(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Hi sporty,
I am a stay home mum currently. : )Usually spend the day attending to Sam and little chores here and there. I am staying with my in laws and my MIL decided to retire to help me look after my son so am currently looking for a job.. : )
As much as I want to, will try to join in during the day.. my 'off duty' starts when the little munchkin is in bed lor.. then I can enjoy some time to myself..all peace and quiet and no distraction.. zzzz

Is everyone here a working mum?

good evening ladies

finally got my manual pump heehee... past 2 days using my medela single electric pump v slow n can oni station at the kitchen plug point thr... so boring cant read d posts or in d rm while my boy sleepin... n it took me longer time...

sporty
thx for d offer in rgds to d pump...
did gp/pd saz tt mite b chance to recur when older? still can/nid take chic pox jab?
athan so clever can say his own name n so many words liao...
emmanuel still ya, ba, pa, ma, bo, etc hahaaaa

jen
my frn oso ruling out d toothpatse for me... mb i shld try other toothpaste awhile den back to C/D again n c... d skin doc saz tt thrs minor ppl allergy to toothpaste as d allergic content is v minor... still got a certain of allergy... hmmm i shall try den... thx btw wats d lipstick she recom?

ling
welcome to our forum...

Sporty sorry like i look heartless - did not ask you about how athan is until now. It must be tough on u to have to bear with him having chicken pox so young & still remain so postive & still say @ least got special waiting room. Is he cranky? papa chips in to sayang him also right?

Ergo
i tot ergo is to 40 pounds lbs not KG its tested to 90 pounds but for safety factor more than 2 i suppose - they recommend use for only up to 40 pounds which is 18 kg. (this is what i read online on the website) most of the mamas are around 40-50 kg here can u imagine carrying half your weight? i think up to 15 kg cannot tahan liaos?

I tot someone said metro not selling already - if its still selling after 20% isnt it $182 & after discount $145.60?

wahahaha. 40 pounds and 40 kg alot of difference lei. hehe paiseh. but i read from THIS forum saying it is 40 kg. keke. but still it is better than baby bjorn.

i do hope by 13kg he wants to walk himself!if not my back will break!

rina, you buyin ergo as gift? very generous hor...:p

yeah! finally he's asleep! haha

ling, icic...there's some sahm here as well like irene, elaine, jang, hiroshima, db, etc...so u are not the only one...which day was samuel born on? since u are planning to look for a job, ur sahm times will end soon, better cherish more :p

powerpuffs, the pd did say tha there's 99% chance tha it wun recur, but still got 1 % tha it might...think he knos how to say his own name as its quite easy to pronounce and also my dad used to take athan's pic to show him everyday and tell him tha tha's athan...tha's why he knos...

vic ma, no worries la...dun say tha u are heartless...haha...yes, he's cranky in the middle of the nite as its very uncomfortable and he wants to scratch the pox...yes, papa, who haven had any chicken pox before chips in to help, esp during playtime and medication feeding time...

Pooh
I dunno leh
Maybe u have to check online seller liao
heard metro dun sell ergo anymore...but me not too sure la..never see ergo in metro before

enrichment
actually..I also feel a bit stress for my kids...
but THEN again...if they start play-school by the time they turn 18mths... their childhood is like SO SHORT!!!
Sky onli start this yr la..at 30months..... so at least the first 30months of his life... no real school lor..the onli class I send before this is phonics...wahahahahahahaha

rina
think before discount is abt $190... Sng's mummy price outdate liao...wahahahahhahahahaha

Ling
here...we have bear, elaine, db(on no pay leave), ros(cum full time student.), hiroshima and a couple others who are SAHM...
Lin joining the list soon... as well as Qiuling after her #2 is out...
and also Sng's mummy who always sack her boss on and off.....wahahahahahahahaha

The rest of us..most are FTWM la

Sporty
wah..ur boi is smart leh
Shane had finally 'tok' is the offical..MUM MUm as in eat hor...not me...

and the next is neh neh

hahahahahahahhahaha...all her words is food related

sporty, ur boy smart leh... my boy only said mama, dada, hmm (when people call him) and sometimes imitate the sister making sound... all he loves to do is dancing when he hears songs he likes, shake left & rite/ forward & backward... and see young gals/lady, stare and stare and smile... ayo cheeky boy... headache...

glayz, now my gal only go for her mandarin class once a week leh starting this year only when she is 31 months... the rest of the days she at home with me... hahahahahha.... the childcare wannabe teacher.... kekekekekek....

ling, me temporary sahm... where u stay?

glayz, aiyah...my boy not smart la, think becuz he's "older" than some bbs here so he "seemed" more advanced...some bbs already kno how to "talk" when they were younger leh...but i think hor, they will all say MUM MUM first...need to fill up the tummy before they can call MA MA mah...lol

db, wow...zayhan's dancing king eh?? heheh...athan also like to look and observe pple...everytime he takes bus/mrt, he will observe everyone one by one...then smile at them, macham he knew them...

db, aiyo..your Zayhan can go dancing with my Joshua already. He will start dancing when he hears music. He will even dance when I am bathing him. Really funny...

