(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

haha... mine buys present by asking 'what you want for birthday/x'mas/...?' so no surprises.. unromantic in that sense... but he is the strong silent type who will take care of me (and my problems)... albeit grumble now and then when i spend his money (and its not even on myself!)

and yes, he also likes to play games so if i'm online, he will play with his PSP...

mich,
does Mr T have NBA on PSP? Mr O tried to buy it yesterday but could only get Fifa cos they stopped selling NBA (season over).

Well, I get asked too...and usually I prefer buying my own presents or buy nothing at all! I'm the unromantic one. If I leave it up to him, I'm afraid of what it might be! Yesterday morning he told me, he already thought of what to get me for my birthday. I asked him, "what is it?" and he asked if I wanted a surprise or to find out. Hmm... I always tell him, if you don't want me to know, don't tell me anything at all! grr...

Yay! for Strong Silent Types

D, he's a soccer fan, not basketball so no, dun have it on PSP... we have fifa world cup though! i think more soccer fans than basketball here compared to US lah. :p

D,
yup i told myself n my hb, in few yrs tx (n tx passes so fast), d kids wld want more privacy n may 'prefer' their peers than d mummy/daddy. but i do hope the kids wld alwy remain v close to us n to each other. i hv a girlfrd who is v close to her bro n on d day he got married, she cried 'badly' compared to d parents. she said she felt a 'sense of lost'..

Hb:
my hb not d romantic type too but he takes v gd care of me n d kids. when cher came along, he takes care of ash's evy needs so well that slowly ash 'prefers' him, thou d kids are still v close to me since i m a sahm.

oh well, SM already bought the Fifa.

Interesting...SM once told me that few guys play both soccer and basketball, maybe he's right! He's been playing both since...hmm..since.

Also interesting to note, in US soccer is for girls. haha. And NBA isn't as popular as Baseball or American Football. Though I always tell Jesse, I'd be happy if you can even make the bench in any NBA team. hehe.

hehe .. i ban any PSP, DS Lite, or Xbox in the house ... no games machines allowed. the only concession made is warcraft cuz I play it too.

thankfully hubby also not into basketball or soccer, so one thing less he will spend on .. mostly he spends time surfing on gadgets new technology and what nots ... occupational hazard.

recently i did tell him off, and he did try to spend more time with V ... so now V will say to him when he picks her up at the CC "daddy come, baby (referring to herself) happy)" ... and she would more voluntarily hug him, when she refused to be touched by him last time ...

last nite she was v funny too ... my hubby was complaining about me and he told V "mummy notti gal" V immediately replied "mummy good girl!" and it went on with V getting louder and louder. Then daddy gave up and said "daddy good boy" V went "daddy good girl, mummy good girl!" it was quite funny ... wonder if this will be how they argue when V grows older :p

anniversarys, birthdays and christmas ... usu we dun bother after the 1st yr of marriage. recently for his bday he wanted an ipod so i got him that ... i dun rem wat he got for my birthday though ... have to ask him if he did get me a present in the end :p sometimes i cheat ... if i wanted a particular camera, I'll buy it and says it's for his present and guess who will be using it :p

we have a joint account too, but i use it to pay off my credit card bills - no marnee means he has to top up. he promised last time to gimme $400 a month for household exp, but mostly end up i pay anyway ... so it works in a sense, i no marnee, he top up. and he gets to look at his bank balance happily each month too. holidays usu he pays cuz i earn much less than him, bujt i always have secret spending fund (i will change $1K extra to bring over without telling him - usu a good move cuz a lot of times credit cards are not accepted!)

as long as not escalating fights over $$, we are co-existing happily. but some of his marnee = my marnee cuz i put into FD under my name :p

Haha...yup, as long as they're happy with the arrangement. For us, if I'm on the Internet, he gets the TV remote or vice versa. Don't know why he's so lazy to get his own laptop (from his bag).

Good morning! I'm so excited, it's two days to the weekend!

coold,

I asked my hb, just that day, did we do anything for Mother's day...I think he said, "no" and so we're probably not doing anything for father's day too.
May just go out for a "steak meal" hehe. But then on the day of, crowded and all...so see how.

COOLD,
you know Shangri-la restaurant having this promotion, limited to 8guests, go on your bday and you get the dicount = your age.

kaexin
yes i knw .. but we not gg on actual day leh. By the way, juz to share .. we gg to crown plaza (airport) buffet. Citibank 1 for 1 but i tink 1 card is for 2 pax oni. So 4 pax, need to hv 2 card. DBS platinum promo is 2 pax, 10%, 3 pax 20% (i tink) etc etc. 6,7,8 pax, 50%. valid Mon-Thurs only.

Min,

NTUC having promotion for pampers & milk powder. Gd Buy.. hurry go stock up!

EnfaPro A+ Stage 2(900g) - $69.75 x 2
Progress Gold 1-3 yrs - $22.95/tin
And few more brands..

Huggies pull up pants - $10.85 x 2
Huggies dry - $29.95 x 2
Mamy poko value pants - $15.85 x 3
Pampers premium active bb diapers - $39.95 x 3
Petpet/Drypers/Nepia etc..

