(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

wow! so many posts after I logoff

Min,
D so cute leh.... kekeke!

D,
so many mummies hv given u advices le

Yes, we brought along the buggy with us.
Where we use it?
= Airport while waiting for the flight
= Disneyland (coz we waited for the firework)
= Macau

other than that, either my hb carry JK or he walked by himself

U going to get more thick clothings for J for this trip?

D, s/w
Yes, usually each time will jus make 4 kuehs.
1 pkt of mix can make around 20+ cakes.

Mrs Lai,
take care

D,
jetstar having offer for penang, if your parents wants to visit. coz it RM 25 for 2 way, offer ends today! fly in oct -nov.

D,
JK "seeing" J almost everyday....those photos!
he will grin and calls out his frez names and said "no snatch"; "share"....kekekeke!
he loves to view photos, never gets bore.

D,
yah I'm still ard.. keke..
Jo is fine.. aww.. J still rem Jo. Jo rem him too. Shall catch up again..

Min,
D is so funny! Hahahah

Kaexin
Me neber watch 'Boys over flower' show. :p

But if you see in the show that the place got "sky" look-alike ceiling and man-made Venetian river with Gondola rides, then that should be the one!

Leo
Did JK enjoy the rides at Disneyland? Maybe my boy got sensory problems, so he dun dare to take any rides when we went Aussie. Haizz....

SD,
did Jonas take the rides with any adults?
JK took few rides with his papa while I'm busy taking video and photos

u wanna let Jonas try taking rides in SG? like those in the carnival?
** shorter track

few mths back, JK did take some rides all by himself...we oso "gan cheong" for him. 1st ride no smile from him but the subsequent rides he enjoyed alot.

** enjoy ur lunch

leo
JK very advernturous to go own rides.. but what kinda rides?

that time we went to Korea one.. we took all the kiddy ride with D till we find that we became very lau kok kok, like old man and woman oredi.. all rides so slow..

Min,
not adventurous leh...
but is his 1st try lah.
* train ride, jus go few rounds of the track
* helicopter = turning up and down in circular.

the moment the "helicopters" start moving, 1 of the boy wailed....no matter how his parents encourage him....still and the boy intends to stand up, no choice but the attendant had to stop the ride for him to get down.
he not ready yet ba.

augleo
dat helicopter boy sounds like jboy in one of the ride in genting. The ride was eventually stopped, and the attendant had to walked up e track to 'rescue' him . kakak.

on the topic of holiday .. anybody has any comment or recommendation for place to visit in phuket? wif a 2 yrs old of coz :p

kaexin
yes, venetian macau is where Ju Jun Biao went :p

leo
ya much much free now.. hubby been chasing me to go back. but then i'm lazy.. coz been 8yrs since i last look for a job

btw .. anyone can recomend any photostudios that provide make up and jacket. tot of taking a nice one to put on my resume.
any idea if the shop (that do photos and make up) in suntec, near eng wah cinema still around anot??

Leo
Both me & hubby got take turns to try to go with him on the rides for kids at the theme park..but the moment we try to carry him in, he starts struggling and cry murder..he dun even dare to take the 20cents/50cents kiddy rides in Singapore.. guess it's a psychological problem (sensory disorder) he has to overcome..haizz...hope the therapy sessions can help him.

Blueroti
Think I may bring my boy to the kite fest this sat.

ixora
i wish lor.. but no reason for me to SAHM unless i get pregnant which i also dunno if i wanna start TTC soon
coz kinda enjoy our life now that D hv settled down in CC

now my reason to SAHM is D still got lesson in GUG on wkdays till Oct.. after that if i kena preg then continue SAHm otherwise shd start to look for a job.

blue
kite festival sounds good but hor.. the weather now so unpredictable!! raining now! if not its so bloody hot.

SD,
JK's 1st moving coin ride oni happen early this month. me and hb don't like pay for those rides, his 1st ride wan't paid by us too.

mayb Jonas jus scare being alone just like that boy at the "helicopter" ride?
u've the quotation for the therapy sessions?

CoolD,
that was more than 6 months ago? mayb now he is ready for the ride le

min,
tell ur hb after CNY then u decide

enjoy ur free time!

WAH....so active!!

Yes, we should meet up...Maybe morning of Sept 1 since it's Teacher's Day...all your PG no class?

Anyway...Leo, probably end up like you. But then even airport here he doesn't want to be in stroller anymore. Rather, we let him run around cos wanna tire him out for the ride.

