(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hehe...
minne, cos you manage to keep the food down mah...me merlion until i going to ki siao soon....cos i feel very hungry but have problem keeping the food down...the signal that i wana merlion is when my dinosour's burp starts coming...i also got the funny taste in the mouth...can't seems to get rid of it hor....

caitlyn: Yes, i am a SAHM... dun envy lah... The grass is always greener on the other side....

Char5105: try essential oil or gassy drinks lah! The way you merlion, I hear liao also want to merlion!

minne - i think we have e same symptoms.. feel terrible sometimes hor? so hungry yet cannot eat.. and e hunger worsens the nausea..

char - u really very poor thing.. yup.. maybe try gassy drinks as hiroshima suggests.. it may help..

hiroshima - keke.. me hope to be SAHM but at e moment cannot afford.. hee..

anyone noes how to do a table to put up in e forum ah?

hi hiroshima.....
me going to get the lemon essence oil or fresh lemon to tide over this period of time... hehe... gassy drinks dun seems to work leh...

on the brighter side, me today Wk 8 liao!!so based on the normal prediction, MS should be gone by Wk 12......

Char, i still eat as per normal lay... no cutting down of my food intake...

Cait, agree wif u the hunger worsen the nausea... very uncomfortable lay

cait, i also wish to b a SAHM if i k afford it... but i think at the moment very difficult lay... also very envy hiroshi, young taitai mummy...

hi minne,
wow...so good hor, can eat as per normal... me now can only take in half bowl of rice at most...so i have changed to take many small meals throughout the day... luckily i can take in apples,will take at least 2 small apples throughtout the day

Hi ladies, I also got this weird feeling and taste in my mouth... and if I am hungry, the nausea will be so bad I can faint... so must quickly stuff some food in. Seems like I am eating 5 meals a day, even middle of the night also wake up to eat biscuits sigh

Hi mich,
maybe u wana put a packet of biscuit in your bag?so that u can have something to munch on when u r hungry...i now have sour plums, plastic bag and lots of tissue in my bag as standby....hehe...

char, k still eat as normal lor... so alot of input, but hor no output (got consitpation) din go toilet for few days liao so stomach so bloated...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual</TD><TD>Gyne</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD></TD><TD>04/06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>moomoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char5105</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cary</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynder</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yew Chew Ring</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>minne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybeans</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twiggy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PingPing</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>caitlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Sorry... i am not very good at this...
Do you mean this kinda table?

minne - me also cannot afford.. wat's more hb n i just bot a resale flat.. will have to take hefty reno loan.. din expect bb to come coz i was diagnosed as not ovulating n wun be able to conceive naturally.. but well, i still count my blessings n really glad my little miracle happened..

hiroshima - yup yup.. cool.. if have table then we can keep track easier? my EDD is e same as u!! =) wld u mind updating e table?

my details:
EDD - 4 june
gynae - dr chua yang
hospital - TMC (most likely)

hi minne...
i think constipation is normal leh....read from a lot of books that constipation is due to our change in hormones and it cause our digestive system to be sluggish....have u tried drinking prune juice?i tried,but couldn't take the sweet taste leh....so now trying to eat more vege lor...so cham.... basically, i m on a porridge diet...everyday lunch also take porridge...wonder when will my normal appetite return....sure missed a lot of food.....

hiroshima - thanks alot!

christine - u go see gynae can just ask for it.. they'll give.. =) for me, i actually got 2 days MC frm a GP coz i was vomitting n all.. then later went see gynae and got a few more days..

thanks hiroshima. my details are:
EDD - 1 june
gynae - dr teo
hospital - TMC

btw, ladies, i haven't been sleeping well because of the nausous feeling at night. am now having a slight headache. do you know if it's safe for me to take panadol?

hi christine,
me also thought of taking MC to rest...cos its a torture to work leh.... my productivity is only up till lunch time...after lunch, I will stone all the way till its time to go home...DH was still asking if I should proposed to my boss to work half days....so at least can get more time to rest mah.....

Hi Char, yup I think its a good idea to put some biscuit in the bag.

Hi Hiroshi, thanks for collecting the data.
EDD - 8 June (according to online calculator but I think gynae will change it)
gynae - Dr HK Ho
hospital - Mt Alvernia

Jam, why don't you take the nausea medicine it will help you go to sleep and then also stop the nausea.

Hi ladies, my first pregnancy I also got a week of MC coz of vomiting. In the end, still not enough because very sick went to ask boss for no pay leave. Instead she told me to stay at home and do my work which was very nice of her. Maybe can ask your boss for the favour? In the end, I didn't go to work for 5 weeks. By the time I return to work, it was week 12 liao.

morning all..

today seems like it's gonna be a bad day.. merlioned out my dinner last nite.. cldn't sleep well thru e nite.. and already merlion-ed twice this morning.. it's like all e bile lor.. sighz

hi caitlyn,
maybe when u start getting nausea, try taking in a few deep breathe, it will sort of help to surpress the nausea feeling leh... i was trying it for yest and it works!!