Milo,
Jayden had the same virus as chloe few wks back.. U shld rest more .. take care..

hey dlim
thanks for the info! will definitely make a trip down to NTUC this weekend to lug back all the stuff!

hey diane
baby V is really funi! wah obviously she luvs u very much! so sweet of her...

hey D
you're also into NBA? i used to be crazy about NBA when i was in school and my ultimate (wild)dream (then) was to play alongside michael jordan and do a slam dunk!

and oh my hubby gave up buying gifts for me coz' i always complain they're not nice. he used to try to surprise me but will chk with the sales staff if he can change the item in case i don't like it. and he's pretty fussy so i don't really know what to buy for him too...and his birthday is coming up..and father's day is coming up.. but thankfully, my MIL has offered to cook for the whole family so we won't be dining out on father's day.

vodka: i assume u refer to warcraft har? he's ok with it cuz we are both warcraft fans ... so we play together ... but i dun have any pink ds lite secretly and ban him from having a PSP or something ... my rules are quite simple lah ... no game machine (but u wan to play computer games i can't stop) and only 1 TV at home (for the living room). as it is already, he spends 80% of his time at home in front of the computer ... if have TV in bedroom or got game machine i dunno wat will happen!

father's day will be spent in hospital :p we actually celebrated last sun with my entire family (3 fathers) with a lunch ... V gave (i pay) 1 box of chocolate biscuits with 1 handmade card (i made for her) ... V v good ... she saw when ripping the wrapper it was something she like, she immediately handover to the father and said "share share".

blueroti: wont be seeing u for some time =( i think V will have to missed this coming session as well unless my sister has the time to bring her to the class.

bunnie
actually playing games, especially consol games can oso be a family activity. Sometimes we do play wii games wif my bro's family, my family n our parents

Bintan Lagoon Resort

I know s/w asked a while back about the resort. Well, today, I saw some photos from my niece and nephew's trip recently and I think it looked good.

There's a big pool with two slides (one longer, one shorter). This probably doesn't apply to Kaizer but the beach looked very nice and the sea water looked clear and shallow. According to the niece, it was shallow for quite a long way out.

The rooms (according to same girl, her 4yo bro doesn't talk much) were clean and big. They all enjoyed themselves.

So just thought I'd share that. I think it looks good enough for me to go check the place out.

blueroti,
heh, used to play basketball. Didn't really watch it though. My HB did, still does. The last time I watched one season with him was in 2005 and 2006.
MJ was great. But when I watched, I had a crush on Tony Parker. haha.

CoolD,
When r u gg to the Crown plaza buffet? Let me knw if the food is nice... 1 for 1 sounds gd..

D,
I went Bintan Lagoon few yrs back... wonder if they had renovated.. the way u described make me feel like going again..

Cindy,
Nvm, celebrate again... keke

milo,
I'm oso dwn with flu & cough but better aldy.. hope you & Chloe will get better soon. Take care..

ixora,

yup, i also want to go...haha. But like my mom said, it's only suitable for family with young children who don't mind staying in the resort the whole time (for her she wants to sightsee etc so she's not interested. For me, difficult to sightsee so..)

Anyway, I called my SIL up last night to ask for more details. She said she booked from Holiday Bagus (that was where she found the best deal when she was looking - I think it was about $160+ pp for her family of four incl ferry tix). I asked her about px of food, she said it's good. Hotel prices e.g. about SG17 for Chicken rice (which they enjoyed and my fussy eater niece had for every lunch).

It's in SGD. But when they pay, it's charged as INR and then changed back to SGD. I guess if you bring INR can pay in cash.

D,
I see.. we dun mind staying in the resort all the time.. juz splash, eat and sleep... we r thinking of going somewhr nearby nx mth.. let me chk out too.. when do u intend to go?

yeah, i recall they do the currency conversion so very bo hua! hahaha.. if u go banyan tree, worse! they charge in USD, then its converted to rupiah, then back to SGD - best to bring cash. I do think they accept SGD though.

I don't know...when are you thinking? can go same time...at least Jesse has someone his size. haha. The sand looks very nice.

Mich,

ya lor, Banyan and Angsana charges in USD, even menu. That's why I called SIL to ask and check. Cos, I don't mind paying hotel px since I am at a hotel but I didn't like the food at Angsana (tried it for fun) and felt robbed to pay "that much" for bad food. If it's good food, it's okay.

ixora
crown plaza azur restuarant buffet .. i went last nite. We did enjoy ourselves, tho' I find the variety not much. But they hv oyster/mussel/scallop, sashimi (slice on spot), drunken prawn (the best dish i find), chilli crab, roast duck etc etc some indian food, some western food, salad, dessert. oh, they hv hagen daz ice-cream
overall, i guess with the 1for1, its a gd deal. Normal px, maybe not.

toking abt holi .. i hv a BKK trip coming up in Jul, but now wif all the H1N1, still considering to go ahead anot .. hiaz.

bunniette,
congrats!! hope everything's well with you and valentino. valentino is such a cassanova-ish name, hahaa.

d,
i finally got myself a copy of "goodnight moon" at border's over the weekend. bought 5 other books also. going to "ration" them to kaizer slowly just in case i can't get to do much book-shopping in my third trimester.