(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

morning ladies !
915 , can add me to the trial even if class full ?
Qiuling / Zachary bb name
yesterday morning i went NTUC to try to get the pampers but did not bring enough money .. and decide to head back at night and imagine the price difference in the morning and night .. a whopping 9 dollars diff for 2 packs .. so end up did not buy .. siAnz ..

Hi good morning ladies,

Thanks, will patiently wait for the good news...

Leobaby,
Sure np to add my blog. Yup she loves to be in the water, planning to bring her to the pool but lately quite windy so shall see how.

Shasha,
Happy 6th month to your princess Jayda

Sporty,
Alot of swinging??? Wa then shld be very "chuan" for me & hb...hahaha!!! Dunno my weighing machine "zun" or not, I weigh her this morning...she is abt 9.6kg at 6mth 5 days. Swing her 45min...think my hand will "break" hahahahaha!!!

Glayz,
Hihi finally i appeared in the DAY liao...Thanks for the info abt library NB gift pack, later will go down library & look see look see.

my hubby is very excited and doing search to plan the itinerary liao. planning to go for 8 days from sunday to sunday.

rina, jia you then
u going for the bash on sunday hor...

915, yupz...u can swop with ur hb during the 5 mins break...

vendy, yes...its swinging and u have to bend down, squat down, stand up..walk in circles etc....hahha..wow, ur gal's of good weight...

peck, u planning to bring jovan on an overseas trip? by then he hw many months le?? u make the passport for him alr? hw much ar?

Sporty,

Would like to chk wif u, wat color is the tee that all ur babies will wear for the group photo shoot? I think my gal is the only one without it (becos of the late entry)so I will try to dress her in the color tat close to it.

Hi peck,
Ya finally I can appear in the day light...hahaha as if im a vampire like tat.
Me on night duty tonite.

Leobaby,
reali!!haha! small world.. her hubby also working in army leh..

Glayz,
yesterday wanna to buy wipe as my hse running low so find whole market oni find baby Johnson so i bought the 80 sheets buy 2 get 1 free @$12+.. the wipe quality not bad leh

hui
Is it... Ok can shortlist also...
I use kodomo trial hor..find it quite good...but the actual is.... @@

leobaby
No..it dun look like this la

hui,
harlor. her boys so cute. huh hui. gd meH? i find johnsons very soapy/powdery?. tried to flush the babies wipes into the toilet bowl once, it turns cloudy lei. but pigeon wipes wont.maybe the quality changed. you try then let me know k? i bought pigeon wipes at $8.70 for a pack of 3x80

sharon, happy 6mth to your princess!! My princess is 2 days after u.

phy, thanks for the info! I am thinking of book the royal plaze hotel. Dont know good or not lei. Any idea? Can pass me the iteninary on Sunday? U going?

Glayz,
ya..i also using kodomo but try the Johnson wan quite soft leh..but ex leh..

Leobaby,
ya! her boys very cute
..The Johnson one issit the big pack in pink color? am trying this one

Mich,
paisei leh..lol

Sporty,
our's is 16 dec hor? i scared i forget abt it leh.. how long huh? that day the lady ask me to bring sock and some other things but cant remember.. u know wat r the things?

ladies, i've sent out the details on the kindermusik trial class to ur emails liao...it'll be on the 16 dec

bb factory, pls email me your mobile no..

for those who are on wait list, hold ur horses...i will email u if there are empty slots

bbfactory,

Ur boy seems to enjoy the pool very much. Wanted to bring my gal for a dip too, but too bad myself & my gal were down with cough & flu the last 2 wks. And lately the wind seem to be very strong, my mum warn me not to bring her to swim becos she juz recover from her flu & cough...hopefully the float & swimwear tat kiasu mummy had bought long ago she still can fit in...

vendy & peck, thanks for the info!

mich, ya, planning to bring my girl to Hong Kong this coming Jan.
Hopefully she can stand the weather. We same boat ma so go where got to bring her along.

redrain, u can apply the passport online and collect in person...check the ICA website for more details...

hui, yupz...its next sun 16/12 @3pm...its for 45 mins...bring socks and blanket for bb

leobaby, the coupon can use la...we already have mummies going for the past 3 weeks...they can use leh...

vendy, swim wear shd be able to fit in la...stretchable mah :p

rina, 10kg?? alot leh...jia you jia you...

