(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

KC
think the socks not as bad la...otherwise will not have so many bp on the socks liao....

if u buying the combi socks...ask sweet lor...think she also got buy

KC: socks r looks OK. i havent washed them yet. but looks fine to me.

hahaha...we all v funni. all rushed to buy. all rushed to cancel orders.

Think will still buy since not expensive. Able to wear 2-3 times not bad liao.

Dear Mums, good noon to you all!I am new to this forum and came in to seek help, upon my friend, Sophia's suggestion. She is an avid member here and has actually help me seek successful help from here before and thus, here i am myself!

Allow me to intro abt myself..
I am Yiping, a postgraduate student in NUS..I am currently doing a research looking for a particular type of cells in breast milk.

This is my thesis for my Ph D actually and I am trying to culture cells found in breast milk and identify this group of cells. If our hypothesis is proven true, it might open a potential use of
breastmilk and its benefits for the breastfed infant might thus be more than what is already known.

With that note, I would like to seek your help to participate in this study by donating about 30 to 50ml of breastmilk (an amount that you are
comfortable with, at a frequency that you are confortable with) and I can go collect from you at your place when you are convenient. As I am using the cellular component, I would actually require fresh breastmilk (of not more than half a day old) for study and as freezing is detrimental for the cells, the milk should be kept at room temperature or at best 4deg such that they arent frozen, upon which cells that I am interested in would most likely be lysed.

Please feel free to contact me at 93826595, or email me at [email protected] if u have any queries. Hope you would be willing to help and hope to hear from
you soon. I would appreciate to start milk collection as soon as possible, with immediate effect, actually.

Hope to hear from you all soon!

P/S: i have been doing this for the last 2 years and there are promising results presented in various symposiums/ conferences and also published in a peer-reviewed journal..Study has also been approved by a local hospital's ethical review board.. So, neednt worry tt its weird study or wat, k....

Really hope to hear from you especially if you are able to express more than your baby's demand!! And u aint committed obliged to help me for very long... that is to say, you can stop anytime you want.. If you have questions, please drop a line too! I will try my best to help!

my mom keeps insisting that i let dylan sleep tummy down, but i think he wun like it, only unless on my chest cause warm. but he is indeed getting heavier..so i buay tahan.

caitlyn...i think alot of babies here also like ours... let's hope they grow outta it soon.

Hi Yiping, good work that you are doing. But i am quite disturbed to read that freezing is detrimental for those cells. Meaning that all those expressed breast milk that we freeze are actually not effective already?

Let me think how I can support ur research, cos for a lot of us here, breast milk is even more precious than liquid gold...

caitlyn, if your mil can help out at night for one or two days, i think it is better so you can sleep all the way since you are sick, your body need a lot of rest...

SHUCKS
I am sick.... and my 2nd round is TOMORROW...
had called to request to postpone...hope they dun kick me off KIV list....haiz...
waiting for response now...

glayz, all of u drop e order for the leggings? Huggalugs very loose for my gal leg ler. mayb can fit her well when she grow older bah...

<font color="0000ff">halo ladies,
i nid ur advice.. recently, i found out tt my baby's gum (bottom sides) are whitish in color & a so called white dot at both sides too. the color of it is different frm her front gum. y is tt so, makes me so worried?

pls advice, many thanks!</font>

i just emailed Yiping hope she can push more mothers to BF then prices of bfing equipment & accessories can go down too!

bad sounds bad - sounds like milk rash - u might want to bring to GP quick to access - can spread to u via bfing & u can get fever & thrust & very messy ar.

i usually give sips of water to baby after every milk feed to prevent this & alsousing that plastic gum brush thingy to gentily brust baby's tongue & gums daily for good gun & tongue health.

If untreated - your baby can get diaper rash as well cos it can internally be transfered into pee & infect the pee pee area too .

actuallly going to a pharmacist also can help they know what oral gel to give toi u to apply for baby to clear it- but since u are bfing- best both of u go GP for assessment.

jus finished reading the posts...

sporty/hui, tks

hui, hope jovial will stop his milk strike soon as losing weight is not good for babies...but i see from your blog tat he can still play n laugh so happily...really hope he can gain weight soon from the prorridge tat he takes and the little milk he drinks everyday

gladyz, aiyo now when going for 2nd interview, u fall sick huh...hope u recover soon...

caitlyn, have more rest n let your MIL takes care of baby till u recover...

gz - if the job means alot to u go. take manuka now & get better & rest more in teh mean while.

if u coughing violently & all call them personally to ask for another day - its more polite & shows u are seriously interested in the job & it shows u t responsible as well.