Sporty, yes...I also want to join them. This lao za bor also wanna go dancing with the young boys. Hahaha...I think Joshua's dancing genes is from his parents leh. Hahahah...

irene, can la...whole family go chiong together...quite cool one leh...my ex colleague, this uncle in his 50s, go zouk with his wife and his daughters every weekend one leh...so next time u can go with joshua...

Sporty, hahaha..that is really funny. I will go only if I can still look young for my age. If I am 50 and look like 50 then better not.

wah glayz.. u whole day never talk.. talk only suan me liao.. i where got everytime fire my boss? sigh.. everytime go "on break" for a couple of months, then i go back and slog again mah..

Sng's mummy
wer got suan...
I am STATING a fact mah..think all other ladies here will NOD in agreement lor...wahahahahahahahahha

Think from u being preggie till now..how many times have to sack ur boss liao... then can go back after a couple of monhs lor...
think if we sack..is permanent lor... cannot even ask to go back lor

irene, can la...u dun look ur age now...maybe u wun look ur age then too...lol

sng, think u lup ur company so much tha u always like going back...kekekke :p

glayz, i can;t find a job outside mah.. sob sob.. so when they ask me want to go back, i grab loh.. sob sob... somemore rubbing salt on my wound.. *CRY*

vicky noisey sometimes feels like she is quarrelling with us.
Bear bear. bye bye. ma ma. dae dae. bae bear(CALLING HERSELF baby) but the bye bye is delayed reaction. People walk away then she say timing difference lor.
Used to talk and sing to her alot then stopped cos busy then i found the words slowed down too. Now trying to talk to her instead of talking around her. But only channel five. She dont channel eight yet. Maybe my mil and hb dont speak it enough to her.

sng, Sam is still young lah, so still can pamper a bit but slowly hv to train to be more independent. my SIL's 4 children, e eldest sec3 & e youngest pri5, she's still doing everything for them. she aso got maid, so her children basically dun need to do anything. last time, at my PIL's plc, her children dun even wash their own plates aft eating their meal & e mother gotta do for them. i tink at tha age, they ought
to be trained to do somethings themselves. gone r e days when men take care of bringing back e bread & e wife manages e hse & kids, so we shd train our kids to be independent whether they r boys or gers.

lin, my div organises e cse, got separate session for men & women, most prob our big boss finds tha women dun dress womanly enugh & dun doll up & men dun dress smart enugh. wahaha... most women in my div r doing technical IT work, was telling one of my colics, in my previous posting, i had to go to construction site, wear safety helmet & boots & walk ard e site w all e foremen, engineers, etc, if wear cosmetics, skirt, high heel at construction site, pp will tink me siao & i'll attract a lot of unwanted attentions by those foreign workers. aso, sometimes, i hv to go under e table, bent down, climb up, so most of e times, in pants. if i wear skirt & make-up, pp will start asking me if i'm going for some wedding or function. we tend to hv more male colics in technical field, maybe we r becoming more & more like them. kekeke... e cse is fun, learnt a lot of new things... suitable color scheme for clothings, make-up, hair dye, suitable hairstyle, suitable specs designs, verbal cues, fine dining ettiquetes...

elaine, I NEED YOU TO... still hv the YOU there, for guys, gotta straight to e pt. e trainer was illustrating an instruction given by teacher... students, you have to pass up your homework by tuesday, 10am, after that, teacher will not be in, you will not be able to pass up your homework. If you pass up late, your homework will not be marked, etc... then e trainer said e gers get e pt but e boys dun get e pt. then if e teacher says pass up your homework by tuesday... Pass up late, homework will not be marked... e boys understand but not e gers. e trainer saying boys & gers r different, so if we wan guys to understand wat we r saying, we hv to say how they will say it.

qiuling, 10+pm on thu no prob, we reach hme quite late de.

sporty, e fine dining dun hv wine part, tink e cse doesn't incl tha cos we r not supposed to be drinking during opic hrs. but just eating a simple bread, aredi got lots to learn. e trainer said if u r there w ur boss, u r not there to eat but there to help boss diverts topics tha u know ur boss not comfort to talk abt.

powerpuffs, e trainer is an image consultant but she got beauty salon & sell makeups, hairstyling pdts, etc. her co is jill lowe international, she produces her own makeups, most students end up signing up for e membership cos quite wu hua, $88 membership can get a free powder, lipstick, 1 facial & 20% disc for all pdts/svcs thruout e membership yr.

