(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi bedebe/lizardess & nicky's mum,,
try not to carry heavy things lor... i think ur collegues will be kind enough to help you out...cos my gynea's nurse qian1 jiao1 dai4, wan4 jiao1 dai4 not to carry heavy stuff and try to stand too much till 1st trimester is over....

Thanks everyone.. My co-workers are 95% all the unmarried pple. The only married and with kids are my 2 bosses (1 male and 1 female). Worse is the female boss is my aunty.. so seems like i can't tell anyone still..

hi nicky mom... u will be surprise leh... unmarried co workers will show more concern than those with kids...(that was wat happen to me...) my female boss has 2 kids, dan when i started to have bad MS, she was wondering why m i so looking so tired and sickly....cos she did not have MS for for both her kids!as for those unmarried collegues, they really show care n concern cos to them ,it is so amazing to see someone close to them to be preggy, and all are very curious about what is happening to me... some of them even start to call me mummy liao....so cute....

morning all.. haven't logged in for awhile so a bit lost..

my MS n all seem to be disappearing making me super paranoid as i thot it was supposed to peak ard nw.. so worried tt bb has stopped growing.. sighz...

most of my relatives + colleagues noe i preggy liao... i told my parents and i guess they cldn't contain themselves after they saw e 6 wk ultrasound.. my col also vey observant so now many ppl now i preggy.. a bit stressful..

congrats bedebe!
i also feel the strong urge to burp ever so often

most of my close colleagues are unmarried ones. char, they reacted differently as your unmarried colleagues. to them, pregnancy is something that is far from their mind, so they cant be bothered... hehe

hi caitlyn,
which week are u now?dun worry, cos sometimes when u r nearing the end of the 1st trimester, MS will slowly go off cos ur hormones are stabalise liao.....if u really can't help worrying, maybe u can arrange an appt with gynea to scan, so at least u can have a peace of mind... strss is the last thing u need now... cos once u feel stress, ur body will release stress hormones into the blood stream and this in turn will indirectly affect the bb too.... stay cool!

hi sweet.. think i m quite lucky to have the curious unmarried collegues,hehe...one of them a bottle of sour plums to help in my MS....and cos we ordered packet lunch thru caterer, they will wait for me to see if there is food dat will cause me to be nausea and change some of their food with me... really very sweet of them....

hi char, you are lucky then!
so nice of them to even change food with u!

ask u gers, when u go for your first gynae visit, does your gynae prescribe any vits for u gers?

char - me now in week 9.. by rite sld be abt time tt MS peaks.. trying hard not to worry.. hee.. coz i got PCOS so chances of m/c also higher tt's y tend to be paranoid.. my next appt is this coming thurs..

hi caitlyn, me share same view too..v paranoid. am looking forward to this sat's gynea visit..

dont worry too much about the symptoms...supposed to ease as you progress

caitlyn, dun worry about the MS, i have read that some gers who have terribe MS at a very early stage will steadily goes off before the end of first tri

how much is the dosage of your folic acid? i m eating 500mcg currently, but saw that some gers are eating 800mcg ones...

hi glayz, have fun!!!
is this your first visit?

hi sweet,
dr also gave me folic acid only... but on ,y end, i try to take in more calcium lor...
hi caitlyn,
me also 9 wks...my MS siao siao one... some times good, some times bad...so watever that comes , just take into stride lor....jus rest moer n try to eat well n relax!! i jus bought some baby music to listen....it is a good way to relax..can try....

Sweet
Ya.. my first... but pple say 2nd baby normally postpone till very late.. but I still very gan cheong over bb progress.... my hb and dad is confusing my boi... my hb keep telling boi is a mei mei... and my dad keep saying is a di di....

hi char.. icic.. i m allergic to milk, once i drink, i LS! hahaha...

hi glayz, how many weeks are u now? hehe, your hb wans to ger and your dad wans another boy!

bedebe, congrats and welcome!

char - what baby music did you buy? interesting leh hehe ...

Gals, my weekend was burnt again ... sleep and eat the whole day! My appetite seems to increase (even in the midst of MS) and get hungry every 2 - 3 hours! I'm so afraid that I will turn into a big fat pig!