<font color="0000ff">vic_ma; tnx 4 ur advice. im nt bf-ing so its ok jus to go to pharmacist to get the gel or sumtin will do?

hui; im nt sure if its thrush or teething. its at both bottom side gums...</font>

thanks for all e concern gals.. much appreciated.. been sleeping alot today.. feel better..

divamama - is it too early for us to be attending such talks? hee.. scared later forget everything by e time bb is of suitable age

hui - hee.. thanks! he enjoys 'swimming' quite a bit.. =)

divamama - can bring bb into e talk? u happen to noe if my mum is gg?

caitlyn, yes u can bring baby to talk, there are performances in the morning for them. Babies are FOC. If u need a place where hb can look after Isaiah while u attend talk or he needs to nap, u can use the childcare centre there. Not sure if ur mum is gng....

badtz, better go see doc cos it sounds quite bad. Any other children at home that is attending child care? Could be hand, foot, mouth disease too. Check if there is any red spots on her feet & hands.

badtz

i think best see a GP cos let them access u dont want to out just anything in their mouth if not nec right?

At least GP is doctor - anything happen can still sue them haha!

but quick check lor - dont let the baby suffer - cos might become like ulcer & is painful for the child then will affect their swallowing hor - they might not drink as much milk as required then as parents we will worry again cos wait they not enough nutrients or they hungry...

my bb had thrush before and i din latch him on , so now become like that, but thrush very easy to cure. PD will give a sweet syrup, all you need to do is to put into the mouth of baby
and clean his gums, sides of cheeks regularly.

i had warning from a friend before her boy had bad milk rash until the pee pee parts all had rashes - cry & cry as it was painful - so i took her advice & gave water after every feed & daily use face towel gentily rub on the tongue when she baths - 1st step, then wash hair, etc - she will even stick out her tongue for my maid to clean - trained haha!

I got the long pigeon bottle with spoon attached - easier to carry around even at home! put it near the baby - after every feed my maid will give few sips to wash the mouth - but now Vicky likes water & she will suck & make that sucking sound - drinking the water as well! So cute my MIL & i will go ga ga all over her when she does that.

now she will quarrel with me - used to give about 3-4 spoons of water - now at least about 10 spoons - if i stop & she still wants more -she will CRY! She will even start to smile when i put towel on her chest - cos she knows water is coming!

i feel very weird - a neighbour at the office started to talk to me - he wants to sell me his carpets & even asked if i were married - what i hated was he kept looking at me from head & toe while casually conversing!

Feel so offended ! RUDE MAN!

HT stuff have arrived at my place.. wahaha.. enuff to feeed isaiah for a yr or 2 i think.. hee..

will consolidate payments amts tmr n let u gals now.. all those who ordered teething biscuits, they are OOS..

HT has given my FOC 12 boxes of maple teething biscuits as they're expiring in NOV 07 so they not selling it.. suitable for bb with 0 - 3 teeth.. so pls only take them if u will be letting ur bb try it BEFORE end NOV..interested, pls put down ur names:

1)caitlyn
2)sporty
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

Badtz,
mayb u wan bring bb seek PD advise better

Mich,
Aiyo! u hor.. still buy fruits for my grandparents.. Thanks leh.. no nd so ker qi lah

SORRY!! the expiry date is 9 NOV.. so unless u giving ur bb e teething biscuits to try by next week, e biscuits will be good.. sorry!! guess wun be able to finish e pack but can at least try to see if bb likes.. since it's FOC.. if we can't get 12 ppl, i'll offer to earlier threads..

1)caitlyn
2)sporty
3)Hui
4)cary
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

SORRY!! the expiry date is 9 NOV.. so unless u giving ur bb e teething biscuits to try by next week, e biscuits will be good.. sorry!! guess wun be able to finish e pack but can at least try to see if bb likes.. since it's FOC.. if we can't get 12 ppl, i'll offer to earlier threads..

1)caitlyn
2)sporty
3)Hui
4)cary
5)Lizardesss
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

back from shopping in town.
bought a 100% wool 3/4 length jacket from ZARA.
size M fitting, was afraid it might be too tight after wearing thick clothings inside, but they didn't have size L for that design.
bought it anyway. ;P
and i did realise that it's MADE IN CHINA!!!!
ZARA clothes have made in china wan ah???
and the instruction says "DO NOT DRY CLEAN, HAND WASH ONLY"
it's 100% wool leh.... can hand wash wan meh??
i asked cashier, she said "sorry, please ignore the instructions. it's wool, have to dry clean"
now i wondered if the "100% wool" written on the label is indeed true, and if my $150 spent is worth it.
but i bought it anyway... *roll eyes*