(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

elaine, u mean dylan didn't do that previously when u were looking after him? If that is the case, u should go out more often with dh.. Then go home got new surprise.

BTW, i don't think u should write what the other part is not happy about, rather, u should write what he love most bout u.. That will bring back old happy memories that will help strengthen marriage. As for unhappiness, u can usually catch cues in the daily lives..

Yu guo : No leh.. I went there to also seek help on her "rotting" cheeks.. So i guess they also know she's got sensitive skin..

sng mum, yup...no lei, dylan din do tt previously, i mean he did cry when i was looking after him, toss turn toss turn, minimum half an hour, but never ever sleep talk or clap hands.

heh, silly me, i asked hubs to write tt cus i wanted to find out what he is unhappy about, snap so easily, say the D word so easily... now he is watching man U, later maybe i go ask him write the other part 2.sure say i siao again. but i reckon it is good

grace cheeks rotting??!! dylan's arms and thighs rotting!!!1 scaly and reddish. very ugly fugly. i am bringing him to skin ctre tom, have to walk in, cant make appt cause he is full house. hydrocord, elomet, moisturiser tried already, dakocot, tried already, dunno what the heck happened to the skin. checked the baby wash, the laundry wash, all never changed lei.

Elaine, don't don't.. don't go irritate him.. haha.. chose a time like last night when u both are doing nothing and dating.. that will be a better time to talk.. Too much within 2-3days, will cause irritation de.

I holding back the skin centre visits for Grace.. I read some babies will outgrow at 1yo.. And before 1yo, steroids are no good.. Most of these eczema cream are with steroid.. Only steroid i am giving now is the ventolin puffs from time to time when she has wheezing..

BTW, u tried those Guadian Olive Oil.. Yesterday i tried.. Grace cheeks seems to be slightly better.. surprise.. haha.. all those damn expensive product don't seems to help.. err.. Guadian's olive oil less than 5 bucks and i see some improvement..

elaine, about humidifer, I have a VGO one, its cheap and very good. It also has an ionizer makes the air smell like the forest. ITs good that you and hubby are slowly working things out.

SNG, wow, grace's eczema sounds bad... so how to improve it? I'm sure she'll outgrow it soon enough.

Mich, yeah.. i hope she outgrows it.. sigh..

How much did u pay for the humidifier? I need to get another one for my room.. been using the one from the kid's room for Grace.. I remember paying over 800 for mine (if i didn't remember wrongly)..

i am using the philips humidifier. I think its around $139 before or after fiften percent off i forgot . The annual philips sale 89 i recall. So tui. But what i like about it is it has big enough capacity for whole nite use. I think the osim one too small. But both got the ionizing air cleaning function. Notiva got a superduper one high capacity not cheap but very good. But i feel its all in the mind maybe a cheap and big one will do. Its just quite a chore to refill.

But ask u all. After a while must clean desalinatise hor. What about the water tank? How to get rid of the slimey feeling inside? I rinse like siao but i feel its not good enough. Use hot water to rinse?

hi ladies. din login for e past few days. last thu & fri attended a course on grooming & fine dining ettiquete, din know fine dining got so much xue wen.

sweet, hahaha... yup, we left aft 1 another. in e end, oni left ying w her maid & grandpa, her mum was sick, so din go tha day, if she's there, maybe she might hv done e same cos she aso din like tha relief teacher. i aredi told eliena if still send tha relief teacher nxt time, e min we c her, will diao tou zou. hope tha trishelle is better now.

rgding bfing, tink more mummies hv aimed for e 1yr mark, keep it up!

powerpuffs, my ss aso dip a lot cos i can't follow an exact pumping schedule & i've been quite sick recently. luckily, for me is tha i
still latch on whenever i w jake & tha help a lot to keep me going cos my ameda pump can never clear as effectively as jake, else w just pumping, tink i'll hv to give up long ago. btw, when i was attending e grooming class, e teacher told me tha my lip dry quite easily & may peel or itch sometimes, which is quite true for me, told me it's some virus attacking. so in e end, she asked me not to use C... or D... toothpaste, recommend me to use OralB cos there's some kind of ingredient in C or D toothpaste tha caused e lip prob. then she aso let me try her sample lipstick tha she's currently working on, says tha my lips wun feel "biting" aft applying tha lipstick, which i tried, like it so much tha i told her i dun feel like returning, in e end, she asked me to keep it as she had an extra 1. not sure if ur lip prob aso similar.

