(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

mykono,
Yes. Not in SG for the time being. Will be back to SIN when I am about 5 months preggie.
So your pimples showing up on face instead of other parts of the body/head?

Bridget,
My appetite improves esp in the afternoon. U have no appetite - gastric?

knottsy,
my appt is on fri morning. Which nurse you referring to? so far, those that attend to me are quite nice. One of them drew blood for me and i got not enough then end up she got to try alot of times then my hand red red then she keep apologising.

Bridget,
Are you losing weight like me before? I suppose as long as you can eat and then don't vomit out the nutrients of the food, everything is ok. Don't worry too much.. bb can feel it if you are in constant worrying state.

icequeen and gal,
i also have pimples breakout on my forehead, cheeks... look ugly le. and they seemed to be popping out now and then.

Hello everyone!! Good morning!

Kono, you are 4 days earlier than me.

How are you today?

Yoji, which part of the world are you in now?

Jesmine, I also hv pimples on my forehead. Small small ones, cannot squeeze that kind. How abt yours?

gal,

went to my usual hairdresser two weeks ago, and was told my scalp has become much oiler. and for the first time in my life, i've dandruff, though not the flaky ones. so, advised to use gentle shampoo to do double wash once or twice a week to thoroughly remove the oiliness. weird huh.

mykono,

i oso had a few ard my lips/ mouth area. Facial therapist told me that the chin area relates to our digestive system. Was advised to go slow with my diet.

jesmine,

there are a total of 3 recep and one nurse with dr adrian. the one who drew our blood shld be jocelyn, and hazel usu answers the phone. there's the other lady, bigger in size and with specs, she usu handles the monies. Think she was has a matter-of-factedly attitude.

Feeling abnormally tired this morning. and i look at the work piling,tsk, super bik chek. sigh....

Hi gal, how's ur MS? better?
I vomitted this morning and did not sleep well last night....keep waking up and could not sleep back so now feel very tired.

I don hv pimples but I find my skin very dry esp my nose, keeps peeling

Biscuit, Im also like you. Started to lost appetite since yesterday. Morning will feel pukky, starting from brushing teeth to after drinking milk, then to work on bus.

Then during lunch, cannot finish the whole plate. I used to eat sth during Teatime, now I dun alrdy. No appetite, feel bloated.

Dinner time also cant eat alot. Feel bloated and pukky after dinner. Cant even drink plain water. Must drink late in the nite like when I woke up in the middle of the nite. THirsty mah..

Then when I drink water, its v bland and taste funny.

littledan, josephine is the tall and slim one? then the hazel is the slightly bah bah one? i know who you are referring to adrian's nurse, the permed hair who is the oldest among them i think.

so who is knottsy referring to?

yy, I am in Australia Melbourne. Time differences 3 hours

Littledan, I am like you. First time got dandruff and also I do wash my hair everyday and I still notice OILiness. Must be the doing of hormones .....

Tami, How are you? Last week for 3 days I was in happy land. No MS and vommitting for 3 days then this week (Week 12), vommitting comes back: at least once a day.
U?

Biscuit,yy,
I thought we should be having excellent appetite as we progress even when I do not.

Anyone planning to go facial? Are we allow to go?

Hi yoyo & gal,
I'm not feeling too well this morning. My MS comes on and off... sometimes can 3 days no vomiting, sometimes 1 day can vomit a few times. I've already used up all my mc so no choice hv to force myself to work.

yoyo, I am like u, no appetite and bland taste in the mouth. I don even wan to drink water. I did try ribena and it does help a bit.

Sigh, i guess tdy will be a test of my endurance again..

Yoji, then how abt your meals there? Is everything ok?

Yoji, Yeah, I also thought so. Im rather worried, cos I dun eat alot liao since yesterday. Then in the nite tummy felt funny, dunno its stomachache or gastric. Cant tell, cos its too mild.

gal,

how's the weather in Australia now?

can go facial. i'll let the therapist know i'm preg. Man, she was super kam cheong.

suddenly, no machines/ no essential oil/ no shoulder massage/ only slight face massage/ no AHA pdts/ no excessive vit A creams.

Jesmine,

the biggest size of them all, with specs. She's not rude, just kindda more straight forward larz.
this one i dunno her name.

yy,I have bad MS and thus no appetite for weeks and now beginning to have more appetite during lunch. I eat rice to energy if not don't have energy to walk.
Can explained how tummy felt funny? I always have that funny feeling too. Like hungry but full.

Hi Tami,
U are in trimester 2 already right? Hope MS is going away asap for you. The uncertainy feeling of if MS will be coming tomorrow is always there. aiii..I myself going thru it and seldom talk to others about this feeling just for in case others think I am paranoid again. * Pray MS go away for you and me

littledan,
Weather has gone crazy here. Last week everyday was 30-35 Degrees and this week 18-22 degrees. This week I am feeling COLD all the time.

