(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

yoo.. finally can post.. boss was ard juz now

thks leobaby,hui & vendy

honey
MIL happily saw the news last nite honey good for coughs but didnt see the end yet said HEY THIS IS GOOD FOR HER GRAND CHILD - my elder niece 3.5yrs old. the news proceeded to say that its however not suitable for children.

I nearly screamed - i said Better not - cos this niece got inherited asthma from her father & coughs long period due to it whenever she is not so well or eats too much cold things or maybe even abit of chocolate

Quite serious the father's case of asthma- so dont play cos as i understand - honey might be ok but bee pollen is not. My asthmatic friend however said for safety just try not to take bee pdts at all esp children. I reiterated this to my MIL just incase she might just happily make honey water (u never know since child so young & she cannot read english - the honey could be mixed with some other bee pdt) for the child & she get a asthma attack.

Am i KS or overly too KS on this matter ar? I just wanted to protect my niece. But factually am i right? anyone experienced this?

vendy, then u can sell the float here lor...see whether other mummies wanna take over from u

hui, ya la...u sotong la...but if u wanna meet the gals...u go at 11am to meet them lor then hang ard until 3pm...kekek

pinkzebra, bb x looks so sweet!!
cute leh...looks abit gal gal

peck, the kindermusik is for 45 mins...

shasha.... its a BOY!!!!!!!!!!!! hahaha

sporty, look sweet hor.. so sweet till shasha can mistake X for a gal! hahaha.. I think its the color that's y.

Hui,
Heehee yes indeed u R quite blur leh...u forget abt this coming sunday bb bash liao? You will meet ALL of us there right? No need to wait till 16 Dec lah...heehee! U so cuTe..

powermama/rina, if u all keen in the kindermusik trial, u all can organise another one as there's so many other mummies keen here...juz a suggestion
but the trial is not free hor...need to pay one...abt $30+

pinkzebra, where did u get the kimono? i like leh...kekekke :p

mich, i also tag my mum along so that she can help look after her at nit after i pat her to sleep. Then hubby & i can go night market. Hee.. Pity my mum.
Think i will be like u next time. Go anywhere also got to bring whole family!!

rina, yes, F&E. So far jetstar is the cheapest. 330 include taxes. Hotel still seaching. Any recommendation??

peck, ya, the weather is shiok for us!! But i scare my girl cant take the coldness. Hopefully she can.

pinkzebra, WOW, SO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!

Pinkzebra,
chim leh.. wat's that?

Sporty,
U muz b joking!haha.. The Kimono is a gift from Xavier uncle and is from Japan
u read her blog u will know

Vendy,
*blush* dun like that lah.. i remember the bb bash..haha..

redrain, u can try Stanford Hotel in HK if you wanna be near ladies market and Fa Yuen street...where alot of shopping nearby...

hui, u wun forget abt sunday one la....ur special day mah :p lol

vendy, hui remember bb bash la, she has been counting down..

redrain, i start to shop for sweater for him liao and one thing i worry is his hand, think i can cover him all over the body but hand lor.. tot of bring some mitten over just in case

Pinkzebra
Ur boi...really cute..

Sky have Jinbei suit...bit I think...not so suitable for ger leh...
Will buy yukata for shane in June from jshoppers...wahahahahahhaha

Anyway...with the hanky on the head..he look like a SUSHI boi wahahahahhahaha

Ester
For Sky...he been taking honey water since young...
And Shane...I also gave her honey water before.... maybe too diltue liao...
My post-natal massage lady say some malays gives their bb eat honey so no juandice.. I Kia si..give a drop and add in like..100ml of water..
Sporty..dun laff

Taiwan
Me may be going to TW in April next yr...and yes... will be going with my mum...and lug my 2 S...

GZ

i recall you said your mother is nanny for many yrs (or is it someone else??) she does that too right diluted honey for anti-constipation hor?

I also Kia Si mum. my hb is Kia Si King.

Sianz heavy rain outside...was planning to go over my mum place to bring my gal out to e library nearby mum's hse.

Ok gg offline now...got to packet lunch for mum.

See later still got time to login again before go work this afternoon. Yes I am on NIGHT SHIFT, meaning no sleep for me tonite...ciao!

hui,
nihonji = japanese *hee*

sporty, kenma,
its a gift from my brother, from Hokkaido, Japan

redrain, vicma, glayz, vendy,
hee.. thank you

vicma you wanna carry huh can can =p carry $1, take pic $2 *LOL* just kidding =p

morning gals,

Do any of your babies snore? amadeus do! i found it funny leh tat infants also will snore one huh...hee hee

sporty, yesterday nite never c your posting so when the rest repond you, i found it weird...hahaha..i even msn u to ask u...hahaha...now then I saw your posting...sunday we will teach one another how to pronounce our babies' names...hee hee...previously spore got xu liu shan but closed down liao...the vareity very little n expensive so go once n never go again liao...

peck, no prob abt adding my blog...ya, he is quite chubby but i feel tat photos always made him look more chubbier...lol

leobaby, the lesson is free...i got a free trial coupon...don intend to enrol him for level 1 cos i think he cannot really concentrate lor...keep looking at other babies and making noises...hahaha...go ahead n add my blog...

sharon, happy 6th mths to your jayda

hui, perth is machiam like countryside like tat one...but think the scenery shld be quite nice...now i think is summer also...

glayz, so you can feast all u wan la on the hunk...kekeke

re kindermusik
think i will let my hb take over...going for fren 1st mth celebration after tat...don wanna get myself too tired...hahaha...