Hi Sweet, the gynae prescribes 5mg folic acid which translated means 5000mcg. But I read that 800mcg is actually enough but I think gynae kiasu.

Cary, you know same same. Even if I have MS I still can eat. After vomit out, can still eat. I read about many ladies who have MS therefore lose weight. I have MS but still gain weight sigh. I also very worried will put on too much weight but my gynae says its ok to put on 20kg as long as I can drop it all off after the pregnancy.

<font color="0000ff">Hi ladies, im new in this forum. Anyway, im 6weeks pregnant liao, therefore like to pick up some advices frm here.. cheers!</font>

hi sweet, i also dun really like milk, will not drink it unless i m hungry in the middle of the nite... i take calcium tablets...easier... and if we have enuf calcium in our blood stream , our mood will also be better as it plays a part in our emotions....
hi cary,
i bought some CDs from the Unity pharmacy at Great World city , and some from the CD shop at the basment.....its more like classical music,....but very soothing lor... i will fall aslp when listening to it....hehe...i also need to eat at 3 hrs interval leh... so i try to keep the meals small...but quite ma fan cos if i m outside, have to stop quite often to find food...

Hope it's not too late to join u all in this thread, :)

Just went for my checkup last week and my EDD is on 4th Jun.

hi cary, i also slept quite a fair bit during weekends! hehe
guess that's normal bah..

welcome bandtz &amp; yeo yeo
and congrats!

hi char, which brand of calcium pills u eating now? ya, can imagine it's gonna be troublesome finding small snacks outside.. probably can keep some biscuits in your bag?

sweet, i am eating only 400mcg folic acid...enough? maybe must pop 2 pills instead..

at week 8 plus, anyone still feel nausea and bloated? and weird taste in mouth?

hi char, is it "heaty" when u eat calcium pills?

hi sweet,
i m taking calrich...my hubby bought it from a MLM company...i have been taking the pdts from this co for 4 yrs liao....my bag i not full lof wang wang bisuits,plain biscuits and stuff...but most of the time will have cravings for other food...hehe...my current crave is wanton noodle....

Thanks char and sweet for the warmth welcome.

Hi bandtz, congrats to u too.

May all the mums here have a smooth and relax pregnancy.

hey.. my gynae gave me quite a lot of medicine.. got folic acid, vitamin pills, puking pills and another "an tie" medicine also. hmm.. does that mean something is not right?

Sweet.. we same same.. even ice-cream also make me LS..

cary.. me forever hungry. plus glastric pain also.. everything each 2 mouthful liao want to puke. so hb got to finish the balance. but 5mins later, i hungry again.. think my hb going to put on weight faster than i do.

Hi char,

Good for u, at least still crave for wanton noodles, me used to love chicken wings alot, but ever since two weeks ago, me got sick of it out of a sudden, now think of food made me feel sick.

Anyone of u experiencing migraine?
My migraine started in the middel of the nite everyday and will only go away somewhere in the evening, wondering how long it will be going to last?

my food aversion extends to place aversion too...the thot of certain places make me wanna puke...strange rite!! So far, i only enjoy fishball kway teoh soup...

Nicky's mom, your pills sound quite normal to me. Don't think you should worry too much.

Elizabeth, me too. Some coffee shops make me sick. And then I also keep eating beef soup with rice from the stall downstairs my house... after drinking the soup down feel so shiok. I eat almost everyday during lunch.

Nicky's mum
Last time Dr tham also give me folic acid, the puking pills(i eat i become giddy)..... and dunno what pills....

Elizabeth
Mine only 300mcg.... so i need to pop 3 instead???

Mich
Think Doc give one is standard 5mg... my gp also prescibe that to me previously....

Char
Wanton noodles??? kekeke... that was my craving in my 1st preggie..... and the hawker recognise my hb becos I was eating it for dinner EVERYDAY for like 4 months.... then the cravings goes off.... then my hb also say he very paiseh... they saw him and ask... mee gia soup no char siew right???

