(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hi Ris, where did you see the chart? Which web

Curious to find out also (for fun).

yy,
western medicine school of tots believe in 'most thgs/food oso can eat'. i take cold stuff fr fridge even pineapple. but 2 me, Moderate shd b ok. or like wat u said, take d v cold drk out fr d fridge, af a short while then drk. reason being: somtx too cold food irritate d throat n some pple cough. esp citrus fruits or v cold stuff ar not tat suitable 4 pple who hav allergy cough or asthma. so do listen to our own body. bring preg, we hope to stay healthy n strong tru'out our preg. but agn i personally feel tat not gd to 'dun eat tis n tat'. some are really myths. n we din get d gd nutrients fr some food if evytg cant eat.
hahaha, preg is d best tx to enjoy food wo guilt but of course try to eat balanced n nutritious food loh. once a while, i 'indulge' in ice-cream too esp my last preg 3rd trim, i jus love it!

gal,
soon soon, most pple are fine af max 16wks. i m at 15wks. feelingg much beta thou havnt got gd appetite yet. still puke once a while but i tink shd b over. mus kip teeling ourselves ms over liao, over liao.. u shd feel great af 16wks. i remb my last preg 2nd trim, cant remb exactly wich wk, i feel gd!

cheezel,
ya lor, is those gastric juice tat create havoc esp af a long nite of empty stomach. oso during preg, our digestive sys has slowed down in evy area.

kono,
agree, i oso dun 'specially touch' d nipple area. evyday shower, kip clean can liao :p

i use mustela stretch mark cream for my last preg. i hav no stretchmark but agn may not b due to d cream. stretchmark is dependent upon d elasticity of our own skin. reason we 'moisture' our tummy becos as our skin stretch n expand, it may cause dryness n itchiness.
i jus use it tis tx agn since i got no allergy fr it n jus to 'hope' tat no stretchmark tis tx oso.

sanrio,

agree with you. i think logic presides myths. we shld understand our own body well, and know what foods we shld/ shld not eat. variety in foods will provide better nourishment.

for me, once passed the first tri, i kindda am more relaxed. so once in a while, yes, ice-kachang and pineapple. pamper myself a bit =)

re: creams

i heard that stretch marks or not, is actually genetic. no amount of cream will help in preventing it. But the cream will help to ease the dryness as the skin expands.

so, was told, if you want to know if you'll hv stretch marks, ask your mom. If she does, chances are, you'll too.

anyway, i just use baby lotion and apply after bath. was so diligently applying creams for 1st bb, but oso cannot avoid. sigh...

Just search online for gender prediction chart, or when I read some pregnancy website, they will have the link to it. I stop do online prediction now, more stressed on myself.

yy,
here is the prediction table. the age is lunar age. month of conception is also lunar month.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Month</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>41</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>43</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>January</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>February</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>March</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>July</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>August</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>September</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>October</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>November</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>December</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

ezann,
If mth is lunar mth, means our conception is july instead of Aug? If that's the case, betw 30 to 37, it's F F F F F F F F...

Ris, dun stress too much. Let nature takes its course...

Ezanne, useful table... Quite fun yeah...
Lunar Age means age in chinese calendar or wat?

cheetos,
yes. we shld be july but don noe whether the leap month will affect the result.

the prediction was not accurate for my 1st kid. anyway, the other gals have mentioned that there are more than one version of the table and some gave different predictions.

kris/meow,
how about trying the table and tell us how accurate it is for u?

yy,
yes, based on chinese calendar.

Of course I know my MIL would be happier if this time is a boy. For myself also, I want to buy boys clothes and toys. But if really girl, I come here to 'cry' to you all.....wait for scan and see how. Maybe most of you first child, regardless gender will also be happy. My first child is girl, I am also very happy cos me and hb preferred girl, and I find girl more guai.

My mum also dun have stretchmarks..

Littledan,
Sorry if I sounded stupid
Im a left brainer so used to be rather skeptical when comes to old wives' tales..
So the month on the table is our EDD or conception month?

Ris, uhmmm. Understand how u must hv felt. But dun worry too much first, cos you should be a happy Mummy now so that your BB will be happy too.

yy, it's the conception mth, which for most of us is Aug, but 2006 being a leap 7th mth, I also dunno whether to consider it Jul or Aug altho ezann says it should be jul.

Ezanne, I ever came across a prediction table too. The web said the calendar was dug out from some place and v accurate for the china dynasty people...

i have no way of escaping stretchmarks. my mom had it and i had it during the last pregnancy.

ris,
understand ur stress. my first kid is also a gal. althou i don mind another gal, i noe my ils would be glad to have a boy. anyway, such things are beyond our control and i am stopping at 2 no matter wat.

mykono,
still puking but feeling better these days. hoping that my ms will go away by next week when i enter my 2nd trim.

cheezel,
i'm ok.
read that ur baby is fine. did dr adrian scan for the gender? my hb is rather anxious about the gender. i think he will ask dr adrian during my next checkup which is next week.

ezann,

sayang...u mux rest more and eat light. Dun be stress over gender of bb, so long healthy can liao. May your dream comes true!

i oso not sure if Aug shld be 7th mth or not. but me mommy say, the way the calendar works is even and odd ie, shuang and dan.

so, if you're 30 (even) and you concieve in an odd lunar month (eg 1st/ 3rd/ 5th) then it's boy. and vice versa.

so, she say even though it's double 7th month in August, can still consider it as an even month. hehe... just like they say, though two 7th mths, only 1 mth the hell-gate open.

ezann,
i ask him if can scan for gender...he say not so early le....then ask me is it tat i wanna go shopping liao....hehehe.....he ask me to rest well 1st...then 3 weeks later go see him......

dun stress abt gender ok....must stay happy like what kono mention. most impt, bb must be healthy

Morning ladies, anyone there?
Just met up friends yesterday, n one mother was telling me tat last time she did a test for her baby which tested for the organs like heart, lungs and brain etc...anyone know got such tests and when do we test for it? She said can see the bb's organs and gynae will check if they are healthy....