Sporty
Think the coupon she refer to is the one from gymboree website.... and that is the one cannot use....

redrain, ya lor, I am going to church camp in KL tomorrow and bringing the 2 kids along and we're diving up *faint* But then we also bringing the maid + parents in law too so at least in the day time got someone else to entertain the kids. I told my hubby without maid/parents in law me not going. Looks like all future holidays got to bring the whole jing gang until the kids are like 3 and 5 yrs old then I shall leave them behind *can't wait*

hui, sala la...915's kindermusik is different timing even tho same building and same day!!

mich, wow...sounds tough bringing whole family for a trip

Sporty,
Thanks, so will dress her in white so tat she will not look odd one out. Im not worried abt e swimwear, its the float tat we r worried. We r afraid tat her "ba car" can't get thru e hole...hahaha!

sporty, yah lor... she likes to follow us and she cant bear jerral also.. heehee.. but its ok la cos we like her company also.. :D

redrain, u gg by which airlines? F&E??

Rina re wt loss

got try the apple cider vinegar way?
I did that since 2nd mth after giving birth mixed with honey 3 times a day - lost all my preggy wt liao since abotu 2-3 mths ago now pre preg minus 2 - but i very heavy lah; when i was in full term a heafty +20kg!

was going into my 3rd kg loss when i went for a birthday dinner at nice restaurant, nice lunch at restaurant for farewell at work & my SIL brought back cake which my parents are diabetics cannot eat - so i brought back half & about 60% this half of it went into me. so this 3 kg pao tang liao!

i have not taken the apple cider anyway for about 2 mths already - need to start again strictly 3 times a day for 1-2 weeks now for maintenance haha!

Weaning
yday tried rice porridge. The Pigeong feeding bowl with yellow cover really very gd (same one cary has) i scouped out 1 teaspoon of rice from the rice cooker (cooked as usual for the family) & put to the steamer with abt 100ml hot water for about 20 mins, then still looks like big chunks - scoup over to the pigeon smaller side of the bowl that had those bumps to help u mash the food - after just stiring for about 2 mins gentily - the porridge all mashed up liao & Vicky ate it all up in less than 3 mins! so proud of her. tonite going to do the same again 2nd day (3 days allergy test - i know lah rice i also do allergy test cos KS)

I didnt do much test after brown rice & carrot separately in the past 1 mth cos some pple told me better not start so early due to baby's immature liver lor wait cannot injest the food well might harm the child instead.

mich or those who know
i understand that say meat - pork porridge is nono as in meat blended into the porridge but what about pork soup? say double boiled to get the essence? still considered too early to give also right? cos meats is recommended 12 mths & above. (i asking cos my MIL recommending lah but i told her NO better not let me ask around & when vicky goes for vaccination hap B this mth double cfm with pd)

After reading the peanut potentially deadly report i told hb - anything 'grey'just dont give yet - if recommended 12 mths & above - we give 6-9 mths or even later since there is other foods too will not die not eating peanuts anyway right?

cos the report deeply imprinted in me those tested 12 mths peanuts 14mths alot developed allergies. those intro only at 22 mths less reported allergies at 24 mths - gosh just better dont play play lor - i tot maybe intro only after 2 yrs old if possible. Honey as well.

Sporty,
Thanks, so will dress her in white top for tat day so tat she would not look the odd one out. Im not worried abt the swimwear, its the float tat we r more concern. We r afraid tat her "ba car" can't get thru the hole...hahaha!

redrain, hong kong in jan nice weather wor..

915, how long is the session ah? so many activities going on, we are full on dec sunday liao heehee... lets see, coming sunday bb bash, next sunday trial class one more sunday foto shooting day

good morning ladies!

hui, the johnson bb wipes(blue pac) not buy 2 get 1 free for $8.45 meh? i got them last sunday lei...

915, the kindermusic trial class full liao ah? den i'm too late le...yesterday can't log on to forum so last night den see the posts...

sha, happy 6mths old to your bb! kai will be turning 6 mths this Sunday le!