I actually find that having enough food in our stomach really helps. I had a full dinner earlier yesterday and felt much better when I went to sleep. The only thing that is making me uncomfortable now is just a slight headache which seems determined to stay.

hehe... christine, on the brighter side, my gynea told me that the more u have MS, the stronger the baby is cos ur body is producing the hormones rapidly to support the pregnancy.... :p

ya jam... our blood sugar also plays a part...read that ppl usually have MS in the morning cos that is the time that the blood sugar is low(cos we nv eat when we are sleeping) so we will be hit worst by MS...remedy...try to take some crackers before u come down from bed, or take something ASAP to kick away MS....

Went to gynae yesterday and heartbeat detected. Today is my week 7. My EDD is 6 June(my dad's B'day).

Hiroshi,
Tks for doing the table.

Seems like quite a few of u are getting pretty bad MS. So far, I do feel nauseous at times only but can eat and keep food down. Only thing is can't eat as much compared to 1st pregnancy. Good also lah, if not have to gain so much weight again.

char,
Hey, maybe got chance to see u in the hospital cos my gynae, Dr Loke also delivers at Eastshore.

Just saw the doc again yesterday and she says my implantation is very high up. Whatever that means. But she explained that it looks quite close to the opening of the fallopian tubes and she can't be sure yet if it's an ectopic preganacy.
She'll be seeing me again in 10 days time. So more waiting... to see if everything will be alright.

She did say I should be in my 7th week now but yet she did not mention seeing any heartbeat etc. Though I feel quite well, no pain, no bleeding etc, I do not get a very optimistic sense from the doc. Hubby and I really praying and hoping for the best.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual</TD><TD>Gyne</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char5105</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybeans</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>PingPing</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee Wei Heong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cary</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynder</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yew Chew Ring</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twiggy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Welcome everyone.... I am quite sotong one... so if i make a mistake on the charts please let me know.... (",)

Twiggy: you'll be in my prayers....

hey gals...how's your week so far?

My gynea visit was good..saw bb's heartbeat liao..very excited and happy. But progestorone level dipping so had to take hormone jabs twice a week for the next 2 weeks..HCG level ok...

Hiroshi, pls help to update me. My bb EDD - 8 June, gynea Dr Fong (Gleneagles)..

char - e prob w me is i can's seem to be able to take deep breaths.. think i very useless.. like small girl like dat.. haha.. must learn to be strong!

twiggy - hugz.. stay positive.. if there's no sharp pain or wat i think ectopic chances quite low.. all e best!

elizabeth - good tt u saw e heartbeat.. very undescribable feeling hor? ur gynae takes blood test every visit ah?

jam - i also see my gynae every 3 weeks.. urs so fast can sign package ah? mine like very exp..

caitlyn, my TCM and gynea work together..both of they agree that I should take blood test once a week to check on progestorone and HCG...at least till week 8 to play safe..

When i saw my BB heartbeat...v v happy and felt a sense of relief..what's the heartbeat rate of yr bb? can share?

hi twiggy,
dun worry so much!when i went for my 1st scan, Dr also said I might have etopic cos she was not able to find the sac despite me being tested +ve on HPT. I was also having dull aches on the left side of my tummy then..had to wait for 1 more week before we can finally see the sac...so in the meantime, u try to get more rest and dun tink so much, k??
Hi jelly bean,
hehe... maybe we can meet during our delivery ....will you be attending the pre natal classes in Eastshore?
Hi Hiroshima,
Thanks so much for the updating!
Hi caitlyn,
try to relax and take in deep breathe...i also try very long dan can one....how much is your package ah?my package is $500 for Ultrasound,consultations and vitamins. Other scans will be charge seperately.... I will be able to sign up for the package in my next visit....by the way, went to scan last nite and say the heartbeat.... so cute leh!! me now in Wk 7, fetus measures 0.99cm....

char - my gynae only can sign package from wk12.. and her pacakge is 1200!! thot of switching gynae but already w her for a while.. no choice lor..

elizabeth - my gynae din let me hear leh..

wah!!! caitlyn, ur package is inclusive of what??i add in all the necessary test also comes up to less than 1k leh....
my package =$500
triple test=$120
detailed scan around week 16=$178.50
blood test for Hep b etc=$120
Total: $918.50

hmm.. how come you guys got so many details about the heartbeat? i only heard some heartbeats when he magnified it from the scan and he gave me a scan showing something like our ECG report. but dunnoe how many per minute leh. maybe i'll ask him next time.

caitlyn, yah, my package started since last visit. $500. but doesn't include any of the medication / supplement. so still have to pay about $100 every time. having baby is definitely not cheap!

hi twiggy, yah don't worry. like char, my doc also suspected ectopic for my case because couldn't see sac. he very kan cheong and sent me to a specialist for ultrasound. then that specialist told me that if she pressed on my stomach and i don't feel pain, it's very unlikely that i'm suffering from it. since you also don't have any pain, don't need to worry!

Hi Caitlyn, actually I think your package at $1200 including everything is reasonable liao. Coz my gynae package starts only week 20 at $600 and does not include the detailed scan, vitamins and all blood tests....

Based on my calculation, my visits will cost:
a) 4 visits before package = $500
b) Package = $600
c) Vitamins = $200
d) Detailed scan = $100
e) Blood tests = $88
TOTAL = $1500

I also thot of changing gynae before but this doctor I have everyone says he is very good plus I have been seeing him for 6 years liao so never mind lor.