(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

blue: not popping yet, but you won't see me this sat. We doing a photo shoot for the final "installment" of this series when we first had V ... can u imagine, more than 2 years to finish 3 stages :p

good morning mummies

is a Friday again

but weather is so hot!!!

m.poko diapers:
Watson having sale : 2 pkts for S$41

abt diapers,
my colleague who has a daughter born in feb 07 told me that she's off diapers completely, even for nighttimes. woah, quite impressed, cos i haven't embarked formally on potty training yet. am hoping that when he sees older toddlers sit on the kids' size toilet bowl in school to poo/pee, he will learn to be toilet trained "automatically" in time to come. but dunno when this time will come lah. just don't want to agonize over it yet.

bunnie,
when is your scheduled c-section date? how come you can't buy furniture openly? your husband complaining abt lack of space at home or what?

sandwich: next sat! cuz we already went shopping for some furniture ./. but he hiam this hiam that ... i find it very difficult to tell him wat i need cuz he always say dun wan this dun wan that ... now we have done up everything, it really is a lot more spacious and easier to move around. For the longest time I had to convince him to get rid of the old sofa ... and we got a cheap ikea one in return, and freed up a lot of space in the living room also. I needed more storage space for V's things and I am also slowly cleaning up her toys, the stuff stashed in the other room which are long forgotten and I'm also trying to secretly clear out my hubby's things. He has this bright red hawaii shirt which I have never seen him wear for the last 5 years and he refuses to throw .. to think I'm the hoarder. not only that, we had to get a new tv cuz the old one died on us, and he collected 4 or 5 brochures while looking at TV and he refuses to get rid of those too. *haiz* now i am trying to make a bargain with him, that if i throw out my old school books, he will also throw out 1 for 1 hahaha ...

potty training ... my gal not willing yet, so even if she is ready, i think i'll do it when she's ready for it. no point doing it now and when number 2 comes out, she will pee on the diapers again (tt's what my nephew did - he was potty trained by 1.5 years old! but when his sister came out, he started wetting himself and acting like a baby ... haiz .. no thank you ... i'll just do it at one shot ...

sandwich: i forgot to add, all this rearranging of furniture would not have been possible without m,y new maid ... so it is a blessing in disguise we got rid of the old one and took a chance with this one 9a transfer maid). i feel happier also cuz now my house is a lot neater and cleaner!

s/w,
u hv changed hp#?

Mrs Lai,
good time to stock up now, dun think u hv time to do shopping in next 2 wks.
in case I din login, hv a smooth and pleasant delivery

CoolD,
u get rebate if u hv the POSB everyday card.

augleo: haha ... i'm just thankful for the MC this week, cuz it really gave me a chance to clean up and to clear up my place ... u have a smooth pregnancy also ok? I look forward to updates on J and #2. later I go and cheong watsons ... already walking v v v slowly cuz my hips hurt plus all the squatting and sitting down on the floor to clean up my place ... but anyway my pre-natal massage lady to the rescue so i feel better liao ...

D , since u stay around my area
there is one free tcm clinic near rivervale blk 118

last time , i alwys hv stiff neck , i went for acupuncture , it works

caicai,

I'm also waiting for my FIL to come back from his holiday...he's my free tcm dr. hahha...

my today my neck feels worse than yesterday! I've been popping panadol...waiting for my HB to come home with the real drugs. haha.

Mrs Lai,

Take Care and ALL THE BEST!

Leo,

JIT...I'm on my last packet of M.Poko too. Btw, 1 pkt how many pieces? Did you get XL? Cos last time I check, only NTUC has 50pc for XL...I think NTUC also "on sale"...dunno over already or not.

bunnie,
you've gotta slow down a bit lah. don't do so much cleaning and moving things when on MC. hahaa, if i'm your doc, i would be livid that when you're on MC, you're actually "working" harder than when you go to work.

augleo,
opps, was telling myself need to return your SMS but forgot cos was boarding taxi when i read the sms. we don't have a breakdown plate. but a bit troublesome to get from you, so maybe the next time we meet up?

s/w,

actually, I also don't have breakdown plate, come to think of it...didn't even occur to me to get one! hmm... is it an offense not to have one ah?

d,
i don't even have my advanced theory, can't answer your question. erm, since you meet leo so much more often, maybe she can pass hers (extra) to you instead of me. a lot more convenient for her.

Haha... let me ask her. hahahah.

during my time, it wasn't mandatory I think. I passed my basic/advance theory 14 yrs ago...hmmmm...

leo
din know watson sell diaper also! will check it out. pity i juz bot a new L size for D.. think he needs XL now .

s/w
as i told D .. enjoy DIAPERS DAYS!

