(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Mich/SW...

I may not be able to make it on tues afterall. May not be in town. You gals go ahead without me...then we arrange another one the following week can?? sorry sorry!

Yo gals...
Think I can meet afterall! Haha!

Actually I don't mind Marina or Suntec...if Vivo is getting too boring for SW.

good morning mummies

any1 know where selling cheap and nice "fishing" hats. some call it "hunter" hats for kids?

have been looking for it long long time but no avail.

COZ i think jap kids wear those type of hats for excursions , so my personal guess ,daiso mite carry ( but i mite be wrong lah ) ...

heee , my #2 due end of oct . very kancheong now .

how is ur pregnancy so far , is JK notti ? my son is very notti nowadays .

caicai,
so exciting, you're the next april mummy to be giving birth! are you on maternity leave already? what's your childcare arrangements with zac after #2 has arrived?

S/W , i am still working , hope to work till i pop . coz i wan to spend more time at home wif my baby . see how ... chinatown point toilet cubicle is horrendous , dun think i can pump milk at all . so i am taking the full 4 mths so that i can bf as long as i could . i failed wif zac , so i am determined to try this round !
how is lil Kaizer taking wif titus ?
zac is staying put wif my mum , no plans to put him in childcare yet . he is registered for playgrp in jan 2010. we hvnt employ the maid ( coz my cousin initially wanted to gv us her maid , but she decided to return to indo. ) so we hvnt book our maid yet .

michele,
earliest should be about 10am.

caicai,
your office doesn't have a spare meeting room? don't ever express in the toilet. it's gross lah ... oh, so zac stays overnight at your mum's place? in that case, you can devote all your time and attention to the newborn.

bus fare:
dunno hw many kids here aldy paying bus fare.
Yest. JK paid his 1st bus fare 55cts.
concession pass only start from pri schl hor???

Leo,
Did the bus driver make you pay for JK? He's only 2 after all!

Nowadays kids are so tall..they shouldn't be using height as a benchmark for paying fares or eating in restaurants! Age would be more appropriate!

Sigh...

Meetup:
You gals have fun...too bad I won't be able to join in.

Caicai...
Wishing you a smooth delivery!

hi Leo,
how's #2 doing?

Bus-fares-- You can buy JK a child EZ-Link card, then the fare is only 44cts. Need to show birthcert when buying card.

Hi Cindy,
J had his first LNT class last week.. surprised me with his ability to concentrate and sit still for the whole hour

how come must pay for bus fare? though they may be more than 90 cm tall.. but if we carry them, most drivers won't check

so far hv not pay bus fare yet

mrs chia
yeah.. D also sat through for an hour.. hv not really gone and sign up for LNT. you at the bugis branch?

hi Min,
ya, me at Bugis.. cos of the 44% discount.. too good to miss. And I hv direct bus there so not so bad

you not signed up? anyway, since D at cc now, timing-wise will be abit tight? Is D still with GUG?

mrs chia
D ended his GUG this wk. actually hv chopped at slot at TPY on wkend.. but yet to go down and pay money so dunno they got release my slot anot

Min,

Which slot for LNT at TPY are u looking at on weekends?

Mrs Chia,

The 44% discount at Bugis still applies after so long? Indeed, it is a very good deal
!

Cindy,
yes, bus driver "quuoted" 55cts bus fare for JK

Mrs Chai,
so far so good
according to gynae, 5 wks more for me.
thks, will go to the counter n get a ez-link card for JK. will bring along a copy of b.cert.

Leo, Cindy, Min,
sometimes I forget to brg ash's child ezlink card out n few bus drivers we met said, 'is ok' = free, thou ash is already so tall.

leo,
i didn't know you have to start paying so early. mine's not 90cm yet. i think will have to start paying only at 3.5 years old or thereabouts.

actually, if you're opting for c-section and can arrange for an early morning delivery, then maybe husband can take care of JK at home in the evening. downside is that husband cannot be in the hospital with you for the night. so if you need any help, must depend on the nurses. your husband taking a couple of weeks leave to be with you and JK and baby after delivery?

leo , u opting for c-section ?
wow , JK so tall that the driver uncle muz charge u ...

