(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

mich and char - I can't stand room temperature plain water too! makes me wanna puke ... but i used to drink alot of water and hope during my 2nd tri, I will drink them back.

sweet - yup, that's what i thought too
so when are you seeing your gynae?

sweet, not sure why place aversion...u know the new shopping mall - vivo city? the thot of it makes me pukey...hee ...i am puzzled at myself too..

cary, i try to get rid of it by drinking ribena

i am also drinking green apple juice w/o ice..it helps me to burp..

anyone has pimple breakout? feel tired all the time? activities i used to enjoy like shopping...now i have no interest at all.

cary, me opp! last time i drink very little water but now always thirsty... haha

most probably next week bah. i havent go see GP yet, coz i forgot to take the address of that GP home last weekend.. LOL.. so fast starting to be absent minded liao...

ok thanks, char! i go keep a lookout or else i will have to force myself to drink milk *belps*

Calcium
My current calcium dose is 800mg... doc ask me take 1 pill a day... I kiasu take 2... scare my teeth drop out at later stage... kekekekeke.. but my first boi super heavy when he was born even tho he is not big size or super chubby... should be bone density.... and i going to do the same for my #2

Sweet..
My hb always want a ger... so he was a bit disappoint that #1 is a boi... but me super relieve... no MIL nagging..
My dad claim that if #2 is still a boi he will not spoilt #2 like he did to my #1... becos same sex mah... if ger he cannot be so selfish will spoilt #1 and #2

elizabeth - yes I do drink ribena but thought plain water is still the best mah but think at this moment, just have to drink "coloured" water hehe ... and yes I do have a bit of pimple breakout and I feel tired 24 hours a day!!!

elizabeth, probably that place too many ppl, make u feel dizzy
i just went last sat, shopped ard for awhile and wan to go home liao...

on the contracy, my face is quite ok now.. i use to get pimples/acnes popping here & there very often *touch wood* say too early, wait all pop out! hahaha... tiredness abit but not very. probably i m still in the very early stage, not much symptons yet

but my DH discovered blood veins on my boobs! *sob sob*

glayz, ya i can understand how u feel.. with a boy as a first born, u will somewhat be "relieved" of duties... hehe.. for yourself leh, u like ger or boy for your #2?

hi sweet...
ya... spider veins start to appear on boobs... so ugly hor...dan the veins on my legs are so obvious!!so greenish leh... very gross....

hi cary,
i think we need to try to drink more water leh...cos i discovered that the skin on my feet are getting drier day by day... look very wrinkle... think due to the lack of water... me going to dry up soon....

I ok with boi or ger.... no preference....
ger- can dress up but need to spent a bomb on clothings
boi- can wear hand me down from his brother which I already spent a bomb on... kekekeke

sweet and char - so fast the spider veins started to appear?

char - yes I know but I can't bring myself to drink room temperature so drinking hot water (which I can take) hehe ... but still not enough leh

char & cary.. yalo! sob sob.. my DH was so shocked when he saw the 2 lines.. will they go off after the pregnancy or it's gonna be permanent disfiguring??

glayz.. hehe.. i see where u r coming from
how old is your boi boi now?

Sweet
my boi is now 16 mth +... he dun like the idea of gor gor yet... will actually frown or pretend to be deaf if u call him that...

<font color="0000ff">sweet; went to buy ribena light to drink frm my ofc dwnstair... taste so much better now...

mich; i tought we're nt suppose to take certain fruit juice now? my hb told me only to take red apple juice.. but i miss my avocado juice.. sigh~

cary; thanks! will get it once my folic acid has finished, it costs me $5 frm private clinc for less den 20 tablets. sandwich?? wat kinda of ingredients do u hv for ur sandwich? hmm.. can do a few to bring to my ofc too...</font>

glayz, sibling rivalry.. hehe very common! must shower him more attention and love now

brandtz, tat's good
alternatively can also drink juices.. actually apple is the safest fruit to take now. my DH bought me apple &amp; orange juices, so i got to alternate

bandtz - so far, I made ham &amp; cheese sandwich (with lettuce), kaya sandwich and egg sandwich

bandtz - i think tuna is ok but that is if you can tahan the smell
I can't tahan now cos too fishy!

Bandtz, I'm just taking a little so should be ok... its some mixed fruit juice from the packet kind... Its usually one quarter cup of juice with 3/4 cup of water... coz the aim is to drink more water. I used to love water... I am so sad I don't like water now.

wow.. this thread starting to be really fast..

for me, gassy drinks works best for my MS!! hated drinking water too..

I'm having a hard time forcing myself to drink milk everyday too. So told Dr and she gave me calcuim tabs but she told me must still try to drink milk coz it's got overall nutrition. She also said eat two eggs a day!!! Geessh... lidat how not to put on too much weight? I've already gained 2kg already... and only 7 weeks.

If anyone hates milk, try taking yogurt instead. I add a lot of fruits to my yoghurt so it's quite nice.

My gynae recommended me to sip the isotonic drink H2O if plain water tastes yucky to me.

