(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

morning ladies
its friday!!!
MIA yesterday as was bz...

bear, not tha i hard hearted wanna take revenge but need to teach him a lesson mah...

vendy, ur mum used to be bbsitter? no wonder she takes care of tricia so well...good tha u are losing weight after birth...i'm sure tha will motivate u to have #2...heheh

jen/lin/hui, good tha ur boy's sticky to u...enjoy it while u can cuz by the time they grow up, maybe they forgot who is mummy le...

powerpuffs, if emmanuel's gaining weight then dun think its a prob if he dun eat much...

mich, glad to hear tha joy's putting on weight since taking solids...i'm sure tha will spur u to prepare more nice food for her...hee

pinkz,xavier's very lucky to have wide selection of food! maybe tha explains his size..hee hee...saw ur blog, seems like a nice walk at macritchie...tha day we drove past pierce reservoir to show athan the monkeys by the road and he kept staring at them...

hui, hope u get well soon...

peck, hope u had a good nite rest n jovan didnt fuss last nite...

sweet, omg! then how u pump??

lizardess/leobaby, ur bbs sleep at 8pm??? envy envy...mine sleeps after 10pm...could be 12am sometimes *faints*

elaine, HT teethers are very brittle...so better supervise dylan when feeding...

mei, ayden's so cute!!

ve, no prob
u can post ur reviews n share with other gals here...

glayz, aiyo...u also as evil lah...u back at work today?

morning ladies

sporty
yday i rest one day, today work liao.. haha.. but i'm having off on sunday til tuesday.. claimin back my PH owe last yr

sng's mommy
sorry, din reply u yday.. was bz at home.. finally when i can rest, my hb log me off liao.. paiseh paiseh

yday brought trimelle for her long overdue 5th mth vaccination.. now at 26 weeks, she weight 8.5kg, ht 68cm.. this time round, trimelle quite a fussy eater.. had a hard time introducin Step 2 FM and porridge to her.. she prefers frisocrem..

lin, i'm up pumping at tha time everyday before i go to work...

pooh,good la...have more rest la...how many weeks are u now?

glayz, u shd take today leave as well too mah...then wun *yawn*...haha

morning ladies.

ken-ma, barley itself is kinda grayish, can c when we drink barley water, so not surprising tt it looks kinda grayish bah.

lizardesss, ok, will pass to elaine.

elaine, so tis sun evening/nite, ur hb will meet me at boon keng to collect e teats fr me, yah? i'll sms u e addr of e restaurant where i'll be going for dinner, pls remind me if i forgot, txks.

sharon, btw, i've not received ur email on ur bank acct details, so i unable to refund e $$ for bb bash. pls email me again, txks! dun pm hor cos it doesn't work for yahoo email acct.

jen, icic then problem different

glayz, u cant say no to your hb? i mean the house surely u also got contribute CPF mah, if u dun agree then your MIL shouldnt move in.. your hb is the only son?

sporty, after the freaky espiode yesterday morning, the pump was again working well till today. i m on leave today and actually intend to send it down for a check in the afternoon.. now dunno whether still wan to go anot.. wat if i bring down and they couldnt find any problems? then it will be a wasted trip..

sha, where did jayda go? how come can bring her home today?

sweet, oh it worked after tha? maybe u shd send down to let it check since its still under warranty...if not *touch wood* if it breaks down over the weekend then its even more jia lat...

sporty, yalo since yesterday morning till this morning pump, it was working well again! i was just worried that if i bring down, they cannot find the problem then it still breaks down over the weekend!

Sporty - i was sick for 1wk. So i left Jayda wif my mum. hehe .Yesterday i went to the Sunplaza ,Healthway clinic & ask abt the rotavirus (oral vacc) , each dose is $95 incld gst.

sweet, juz hope tha it doesnt break down over the weekend if not u have to borrow or use an alternative pump...

sha, icic...no wonder, she's not home...95 bucks eh? think the prices had increased liao...

Sweet
Ya he is the onli son... but he had 2 younger sis... 1 unmarried somemore!!!

BTW...my hb onli pay the 10% downpayment...and the rest is PAID by ME lor...