I guess we all should not be stressed over gender as BB's health is more important than anything else now...but do understand that pple who has first kid may wish to have a boy or gal sometimes becos of family pressure...Bo Bian rite! hee hee, guess old pple still dun understand it's dependent on their sons' chromosomes.....ha ha.

hello ladies,
came back from my appointment today. Baby's umbilical cord in between its private part obstructing the view leh. Gynae refused to make a guess. ha ha
Well, will have to wait for next month's detail scan then can tell liaoz. Today's measurement of the baby is no longer from crown to rump leh but on the head instead. Baby's head measures 3.1cm at 15w3d. I took blood test today (another $210) sia.

More info on this link (will need to cut and paste the URL): http://hostingprod.com/@fetalanomalies.org/BPD.html

blueblue,

Is it the detailed scan at 20 weeks which ur fren took?

taro,
what is the blood test for? normal routine blood test or the triple boold test?

cheezel
I oso dunno leh. Detailed scan is it the one we have to take to check the gender and so at the same time check brain, heart etc? My MS has been getting better recently...touch wood, hope it will be ok. How hv u been? 14wks liao?

For those mummies interested or sign up FBI card, u guys know the Cordlife promotion? I spoke to Polly, the very nice lady at TMC handling FBI cards. She said Cordlife promotion is so far the best she seen....Anyone oso interested to sign up? I am still thinking abt it...haven read much on it.

blueblue

eh....ya i think the detailed scan willscan for the other organs too...prob the mummies here will know abt the detailed scan.....they will have gone thru it ba.

me going week 15.....me ok. MS also not much already...except that some morning will puke out the gastric juice.....appetite also improve.... ur spotting stopped?

cheezel,
the blood test includes HIV test, hepatitis and triple blood test. Yah, heard from the nurses that the detailed scan will scan gender and other organs and can opt for either 3D or 4D.

Hello BlueBlue &amp; Taro

Blue, How are you getting on? Long time never see you here. Your MS will subside real soon, try to eat small meals or eat half to 3/4 of the food. Dun finish all of them, you will feel better. Thats what Im doing now...

Taro, what else does the detail scan at wk20 covers? I heard there should be another scan for testing abnormalities, issit?

Hi yoyo
yeah, haven online for a while. Very busy in office...How r u?
I eat little now but when I am v hungry, feel the desire to eat up all...ha ha, Have you done ur NT or Oscar test?
I am lost in the thread liao cos no time to come in during wkdays...

Hi Blue, Yeah done my NT Scan already plus blood test... Everything ok. When is your next appt?

Me too, when Im too hungry, I will want to eat alot of things... But when I thot of MS, I quickly control myself...

Good to hear that results is ok. tat's most important. Good good...
My next visit is 13+ wks which is next next monday. Tat day will do my oscar and blood test together. Very strange leh, gynae asked me to go in the morning for oscar and afternoon come bk for blood test and results.

Hunger is difficult to ren.....ha ha, something gross...yest note while lying on my bed, suddenly vomitted....hold my breath and quickly rush to toilet..ha ha..... *wink*

Blue, maybe you have to go to another room to do the blood test I think. Then your gynae will explain your NT results to you? But thats considered fast leh for your results to be out on the same day...

Yeah I also, when too hungry I will take a biscuit out. But now more to a funny taste in my mouth... Do u have it? Nowadays must eat something v tasty....

what biscuit do u eat? I bought the square type biscuit as it curbs MS. Funny taste...hmm, i think I find my taste bud like tasteless...so dunno if it is considered as funny taste. Just ate mee sua and satisfied.........

Blue, I ate those dry butter square crackers too... Hee, Julie's Brand (not sure issit correct spelling). Yup, tongue like tasteless especially 30mins to an hr after meals. Like no more food to taste already...
I also cook mee sua nowadays for dinner.... Easy to digest..

Blueblue,
I'm plump so buy XL also no use... so me started wearing maternity clothings in week 12 liao

yy,
The triple blood test will also check for Down. Not too sure about the detail scan except scanning for organs and gender. Maybe this is the one for abnormalities too?

zhuzhu,
yup. the nurse took my blood sample at the clinic. I fix my appointments on Saturday. you?

hapybaby,
ernest also can zzz without milk for 6 hrs at night. record is 8hrs recently.

he is 7.32kg as of this morning. 13 weeks + height 61.9cm. how do i check which percentile and stuff?

hapy,
i tot i could handle it cool.. cos i kind of convinced myself that this is a good arrangement.. but i was so emotional this morning.. yeah.. so malu... the teacher there spoke to me 1 hour plus before i felt better and more relieved.. sha has to pass me tissue paper some more!!