Once MS improves for me, I will go straight to facial. I feel like an ugly 'auntie'.

gd mornin ladies, juz came back frm JB, went over to had myfavorite kuey chap for bfast, yum yum, so satisfied. After seeing my bb yest, like felt a lot better suddenly.

mykono, i checked ard and $1800 is a standard rate, there are some that charge $2000 oso, but i felt its not needed. Mine is a recommended so i trust that she shld b gd, moreover i tok to her over the ph n she quite friendly.

cheezel, im the one who suggested a gathering, mayb we can do it somewhr mid nov for a lunch so that by then, most of the MTBs r more stable liaoz.

yoji, im 12w5d, tink boiboi can c ard week 12 le, coz they start growing birdie. So if by week 16 still no birdie, den almost confirm its a ger ger.

now den i understand y the conservative parents always wans a boy, i tink im glad dat my first one is a boy too, hee.

Yoji, yes yes! The funny feeling is like hungry but full and bloated. In the night esp if I woke up, I feel some pain in stomach, like extremely mild gastric pain but dun seems like it. Cos its like abit growling pain, but again its also like extremely mild stomachache (like wanna poo). Do u hv any pain?

I used to eat alot of rice during dinner. But now I cant already. I cant sleep if I ate too much in the night.

I also feel myself getting uglier. The make-up dun seem to "eat" into my face also. Dunno if its gotta to do with hormones. This mor when I took bus, I saw one preggie woman. She put on rather thick make-up; and she really look very radiant... But I cant really put on very thick make-up, cos feels funny if its only to work..

hi morning.....

sigh....now i feel very bloated....guess i'm being greedy....was very hungry on the way to office, so bought glutinous rice and shun kuay....
I gobbled down the glutinous rice as i was so hungry...now i think indigestion....feeling very full.......so now drinking yoghurt drink, hope can help me digest fast..........now left with the shun kuay....dunno what to do with it...

Hi Jesmine and littledan,

wah u all know the nurses names?
i dun even know....i am actually refering to the oldest nurse among the nurses, the permed hair lady...she was at the recep with the other 2 nurses and she in charge of the payment that time too. I wanted Sat, she kept saying sat very very packed, got a lot of kids running around etc, need to wait long hours....then i asked sat really no slot...she did not answer me i think....so i guess no, then i asked for friday, she says something like gynae not available etc...she mumbled i think....so i took monday loh, she also like very reluctant, then i quite big mouth told her my plan....i say monday then i have long weekends mah can rest more...and i am planning to ask for MC for my next appt on wk 13...so i sort of told her, i can ask for MC....then she said, we may or may not give mc and maybe half day mc......when i heard that i was quite unhappy....as i thought mc is determined by gynae mah why her as a nurse leh...so i kept quiet loh, and left unhappily

then when i was about to leave, she mentioned better take thursday mah, lesser pple....think she still wanted me to take thur..., my second appt was on a thur, and i was late, i also waited for 1 hr for my turn leh. think becos i was late heee....and surprisely my first appt on sat, i waited less than 1 hr and i am able to see the gynae liao...

Jesmine,

If our doc is Dr Joc, it's usually Josephine. She's ok. Quite patient and gentle.
How's your appmt with Dr Joc so far? Brought my son along for the visits, and I was rather touched that she took the effort to talk to him and ask him of his expectations of the baby.
Now, my son calls Dr Joc his 'Gynae friend', and impressed his playgroup teacher, that he knew his bb's doc is called Gynae. hehe...

gal,

wow, that sounds like quite a dramatic temp. Take care and keep warm dearie. It's suppose to be monsoon for singapore, so the weather's not too bad. though rather humid at times.
hm... is it the mango season now?

knottsy,

Oh I see. So, that shld be Dr Adrian's nurse lor. Agree, the waiting time really turns me off. The first time, I waited for 2 hrs, the second time, 45 mins. Dunno if it's coz the other couples are late or the session planning is juz really bad...

Hi Knottsy, glutinous rice very hard to digest for us. I think maybe u wanna consider eating something light later for lunch? Like mixed fruits? At least fruits can help to digest the glutinous rice, vitamin C for you, and also u wont go hungry for lunch...

As for the shun-kuay, can u give to your colleagues? Or bring back to your HB liao? Cos Shun-Kuay also the skin is made of flour. I worried it will make u feel more uncomfy if u eat leh...

Knottsy, LittleDan,

I also waited v long for my gynae everytime, at least half an hour to an hour one leh. I guess these clinics also entertain walk-in customers, so they will squeeze them in between appointments...

gal, I'm in my week 13. You are right...the feeling is terrible. I tend not to talk abt it too cos I don wan others to worry for me...everyday I pray tt MS has 'disappeared' forever for me...

ladies, do u feel tt u are more scared of cold after preggie? Nowadays I keep feeling so freezing cold in the office and when i sleep at night...

yy,

really? I blew my top at my first session. 2 hrs was really too much. We were there at 10am and waited till 12+. The nurses gave stares but I really hungry and angry liao. Such a waste of my time.

I'll check the next time I go, if they dare squeeze in any walk ins before me, they're gonna get it manz....

