(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hihi, vicma...hiya, i also tell my hubs etg about dylan, and discuss with him,---but he is very forgetful on dylan's stuff....that's why i am not happy with him.but he kinda improve already, last time he will just leave etg to maid when i am exhausted. now after much nagging, he spends time with dylan automatically, and i can tell he enjoys it cause dylan bonds with him much more compared to the past.

sng mom, today much better, we did have a bit of time together, but we din discuss about that issue. i was just thinking maybe he and i need to sit down and write out on paper what our expectations of each other are...and stick to it. and maybe work out some anger management stuff....

my opposite new neighbour's dog keeepppp barking, i am waiting for them to come home then i talk to them. very angry. went to guard place already, they said i was not the only one who complained...but they cant do much except bring it up to management...

Elaine, good job gal.. first step is tough, the rest will be easy..
And, we are always an sms or msn away if u need us

Go pak tok with dh tonight lah.. sat leh.. what are u doing at home?

regarding humidifier, can anyone recc me a good one?quiling, is yours good?thinking of getting one next week.on my shopping list for dylan.

hehe, actually yes,!tonight the first night out after a long long time, we leaving at 9 plus leave dylan for a while with maid, going to villa bali with some frens for catch up.i dressed up liao! so excited. must be siao hor.

elaine, great that things are looking up b/w u and hubby

today brought trishelle to see PD also.. coz yesterday she diarrhoea 6 times and this morning 2 times and quickly rush down to PD's. she kenna stomach flu
luckily no vomit and no fever, only very watery and loose stools

sporty, wat medicine did your PD prescribe for athan's LS?

ros, i also wanna rest but cannot leh...cuz brought athan home so tha we can take care of him ourselves...

elaine, waahh..sounds good leh...villa bali...wished i can go out but we cant...for at least these 2 weekends...haizz...anyways, great to kno tha u and ur hb are on talking terms again and going par tok now...

sweet, hmmm..how did trishelle kena stomach flu? the PD gave athan lacteolfort sachets, and told us to decrease the dosage of the medication tha's causing his LS...

rina, aiyoo...u always blur...kekke

thanks sweet and sporty..
sweet, must feed trishelle more fluids , dunno if the rice water works anot. but that time dylan LS i gave him that.

sporty, no worried, athan will recover fast under TLC then can pak tor already.

elaine, u sounded so cheery as compared to yesterday...enjoy urself later
i never worry abt pak tok la cuz we pak tok everyday on weekdays mah, now juz hope tha athan recovers soon and hopefully no scars...hehe

sporty, will u be on leave next week to take care of athan too?

according to the PD, the stomach flu is spreading very fast now (i read jul thread, there are 2 cases there as well), so she said tat might be she in contact with some other infected person, most likely from her daily walks ard my dad's place compound. think my PD prescribe the same medicine for trishelle.. also starts with "L".. but really problematic feeding her the medicine, she refuse to open her mouth!

elaine, trying to but she doesnt want to drink water leh.. so we feed her more BM and watery porridge, but she rejects cereal now

hmmm sporty, think i cheery too fast ..hubs just snap at me again while we are trying to figur out where a leak come from. anyway heis out of the room now. will talk to him later when we in car.ya hor, i forgot you guys get to pak tor everyday
that's good rite
and also you know athan is in good hands

i think baby skin rejuvenate fast, wun get scars
dun worry.

sweet, i add the porridge water into the milk. but you breast feed, you decide if you wanna add into it anot, i dunno if it will disturb the nutritional value.i guess she has no appetite that is why reject cereal. you try giving her fruits? sweet she might like.

sweet, will be on half day on monday afternoon as we need to bring athan to the eye specialist for his eye infection...the rest of the days will see how it goes cuz the colleague covering my work CMI, i basically spent the last 1 and 1/2 weeks working till 9pm clearing up the shit...so i will have to see how's athan doing before i see whether i wanna take leave...i fed athan tha LS medication using a syringe, maybe u can try tha? it smells like banana...not tha bad tasting ba...