<font color="0000ff">char &amp; sweet; thanks for ur welcome!

may i noe any1 has any comments on Dr Loke frm Tampines womens' clinic? currently im seeing him but wondering if i shld switch to Dr John Tee frm KK Womens', pls advice. many thanks!

hmm... my gynae only gave me folic acid and recently biotaste. may i noe wher can i get folic acid outside?</font>

hi nicky mum, dun worry, i also got 1 an tai medicine....but i now quite phobic of taking it leh... dun noe y...my folic acid is 5mg leh... will overdose or not??
hi glayz...the wanton mee at my plc dun really taste nice leh..so now i m starting to hunt for nice wanton mee... actually prefer to eat 'suai gao'mee... but got prawns inside leh...

char
cannot eat prawns meh.... i still enjoy the cerael prawns my mum cook ytd night... i make a big sarcifice of not eating sotong, try to not eat crab... if no prawn... I will die.... I love Seafood.....

Char, no lah won't overdose one coz excess will be excreted in the urine. Glayz, ya lor, my gynae also prescribe 5mg (5000mcg) folic acid. Like a lot but if he say must eat, then better eat.

Elizabeth, yup I still have the weird taste in my mouth and sometimes the boobs will hurt. But don't worry, it won't stay like that. 2nd trimester, the taste will go away. This weird taste in the mouth makes me hate to drink water coz it tastes so funny. But I remember last time when the 2nd trimester came, I went back to drinking lots of water.

elizabeth, actually 800mcg is still quite safe, probably u would like to pop 2 pills a day?

hey! place aversion! first time i heard of it.. is it coz the place reminds u of certain smells?

char, what is the dosage of your calcium pills? hehe.. so cute, wanton noodles
still now, i dun have much cravings...

u mean we cant eat prawns ah?? die ah, i just ate a couple yesterday

nicky's mom, u also have the IBS condition? i was disgnoised with it when i was 18.

yeoyeo, i dun have migraine, but i have bouts of gastric which i seldom has before i got preggie

<font color="0000ff">mich; me too, nowadays plain water wanna makes me puke... i used to drink lotsa of water but not now... wondering wat other fluids i can drink... sigh~</font>

hi glayz,
i try to avoid seafood...cos i have got sensative skin...so it might be good if i can control on that....(my mum confess that she took a lot of crabs during her pregnancy..hehe..)
hi bandtz... i think consumption of seafood will depends on individual...cos i have a history of sensative skin, so try to avoid lor...

hi mich,
ya leh, when u mention about the water, dan i realise i also dun like to drink water now cos it taste so weird...i will even puke if i drink too much water leh....so now, i will put 1 small bottle of water by my beadside n drink it when i wake up in the middle of the nite...cos so slpy n blur blur,can cheat my body to drink more water...

Bandtz, what I do is add a little fruit juice to my water so there is so taste to it. I am trying to avoid too much sweet drinks coz will put on weight fast. Otherwise I will eat soupy stuff so at least I can get some liquids that way. Or else I can go the whole day without drinking...

char, me too, if its in the middle of the night, I can take 1 sip and go back to bed. But if its in the day, I cannot stomach the water at all... weird hor...

bandtz and yeoyeo - congrats and welcome!

bandtz - you can get folic acids from pharmacy

yeoyeo - YES!!! I have migraine too! got it for both Thu and Fri and worse thing is that I tried to avoid taking panadols to suppress it so just bear wtih it! - really jialat!

mich, char &amp; nicky's mom - thank goodness! I thought I'm the weird one out! Like last night, had dinner at 730pm, puke out my fruits at 9.30pm then at 11pm (already getting ready to sleep), told hb that I'm hungry and went to cook a packet of instant beehoon soup!!! Hb was like *staring* at me hahahaha ...

Elizabeth - I still have the weird taste in my mouth - dun know how to get rid of it!

My cravings also varies ... like I may want to eat something tomorrow but come next day, i dun like eating them liao ... really headache! As I tend to eat every 2 - 3 hours now, i made sandwiches from home and have a big tupperware of it and whenever I want to snack (in office), I just take a slice of the sandwich. But today abit sian of sandwich liao so didn't bring anything!!! Maybe later when out for lunch, go get something extra hehe