(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

nellu
haha yeah, just for fun. adam's 2nd name is irfan - and we call him ipan for fun. hehe!

I've not worked from home for so long. Maybe tomorrow morning...

smalldreams
i've managed to get chloe to stop latching to sleep
both for nights and naps. but she will still occasionally pull down my top to latch for fun. but it's abt 10% of the time only and when she's awake.

smalldreams
it took me a few mths. but it worked. started by telling chloe that she is a big girl and cannot latch to sleep. started the night routine by patting her to sleep. sometimes she will allow me to pat but sometimes she doesnt. after a while she got the message and can now do away with the patting. during that time she still insisted in latching to sleep for her naps. i kept telling her that she's a big girl already. but now instead of latching, she insists of touching my b**b. but better then latching, right? hubby has been nagging me to stop latching for quite some time.
it takes her quite fast to fall asleep for her naps. but at night, she can take up till 45 mins to fall asleep. she'll be talking non stop on the bed

wonder_baby
You mean chloe can speak quite well already huh? So cute! Yah i guess 45 mins is quite good already! I was preparing for hours. But when adam started crying for only abt 15 mins, my zhang fu can't take it liao. Sighs.

I *must* persevere coz I need to sleep well at night! Does chloe sleep with you, on the same bed?

smalldreams
she can say 'touch only. no zhut zhut' hehe. initially she wasnt that co-operative. i still persist if she whimpers. but i gv in and latch her when it becomes full blown cry. but every nite, i will insist on patting her to sleep instead. when she cries hard then only i gv in. chloe sleeps with me on the same bed. my zhang fu comes back late after she is asleep. so no problem. only problem is when he is in and sees me latching, he will nag that she's already big.

nellu,
tks
i m feelg better. wld email u

wonder_baby,
does chloe drk milk fr bottle or cup b4 she nap/sleep? i hv been tellg cher too. she 'undstd' but wld cry badly if i refuse to let her latch to sleep..

mums at work,
CONGRATS.

Hey mummies, long time no see. sorry to gate crash after mia for so long. busy with work and viruses (have been to hospital twice and stayed 3 nights for the last 1 week!) Really miss you guys. Sorry my ulterior motive is: I need help!! I'm really stressed out although company keep giving us days off and pay cut.

See my little ad and help referral if you can. Hopefully I can catch up with you again.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/2218571.html?1236185175

zhuzhu,

I think it is common for toddlers to fall down in school. My boy fell down a few times and kenna superficial injuries on his hand and knee caps

On top of that, my boy is very prone to mosquito bites in school. He always kenna mosquitoes bites from his CC.

For the month of February, he had already kenna some viruses from his classmates and was on mc for a total of about 7 days

I do look at the bright side as he is happy in school and he learns new things

His form teacher knows that I am the picky picky type coz I always make noise about his mosquito bites and falls ;p In fact, I felt heart pain with all the problems mentioned above in his CC. However, I don't think I will change his CC at the moment.

pisces gal
I am okie with superficial injuries..but those that my boy had..I will not consider them as superficial..dat is why i made noises to the principal and the owner lor..

zhuzhu/ pgal
actually if u asked, minor falls is inevitable. Mozzie bites, if happen too frequent is not gd. It says abt the sch environment. What if dengue mozzie start breeding? And e nail mark is a definite no no as well.

Zhuzhu
so u spoke to the principal liao? How is it now?

smalldreams,
cute eh...always changing nick.

wonder_baby,
my girl also takes about 45-1hour to sleep..we will switch off the lights and pretend to sleep. and she will still play, talk, sing, jump beside us until she is sleepy then she will sleep. that is why sometimes could be really late like 11.30pm. aiya...hope she will sleep earlier as she grows older...maybe it is fat hope :-(

sanrio
lately i've been giving her milk in a straw cup. hvnt tried milk in a cup yet cause she is always spilling water(fr cup) all over herself. i gv her milk abt an hour b4 i take her into the room.

janet
my girl is the same as yours. will talk, paly and sing while i pretend to sleep.hehe. that's why i take her into the room early at abt 8.30pm so that she can sleep early. then i can to rest
what time does your girl nap? mine is fr 2-4pm

janet
jboy used to sleep very late too. But since he started cc, mayb it's coz he wakes up early now, wif shorter nap, he naturally fall asleep abt 9-10pm now.

cool_daughter & zhuzhu,

As far as I have gathered, some people are more prone to mosquitoes bites compare to other people coz of their blood group ;p

cool_daughter,

Not sure about the blood group but that was what I was told :p His classmates seem not to have much of the problem on mosquitoes bites.

cool_daughter,

I wonder how is Ambery (Ms Tan) now? Have not heard from her for a long time. Do u know how is baby Faith now?

pgal
is ur boy grp A too :p But than again, my hb is A, but in comparison, i seems to attract more mozzie dan him.

Haven seen ambery and faith for awhile .. especially since jboy has started cc.

Janet, wonder baby

ha ha ky also like ur gals, like to jump and play around me whenever i try to make him sleep.
usu i will off the light and on the TV while he drinks his milk, then when i off the TV (total darkness)
he will tell me 'siu jiao'! then he will roll here roll there until fall asleep!

cool daugther
i met ambery last dec in vivo. she and her hb brought their girl for shopping there.

