(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sharon, e kindermusik trial is on 13 jan - nxt sun, 11am

redrain, can give bb mineral water? i thot i read somewhere not supposed to give bb mineral water.

pinkzebra, prevenar jab, 3 jabs if start e jab for bb aft 6mths b4 1yo. jake had his 1st jab & e 2nd jab on coming 18 jan.

redrain....aye you bringing baby to hk? me bringing after winter. scared cold. exciting lei. first time for me bring baby oversea.

i was told also to bring spore water over. and can use distilled water there. but dun use mineral water..

elaine
i'll check tonite cos i can't access my yahoo e-mail during off hours.
or you can sms me your no. also lor.

Sporty - well actually i wanted to let Jayda to take the rotavirus vaccination. Didnt knw tht after 6mth, bo chai gan.. hehe

Mich
Thx… he looks average size… oni tt my MIL will like him to be chubby type so will try to feed him more… hahahaaa thk god tt emmanuel will reject when he is full otherwise he b overfed…

Elaine
Tink d nex set of teeth which can cause them to b cranky is the molar set…

Hui n vendy
I used to have severe gastric too n it usu starts at late nite… like ard midnite timing or later…
I went for endoscopy and found everything normal except tt my digestion system is slow… so had change my diet since n so far I seldom has gastric liao…
For a mth I took oni veg n fish for my meal… so my lunch is usu fish soup with bee hoon or rice… clear constipation and ease my digestion too…
take care...

Ken-ma
I juz bgt d Ht barley cereal… ya its silvery look

Sha sha
My PD oso saz if taken aft 6mth not much effect sth like tt. So my boy’s 1st dose is at 4th mth

sng
u r alwaz busy heehee... do take care of ur health

TGIF ,
keke , read teh archive .. meeting the whole day.
Yesterday , zac fell down from the bed and cry so loud at 4 am .. examine him physically and found no signs of swollen head .. hmm .. then he " lao sai " .. and smile at me somemore after that. And so far till now he is okay so i guess should be okay ..
Injections . yes teh rota virus 1/2 have to be taken early . so far me finish the 6 in 1 + 3 jabs of prevenar + 2 rotavirus .. and the next one is at his nine months .

Jen ,
So sianZ the GAP jumper is OOS .. like it so much
keke .. luckily i bought a osh kosh one during the holidays , else more heart pain .. keke/ cos i thin kboy wear jumpers better ..Confirm the kindermusik at 11am ?

oh dear quiling. ya, hope zac is fine.

powerpuffs, no wonder when i feel dylan's gum on the inside, ( near the molars) i can feel hard bumps, it might be those causing him pain ya? i had no choice but to apply dental gel for him 2 times last night. i bought the hemotherapy gumo mile, but got `cloves, taste very hot!

Afternoon ladies,

Vendy, gd la at least your mom can help u since she is so experience...unlike me, i don trust my mom...hahaha...i will be very bu fang xin to let her take care of amadeus...tink amadeus also don like her leh...always cry whenever my mom carrys him...

powerpuffs, i tink emmanuel feeding is ok la cos now he eating 3 meals of solid now mah so milk will definitely lesser...

pinkzebra, xavier's feeding is gd leh...now i also trying to establish a 4hrly feeding schedule...

hui, hope your grastric pain will get better after med...if not, better c doc again..

avent teats 3,
for those who wanna buy avent teats 3, i saw it at Marina Sq John Little yesterday...alot of stock somemore...

mei2, ayden is a chubby baby also
very cute in the pic

leobaby, ash eyes where got small...still very big leh...

quiling, hope zac is fine...jus observe him for 72hrs to make sure he feed normally, doesnt vomit n no unusual behavior...advised by pd when i bring amadeus to check whether he is alright when he fell from the bed again sometimes back..

sporty, yes, F&E. We go 4D3N. Very excited as this is our 1st trip with our baby.

SNG, oic... So i prepare 2 bottles of 1.5l of Spore water & put inside the laguage.

Jen, Oh, mineral water cannot let baby drink huh... Aiyo, i dun know. Lucky u tell me.

elaine, if i bring Spore water to mix with HK boiled water, then i dun need to use distilled water liao right?? I remember u stay at HK for few years right? Can recommend some places that is must go??

Qiuling
Wahahahahahahahha...
Jumpers VERY NICE..
But hor...when they learn to talk...most will tell u dun wear jumpers...
I have like 3 brand NEW jumper at home...hoping to make him wear during CNY..being inside by cupboard for MORE than 1yr liao

wow seems like most of you already prepared CNY clothes for your babies hor... me haven't kick started on any shopping yet hee.. but the grandparents already got him a set of the cheena taichi master suit *LOL* tried it on him the other day, damn funny.. tot he look like the last emperor pu yi *LOL*

Pinkzebra
I buy too much and TOO big... so just put to wear during cny lor...

And Sky for this CNY... i Bought a fox pants...which my mum paid...all the others are bought from sprees which I just dun let him wear first lor

Shasha,
me too haven't got the time to do CNY shopping too. so tomolo me plan to go shopping tomolo w/o baby in tow. need some ME time! haha

Glayz,
wooo... you're all prepared huh
bigger size better than small leh. Oh.. talk about FOX, now having sale leh

<font color="0000ff">KINDERMUSIK TRIAL ON 13 JAN</font>

Hi, for those who are attending the Kindermusik trial on 13 Jan, next Sunday. Pls note the followings.

Starts: 11am
Duration: 45mins
Venue: Tanglin Mall
Only 1 accompanied adult allowed, can swap during break.
For hygiene purpose, accompanied adult shd wear socks.