hehehe , so far , my parents alwys carry zac when passing thru the LRT gantry , and they maintained that he is still a baby . so they nvr paid for his fare .

thanks cindy , i am still here , no signs of dlvy yet , last check up , gynae said i am 0cm dilated

good morning mummies

cai2,
this round will u b trying for natural?
if possible me will go for natural w/o epi jus like when I deliver JK.
Last seen Zac, he is a tall boy too.

min,
i hv asked gynae long ago, JK can't bunk with me in ESH.

leo , ya , of coz trying for natural lah , but dunno can make it or not ...sometimes u dun get what u wish for , so i dun dare to put too much hope . heehee
think , u wldn't recognize zac now , he has changed alot since his botak days .

but i still think Zac is a tall boy now

feel like making JK botak again. the changing weather really crazy.

ur last delivery must hv given u some mental preparation for this delivery.

wishing u hv a smooth delivery.

caicai,

I hope you have a fast and safe delivery!

Post a picture of Zac

leo,
J and I still share ezlink card...but we usually only take lrt. I think they should revise the height requirement. Write to SMART?

share one. haha
Scan once...no one has stopped us...sometimes the staff will look at home but then just smile.
I guess they can tell he's just a baby.

need advices:
ur kid scare of insects?
hw u help them overcome the fear?

Today is the 6th day!
JK still refuse to sleep alone.
Keeps saying scare of lizard.
Daytime = he will follow me everywhere even I'm in toilet or doing laundry.

Night=he refuses to sleep if we leave him alone. he will wail. Wake up few times and he can stay awake for 2 hours!!!

Hi Leo,
poor JK! and poor you!
wish I had an idea how to help.. I'm the one who is terrified of lizards while J is fascinated with all creepy crawlies.

leo
how abt showing him photos of lizard and keep assuring him that lizard is harmless and they are small crawlies thus they should be afraid of human instead?

min,

I'm an adult and that doesn't work! haha. :p I know my dad would say, "keep one as a pet"...so at one point we had an ant farm. I would say of all pests, I'm least afraid of ants.

Mrs Chia, min,
JK used to flip alots the junior animal encyclopedia but now, he didn't mention about it.
hoping he can overcome himself....

NOT TOO LONG, pls!

D,
keep one as a pet??? eeee....not for us

THERMOS Annual warehouse SALE
=============================

Dear Thermos Fans,

Thermos Annual Warehouse Sales is BACK!

Looking for Christmas gift ideas, NOW is a great time to buy Thermos product (Insulated desk mug, travelling bottle, flask, food & beverage jar, lunch kit, shuttle chef & cookware at a great bargain of upto 70% saving.

Don't miss this Sales as next year we may not come back.

Date: 30th Oct to 1st Nov
Time: 11am to 7pm
Pyt: Cash (Credit card w/mini. purchase of S$100)
Address : 16 Arumugan Road
#05-02
LION Bldg D S(409961)

** Sure win SPIN-D-WHEEL

Leo: perhaps u can try "lizard hunting" with JK? When he says scared of lizards, u may ask him, where are lizards because u dun see any. He might tell u a few places, and u will cheack them out and show him that there are no lizards anywhere. U can also look for a book about fear (monsters, ghosts etc) with his favourite animal/themes in them, then read to him? Perhaps he will start to understand and try to overcome his fear.

Last time for a period lele was superduper afraid of vehicles covered up. Like motorcycle or bicycle covered up in plastic or waterproof sheets. He will refuse to go near them and refuse to walk by himself if he spots one such vehicle. He thought they were hiding and will jump out and spook him (my fault. I used that explanation once and he actually believed and was scared eversince). So I changed the story to saying they are cold and needed to cover with blankie. He was still afraid for some time, but one day he decided to go near one such vehicle in order to overcome his fear, and I praised him lots and he wasn't afraid anymore...

Hi mummies...long time never come in here..Malcolm recovered from 2nd round of hand foot mouth...FINALLY! Now not bringing him to CC until it's cleared for at least a week!

Augleo...I'm invigilating @ St hilda's sec...very near yr house...next week, I look for u to la kopi?

Kate,
tried the above method

thks, hw r u?

Catherine,
indeed, so near me. sure, next wk can meet up for snacks if our timing meet

congrats on ur trf