SpringD,
We did think about going to Macau and HK earlier this year but we just thought Jesse might not enjoy it so not worth it. Plus we don't gamble and all that...plus heard it's smokey and etc. But yah, saw the floor plan for the Venetian suites, very nice. Hope the Disney one is nice too.

Cherry,

thanks for your reply. haha. Thought nobody remember the question already! Offline I was also asking around...according to my friends who are Drs, unless there's a strong reason to use GA, go for epi is better... thanks for your response.

You're bringing both children to Disneyland? Wah...handful!

All I know is for my tickets, if I had bought it last week, it would've been $300+ cheaper. But because I couldn't get hold of my in-laws passport info and waited for them, we ended up paying more. So I guess, if you know your dates and book already (same for Min!).

Natas is coming soon. The other reason we decided to book tickets early was because still have lots of seats available and have more choice of seats (4A1C).

Michelle,
we already booked our trips north for the rest of the year (both us and my parents - think they book until next year already!).

coold,

dunnot Phuket...but I heard the Jim Thompson outlet is there.

hey min and springd
yeah, i would like to go to the kite festival but the weather these days is so unpredicatable.
guess will have to play by ear then. but m sure our kids will luv it!

Hey D
you going HK? i went to citigate too when i was in HK in June. we took a cab fr the airport - think it cost us about HK$40 or so. think they've a shuttle bus as well.

hey blueroti,

ya, we're going to citigate cos it's near Disneyland where we're staying. Plus it'll give my in laws the option to take the cable car (Nong Ping 360) if they want. Plus we can do dinner there cos it's probably cheaper than the resort. haha.

We'll be taking a cab from airport to hotel, probably going to cost that amount too.

D, i do think that its possible to cover HK disneyland in one day - its quite small (smaller than the one in japan). if u go offpeak and don't need to queue long for rides, shd be able to cover all rides in one day. otherwise, two days will be more than sufficient!

hey D
that's nice. when i took the MTR fr citigate to town, there were alot of parents and kids who filled the cabins at one of the stops.

btw, if u're going to town, u can chk out the ELC toys if u're keen. let me know if u need the address. the toys are really much cheaper there!

blueroti,

yes, I have your directions in my itinerary.

Michele,
did you try the Golden Mickey show or the Philharmonic? How about Jungle Cruise? or Winne the Pooh?

I don't know if it's peak but we'll be there on weekdays.

I've never been to the one in Japan only CA. Chose HK cos it's small...HB can go on "It's a small world" till the cows come home...

J loves kiddy rides... I hope to go on the carousel.

I'm really excited

D, honestly we didn't go on that many rides coz we just hate to queue (remember i went during the peak period)! :p i think we went on less than 5 rides in total... waste money!

keke... mrs chia, indeed!

i also wanna go for the kite festival leh... but hb sure say NO!

Long time no see.
I'm still house hunting..
If u r meeting up on trs' day, please keep me posted. I dont come in very often, will try to do so to keep in touch..

D,
u rec'd my PM?

D,

HK Disneyland is really small...cannot compare to the CA one. There are 2 lands missing in the HK one. And the rides are all toned down. U will notice the diff but not the kids..they will like it anyway!! And you can definitely cover the park in one day. Oh...if possible, go on a weekday. I went on a Monday...there was no Q for the Small Small World ride! That was Cait's fave ride. Till now, she can still tell me what she saw on the ride.

traz...let me go check.

Cindy,
I like that you say it's toned down...we're really going there for Jesse's sake. Still, you couldn't pay me to go on Magic Mt again. haha. I told my HB, if Jesse wants to go next time, he better be old enough to go by himself cos I ain't going.

We're going on a weekday so hopefully it won't be too crowded. We have fastpass tickets but "small small world" isn't one of the fastpass rides. The Pooh ride is but I can't remember it...

I guess for me, I just can't wait to see how Jesse reacts to Disneyland.

The pooh ride is the one with the big hunny pot...very kid frenly...Cait likes that!

By the end of your trip, J will know even more Disney Characters!!

Cindy,

thanks for the heads up. haha. Oi!

Michele,
haha...Jesse birthday teeters on the brink of the next fy. hahaha...
We'll see (definitely has to be after Good Friday though, so that's April). Which one do you have in mind?

D... doesn't really matter to me! keke... cheapest is bintan (abt $1.4K for me - 2 adults + 2 kids)... but then there's nothing to do in bintan... unless we just hang around in the resort the whole time!

Leo
Dun think the problem lies with whether me & daddy got accompany him for rides..seems that he got this phobia the moment we try to put him on a ride..of coz there are also other symptoms in him which the therapist raised up that show that he may have sensory problems. The fee for therapy is certainly not cheap.. You can message me when you are online and I'll tell you more...