Nellu / Smalldreams
Hmm....just to clarify a little, actually Jonas will normally drink milk from bottle and fall asleep...we are quite alright with it. Unfortunately, this is not the case if we are outside or in a unfamilar place (i.e. not at home), he will fall asleep BUT wakes upon finishing his milk. And he will fuss to be carried to sleep...and fuss again if we attempt to put him down after he seems to be "asleep".

That's the worrying part about bringing him for overseas holidays...that's why my hubby is rather against bringing our boy for holidays but I "butt itchy" find trouble for ourselves. :p

sgn
ky very good leh. he understands when he has to sui jiao. then roll here roll there fall asleep. my girl knows it's time to sleep. but still talk non stop and only fall asleep like 45mins later

SD,
orh...it's normal lah..for all kids to behave weirdly in unfamiliar places other than at home. but the more we do it, the better they become.

wonderbb,
takes a while for them to get it I guess. initially Josh also takes like 45mins-1hr to fall asleep. as we go along, the time taken is shorter. In fact, now he'll say to us aft he's done with his milk "sleep. dark dark sleep" and goes to his cot on his own!

wonder_baby,
chole is like my girl too.
My girl also naps from 2-4pm. sleep at 11.30pm and wake at 8am. I think she does not have enough sleep...because since young, she already has dark eye rings, now still have.

by the way, where do you stay?

Cool_daughter,
I would think B group would attract more mosquito. But I also heard it is the body temp instead of the blood type that attract mosquito. the higher the temp, the more it attracts.

Spring dance,
I think if it is a night flight. Jonas will definitely sleep lah...because too tired mah..dont worry too much..enjoy your holiday.

sgn,
so how long does ky roll before he falls asleep?

cool_d
i spoken to the principal and then i follow up with an email to the boss...the boss told me they will have 1 more adult looking after the playgroup..and she said will pay special attendtion to markus..
which is fine with me..

wonderbb,
you are at your parents' place now?

takes a lot of perseverance, patience and training. but i must say that since going to CC, Josh has improved a lot in terms of such habits. and we tend to be pretty consistent with CC also...so it's easy to get him to comply.

wonder_baby & cool_daughter,

My boy's blood group is also group A

Wonder_baby, your gal also kenna a lot of mosquitoes bites in CC too?

cool_daughter,

Has baby Faith started CC? U heard anything?

sgn
wow, that's so good. lucky ya. 15 to 30 mins very good, like what Janet says!

I've not tried. But I think if it's Adam, he'll take an hr at least...

I took Adam for his Pneumoccocal jab last Monday. I think his fever is setting in. He was warm this afternoon...

sighs..long day. I've got mandarin class ...

Ipan
u taking mandarin classes? hehe kaypoh a bit ..wat makes u do so?

Pgal
i hv no idea .. why dun u ctc Ambery if u r keen to knw.

zhuzhu
i guess more imptly is to follow up and ensure the cc walk e talk.

ipanbaby
the last time ky had his pnemo jab also developed fever, so till now i dun dare to bring him for the 2nd jab.

yo ladies!!

i'm down with fever since last sunday till now. fever comes n only subside when i took fever med. very irritating. just went for blood test to see whats wrong. sometime the fever can be as high as 40degC.

Nellu / Janet
Thanks...hope we dun become zombies after the trip and most important, Jonas dun fall sick..that time we went Penang, he had fever on the last day when we coming back...

Hey, I was thinking of whether to give my boy a flu vaccine b4 the trip..what you gals think? But then, I am afraid it may trigger off fever after the jab ...

Janet
Are you still planning for BKK trip with your hubby & gal? How is it going?

Cheezel
Oh dear...so high...you must drink more fluids ya...hmm..could it be becoz of engorgement that causes it?

SD,
dun worry so much lah...holidays are supposed to be time to enjoy..

for flu vaccine, think you'd better check with PD.

cheezel,
me also sick. josh got sore throat and runny nose from cc, then pass to me...wah..suffer leh...can't really take meds now....

you take care!

nellu,
I also flu. Both my girl and I. But now on the road to recovery. To think the virus that takes little kids are strong enough to attack adults too.

SD.
No. not going to BKK, because dont know the situation there. So now, instead go Genting loh. end apr.

You going Aus in end Mar right. maybe not too cold yet. good to check the weather, then decide whether you want to take vaccine. I remember must take one week in advance lei...agreed with nellu that you better check with PD.

SD,
dun wori. u tired him out during ur trip in oz n he wld slp well. nite flight right? we took a nite flight too. we let ash run n play in airport n board d plane at abt 12am if i rmeb correctly. af took off n milk, he fell asleep till next morning. there were empty seats so he cld lie down n slp.
oh hvnt got bk to u on places we went. let me go recall. but we din drive n book local tours. n took their public transport. cos hb's job require him to drive around evyday so he said he wan to let someone ferry him n he can relax duirng a holiday.

Cheezel, Nellu,
take care

Janet,
d cold/flu bug n stomach flu bug are here. clinics are crowded evyday. our whole family was down w cold n cough (as usual cher is d toughest in our family n hers was d mildest but tis tx she oso took abt a week+ to b fully well). n af eveyone was well, i caught d stomach flu but phew... hb, ash n cher din catch my virus. so.... i m d 'weakest' one among them..