Tami,

Hail, yah yeah yes>

At home, I dun even on the fan, but both son and hb are sweating away. Kindda get these cold flushes. Worse in the air-con room. Nowadays, i wear sweater when i go super-mart. pple must be thinking i xiao liao.

yy,
Yes.I have mild stomachache too like wanna poo poo. I suspect it's the fruit I eat every night after dinner but still no definite answer yet. U have that as well? Do you see any type of fruit.
Look at Princess Mary, she has same EDD like us, very radiant and how come it's bad/pale for me. I always complain to my hubby about that hehe.

Littledan,
Mango is BIG and Sweet now. Drooling.. I heard some mentioned cannot eat some more. So far, I ate one piece. Endure until very poor thing
It smells really good )

hi ladies!

me feeling hungry liao.. cannot work..:p

me also got pimples on cheeks, temple .. before one healed, another start to grow, this dun happened to me that often..
Besides, find that my face looks kind of puffy
also like an ugly auntie..
whenever I see myself in the mirror, feel so sad..sigh..

knottsy,
glutinous is hard to digest.. think try to avoid or minimise comsumption lor. Last week, I suddenly wanted to eat the bak chang, I ate half and gave the other half to hubby :p

Kris,
so fast can know gender liao ah?

oh ya, a colleague told me prune juice good for digestion but dunno why after I drank, I felt extremely bloated.. I tried twice, both like that. Anybody experienced the same things?

Kris, I really envy you leh. Always go here and there, eat all your favourite foods. I long time never eat Kuay Zhap liao. Uhmmm...

How are you feeling today?

Tami,
Cold? Body or legs and hands. I feel legs and hands are the ones that are cold all the time. Could it be weak? Don't know need to 'bu' or not.

Kris,
You SAHM? How come can travel to JB and eat.. So nice?

yy,
Why can't eat kuay chap?

knottsy, littledan... we try to get the first slot in the morning so can reduce the waiting time by abit. cos think she has to do her rounds at TMC before coming over.

Kris, you went JB specially for kway chap? and is this ur first child? you mean you know the gender at 12 weeks?

littledan,
I am not so greedy to have FULL radiant.. a little also can already not like ugly auntie now
HAHAHAHAH

ziying,

yar lorz. my face was so so black. a bit too much. somemore, it was scheduled. But Dr Joc apologised. Said like the prev patient had some problems with the bb, and she needed to spend more time with her...

Well, at least she bothered to explain then...

Jesmine,

Thks for the tip. Will try... So far, been taking Friday's 0.5 day for the gynae check. A bit heart pain. Told hb this wk is last time liao. Need to save leave...

Ziying, I also tried prune juice before. Its didnt help for my indigestion last time. And I still cant poo that time.

Littledan, yeah. Cos I guess usually they plan 15 mins or so for each patient mah. So, if in between esp those late-comers who havent arrive before you, they may squeeze those walk-in. And the worst part is some walk-in took more than haf an hour in the consultation. SOmetimes I also got fed up. So I always arrive 15mins earlier. At least I let them know I alrdy arrive. They may not dare to squeeze anybody in before me mah. Maybe u try, b early 15mins. It may help.

Yoji, I alrdy totally cut fruits away leh. Cos I cant apple at all, will puke. Then, I dun dare to take any other fruits cos worried maybe too "liang". I switched to drinking Ribena to replenish the Vit C loh. What fruits do u eat in the night?

little dan... you mean first slot to save waiting time? hahaha, actually can you ask for time off? I got time chit off from Joycelyn to prove that i was at the clinic.

hi yoyo n ziying,

yah loh, think i better refrain from glutinous rice from now on liao...
sigh i still feel very bloated....another half and hour going for lunch.....sigh dunno what to eat for lunch, i so full now, but i scared if i dun eat, i will be very hungry later....guess i go find fruits to eat..

hi Tami,

i find it quite strange too, i am also scared of cold but....the stupid mosquito still comes and sting me and my husband never got bitten....think my body temp increased after i am pregnant but if my body temp is high, why do i feel cold at times...strange.....

Littledan, you very cute leh... Yeah, Princess eat all the good food. We all oni at the most restaurants once awhile only.

Yoji, I also not greedy leh. I want a little radiant, enuf liao.

WONDERING - How and wat must we do or eat to look radiant leh?? I really see some preggy women very pretty leh, even without make-up.

Jesmine, I also feel giddy. Esp when Im too hungry. Sianz. So sometimes I will pop a sweet in to make myself feel better.
Maybe you can try. I heard its cos we are pumping blood to our bb, so we may be abit low blood, thats why will feel giddy, sth like that.

Jesmine, Yes thats wat I meant by walk-in. U know, they all also claim emergency... I had seen a few before while waiting for my turn.

Yoji, I guess can eat lah. But cos I worried I get bloated easily. So, I dun really wanna eat those Big pieces Kuay Tiao, worried indigestion for me. Now Im like v prone to indigestion, the scary part is cant sleep in the night. Really frustrating.

Knottsy, when you buy fruits later, must eat slowly and also if u think u cant finish, dun finish all first. Eat later also can. Cos fruits will make u full also esp now u feel uncomfy...

Ziying very smart, hahaaa, only eat half ba-chang. Uhmmm, I think I must start to eat half half also liao. Like that, wont be so bloated and full leh.

I wanna eat FRIED CARROT CAKE for lunch later... Yummy..