Dee
Macau's air seems OK to me when I went..but you are right that there ain't much to do there though except shopping in the resort (mostly are branded stuff)or going to St Mark's Square area to take some photos and buy local food products. For Jesse, Disneyland is undoubtedly more exciting.

SpringD,

the whole thing about "sensory problem" sounds very interesting. It is definitely an area of stress for you and your HB but from and "outsider" point of view, it is intriguing. I've never heard of it.

Usually, they say...just give the child some time.

Jesse refuses to get a haircut, could it be a problem also? For us, I'm just waiting for him to outgrow it...and I really don't have a problem with him growing out his hair. So it doesn't bother me.

So what are the other symptoms of sensory disorder (apart from not wanting to take rides)?

Michele,
I know my HB and son, they won't mind staying at the resort the whole time. hehe.

So how much issit for 2A1C?

ixora,
it's a good distraction!

michele and d,
the club med online reservation system requires a confirmed birth date for #2, which i can't confirm by 31 aug 09, argh!!! after lunch i try to call the office to find out if i can do a physical reservation instead. if i'm going, we're also looking at the mar-apr period cos #2 will be of a travel-able age then.

michele,
my husband actually thinks that 5d4n is too long to stay at a resort, but the length is pretty alright for me since it's full board and i assume club med will have a wide variety of activities to keep us occupied.

s/w,

I guess there'll be enough to do, depending on where you go and what you're able to do (with baby and all)!

so where are you looking at?

D, if u take the room w/living area (since u cannot sleep in the same room as J), its S$1,634 for 2A + 1C.

they have petite club med (babysitting service) which costs S$200 extra for the 5D/4N.

hmm... but interestingly, the rate that i got is for 2 rooms (is it possible?) - w/o the seaview. is that a better rate for u?

would be so fun if we could all go together!

Eh, I don't know how you managed to get the rate for the room with living area. haha. All I get is the superior room one at $1306... did you call them?

So strange...if I break up into two rooms, I get the suite option. But if I keep all of us in one rooms, that option is gone.

Let me ask the Mr first before I call them...they're open the whole weekend

"Nightmares"

I remember Dlim once commented that her child has this and she has to console him through the night and stuff.

Here's another thought...from my observation of Jesse.

When I scold him or smack him enough times in the day (some days he's just so trying...) he does wake up from his nap/sleep and scream a little bit and then he goes back to sleep again.

If it has been a generally calm day, he usually doesn't make a sound.

So, I don't know what goes on in CC but perhaps it's fighting with other children or teacher scolding them or something...and they dream about it when they sleep and scare themselves.

Just a thought...cos he just woke up to do that...but it back to sleep again. Yes, very naughty this morning. He thinks discipline is a joke. *sigh*

D, yes bintan - u have to go through a few of the pages before you get to choose the room! i tried calling them but no one picked up - must be overwhelmed. if you're looking at april, then i'd choose C's birthday weekend coz the good friday weekend is not available for booking.

for C, if we scold her during the day, she will also scream & cry in her sleep. traumatised i supposed so we avoid as much as possible (though its really quite difficult sometimes!)

d and michele,
i am also looking at bintan cos it's the nearest and cheapest club med. think the 26 mar 10 weekend is good for me, cos 4 apr 10 weekend is no longer available (since it's good friday). but i couldn't get to speak to a club med rep on the phone at all. their lines are so busy this afternoon ... are you planning to do your online reservations tonight? i might have to make a trip down to tourism court if i can't get to speak to a rep on the phone.

D/ michele,
i tink not just scolding .. i noticed even playing too hard in the day causes nitemares .. well, maybe not nitemare, but jboy ends up talking in his sleep oso.

s/w
is club med cherating more ex than Bintan? I rmbr doing a project on club med cherating during my poly days.

s/w, cannot consider the 09 Apr weekend? or must celebrate kaizer's 3rd birthday early? :p

c/d, u're right - i believe its called over-stimulation?

yes, cherating is more expensive than bintan + harder to access. long drive to get there as compared to ferry to bintan! but i do think that cherating will be nicer to go leh!

michele,
9 apr weekend can also, provided i can settle the problem of securing the booking when i don't have #2's birth date and passport number yet. i suppose you'll need these after you've gone through a few pages on the online reservation right?

hmm... gd question... didn't get to any page that require passport # though. b.date yes... just give an estimate, don't think it matters!

but quite a lot of complaints from visitors based on the reviews that i've read so far...