elaine, alamak...take things easy...maybe ur hb needs more "liang cha" to cool him down, snapped so easily! hehhe...yes, athan is in good hands but 2 of us are tired out by travelling to and fro my mum's place...haha

elaine, ya talk to your hb nicely later ya

u only give dylan the porridge water and not the porridge itself? i gave her everything together leh. cant take fruits now, the PD said that it will worsen the LS condition.. anyway she doesnt like sweet stuff ;p

sporty, did the doc mention whether the eye infection is as a result of the chicken pox or something separate?

wa, your colleague so bad! no wonder since last week, some of the nites u didnt post. we also use syringe!! she dun wan to open her mouth, when we force the tip in, she shakes her head and the medicine drips out *faint* we even try to bluff her by pretending to drink it ourselves but she dun buy it. in the end, got to giap her hands and her cheeks to force open her mouth

sporty
then my cousin damn suay lor..
she ganna before she was 1...then when there is chicken pox virus at home...she ganna a second time..and all of us are SO SHOCKED!!!
As all of us remember she ganna when she is a baby lor!!!

so tired now...
Just back from airport...bring my 2S to see areoplanes just now..

sweet, you try pressing her nose to see if she opens mouth
din know fruits cant give, luckily u asked PD. i give dylan the water mixed with milk, cause if only the water, he wun drink. that time when i preggie and stomach flu, also just drank the water as advised by gynae.

sporty and sweet, ya, i hope things turn out good later. gotta go liao. take care, hope our lil ones recover fast!

elaine, hahaha i think if i do that, she will scream the house down.. yup, this PD is good, she gave me a slip of paper indicating wat can be taken and wat cannot.

enjoy your nite!

sweet, the eye infection happened becuz of the pox appeared on his lower eyelid...yes, last week worked till 9pm...had dinner at 10pm...reached home at 11pm +, after tha no energy to post liao...think medication have to force one cuz athan's quite ok with first 2, after tha the next 2, we really have to force feed him!

glayz, ya lor cuz i asked the pd to confirm mah...so ur cousin was the 1% or maybe her first time was mild case not full blown...

elaine, enjoy

some men dont like to be told again and again. Its like they married their mother! Super yucks. I guess have to treat them like children. Praise when they do good and try not to emphasise so much when they do wrong or forgot. It will help enforce positive behaviour. I like to be treated this way too. Its sickening to keep having my faults thrown at my face over and over again. I am already so old hate to be told lor. I am just like that i can try to change but only when one feels happy then they can sort of want or try to change. In frustration sometimes its human nature to do or say things to makes things worse. I know cos i myself guilty of this too. Its just human to dislike criticism. Its also human nature to nag i guess.

elaine, glad that you and hb are in talking terms and dating again...

vic ma, there is no pleasant way to wean off bb... they will cry and cry one... just need to endure... and ur hb will be the most important person to make this process work. good luck.

Ester
ya...they dun wan to marry their mums...
but their habits tell u otherwise...
my hb will leave things all over the place.... waiting for u to follow and keep for him...
he dun like to plan...and super bad at it...so i had to plan EVERYTHING lor....
they want a wife who did everything for them like their mum...except NO NAGGING

Elaine, good to hear that you are going pak tor tonight. Enjoy yourself...

Sporty, I don't even know where Villa Bali is.Initially I still thought Elaine going to Bali tonight and staying in a Villa. Wahahaha...

Just ren for this 2 weekends lor...after that can go out the whole weekends liao.