915, received your email liao...can make it...tks for organising

Sporty,
shh shh...is a secret..

Peck,
hehe! u saw on msn ya..lol

Vendy,
raining ah?! gosh!!my opic no window duno is raining

Gymboree on 16 dec,
anyone bring stroller?

pz

u make me recall those ang mo fun fairs! Kisses for say few $ haha! the girl stand in the booth collect $ for kissing pple - then a line up of guys haha!

ya i need to bring stroller on sunday cos me alone hb not coming - dont have stroller my back will break.

glayz,
haha. i know. called them earlier to check already. will make a trip to the library tonight.

hui,
ya. you try already let me know. but ah. 12 bucks very ex lei. my house ah use baby wipes very fast.so cannot tahan if use johnsons

pinkzebra,
so kawaii!

redrain,
dun worry lah. you'll have different kinda fun with family. think she'll be fine with the weather. just put on thicker clothings and mittens to protect her fingers. am sure she'll enjoy.

peck,
WOW!! Jovan getting more handsome lei. the dreambag nice! i like the colour. dont think i'll be getting it. my ger has found new hobby. she likes to slp by the side and hug her bean bag.

redrain/peck,
i think winter time is having sales. can go see if you could find nice mittens for jovan. hmm... sry redrain, dunno your baby's name.

pinkzebra, xavier so cute in tat kimono...difficult to wear or not? he smile till so sweet, no wonder sha thought he is a ger...lol

vic_ma, the apple cidar vinegar, i take liao make me more hungry n cause mt to eat more...haha

intially like that but i got used to it liao & i mix in honey & dilute it into a drink better for the teeth as well & not so acidic.

hihi...powermam..unfortunately the kindermusik class is full, i will put u on wait list after leobaby & rina..i'm planning for the trial on the next sun, 16 dec.

i think jen is going to arrange for a kindermusik trial class in jan too

ester, you gave porridge liao? just white porridge or with others? my boi has been taking brown rice for the past month and he has been frustrated recently, like tired of the food liao.thinking of giving porridge already.

redrain, me also planning to go hk to visit my ex colleagues and friends, but after winter...one thing i am worried about is the water? how are we gonna use the water there?

i am giving away nestle cereal stage 1 open recently but tried only once, and heinz cereal for 4 months onwards just tried a few times and this heinz multi grain ( 7 months onwards) exp in jan 2008. mummies who have older kids are you interested in the latter? i dun wanna throw away. very sayang. if interested , can sms me 97413559? reason i give away is cause my bb take only the bee ghor. he absolutely detest cereal.

hello ladies

rina
very surprised to see u that evening.. now u seen my pimples face.. haha

i'll be giving 13th dec's gathering a missed.. i dun have much appetite.. would be bo hua for me..

countin down to my AL.. next week 1 week leave.. had booked a chalet next weekend at downtown east for relaxation.. hee.. btw, where to get swim diapers??

i feel so tired.. got 4 night shifts this week.. stupid coy said i've got nite shifts til i'm 28 weeks preggie.. argh~

now the 3rd one, i'm in a dilemma... dun noe who to take care..
option 1: get a maid but we dun have our own flat yet.. so space constrained..
option 2: ask my mum to take care.. but baby no 3 would only be back with us on weekends..

afternoon ladies, ytd so biz, no time to chat much.

hui, wow... *envy envy again* 1st no need to work on christmas eve & new yr eve, 2nd boss come pick u up for work, 3rd go australia for company trip. ur company got vacancy bo?

phy, how's ur HK trip?

glayz, yes... it's me who kept talking abt filling up e survey form to get a free TOY, funny tt mr sporty missed out cos i thot he always very ONZ when comes to TOY. hmmm... or maybe tt time, he hasn't signed up for an acct yet.

good noon mummies

so fast the bb bash is coming!

sha2, happy 6th mths to ur gal

its still rainin outside.. sian man

glayz, i received the letter to collect the VCD or fisher price toy at toa payoh library...is it up to us to choose or they just give u watever they have?

peck, u also bringing your baby to holiday? Where?? Winter also??

sporty, really huh!! ok, i check out stanford hotel. Thanks!

leobaby, my girl name is Mikko.

jen, hui's coy lookin for sales person
keke
shiok hor.. always says she ho mian in this coy with such good bosses.. keke

btw i have a tin of unopen frisocreme, any mummies interested? if interested i'll ask hui to pass to u if u're goin to the bb bash

my boy only wans bi gor.. as same elaine's haa

sporty
me now 17 weeks liao.. in 2nd trim

mei2
very sian lor.. today's my off day but rainin.. i want to get trimelle's feedin dish etc.. forgetful me that she's nearing 6mth in a few days time..

hui
very envy u leh.. i want a overseas trip also

pooh.. so fast 17weeks liao! hee 3 weeks to go b4 u know its mickey or minnie.. hee excited?
its this tiring when u're still workin in shift lor.. pls try to get more rest ya.. go get it after work or ask ur hubby to get it on ur behalf?

vic_ma, I know many babies have eaten porridge with pork soup without any harm but personally I wouldn't give it till maybe 9-10months old. To me pork soup is very fattening ha ha... maybe I'm just paranoid. I would rather give fish. My elder girl took fish around 10+ months and no other meat till 1yr old.

pooh, I'd get the maid lor cos she can cook and do housework and I get to see my baby everyday. Space constraints can be worked out I suppose.