(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

sherl,
my mom also always say NO Cold Drinks....even those fresh milk, sometime she will leave it out for a while b4 she let me drink. i also no know why leh.....

i shut off tea.....any tea...so not sure if can drink green tea...dun drink too much also hor.

sherl75,
greentea is "cold" base. i've been drinking too much greentea in the past few years, dr. said it will cause gastric. so, i have stopped it since beginning of the year.

ice queen,
yeah, he is very worry as he said now only 1st trimester, and i already started eating "rubbish".... he considers "fried koay teow" and "roti canai" as rubbish too...really no freedom.

just a guide:
6wks: ard 4mm, wt: < 1g
9wks: ard 3cm, wt: abt 3g
12wks: abt 6cm, wt: abt 15g
16wks: ard 12cm, wt: abt 130g
20wks: ard 16cm, wt: abt 340g

hmmm....i also got eat junk food...me munching keropok now....

Hi, I'm just back from my nuchal translucency test. I have signed up for the FBI programme at $128 plus free 3 TMC reference books on "Childbirth", "Breastfeeding" and "Childcare" worth $48. Some of the benefits include 10% discount for the fetal assessment and antenatal class. For my NT test today, I paid $89.75 instead of $99.75. Spent about 20 minutes and the videographer says my baby is cheeky, refuses to cooperate and keep still
kekeke.

If your gynae is participating in the FBI, you get 5% off the delivery fee. From the list given, I can see Dr Chris Chong, Dr Joycelyn Wong, Dr Adrian Woodworth and Dr Lawrence Ang. Otherwise, we also get to enjoy $100 off total hospital bill for 1 bedder, $80 for 2 bedder and $60 for 4 bedder. Furthermore, if you are interested in the stemcod thingy, you save $600 off the $1400 for the first year, subsequent 4 years, you save $50 off the usual $250 every year.

There is also 10% discount (to name a few) from Thyme Maternity, Mums &amp; Babes, Sunday 2000 and Mothercare.

I calculated I would "save" $10 from the fetal assessment, another $80 for 2-bedder plus $18 for the antenatal class. Total abt $108. I actually paid $20 for the FBI. If utilise for future baby checkups and maternity clothings, may be able to save from then lor

cheezel,
i m eating all d 'forbidden' food in preg. but no choice cos ms so bad. as long as can eat somtg, i m hapi liao. i took small slices of sarawak pineapple, china brown pear. n i prefer them cold. i find tea effective for nausea but i only take tea once a while n i take camomile tea w honey. tat tx ms real bad n i took plain teochew porridge w 'kiam neng'.
hubby not too pleased i took salted egg but i cant stomach anytg else then..

taro,
ur edd is same as mine but i got strong feeling i wld deliver in apr. tks 4 d info. but mus bb be born in tmc to sign up for the FBI?

Sanrio,
The videographer mentioned she is bringing forward my edd to 28-Apr-07. One week before my edd. Usually, our actual due date may be earlier. So I believe I would deliver in Apr too

taro,
thanks for the update. where did u sign up the FBI pkg?....i mean which level? the fetal risk department is at level 4 right?....u sign that up b4 u pay the NT scan>? hows ur scan result??

sanrio,
i also eat plain porridge with gan nan cai (olive vege) and salted fish....hehe....but i didnt take pineapple and tea la.....

Cheezel,
I signed up at level 1 information counter beside delifrance. Actually, went for the scan first then realized can get discount and was allowed a refund
The videographer said it looks good. Baby measures 6.33cm as compared to the one just taken on Sat at 4cm. That's why edd is predicted 1 week earlier.

Sanrio
Thanks for the table on the fetus length...
so useful.

Taro
Thanks for informing about the FBI..sounds good...r u interested in the stemcod too?

Cheezel and sheryl
Thanks...spotting a bit only...I oso try not to carry too much stuffs...usually laptop and a few files for meeting....

taro,
i deliver my boy at 39wks, exactly 1 wk b4 my edd. d last scan i wen, gynae said bb is growing at a rate of abt +5 days. so my edd shd b in apr n if i del at 39wks, then wld b end of 3rd wk apr.

blueblue,
most welcome

taro,
tat means i can sign up the program at level 1 first b4 going up to the 4th level for the scan also la. 6.63cm as compare to 4cm is quite a diff leh....wow....i wonder if my EDD will change also.

blueblue,
no doubt spotting alittle only but als ave to take care wor...laptop quite heavy when carry for a while.

Visited the gynae for my 10 weeks check up and BB is 3.5 cm.
However I do have some questions. Do you all see two circles : one small(head) and one big (don't know what). I can't see the legs yet.. Wondering why? Forgotten to ask the gynae about it.