Sweet, hope Trishelle recovers soon.

glayz, what u said is so true! haha

irene, i heard of the place before but haven gone there before la...ya lor, have to ren...what to do...

sweet, 4 times is other medication...not the ls one...ls one is twice a day...

mine plans. But his plans so perfect if i dont nag it will still never be done. Cos must meet all the criteria then do. By the time i told him. Vicky big liao.

you know. Now then he want to buy exersaucer. I said left two months cannot use liao. Two months ago he want to buy fp swing seat the one ken has. I said. Three more kg cannot use liao.

sporty, yah lor.. always blur.. haiz..

elaine.. enjoy the dating.. and the nice ambience there.. :D

vic_ma, yah.. i can fully understand wat u say.. tis morning when i was having my driving lesson and tt instructor keep reminding me to do tis and tt and kinda make me fluster more.. in the end, its turn out to be a bad lesson..

tano, happi birthday!

villa bali is somewhere near alexandra there.. abit out of place if you dun drive.. but the ambience there is great esp if u can get those tables where u sit like japanese style one.. :D a great place for pat tor though i nv been there wif hb.. hee.. the price there is pretty reasonable and food is nice too!

yes..yes.. that 3.07AM is ME!!!
since this forum is my new found love so decided to stay up a bit.. hee..

Have a 10 months old son. My first child.

hi ling,
Welcome.

Rina
I was quite sensitive to what pple think about me and became really affected when my first job manager was like that. He was always pointing out pples mistakes. A nice person but i think a wrong management skill. He made me believe that i was lousy! I ended up not performing well under him.
Now i take remarks with a pinch of salt.

Hi vic_ma

I have also kena the same situation before. My lady boss even shouted at me in front of others and always negative twds me lor. sigh.. that time I just joined the dept and new to environment... ended up in toilet to cry..

yes agreed ling. Now as a mother. Things are different. I think we have grown mentally (and physically ha!).
Now i am a believer of first things first. When i am at home. Baby is king. Hb and i and whole family are the royal subjects. Well at least we are royal servants! Ke ke

i just tot of a term. Royal slaves. But happy or not, up to us to decide or manage. Well managed kings then maybe this two slaves can make more princes or princesses and still have a happy kingdom. Else we just cont enslaved to our self made tyran king.

i just making myself happy with these wierd ideas sometimes.
I just used my sheet mask on my legs when i finished with face and neck then wipe excess liquid over arms shoulders and then legs. So legs also get whitening.

vicma. no lei. dylan is king, husband is king too. no queen. maybe when dylan grows up. then i become queen ....lol

sngmom..hey, did yu guo give grace a packet of thing to paste over belly button for phelgm? they gave dylan that, but his sking so sensitive, that it reddens when i tape his tummy.hiya.

vic_ma, u realli make ya whitening mask worth it ya... heehee...

elaine, hw was ya romantic date last nite wif hb???? goooooooooood??

ling, i was with bbdc... bukit batok driving centre..

elaine, no leh.. i wanna be queen leh.. ahhahha.. dun care.. the 2 boi will nd to give in to me since i am the odd one out... hahahhahaha

Hi Sweets,

So Trishelle had the same symptoms as Xavier, and he was given Lacteol Forte to curb the diarrhea and also Infacol to rid wind in the tummy. Can give her rice water, and cut down on the fibrous food at the moment, at least a week, before you change back to her usual diet as per normal.

I'm so glad that Xavier has recovered from the LS commotion, but he's now on a biting frenzy! argggh...

Sporty,
*hugs hugs* for you and Athan! Hope he gets well soon
Just make sure he don't scratch or prick those pox, powder bath him more often, perhaps you can give him some barley water or "ling yang" to bring down the heatiness in his body, hope that helps!

hihi, sweet and sporty, how are your lil ones doing?better i hope..

rina, not exactly romantic leh. but it was good to breathe some fresh air, and we caught up with some frens. we went there earlier...i actually brought pen and paper ahd asked him to write down what he was unhappy w me...lol.at first he said i siao, then he can think of one. then i probe and probe, then write until 4!

but when we came back, my maid was patting dylan when we opened the door, i asked her how was he, she shook her head and said. cry.... cry for 7 minutes. say he sleep talk ...true enough, he did it again after that. he even got up and clapped his hands!*faint*