allo mummies, thanks for the well-wishes.
Baby Valentino is doing fine so far and the confinement lady is amazing. well worth the extra $$ i have to pay over the standard rates. thankfully the CL arrived last nite, i was going into bits already - finally had dinner close to 10pm after settling baby's feed and V's sleeping time. CL arrived close to 11pm ( was supposed to be this morning) and set to work liao. Breastfed Valentino at 1am and 5am, and both times he mega pooped (super reassuring to me since he seemed a little dehydrated earlier no poop no pee) and the CL helped with the cleaning and putting Valentino to the breasts (i completely forgot how to BF liao). she also helped to massage my breasts which was rock hard from engorgement, so Valentino had an easier time at bf-ing.
The C-section was surprisingly uneventful. I guess having gone through once, I was more mentally and emotionally prepared this time. However, this time i wasn't sleepy at all, and while I could feel some pressure on the tummy (no, cannot feel any pulling or digging sensation), I was chit chatting with the hubby, the nurses and the doctors

i did asked for more sleepy dosage, they gave, but I was still so wide awake at the end of it. the medicine only took effect after I was wheeled back to the room. so for the first time, I experienced the giddiness again which i experienced while being preggy so I puked quite a bit. my own fault, i shouldn't have asked for the sleepy medication! anyway by the 6th hour, I got fedup, and i secretly drank a cup of milo (thristy and hungry) and the stupid hubby told them i had a few sips and the nurses kicked up a bucket. i just pretended to sleep. later i finally had some food (porridge - 24 hours after i checked in) i ate almost everything. but the subsequently meals were like 1/4 to 1/2 eaten - not much appetite.
so that's my story lah for baby valentino - and we haven't decided what to named him yet. the chinese name we more or less decided, only the ang moh name =)