Yest i bought one BIG bottle, took a sip, and finds that it taste just as yucky as plain water. =(

HB ask me to take diff mixes of fruit juice everyday.
Been taking apple + orange, then colleague says dun take too much orange else bb will have alot of phlegms.
Today i tried apple + starfruit.
Not very nice leh.... or maybe everything just doesn't taste nice to me anymore....

I seldom drink milk too ... think I should start on calcium pills too ...

twiggy - 2 eggs each day!!! Sure put on weight one!!!

Thanx, cary,hopefully the migraine will get better and is only for the 1st trimester, me too scare of popping down panadol cos scare is not that good for the bb.

Guess like most of us here, we are really tired and sick of drinking plain water, have been drinking ribena all this while too.

Lizardess, fruit juice is ok, but a "BIG MUST" also avoid watermelon and pineapple.

hi twiggy,
maybe its the protein dat u need, u can try asking dr ifit is ok for u to skip the egg yolk? so at least u dun load up on the cholestrol mah... i also like to eat eggs now... always think of eating steam egg,fried egg...etc....

Twiggy, don't worry, you're not alone coz i also put on 2kg and its now week 8 :p If you don't mind me asking, how heavy did you start off with? If you are light before preggy, gynae thinks its ok to put on more.

Wow, 2 eggs?? No need to worry about cholesterol meh? Char I also love eggs. I have a stack of boiled eggs in my refrigerator. And I eat 1 everyday for snack.

jus need to share that i've told my boss and she went out to borders during lunch and got me a fun book on pregnancy...that's so sweet ya?

honestly i'm kinda worried that i dun have any MS. i shud be fine rite?

bedebe, your boss is so nice!
actually i also dun have MS *touch wood*, sometimes i also get abit worried but then i ask my mum, she also never had any MS when she was carrying me or my sis

bedebe, your boss is so sweet. Dun worry, many people get through pregnancy without any MS. It is so much better not to have it I assure you. Those who have it would love to be in your shoes :p

hi bedebe,
u are one of the feel lucky ones w/o MS!! gals like us with MS will envy u leh!!! is the fun book a colourful book that u can paste photos and write down when is your 1st dr appt etc etc etc??

Hi mich... me now tinking of egg mayo sandwhich...yummy.....
kao_drool.gif

bedebe - that's so sweet of your boss!!!

mich - wow you can just eat boil eggs like that! impressed! If boil eggs, I must dip in soya sauce and pepper hehe but I love egg yolks!

Hi Char, I thot cannot eat mayo so never put on mayo if not my boiled eggs even nicer... Cary, I love the boiled eggs cold. Can taste the creaminess of the egg yolks. I'm not a fan of salty stuff so that's why never put soya sauce. If not, soya sauce is nice on egg yolks.

thanks girls
i was so scared she's gonna be upset with me. btw she's ang moh

the book she got me is called pregnancy and birth by kaz cooke. it's a weekly guide

at week 7, bebe should be 1cm

i'll go home and check out the interesting stuff and post it for all to share

hi mich,
i think we r more worried about those mayo that are home made cos they might use raw egg yolks... i think those tht we buy fr supermarket should be ok??actually, i like half boil eggs with toasted bread best, but too bad, can't eat half boil egg leh..... missed it...

Char, really ah? Then I shall go and eat egg mayo sandwiches... I love egg mayo
Anyway, whoever makes their own mayo nowadays?

Yup nowadays everything also must be cooked. The beef noodles downstairs my house usually serve their beef 90% cooked. Now I will say fully cooked please and they will cook an extra 2 mins.

Hey gals, just want to ask if you your tummy is obvious now? Mine seems to be perpetually sticking out nowadays at 8.5 weeks. Dun think I can hide this much longer.

hi mich... some western food stores do make their own mayo...so better be careful lor...ya... everything all fully cook , a little siaz...cos sashimi is my fave!!!

can we eat mayo? cos i love mayo with french fries..but had been skipping it cos i thot cannot eat mayo..

just bought wang wang biscuit to munch...yummy...

Char, thanks, didn't know the western food stores make their own mayo. So I think the sandwhiches with egg mayo should be safe since its a convenience food and will use the commercially prepared mayo.

bedebe, you are 7 weeks now liao? when planning to see gynae?

mich, i have read that some gers got to buy maternity bottoms at week 6.. so u can tahan until 8.5 weeks oredi very good liao lo... hehe

elizabeth, me just bought post's whole grain cereal to eat for breakfast.. hehe

wow the thread moves so fast I can hardly catch up.

i am now into week 7, MS still ard

starting mood swings too

sweet

me shud be 7 weeks today! trying to get appt for tomoro since hubby flying off. actually have no gynae so now taking a chance with the ones at RH. how about you?

hi lin,
tink today is monday blues so everybody is active in the thread...

hi mich...
u can try looking into the ingredients label of the mayo in the supermarket... think they should state that the food is pasturised or something like dat...i have this small bump on my tummy...i think this is the only time that i m happy that i have a buldging tummy,....hehe...