Sharon
Aiyo...dun go for rota la...
Read on an article on newspaper before... the vaccine dun work for 6mths and above bb...so u wasting ur $$$

lizardess. ok no prob, can you msg me your no. then?=)

tt place is my MIL'S , so after tt we moving out on our own. looking for aprts at river valley area...

Sharon
Or u want to take the prevnar instead..the super ex $170 jab???

rota virus is the lao sai causing virus right???
But I remember very clearly that after 6 mths... bo bak gei liao...

Morning Ladies!!

Glayz,
JOvial very hua kar also.. morning the eyes will aim at the door..wan go out gai gai :D

Sharon,
Jovial also not @ home for 2 days liao..
Tonite he will be home

morning all..

been a busy busy week (oh.. what's new!)

Glayz, i day and night also work, but my work still pile.. and, i never even get to see the sun, so can't talk bout seeing tomorrow. Yesterday i was commenting to my boss if i survive thru till MARCH, i think i can considered that working for 1 full year already!

Sha,
the protection for childcare is Pneumoccocal. Rota is for LS but ROta can't protect much as Rota is easily spread. Jovial kanna Rota in KKH stay also :D

Morning ladies!!

Very long din log in to chat as my whole family was sick including my baby. She has been sick for almost 3 weeks liao. So heartpain!!

sharon, my PD told me baby after 6mth dun need rota liao. Just need the pnumococal. (wrong spelling)

I bringing my baby to Hong Kong this coming 18th. Hopefully she will be fully recover by then.

Can i use the Hong Kong water to boil & let my baby drink? Or i should buy mineral or distilled water? Anyone can advice??

sha, think u are referring to the Pneumoccocal jab...which is abt at least 150 per jab...

sng, poor you...nvm la, juz "quit" again lor?? kekkee :p

redrain, haven seen u ard...better take care

sporty, ya lo!! Very long din log in... Has been down with flu & cough... Pass to my baby also.. Till now still haven recover. Tmr bring her see doc again. Sigh...

Oh Ya...
U all remind me...

Must bring home Shane health booklet today...bringing her for the expensive P jab tmr.... Gor Gor start schhol liao

Redrain - icic.. i was sick too. i scare will spread to my gal, tt y i put her at my mum plce. hee.

ok.. i will MIA awhile . will come bk . see u ladies

redrain, dun worry, i'm sure mikko will recover for her first trip to HK
enjoy urself...so its free and easy trip?

glayz, where u bringing shane for the jab tom? i thot of bringing athan this weekend also...

Sporty, can;t leh.. i sign my life away for the next 6 months already.

Redrain, u can boil the water from the tap and feed bb.. But do bring a big bottle of plain water from singapore to mix the water in the first few feeds incase ur bb is not used to the contents in their water, she might end up LS (touch wood)..

Sporty
If u not puting Athan into child care..or sure he will not be in touch with other bbs...can delay lor....

Me going to the healthway near my house...

hi hi ladies

if i'm not wrong, for the prevnar jab, when taken young at 2mths old, babies will require 4 jabs. when taken later, will require only 1 or 2 jabs. correct me if i'm wrong.

my boy had the jab since 2mth old, so far he got 3 jabs of it already. it's expensive per jab lor... one prick is $170 *faint*

re hi ladies

pinkzebra, did u join a recent spree for the bumper mats from smallsmall world? is tt spree still on? i need to order 2 for my friends' babies. u have their email? thanks

Jabs:
Pneumoccocal = prevnar? same thing?

Char
See u order the go-go back hor...
Tell u hor...the bag is BIG even for Sky's..
Me thinking to order the quilt one or not...for his pre-nursary class

Lin
Ya same thing

Number of jabs
Below 6 months <font color="ff0000">4 Jabs</font>
After 6 month- below 1 yo <font color="ff0000">3 jabs</font>
After 1 - below 2 <font color="ff0000">2 jabs</font>
After 2 <font color="ff0000">1 Jab</font>

hi glayz...
isit?em...think i change my order to the quilted bag lah.. cos no point if the bag is big,end up it will be the parents who are carrying it lor....