(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

yippie!!!
anyone missed me...whhahah :p
anyways, gotta go work...

lin - feeling better already.. thanks.. he now devising many ways to hold his bottle.. he used to hold it properly when he was 3+ mth.. now all sorts of pattern.. =)

sporty - NAH.. ;P

shannen - he not smart lah.. he lazy.. now he always grab things with his legs.. like when changing diaper, he'll use his legs to grab our arms v tightly.. quite irritating!

j&mum, is he overstimulated in the daytime? sometimes if overstimulated or new events occuring during the day, may cause them to be restless or stressed out...

forgot my cough mixture yday then cough like siao around 2.45am. woke my baby rudely by coughing - she started to cry thankfully just a while!

I started off with that student doing the BM studies she came to collect samples from me this morning - i gave her 100ml. she doing a study that stem cells could possibily be found in BM.

wahaha... caitlyn

i love ur pic of Isaiah holding the bottle.. so dextereous...

i tell u my 20 month girl is such a baby she refuses to hold her own milk bottle..

re: facebook
i've added some mommies to my FB...

Dryerbaby, err.. seen doc once only then just keep using the med on bb whenever she has thrusts but no med for me..

Caitlyn, no problem with sharing! :p for HT, I will collect from you on 30th dinner.. if the teething biscuit is will you by then, then can collect it all together thanks.
Btw, pay you on the spot or u prefer ibanking?

Sporty, finally you have your desk set up

caitlyn, isaiah so cute!he can hold bottle with his leg also....

sporty, now can say good bye to ur withdrawal symptoms!

vic_ma, wow that's very generous of u. even donating 30ml is worse than drawing my blood.

caitlyn, so cute!! how i wish my gal can hold her bottle. i only let her do it for water and all she does is to push the bottle away from her mouth...

vic_ma, 100ml is alot... i dun mind donating if i have surplus...

shannen - whahahha.. i rather he dun have such 'talent' man!! hee...

tab - thx.. i not sure if he wil continue to hold for long.. he still needs us ard as soemtimes e bottle will drop n all..

sy - i'm fine with either.. ur pref.. =)

divamama - e arrowroot biscuits u ordered are more suitable when bb has 3 or more teeth.. this is according to e guy who delivered e stuff.. also, my mum says she still has some invite cards for e seminar on 3 nov, so i sld be gg using them.. thanks!

ros, GAP discount is applicable for all, e faster everyone let me knows e order, e better as items go oos fast.

sy, i posted my email add b4, maybe u miss it. i've pm u rgding e lansinoh milk bags.

elaine, for a moment, was wondering wat's e prob w bumbo??? so it's just some safety issue due to inappropriate use... how can pp put e bumbo on table-top for bb to sit???

dryper, can't afford npl, aso i'm not e SAHM type, will go crazy de. so long we tried our v.best to bfeed, it's gd.

caitlyn, i'll tt u e $ for e HT stuff together w e refund for e leapfrog. will it be too heavy to lug e HT stuff on 30 oct, bb jars can be quite heavy, rite? i actually ordered e maple teething biscuit but too bad oos, since they give some FOC, wld like to let jake taste to c if he likes, then when e stock comes in, i know whether to order or not lor. if he doesn't even like e taste, no pt buying for him, else ends up mummy & daddy eating bb's teething biscuits, haha... anyway, it's for 0-3 teeth, so no harm bah. was tinking of trying solid food aft 6mths, then tink of it, i'll po jie on 31 oct when i attend e weaning talk by tmc whereby got some "food tasting" for bb. dun mind sharing e biscuits w other mummies, 12pcs a box aso can't finish.

glayz, i still collect e HT stuff for u or u'll be going to e dinner on 30 oct?

jen - okies.. i will check my acct no n put it here.. as for e HT stuff, i will see how many of u gals want me to bring it on 20th.. i sld be driving down so sld be okies.. =) if i;m not, then cannot liao.. =)

powermama, ur kai kai so cute... jake aso spits out his pacifier, sometime trying to spit further & further when he's on e bed, like practising how far he can spit.

caitlyn, if u r driving down on 30 oct, then i collect fr u tt day, else, i'll collect fr u when i go to my mum's place for dinner. in fact, i'm going tonite but too bad, u not free.

tabbs, ur DS stuff w me in my office liao, when u wanna to collect?

where is the meeting on 30th? see can sack my hb for the nite haha!