Leo
how long can JK hold his urine? my D at times can tahan for 1.5-2hrs leh.. i certainly hope this is ok for him! but this stubborn mule stil refuse to tell me when he wanna pee! its always me bringing him to the toilet

re : potty traning

any1 of ur kiddo squart to poo? Jboy since young has this habit to squat down to poo. You know, say he is sitting on a chair and has an urge to poo, he will say he wanna poo, ask to come down n squat down. Like dat how to do potty training leh?

D
if 2 packs for $41, shld be 50pcs i guess. Coz the other one is like 34 pc/ pack rite? And those are abt 16-17d per pack.

coold,

I'll go watson's to find out later lor
When J wakes up sure want to go gai gai again one. haha

Actually, I think squat is good mah. At most let him squat on toilet bowl lor...with some support (unless his balance very good). Otherwise, maybe he can't poo sitting down in his diaper because well, there's no "hole"/"space" for the poo to come out comfortably.

J stands to poo! But he has pooed in the toilet bowl before also lah (fluke). I mean, he gets the idea, we're just too lazy to be consistent about it.

Min,
yes, am enjoying the diaper days. It's more expensive lah but...less work (overall). haha.

Oh, btw, J can have dry diapers for 2hrs. In fact that day when I brought him to the zoo, I suspect he peed while at the water park cos from 8:30am - 12 noon (with water play in between) his diaper was dry! He's not dehydrated cos after his nap, his diaper was wet.

cool d

its avail at serene centre. not sure abt east side tho'.

d

ur neck sounds serioous - i called the company to find out the name of my hb's regular therapist - crisann. hope she cn help ur problem

D
think when they are playing, they forgot to pee!

CoolD
i'm also looking for dotted paint.. those use in JG classes.. if anyone knows where to buy pls let me know.

i saw a shop at Thomson plaza selling a box of 5 paints for 25 bucks.. so i dunno if ther is any cheaper alternative anot

gk,

I went yesterday....parked at Maxwell and walked over
Thank you for finding out!

Min,
mine diaper child, he pees whenever, watever. haha. I think I caught him peeing but I wasn't sure, since he was dripping wet anyway.. I know. EEeee... haha

i m feelg better, tks! the weather is so hot. is average abt 33'c evyday n mayb even hotter. oh no!

Dlim,
my mum can't handle both kids at d same tx. they are too active for her n wld sure turn d hse upside down. n they noe she can b 'bullied. i dun hv d luxury of 'personal tx' now. nvm lah, hopefully when they are both older.

Ixora,
i m guilty of saying that to d kids too. cher likes to jump n jump. Jo too? yes d weather is making one more easily irritable. somtx i 'locked' 3 of us in d air-con rm n let them go wild n i just sit down, 'relax' n watch them.

Bunnie,
tks. hopefully we we cld mt up b4 u pop. if u at hm on wkday, let us noe n mayb me n cindy can pop by. u noe lah, we are alwy at imm. we got rid of our sofa, coffee table etc when ash came along n my hse is like a playschool according to mummies who came b4.

sanrio,
good to see you are recovering.
been bz this coming 2 weeks, otherwise will surely join in meeting up with you gals.

sanrio,

glad you're better

Ya, when they're older they don't want us anymore! Only a few years of sticking to us left... my hb just reminded me that last time when he started school, he'll always stay back until he was the last one left...don't want to go home. I think Jesse will be like that, given the chance. So...not many years of him sticking around me left.

I'm guilty of turning on the a/c ALL day! When J's sleeping the a/c is on in his room, the moment he's awake, I turn the one in the living room on. It has amazingly helped with my temper so I call it a worthy investment for both our sanity!

min: the dotted paint, ELC has them ... $21 i think

sanrio: ogie .. i just went IMM today ... went to get more puzzles for my gal at popular and had dinner also ... also went to the watsons thre to stock up on the diapers ... then half way cramp ... i was like ... argh no no cannot be going into labour now! haha ... now feel better but need to rest soon also ...

sandwich: actaully at work i walk a lot more, cuz i am on 3rd floor but some staff on 2nd floor and there is also another office i go to occasionally, so at home i i actually rest more even if i clean the house!

Min,

There's this shop near the twinkle bookshop at Forum which sells the dotted paint. The owner claims that he's the only one who sells it! Anyway, its the same as the one used in JG. I think it cost $26 for a pack of 4. Are you sure it comes in 5? Cos it comes in a pack of 4 or 6.

I was looking for it too until I saw the price...didn't want to buy already. So ex...i can use alternatives. Hee.

Bunnie...
ELC doesnt have leh...I asked them too, they said dun have...they have some look-a-likes but they are not dot paints.

