(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Leo: Is the mtd working? U must take care of yourself now that no.2 arriving soon
Me still same same lor. Lele attending playgrp now maybe cc nxt year but long waitlist here

Michele,
i think so too

Kate,
not working on JK yet.
Lele in cc next yr, u back to workforce?

Mrs Chia,
Yest. bought the CHILD card from the counter.
The staff checking thru the copy of JK's passport and cfm with me twice = born in early 07???

While filing up the form, she asked again:
U mean his height is more than 90cm???

Leo,

J would only be too pleased if I got him a card of his own!

Did you tell the lady, "Ya, children now grow very fast. He (JK) has quite a few friends, same age, same height".

I still carry him through though...train.

talking abt lizards , zac went round wif a cane trying to beat it . but actually he is quite scare of lizards too.

he is so timid that i dun think he can sleep alone at all . half way thru , he will climb to my bed n sleep .

hey Leo , JK such a big boy

Morning mummies....

Augleo: Michele is right lor...just for invigilation only lah...normal days still need to report back sch 8-( Next week is great! In fact, coming Monday, I have 5 hours break in between papers....

Cai2,
no sign of contraction? today is last day of Oct, ur princess will b arriving in Nov??

D,
the prob i can't carry 16kg JK now or even few months ago. Wish i can "smoke" thru too

Catherine,
5 hours break? can go home n hv a nap leh.
J.little X'mas sale 4-6Nov, carlson wipes buy 1 get 1 free

Leo,

every situation has it's good and bad.

I don't think J is even 15KG though...which is funny cos when I saw the photo you posted above, they look the same size...as in JK looks like he has slimmed down...

indeed, JK looks much slimmer now but the w.scale given me that figure.
heavier bones structure?

his height has 2 readings too.
in DTE WWW, he was measured slightly above 1 mtr (failed to enter the higher slides) but home's height chart shown 96cm which shown J is taller.

"Graduation"
ha! today JK has his 1st cert.
Up the stage and rec'd his PG's cert.

leo
JK is very very tall and heavy.. D is barely 90cm i think and only 12.3kg

and i don't hv the patient to let him slowly climb up the steps of the bus anyway he still not so steady in climbing steps so still hv to carry him up.

cai2
have a safe and fast delivery!!

Hi Leo,
haha cheeky JK

J has been using his EZ-link card for awhile and he's always very pleased to have his own card. Now when we board a bus, he'd not even allow me to hold his hand. He wants to do everything himself!

Rina,
early? i think so too

JK had stage performances in the block party; and rec'd his cert.

Min,
as wat Dee mentioned, good n bad at every stage.
Dillion can counts up to 30 leh...JK's 11 to 20 still not in sequence

Mrs Chia,
i guess JK will loves tap to tap his own card too.

JOHN LITTLE sale:
4-6 Nov
Any1 going huh? can "tumpung" to buy few items????
kekekekeke!

augleo,

saw from the letter that raphael also going to have performance with his peers on 20 nov.

all child develop at different stages, as long they are healthy and not too laid back from the same age peers should be ok right?

Min,
just for ur info, that PHOON HUAT's huat kueh mix has increased price in FP.
$3.30/pkt (was S$2.80).

Gene, Min n s/w,
can u still rmbr hw much u buy ur Ergo carrier?
pls advise...thks

counting:
D still miss out a few numbers lah when he count fm 1-30.
he loves counting coz everytime we walked pass the carpark.. we will always count the parking lot numbers on the ground so i guess this helps

Leo
i think ergo was abt 130 +? must ask *mich*. use sling or pouch lah
i still sling D occasionally. coz ergo too bulky to bring out on my own

Leo,
Here's how much i paid ...

Carrier: $180
Backpack: $52.90
Sucking pad: $17.50
Total: $250.40 (inclusive of free courier)

I think there were cheaper ergo carriers being sold on BP thread a while ago.

augleo
now that all my tuition kids are having/hv had their exams, i'm very the free on wkdays..but no tuition also means no income!

hippo just had an op to remove his enlarged tonsils and adenoids...recovering well..
but suddenly become very mischievious and cheeky..maybe now he is more 清醒cos more oxygen supply?? since previously the nose+throat all so blocked.. haha

Traz,

good to know hippo is recovering well...they bounce back, don't they? Stronger than us!

Ergo
I agree that ergo (because of it's bulkiness) is only more useful when the child is older (because it really distribute the weight well). I bought at Metro Paragon for $200+.

So far I used Ergo for #2 (he's 7mth old & 10kg plus) Quite convenient leh..