pacifier & Kai
so CUTE! i think we save all these next time retire, lim teh & chit chat over baked low sugar cookies haha! nice tot!

vicky has some hand & mouth coordination problems - she wants the pacifier but her itchy hands will pull it off & she will then CRY & frantically try to grab the fallen pacifier.

jen, maybe we can have this competition on 6mth bb bash: pacifier spitting contest--see who's pacifier goes the furthest!

bbfactory, somehow it got stuck on his forehead...his face sticky la...liam ti ti...

jen u tempt me to go your house again! ON keke i let u know if i have any - but maybe not baby stuff u dont mind hor?

not much stuff except for a belt i want for myself - nothing much le.

(since the bra size disclosure haha why not say) all my belts now just nice as in - no tongue left also sticking out - wonder if sg anywhere got sell long long belts - maybe i go dorthy perkins check them out 1st.

Went for interview just now....
went for a tour in the lab...and WOW IT WAS BIGGGGGGGGGGG
(maybe my lab too small... and best...this is a fast pace lab...)

But hor....the position is to cover the duties of a preggie going for ML in dec...but I can onli be available in Jan...while the other 3 CONTESTANT is available at all times...so think I lose out liao.....

Think I shall wait for my HR position....

aftern ladies

powermama: kai's pic v funni!

caitlyn: e angle of e photo make isaiah looks like he got big foot
hee...

jen: e nursing room big? hav many pp sharing e room at one time? i heard abt e weaning class by TMC too. 31st 1st class? hav other classes later right?

glayz: but e switch to a HR position? quite diff fr ur present field ya?

Jen

Pls collect for me...HT...
I wun be available on 30 for the dinner...another interview in the evening...wahahahahahaha.... but this position not very keen... bao sua bao hai for tution centre...

Caitlyn
I need ur acct number to tt......

jen, think I skipped this time for the Gap one...don have any dress tat I fancy...wat abt ON? prefer ON dresses...

caitlyn, isaiah so smart...can hold bottles using his leg...think he is very smart leh...

powermama...your bb kai still balance the pacifier for u to take pics huh...not bad...kekeke

sporty, finally u can login from your office...

juz finished my subway sandwich...yum yum

also juz applied "special access" for the nursing room...so waiting for approval...saw the pics of the room here, not bad...got fridge, couch, mags etc...

caitlyn, think isaiah very li hai...can hold his bottle...is he holding it for the entire feed? athan only holds when he has the mood or when he's super hungry...hahha...

lin, think most photo developing shops have the print pic on mug thingy...u can check out one near u...

vic ma, u didnt ans my qn...how do i use the body scrub tha u made?? we meeting at city hall area on 30th

tabbieus, join the sg network in FB leh...so tha we can add u to the june groupy

sy, yup yup but most of the time not at my desk as i'm learning the systems from a mentor...

bbfactory, yeah...will log in once in a while when i'm at my desk...

powermama, ur boy is so cute

glayz, u never kno la...maybe got chance leh and the company willing to wait for u??

Sporty
Today BEST...
Panel of 4
All the other 3 will be colics if I manage to get in...the job must be very nice..the 2 youngest are already there for 5years...one 12yrs...the other on leave 15yrs... I hear liao...my jaws just drop...like goldfish...

<font color="0000ff">Hi all!

KC; no red spots found and no other kids in the nanny's hse.

vic_ma & hui; will go to GP soon cos my mil gave me something to apply, will see if it goes away.. hv start giving my bb water after milk, used to do tt. but tought if we cleaned her tongue frequently den its ok le. din realise the gums oso must clean...

elaine; abt the thrush, issit sumtin wich ive described as whitish gums at sides?

caitlyn; ur boy fast learner, can hold bot liao!

powermama; keke... good shot! sumtim my ger oso hv the tu tu on her forehead...

sporty, the nursing rm sounds nice leh...initially u still racking your brain on where to pump...hee hee...so u can carry on liao la beyond 6 mths...kekeke

glayz, wow, they are so work for so long huh...must be a confortable job, tat y not willing to leave...wish u luck..but u say u suppose to cover for coli tat is going on ML, then after tat leh? do other things?

powermama, kekeke can't wait to see his pics when he starts solids. i have yet to see a kid who can spit food on his forehead. some skill man. hehehe

jen u got GAP spree going ah? i go check it out! will give u my order by tonight if there's anything i want to get ok?