pooh, mkt quite gd now, ur hb shd hv no prob finding another job.

sng, my job aso got no OT. in my previous posting, hv to work til wee hrs too, glad tha i had moved on to where i am now. haha...

caitlyn, cheer up. maybe like wat lin said, ask for transfer? wat abt to hq if u dun like sch environment?

elaine, i aso need to nag my hb abt almost anything, he aso doesn't plan for anything unless i tell him again & again... i aso find it
v.tiring, machiam like his mum. e course tha i attended last wk, e trainer was telling us e difference btwn a guy & woman brain, then she
was telling us tha woman likes to talk to guys w a U in almost every sentence, like "why U like tha, why U never listen, why U never help, why U ..." & all these hardly register in their brains, guys need us to give specific instruction w/out e U in e statement. no wonder, i hv to keep nagging to hb many times on e same thing b4 he has a little bit of reaction. i tink guys & gers r trained differently by our parents as their generation tend to be more zhong nan qing nu, like my hb, being e youngest in his family, he never has to do anything by himself as he has a non-working mum & 2 elder sis to take care of everything at hme whereas gers r trained to be more independent & hv to help out in hsework. so even b4 we got married, i hv to tell him wat to do/plan, now, i even hv to tell him do things tha our fathers, as men in e hse normally do, such as changing light bulb, changing shower head, etc. i aso feel tired having to bbsit another big bb. tink tha y we always say we hv 2 bbs at hme tho oni hv 1 bb as e other bb is our hb. so u r not e oni one. looking at our hbs, we need to train our boys to be more independent & plan for themselves. when i look at how my SIL runs her family, i can understand how pamper my hb used to be. imagine she's still bathing her 11yo boy! she aso painting e white kiwi for her children's shoes, my goodness... like tha, how her children learn to be independent!

sporty, hope athan recovers fast. bb skin heals v.fast, so athan's skin will be nice nice again when he recovers, dun hv to worry bah.

qiuling, hee... i aso need to help him support his family in a way, i used to pay for almost everything in e hse, incl e car loan cos he contributes a lot to his parents & hardly hv any savings, then i hv to tell him tha he gonna plan for our family, then he slowly cuts his
contributions & now, he's e one paying for our hse & e car loan, & i'm e one saving up for our family. btw, when u wan to collect e bday direct stuff?

glayz, tha y our hb is e other bb in e hse mah!

tano, happy belated bday to u!

ling, welcome!

SNG's mummy,

Is Grace taking brown rice?
Brown rice can sometimes cause allergy to young children. Samuel's mild eczema reduces after I stopped brown rice diet. Will only introduce brown rice when he is older.
Not sure if this is the cause in your case but then no harm trying. : )

Jen, hahahaha.. having read what u said to elaine, i've just decided that Sam will have to wash his own school shoes + paint it wef next week. Now the maid is doing every thing for him.. haha..

BTW, yes.. i've heard bout that same thing ur trainer said to u b4. Similarly, at work place, there are 2 words that should never be used.. NEVER and ALWAYS...
And, we should plan every conversation was want dh to DO for us and know what we want the "result" at at the end of each conversation and speak in a way that we know we can achieve that "result".. Some pple call that manipulating the man.. But so far, that's the only way to make them do and think our way..

Ling, she's not taking brown rice..
According to PD and my boy's respiratory doc, the horrible rash on Grace's face is likely to do with asthma problem as both my S and N has it. And, asthma children are very likely to get eczema also..

BTW, my #1's name is also Samuel..

Hi Ling- welcome to our thread!
I am sis-in-Christ. My boy is Gabriel- 'strong man of God'.