Pinkzebra
YES SALE!!!

The long pants all 40% off
The Shorts, Tees, and shoes 30% off
And some items 20% off

If u buy 3 items and more...additional 10% off the already discounted price

thks sporty &amp; ros for the comment

jen, thks for the kindermusik reminder! was askin hui wat time start that day :p

Sharon
No la...
Just happen to drop by compass pt on Sat..
Saw the sale and bought a long pants for Sky lor...He choose colour by the way
Then on New Yr day...drop by AMK hb...and my mum bought MORE for Shane.... I almost faint..she tell me I buy too much for mei mei...and she splurge on mei mei also

I browse the site hor
All the babys clothing are from ON at a MAKE UP PRICE... think the white dress shown was mark up by 100%

Remember the sales price for this was US$10
And it was sold for $32 on the web...

Ladies. Dun bother looking

glayz, u r right! e denim jumpers on ON website selling at oni US7.25, w 10% disc &amp; low US exch rate now, can get tt piece at ard S$10 b4 adding shipping fees, even if add on another S$10 for shipping fees, oni S$20 nia. tt website selling at S$45, can buy 2-3 pcs.

redrain...actually if you use distilled water, you can try first in sg to let baby get used to it. if you use hk water and spore water, then only reach there can try la.
actually hk tap water still need to be filtered / use filter or briter before boiling.

me only know the shopping places hehehe.you can try peddar street, there is this staircase besides shanghai tang , take the lift ( forgot i tink till level 3/ 4) got blum like clothes.
there also have bumps to babes( baby stuff)

.....you can go to causeway bay la....lotsa stuff there, sogo, times square, ...if you want dim sum , you can try this restaurant call FARMHOUSE at causeway bay, ask the hotel to get you the number, must book in advance.

dun forget the peak too, if you want to dine there, must book one week in advance for good seats, it is more chilly up there, so must be careful of baby ya...

there is this other dimsum place call metropolitan opposite pacific shopping center in queens shopping center.( ask conceirge for more details)---i like this as it is very local and quite cheap.

you can also go to stanley beach --after repluse bay for the many restaurants by the water.

or you can find out more about po lin monastary and lan tau island... endless la.but the peak is a must. if you want to bring baby up the peak sitting the tram, take note it goes up very very steeply at some time.

ladies....i have this silly problem w my maid. she has BO. so i dunno how to tell her not to carry my baby so close. cause baby also stinks after that!!!!.i just went downstairs to tell her not to put baby so close to her body... sigh ,but i dunno how to put it. can advise anot?

redrain ...actually the bugging question is how to feed baby semi solid food there. i bought pigeon porridge pre packed for baby , yet to let him try , but wonder if there are other ways to solve this?

RE: Jap Buffet on 28th Jan
I super blur, 28th Jan is my wedding anni...wahahaha and I actually forgot..oops..so got to change date to 22nd Jan, paiseh, paiseh. Pls confirm and I will make the booking, hope its in time.

JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

PROPOSED DATE: 22nd Jan (tues)
TIME: 7pm
VENUE:Ikoi Japanese Rstnt Pte Ltd (HOTEL MIRAMAR)
Price - $33+++

Interested:
1) divamama -cfm
2) ros
3) pinkzebra
4) Hui
5) powerpuffs
6) sporty
7) phy
8) peck
9) J&amp;Mum
10) jen
11) rina

Bye mummies ,
knocking off now , just finish typing minutes ..
Thanx Ros .. will monitor zac .. now off for a week end now ..
Glayz u really have jumpers kept for a year .. haha .. that is long .
Jen ON jumpers .. U buying ?? i love jumpers

JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

Price - $33+++

Interested:
1) divamama -cfm
2) ros
3) pinkzebra -cfm
4) Hui
5) powerpuffs
6) sporty
7) phy
8) peck
9) J&amp;Mum
10) jen
11) rina

seems like no one keen on baby jumper gym, anyway, e pte class is off cos they called me up &amp; told me tt there's slot for tml's trial, so i'll be going.

JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

Price - $33+++

Interested:
1) divamama -cfm
2) ros
3) pinkzebra -cfm
4) Hui
5) powerpuffs -cnfm
6) sporty
7) phy
8) peck
9) J&amp;Mum
10) jen
11) rina

JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

Price - $33+++

Interested:
1) divamama -cfm
2) ros
3) pinkzebra -cfm
4) Hui
5) powerpuffs -cnfm
6) sporty
7) phy
8) peck
9) J&amp;Mum
10) jen - cfm
11) rina

whoa...another bz day...
still slogging away in the office...

sng, u signed 6 mths bond with ur company eh? kekek

glayz, think i shd be able to claim for the jabs from my company...so might as well jab him...cuz now like he finished his 6 in 1 and rota and no "excuses" to go see doc to weigh and measure him leh...tha's why thinking of bringing him for the jab...

lin, think u can search for the smallsmall world BP from the BP site...shd have...think recently some mummies ordered...

sha, then save monies lor if after 6 mths no need to take the rota vaccine..

redrain, yeah...i will be as excited as u if i'm going for first trip with bb
rem to show us pics when u are back

pinkzebra, dun forget the sunglasses on xavier to make him look more like pu yi :p

Can add 1 more pax??
JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

Price - $33+++

Interested:
1) divamama -cfm
2) ros
3) pinkzebra -cfm
4) Hui
5) powerpuffs -cnfm
6) sporty
7) phy
8) peck
9) J&amp;Mum
10) jen - cfm