Anyway...U are popping so fast??! So exciting!!! Goood luck!

D,
me din get from Watson yet. read the promo from paper. it stated 50's for XL.
**JIT! ha! u reminded me (more than 10 yrs ago) those seniority staffs refuse to change their mind set when we implement JIT. Those uncles came out w/new definition of JIT = Jump into trouble. :p

Min,
it shows D can hold his bladder longer le

Last month, JK's night diaper only dry for 2 nights. Recently, still heavy

No longer letting JK wears diaper for his nap (daring hor? but will still put protection sheet)...sometimes, he will wake up and pee and back to his sleeps just like that 2 nights = diapers were dry.

s/w, D,
Yes, D is so much nearer to me

oki, as long the xtra is utilized if not, another few more months....will ends up in S.Army.

CoolD,
any lucks on the fabric prints?

Hi Blue...
Ya...it looks the similar/same! Chey...the ELC salesgirl doesnt know her products...my fren and I described to her the dotted paints and she said dun have...they only have markers or glue sticks! Thanks for the link! It's really so much cheaper!

halo min, cindy
i juz went to take a look at the ELC easy painters i bot and they look like the same thing! mayb the easy painters are out of stock? the last time i went to paragon ELC to get the finger paint, it was out of stock. i was there juz 2 days ago n i dun remember seeing the easy painters or finger paint. but u can ask them to call u when the stocks come in but it may take weeks tho.

cindy - if u go HK again, do drop by ELC if you like their stuff. it's cheaper than in S'pore!

Hi Blue..

Ya...the toys are cheaper in HK! I was at Toys R Us and realised! Anyway...dun think will go to HK again so soon...HB and Cait dun quite like...

blueroti,

how much were the easy painters in HK?

Anyway, what so special about them? I've never seen/used them before.

Have been thinking about painting with Jesse but he doesn't seem into art and crafts.

Neck is better after I took some drugs. haha.
My HB sprained his neck earlier this year and had some pills leftover. Thanks for asking.

Leo,

was at the airport just now, but the Watson's and NTUC there not having sale on diapers! haha. (Watson's sold XL 50pc pkt)

Anyway, went to another NTUC nearer home and got it for $21.90. Slightly more expensive but at least cheaper than $24.

The upside of shopping at T3 for other things is that right now it's absorbing GST so somethings are cheaper.

hi D

oh so the neck massage didn't help ah...as for the easy painters, it's about S$11.50 (HK59.90). it works like a glue bottle juz that instead of glue oozing out of the bottle, u get paint instead. so all you have to do when you paint is to hold and squeeze the bottle and dab it on the pix. it's easy to use and not so messy. for my girl who doesn't like to have paint on her hands, this is a good painting tool.

blueroti: tt's half price of what they sell in singapore ... wow ... think next time depending on who go to HK ask them to cheong ELC liao!

halo diane
yes, the finger paint is 50% cheaper! some of the other stuff are 10%-40% cheaper as well. that's well i was SOOOOOOOO pleased with my purchase! and if the exchange rate is good, then it'll be cheaper! wonder why it's so much cheaper in HK actually...and oh i went to paragon last thurs but the ELC sales is only limited to a few items so i didn't get anything.

Ahh....thank you for explaining, blueroti.

Well, the massage didn't work for me lah...at least I don't think so (they did ask me to go back etc). It was very painful.

I have other chronic problem areas (like my foot) that western medicine cannot heal. Painkillers help but it doesn't solve the problem. One day, when I'm free, I might look into TCM for that...in like 18 years. haha.

PGal,
thank you for your advice.

So Mummies,

are we meeting up this week? Day, Time, Venue?

I have a few errands to run around the City Hall area (suntec, RCT) area so definitely do not mind going there. haha.

mummy poko diapers,
we use that for night time. tried to look for it at yew tee watsons on sat evening, but XL was out of stock there.

leo,
my chinese is very poor. what's your HK drama serial about? i'm currently watching a japanese drama serial on mysoju. about a girl who purchases a robot boyfriend. the same show should be on ch55 too, if i'm not wrong.

min,
pps website can watch now but can't access.

s/w,
highly recommended by few frez + radio DJ

think is abt how a woman take over overthrone the extg leader.....shld b lah.

D,
months back, ever approached the staff (Airport's Watson) there n ask abt some promo, staff said this branch is diff. from others.

just doing a poll, ur toddlers nap time not later than 4pm right?
if is meet up time ard 4.30pm to 5pm, good?

was thinking abt to org. another "mass" meet up (not this wk)....u know our toddlers are busy w/diff. agenda now and we hardly meet up recently