Jen
Think my hb had tasks-filter la
When I tell him straight to the pt...on a good day...(read: he see me busy whole day liao..he dun do SURE GANNA..)he will do it..otherwise he will tell me to do it myself... (read: he see me sit on sofa will tell me to do myself..)

I now dun use U anymore..I tell him help me do YYY (change on request of sporty)... if I am in a GOOD mood..or..just... do YYY...

Me also dun doll up for work.... as I am also consider technical la.... I stand most of the time..I dunno how to sit and do all the chemical mixing..preparation and stuff like that.... and under the lab coat..NO ONE can see how nicely u are dressed up lor...
and yes..I need to wear safety shoes...which weigh a ton... think I will have sexy calf very soon..
which I will wear when I step into coy..and will not take out until I leave for home..

jen, wah...nan de to see u here at this time...very long never see u ard liao...

glayz, dun use XXX leh...misleading leh...LOL

sporty
me braindead liao..so din think much...
my butt glue to chair..it is SO NICE to be seated...wahahahahahahhahha

I think I sit less than 2hrs from 7.30am 7.30pm... lunch time INCLUDED...

glayz, i also braindead everyday after work...but i opposite from u...sit from 830am to 830pm...lunchtime included...so big butt coming my way soon... LOL...btw, thanks for changing to YYY lor, if not i wonder what XXX ur hb did to u...whahhahha

sporty
wahahahahahahhahahaha
My day of standing start from the NEL...wahahhahahahhahahahaha
aiyo... think my yao li also ganna train liao...wahahahahahahhaha..maybe my thick waist may become...THICKER...due to muscles??? wahahaahahhahahahahaha

glayz, then ur yao got 6 packs soon liao la...whahhhahah :p wah, the rate tha u are overworked hor, next time i see u again hor, sure see u slimmed down again leh...heheh

Sporty
wahahahahahahahhaha
I hope also..... to slim down more... but my boobs will shrink first...
Hb just comment..I put on weight..on my face la... and my boobs shrink..machiam like I choose to slim and gain at the wrong place....

6pac?? hard la..they are atill italy lor..(yi da li)

glayz, err...opps...why he commented on the boobs...sorry la, i linked it with ur xxx tha u mentioned...whahhah :p dun hantam me...eekekke

Sporty
haiz
He just say lor..becos he suddenly my face had grew fat la...
I was like..har...I grow fat again har...
he was like..no lor..ur face onli..then he go on abt my shrinking boobs.....wahahahahahahhahaha
Time to buy new bras AGAIN

glayz, urs is italy....mine is united nations (lian he guo)...whahhaha :p ur face so small, no worries abt growing fat la...

jen
is d image consultant, jill lowe? i attended d course b4 organise by company... but din continue to take up d full course... mb i go buy d lipstick n try.. thrs one outlet at amk hub 3rd or 4th flr near dbs bank thr..

hihi.. morning...

sporty, glad to hear tt ahtan is better... wah.. he know hw to speak his name.. so cute.. hee..

sng's mummy, 120 after disc and can use for so long.. sound like a gd deal hor.. prob will get tt for my fren..

ling, i am a working mum.. :D

elaine, no la.. cos tis fren quite close to me ma.. if less than 150, i am still ok.. :D

morning hui, sha, leobaby and rina

hui- Prop a pillow behind yr back? maybe it'll ease yr back ache when u sit....

db- they teach quite a lot of stuff in that one hour, from ESP to photo-linking memory to flashcards etc.....i can't rem all! hahaha.
hope yr kids get well soon!!!

morning ladies

hui, so fast backache liao ah? what cream u getting?

spin, think i saw the cream selling at ntuc before...maybe u can try ur luck there...

rina, thanks

Spin,
ya.. backache

Lin,
i have a pillow behind me when i sit.. tonite nd to go gynae there buy cream for the pain..

Sporty,
ya lor.. as for the cream i duno leh.. is gynae prescribe..tonite then i check out the name.How's Athan? the pox pox mostly gone?

Rina,
oh ya!! the show is so NICE!! i Love it also but Maggie Q seem to be like very old liao hor..