S/w: What's backpack & sucking pad?? Do u have the url??

traz
so hippo does not snore at night?
my boy also became hyper active after his squint surgery at KKH. Doc say after eye correction they can see betta hence they will be more active

min
no more snoring

he seems to be a happier and more lively child these days..
or rather, mummy would like to believe that way after spending $6000 on the op!

traz
i agree. thats alot of $$ for a surgery! for D's surgery we paid abt 1500 cash after deduction

you did it in KKH ?

any recommended cream for dry skin? D's leg seem very dry due to sleeping in aircon. i always apply J&J lotion everynight but still dry

augleo/min

did the op in Novena Medical Centre..
private specialist..
so ex hor!
$6k is the total sum.
Have to pay upfront, medisave will reimburse later. but still our own $ lah..

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Hi mummies! Sorry to intrude, i need to get Nestle Nan 3 milk sachets urgently.
If you have or know where to get them, please kindly PM me.
My budget is 50cents per sachet. Thanks for your help! </font></font>

The once-a-year school holidays and Xmas live shows are here again!!

SHOWS

The Green Sheep play
Forum the Shopping Mall
21 Nov-6 Dec (except Tue), 1pm &amp; 5pm

Looney Tunes Musical Live!
Downtown East, Event Square
22 Nov-25 Dec (Weekends &amp; Public Holidays ONLY)
6-6.30 pm (extra show on 21 Nov at 12.30pm)
*Meet &amp; Greet for first 50; no min. spending required.

Looney Tunes Nite Parade
Downtown East, Event Square, The Alley &amp; E!hub
21 Nov-27 Dec (Weekends ONLY)
8-8.30pm

Care Bears Live!
Tue-Thurs: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm
Plaza Singapura, 1-6 Dec
Sembawang Shopping Centre, 8-13 Dec
IMM, 15-20 Dec
*Spend $30 to redeem a pass for Meet &amp; Greet OR Tea Party session.

Bob the Builder Live! Show
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
5-13 Dec
Tue–Fr: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Sat &amp; Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm

Winx Club
Marina Square
21 Nov-6 Dec (except Mon)
Tue-Thurs: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
*Meet &amp; Greet for first 40; no min. spending required.

Narnia the Musical
Forum the Shopping Mall
12-20 Dec (except Tue), 1pm &amp; 5pm

Spongebob Squarepants Live! Musical Show
Suntec, Tropics Atrium
5-13 Dec (except Mon)

Festive Weekend Street Parade
Jurong Bird Park
21 Nov-13 Dec (Sat &amp; Sun ONLY)
11.30 am &amp; 1.45pm
Watch and groove along as the streets come alive with colourful floats, dancers, percussionists, &amp; stilt walkers in a vibrant Latino style!

MEET &amp; GREET

Mickey &amp; Friends Meet &amp; Greet
Vivocity
4-14 Dec (except 10 Dec)
2pm &amp; 3.30pm at Central Court, Level 1
6pm &amp; 7.30pm at Amphitheatre, Level 3
*Spend $100 to redeem a pass for Meet &amp; Greet session.

Power Rangers – Jungle Fury Meet &amp; Greet
Takshimaya B2
Fri 13 Nov to Wed 18 Nov, 3pm and 7pm

Santa on Sleigh Meet &amp; Greet
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
15-25 Dec (except Mon)
5pm &amp; 7pm

Mr. Men and Little Miss Meet &amp; Greet
Fri 20 Nov to Sun 29 Nov 1pm*, 4pm and 7pm
*The 1pm session on Fri 20 Nov is reserved for Takashimaya Credit Cardholders (No show on Mon 23 Nov)

Hi-5 Musical Meet &amp; Greet
Thu 3 Dec to Sun 13 Dec - 1pm*, 4pm and 7pm
*The 1pm session on Thu 3 Dec is reserved for Takashimaya Credit Cardholders (No show on Sun 6 Dec at 1pm and Mon 7 Dec)

NOT-TO-BE-MISSED

Sesame Street LIVE Show
1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Yew Tee Point, 20-22 Nov (Meet &amp; Greet only)
Compass Point, 24-29 Nov
Causeway Point, 1-6 Dec
Northpoint, 8-13 Dec
Centrepoint, 15-20 Dec
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

Barney's World of Imagination
United Square
2-14 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Fri: 2pm &amp; 7pm
Sat &amp; Sat: 2pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm
*Meet &amp; Greet; min. $30 required.

Special Xmas' event
Chirstmas at Changi
Changi Airport
11 Nov- 4 Jan

- Big Musical Ball
Over 6 metres high, this revolving creation of wonder will play your favourite Christmas carols; Sweets and Gifts will be dispensed at the end of the musical performances from 7pm to 10pm on weekdays and from 12noon to 10pm on weekends.

*Terminal 3, Public Area, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (in front of Departure Immigration)
*Musical performance will be at half-hourly interval from 6am to 10pm every day – 6am, 6:30am, 7am, 7:30am, 8am, 8:30am, 9am, 9:30am, 10am, 10:30am, 11am, 11:30am, 12noon, 12:30pm, 1pm, 1:30pm, 2pm, 2:30pm, 3pm, 3:30pm, 4pm, 4:30pm, 5pm, 5:30pm, 6pm, 6:30pm, 7pm, 7:30pm, 8pm, 8:30pm, 9pm, 9:30pm and 10pm.

