gynae & wait in the waiting room

Mich, how many months are you now? How come can see bum already? My waistline has certainly thickened, but mainly from overeating and congested stomach, not the baby. :p

Janice, dont worry, at 6week, my doc couldnt even see baby, only the sac. Only managed to see baby at about 7 weeks, and was only 8.9mm.

Bedebe, dont worry, I also dont get any MS. Quite lucky so far, otherwise, I'll be so hard to work. I'm also at RH, with Dr Thong. She's super busy, but very good. I feel I'm in very good hands with her.

Mich, I am normally about 41-42kg before I got preggie. Now, I'm about 43-44kg. Ya, so actually I'm on the skinny side so not worried about putting on weight. But at the rate I'm going, 2kg every month, I'll be a real whale! Heehee.

Nicky Mum
Dun worry... I also got 3 type of tablets... folic acid, Vit B6 and a hormone suppose to help stablise baby... my baby is now 6 weeks old and 0.29cm and also need to see heartbeat theu V scan.... yeah at least can rest liao... baby is ALRIGHT

hi everyone..

am back from the exhibition site.. i black out onsite cos the place was so smelly.. made all around me panic thinking that i fainted cos of poor ventilation..

These days, going to the food court or hawker centre makes me feel sick. Seems like can't do anything other than sleep and sleep. sian.. hope these days go away soon soon..

Twiggy, my last pregnancy I started at 44kg ended at 64kg so its ok lah...

Nicky's mom, I hope you are feeling ok now. Maybe should take some leave stay home and rest instead of going to work. Are you in the exhibitions line? I used to work for an exhibitions company very hard to be pregnant and working during shows.

dear girls

think i gotta bow out of this thread le

i went to see gynae jus now...discovered sac really really small...bebe is like 4.5 weeks nia...EDD is 3 July haha...

so the thing is...if i calculate fr last period it's been 7 weeks but apparently bebe was conceived much later after mid-cycle that's why bebe slipped thru the natural birth control net...aargh haha

think i'll still squat here till july thread appears :p actually hoping for bebe to pop on 7.7.07 :p

twiggy...hee my ma din have MS with me and sis so i'm crossing my fingers tat i wun have. i jus started with Dr Tan at RH

yes mich.. i'm in conference and exhibition line. am also thinking of resigning. But then the 3 months maternity leave, very wasted leh..

i'm feeling fat, round and clumsy. can't run.. sigh

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual</TD><TD>Gyne</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char5105</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybeans</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>PingPing</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee Wei Heong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Redrain</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wei Lin</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun moon</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>JT</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twiggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ting Hua Sieng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr E Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ojx</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkzebra</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E Lee</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cary</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yypp</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_*o*</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicky's mom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

wah so many post in 1 day... can't keep up... if i missed out anyone, please let me know...

Janice: congrats and welcome

morning all.. can't really keep up w e postings.. now working half days so wun be ard in e aftns.. hee..

congrats to all e new mummies in this thread.. my next appt is thurs.. wait until neck long long to see bb..

my tummy still quite flat.. all commenting dun look preggy.. plus MS disappearing so super kan jeong..

oh dear, nicky's mum.. u got to be careful ya. if really not feeling well, better take leave to rest at home

bedebe, wow! can see sac at 4.5 weeks, that's great! some dun get to see the sace until 5 weeks plus
u take care ya...

caitlyn, so shiok that your co can arrange for u to work half days
u dun worry too much ya, look forward to seeing your bb next thurs!

hi nicky mum, take care! exhbition life is not easy to survive... i had some experience doing it n it was already quite tough going it when i was not preggy,can't imagine that you have to go thru it during ur preggy time leh... its v tiring...
hehe...me home today again.... start to clear leave liao...cos i just tender resignation today....

Caitlyn, lucky you! Get to work half days. What line are you in?

Nicky's mom, best to rest and not push yourself too hard. Exhibitions can be really tiring coz a lot of running around. I use to push myself very hard, now I tell myself not worth it. Health and family comes first, because if anything goes wrong, at most your company will send you a card, but you'll have to bear the consequences. Family first!
Not to say must be lazy lah... I'm still working hard, but pacing myself at a manageble pace.

hi sweet,
not so lucky lah... got a new job....hehe...gotta get use to new environment liao.....
just to check, is everybody feeling very warm all the time ah? i seems to be not able to stay cool in room temperature leh....keep on have to be in air con plc...

hi twiggy,
well said... ya lor... the most, company will send a card n fruit basket, other than that, we have to face the stress ourself...being preggy is actually quite stressful leh.. like me, this is the 1st grandchild for both families, so everybody very kan cheong....

yeah i agree with twiggy..i used to climb stairs and walk alot to get things done fast..but now i walk slower and use the lift instead
dont want to stress myself or walk too much. alot of colleagues commented i look tired..i just smile lor..

char, i do feel alittle warmer than last week, but at aircon room, i still feel cold and need a cardigan. your new co ok with u preggie?