Sweet- hope Trishelle recovers soon! Thankfully, no fever no vomitting.......hugs for her.

tano, happy belated birthday to u!

jen how come u need to attend grooming course?
is it fun? keke :p

haven't got time to catch up on all postings.....will read later......

morning ladies,

elaine, glad tat both u n hb at least take a step forward ya...

rina, sis-in-christ means she is a christian...and in christianity, they always address one another as brother n sister in christ...

ling, welcome to our thread...my boy is called Amadeus - Love of God...

sng mom, nope, have not tried the guardian oil yet, but last night just ordered 2 tubs of california baby cream for 26 each from star health. now feel cheated. littlejetplane selling for 20 only, and i think bp even cheaper..ugh.but at least they delivered today. no choice , have to bring him to skin ctre, it is spreading like wild fire. wait dylan become fish with scales...:p

i think i will go get a humidifier this weekend.and he prolly go for skin prick test soon.

mich, ros thanks
ya lor hopefully it is better. taking baby steps...

hui, better take good care of back, eat more calcium , i think your gynae will advise rite, cause we give alot to our babies...and in the end we suffer. there was this fren who had a slipped disc after she gave birth!pak tor ok la, but food can be better, i read your blog on the thai village, see the food, liu kou sui. been quite a while i sat in restaurant to eat. i always just order ta bao.

jen, your hubs another bb.. hehe, maybe they should go attend a course on HOW TO BE A MODEL HUSBAND...sigh.i think leopards hard to change spots, i told myself i need to find an outlet to let it out when i find hubs not doing his job, if i nag at him too much, i think he will run away. funny thing is i never say-----U this , u that, i always say, I NEED YOU TO.... but still not effective!then things like MAN U having a match at 8 pm , he can remember. lol.

so quiet here?

where's everyone? how's everyone's weekend?

weekend brought Gabriel to photoshoot with my parents and siblings. shichida class started on sunday......

by the way mummies, your babies learn how to sign yet? wanna share whats in your bb vocabulary?

i dun think think dylan understands what is mama yet, cause he will go mamamamama in another direction while i am sitting in the other. his list now only is kai kai, milk, water, mum mum, fan, piano, bird, dog, papa. NOT MAMA!!!!

he has not learnt to sign for anything! just today, i tried to teach him please...and he bit me! but he learns all the other adult thing very fast--things like taking the hp and putting to the ear, take remote ctrl to point to tv, air con ctrl la, even take the braun ear thermometer and put to ear.weird how babies function....

elaine- i have mixed feelings abt shichida

pros- very organised, learning-packed activities, small class size, Gabriel enjoys the flash cards very much

cons- i'm not so comfy with training babies for ESP, parents very competitive (The first qn the other parents asked are " how old is yr bb? can he walk? can he talk? how many words is he speaking? etc etc" aiyoh.........i was thinking....my bb is just a baby leh!sigh

too many learning-activities packed in the hour. I think it's too much for a 9 month old. but the other babies in the class started like when they were newborns or before 6 months!!!!! :p

overall, Gabriel is very responsive and he enjoys the class but i don't like the competitive environment so I am hesitant. Maybe I am better off doing the flashcards at home on my own?!

lin, ayo so competitive leh... they are just babies isn't it? Those parents are really too competitive... very stressful... no wonder my friend said very stressful, maybe due to other parents pressure also that causes her to be stressful... but it is good that Gabriel enjoy the class... :)

morning all..

on mc today after e weekend getaway to bintan.. haha.. think too tiring for a lousy preggy like me.. despite e fact tt my hb did mostly everything.. haha.. like he said, he was like e donkey.. i just e donkey handler.. hah

hui..hehe, i think abit shld be ok ba... have to satisfy those cravings rite.:p

lin...goodness, din know it is so competitive! start so early?the bbs eyes not even focus yet, how to learn ah? hiyo...

i wonder how dylan will take to the flashcards, you saw how hyper he is in jg....hopefully by july, he be tamer.

Caitlyn, I was so into teaching my girl signing a couple of months back and milk was definitely one of the first words. Guess what, she never picked up the signs but decided to say the word instead. Kids choose what they want to learn eh...

Just realised from my more experienced colleagues that enrichment classes are hardly "optional" now. One even wisely said that if kids are to enjoy school later, they shouldn't be allowed to lapse behind too much due to late exposure... Failing in school is no fun and bad for kids morale.

Lin, the shichida class sounds really competitive...