- Big Snow Fantasy
Kids will love spending hours bouncing and sliding at this delightful wonderland and experience the magic of snowfall.

*Terminal 3, Public Area, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (Check-in Row 11)
*12pm - 10pm
RR sent love at 11:03 AM 0 hug
Topics: Outings, RR
Sunday, November 8, 2009

Grabbed this (I didn't edit anything below) off a friend's blog, and was thinking about the stay at home mummies on our thread when I read it ...

<font color="blue">A woman, renewing her driver's license at the County Clerk's office was asked by the woman recorder to state her occupation.

She hesitated, uncertain how to classify herself. "What I mean is," explained the recorder, "do you have a job or are you just a...?"

"Of course I have a job," snapped the woman. "I'm a Mom."

"We don't list 'Mom' as an occupation, "housewife covers it," said the recorder emphatically.

I forgot all about her story until one day..I found myself in the same situation, this time at our own Town Hall. The Clerk was obviously a career woman, poised, efficient and possessed of a high sounding title like, "Official Interrogator" or "Town Registrar." "What is your occupation?"
she probed.

What made me say it? I do not know. The words simply popped out.

"I'm a Research Associate in the field of Child Development and Human Relations."

The clerk paused, ball-point pen frozen in midair and looked up as though she had not heard right. I repeated the title slowly emphasizing the most significant words. Then I stared with wonder as my pronouncement was written in bold, black ink on the official questionnaire.

"Might I ask," said the clerk with new interest, "just what you do in your field?"

Coolly, without any trace of fluster in my voice, I heard myself reply, "I have a continuing program of research, (what mother doesn't) in the laboratory and in the field, (normally I would have said indoors and out).

I'm working for my Masters, (the whole darned family) and already have four credits (all daughters). Of course, the job is one of the most demanding in the humanities, (any
mother care to disagree?) and I often work 14 hours a day, (24 is more like it). But the job is more challenging than most run-of-the-mill careers and the rewards are more of a satisfaction rather than just money."

There was an increasing note of respect in the clerk's voice as she completed the form, stood up and personally ushered me to the door.

As I drove into our driveway, buoyed up by my glamorous new career, I was greeted by my lab assistants -- ages 13, 7, and 3. Upstairs I could hear our new experimental model, (a 6 month
old baby) in the child development program, testing out a new vocal pattern. I felt I had scored a beat on bureaucracy! And I had gone on the official records as someone more distinguished and indispensable to mankind than "just another Mom." Motherhood! What a glorious career! Especially when there's a title on the door.

Does this make grandmothers "Senior Research associates in the field of Child Development and Human Relations" and great grandmothers Executive Senior Research Associates"? I think so!!! I also think it makes Aunts "Associate Research Assistants. </font>

hey mummies ...i delivered lil zoe on 2 nov
sun check in mt a at 12am (insert the medication to ripen cervix)

mon - on drip * dun dare to take epi coz i hv side effects n the mummi next room in btw screams n vomitting noises kinda of freaked me out
nurse said i hv csection before , so they go slow on the drip

i only use luffing gas until 4pm then i think it is abit too long n requested for epi to speed things up

they called gynae n he said WHY u didnt use epi n now u are still 2cm dilated i think very difficult ....
already 8 hrs n u are juz 2 cm , u wan to consider csection
i shaked head ( but he proceeded to scare my hubby wif 3 scenarios,. 1 still born 2. old wound will rupture 3,whole womb will be affected n he has to remove it ) hence my hubby asked me to proceed wif c-section

Once again , i tried but FAILED...... emergency c again .

caicai,
congrats on the delivery of your baby girl!! don't brood over the delivery method lah, most important is that she has arrived safely. how are you and zac coping with zoe now?

s/w , ask u abt bf issue
i hv blocked ducts , initially i can pump from both breasts equally . then zoe was hospitalized for awhile , i got upset n then blocked ducts n high fever of 40 .
thereafter i can only pump 10ml...from my left pathetically little .
how to increase my supply ? i called the lc of mt A , they said to massage n pump for 5min .
tried that but still no improvement...

zac is coping well coz he doesnt get to see zoe most of the time , but my parents will brin him to visit his meimei everyday. so far , he hugs n kisses her and asked her to wake up to play hide n seek wif him .
no rivalry spotted yet ...

i applaud u on ur choice not to hv cl ( my cl cooking suxs )i cant stomach her food...
though i must say wif her around , i dun hv to do nite feeds/clean house/bathe baby. but i cant wait to hv her out leh ... still 12 days to go .URGHHHHHHHHHHHH