Gal,
i see the head, hands and legs leh. But its all round round ones like balls lah. It's very active yesterday when i did my scan. It was dancing around.

Meow,
I see the head and everything like a ball. Not active. Maybe sleeping. I wonder if I should be concerned why like that?
Are you in week 10 as well?

morning ladies,
how is everyone feeling?
i still feel nausea. sigh, each day is a battle.

gal,
i also see two main circles, one big one small. i can't see the hands legs clearly too.

taro,
thanks for sharing on your NT scan and FBI.
you have an active little baby. i have heard people saying usually will give birth before edd. it applies for me during my last pregnancy.

gal,
i remember last time i also didn't see the hands and legs clearly until more than 10 weeks. maybe u r right, the baby could be sleeping so hands and legs are kept still, harder for us to see. don worry at this moment, sure can see at a later stage.

morning ladies.

ezann,
i feel alright, just mild nausea. nowdays, i have supper every night, coz feel hungry. try to replace it with something light.

i've bought 2 maternity pants, may be will started to wear beginning of next month.

morning ladies,

gal,
i see 2 circles....one is the head and the other one is the body. then also the hands and leg (short short one). i find that when bb is moving , its more diff to see clearly cos my bb always moving when i go scanning, so my gynae say the bb is moving. and each time go scan, my bb is lays at diff position. the last time i go see, i can see more clearly....baby not so active....think sleeping. so u no worry la...prob u bb is sleeping when u go scan.

this morning when i woke up, gastric juice just flow out into my mouth....quicky go basin and th stomach starts to contract n relax...forcing me to vomit but only the juice come out. so yucky.....now my stomach so aching.

cheezel,
I think my bb super lazy kind. Scan so many times also two circles only hahahaha

I every morning and night also vomit gastric water and like you stomach is very arching.. Think once u eat, u might feel better.

come to think of it,....i realise tat when i go scan last week, my bb is 9W2D...then this week go scan....my bb is 11W1D....i tot should be 10W instead.....bb grow so fast??....so amazing

bridget

i go everyweek cos i keep having spotting and my previous m/c history.

me going NT scan next thurs...then see gynae on fri.....

halo mommies....me late for work today and only reach office @10. Sigh.....torture torture.

Can I apply for the FBI card though I am not delivering in TMC? I am interested in the stem cord thing and based on the calculation, it seems it will save me quite alot with the FBI card. But not sure wat are the terms and conditions.

halo mommies....me late for work today and only reach office @10. Sigh.....torture torture.

Can I apply for the FBI card though I am not delivering in TMC? I am interested in the stem cord thing and based on the calculation, it seems it will save me quite alot with the FBI card. But not sure wat are the terms and conditions.

Cheezel,
You can sign up the program at level 1 first b4 going up to the 4th level for the scan.

Blueblue,
I don't think I will opt for the stem cord. I just realised that the offer for the stem cord is valid till Nov 2006. So make sure you check about this if you are applying for FBI.

Ice Queen,
I believe FBI is only offered by TMC

eh... reg icy-cold drinks.
it's coz it consequently affects the temperature of our baby. must maintain it's optimal temp for optimal growth.
asked gynae abt tea and coffee. Was told no kopi, but tea is ok. But dun hv those thick ones. 1-2 cups ok. Juz rememeber loads of water.

littledan,
FBI is for 1st time mummy and SBI is for second time mummy. If your 1st child is delivered in TMC, you pay $108 for SBI, if not you'll pay $128. Benefits wise, they are the same.. except they name it differently. Btw, when is your edd and which gynae are you seeing? I'll help to update the chart for you.

Cheezel,
I have not signed up for the class yet. Think I will sign next month. I was advised to book at week 20...

thankies Taro!

me EDD 12 May 07. But coz c-section, need to forward 2 wks. then hb say might as well 28 Apr, for the long wkend with 1 may PH.

Me gynae is TMC's Dr Joycelyn Wong.

So, most of you mommies signed for FBI?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predicted Sex </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD>01-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Foong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesmine</TD><TD>02-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taro</TD><TD>03-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr S P Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sanrio</TD><TD>03-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice Queen</TD><TD>04-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>06-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>08-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tami</TD><TD>10-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Dan</TD><TD>12-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>14-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummyyoko</TD><TD>14-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ezann</TD><TD>16-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>17-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr S P Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD>18-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slee16</TD><TD>19-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>19-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bridget</TD><TD>20-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peg_gal</TD><TD>20-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious_moments</TD><TD>20-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Knottsy</TD><TD>21-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheetos</TD><TD>22-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>23-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dec_gal</TD><TD>26-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl75</TD><TD>29-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD>30-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris Eng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flowee</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jkids</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>