Well, hope my girl inherits papa good genes then I won't need to worry about her studies and fees

kompass - wah, ur gal learns fast.. isaiah not near to saying any words yet.. =) at least u dun have to worry abt her not speaking.. =)

db, hihi!
how're u? yeah i think it's the other parents that caused the stress hahaha.
My hb says i shldn't be bothered by them. just let Gabriel enjoy the class. The teacher is pretty good though........ at least she speaks better english than the admin pple hahahaha. :p she is quite caring and praise-generous.

kompass, maybe i perceived it to be competitive :p kekeke yeah babies choose what they want to learn lah. we just let them grow at their own pace. as long as healthy and happy, i think tt's most impt.

caitlyn, u must be having hang over from trip lah kekekeke. how was the resort?

elaine, yeah hb says let Gabriel enjoy the class. if he shows unhappiness or not interested then we stop lor. i think dylan will pay attention. The teacher has a way to get their attention. Gabriel is very active too but sat still for flash cards.

hi mummies ,
it is monday again .. feeling tired .. and waiting for my class later at 3pm .. all the way till evening .. tomorrow wil lbe a short day.
Jen ,
i think i can collect only this thursday night ??? will be fetching my hubby from airport and can pass by Sk .. but will be late around ten plus ?? can ?
Mummies who join gymboree ?? what is the website in sin ?? cannot access lei.. i have time in june to bring zac for some lessons .. so planning now ,

glayz/elaine/sng
u know s'pore where got sell ergo?

elaine
hope everythings work well with your hb
i also got alot of "down" rather than "up" in the 1st few yrs but now i think my hb starts to know he cant take me for granted le
btw, the gillmore heights is ur PILs' or ur own flat?

tonight i'll be offically "OFF" adalat.. yeah~ no more palpitations and giddiness!!
i'm thinkin of having pizzahut to celebrate.. haha

kompass, i think it is best to hv balance in the kids life... cannot over enrol them to classes too, because after awhile they will get burn out and they lag behind... they still want to enjoy their childhood life also... like my friend's friend, she enrol the kids to so many enrichment classes... no break mon to sun... now in the end both kids slack behind, they just feel so tired and dun feel like studying alr... i guess it depends on your child's capability also...

pooh, i saw in metro causeway pt tt there are selling ergo...

lin, i am doing fine, my kids are not feeling so well, my gal got runnning nose and my boy got slight fever. i guess the virus is in the air... so in schicida, wat do they teach in tt one hr?

db, agree that we shouldn't overload our kids. The most important enrichment class to me has been and still is swimming. It is a survival skill to me.

pooh
enjoy yourself today ya!satisfy tt craving! hmm, i got my ergo at metro paragon. they were having a sale then, i think 20 % off, cant remember the px tho, quite bad at remembering unless i pay. keke.i think close to 200.but it is a good buy, i regret buying bb bjorn. weight limit only until 10kg.ergo until 40 kg!

caityln, i think the only signing dylan does is flapping hands and twinkle twinkle stars. lol...

back from kkh...
juz brought athan for the eye checkup...
seems like having chicken pox is a good thing as everyone's so scared...hahha
and there's always a special queue and waiting room for him...hahha

ling, are u a stay at home mum or working? how come u are always online at the wee hrs of the day??

pinkzee, thanks
i hope he get well soon also...heheh

elaine, he's doing much better...can see some of the pox drying up liao...u very cute leh, still ask him to write down whats he's unhappy with u...hahha...anywyas, athan dun sign but he can say words like athan, mama, papa, gong, hello, neh neh (milk) and mum mum...thas abt it...but his fave word is still athan...hahha

jen, yes...fine dining alot to learn...esp the wine part

lin, photoshoot again?? share pics leh...the shichida class sounded stressful!

caitlyn, waahh...mc again ah?? hahah...glad tha u had fun!

qiuling, think u better call gymboree direct for the class as think their website dun show the details of the class..

Makan session in Apr...
Date : 14 Apr (Mon)
Venue : TBC

1. cary
2. Irene
3. char
4. pinkzee
5. ros
6. powerpuffs
7. caitlyn
8. Sharon

paiseh, think i'm gonna give this makan a miss, dun wanna spread virus hor...u gals go ahead k ?

Makan session in Apr...
Date : 14 Apr (Mon)
Venue : TBC

1. cary
2. Irene
3. char
4. ros
5. powerpuffs
6. caitlyn
7. Sharon

sorry, i've to give this a miss too, as I've got something on that evening.