(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

i'm "off" tonight, yipee! have to work till 7pm to compensate for having taken time off on monday afternoon. so husband is kindly fetching kaizer to my mum's place and "parking" him there tonight. i think i'll meet husband for dinner then go home to idle.

dlim,
did you receive the photographs from miss lim? wah, they took a lot of photographs in school. i was showing them to kaizer last night and discussing with him what he does in school. he kept asking me to go back to the pic where he and jayden are eating biscuits, so that he can see anna cry in the background (he calls it the "na cry" photo). so sadistic!!

ixora, d, michele, augleo, mrs chia and min,
i consider myself quite a soft mother because i seldom scream at home. actually, i think the main reason's cos i'm not a SAHM. i usually am quite lovey dovey with kaizer after having spent the entire day at work. he's also grateful to see me, so he doesn't irritate me unnecessarily. but i can totally envisage myself screaming at him if i have to care for his needs 24/7.

on second thoughts, maybe i'll visit a bookshop later to get a book about insects. insects are super eeky to me ... but boys being boys, he's quite interested in staring at the creepy crawlies he see. i think i better teach him how to differentiate them, esp after he told me that some bug we saw last night (on a book) was an ant. i'll try to see if i can get an insect book that has realistic pictures but is not too gory looking. anybody has good titles to recommend can let me know too!

mrs chia
i think you are lucky that J is so easy to train!

up till now i realise D can hold his bladder very well so even till now he still refuse to tell me when he wanna shee shee.. its always me bringing him to toilet

leo
oh yah hor.. when you doing confinement then who bring JK to PG? but your hubby got flexi hours at home rite?

i still rmbr your post abt who to babysit JK when you go for delivery.

cindy
will you be enroling Cait for NeuroTree? which day?

i just realise the sch is at TPY which is so near for me! n i pop down to take a look since i was at HDB branch office

the trial cost 3 lesson for 100 bucks.

Min,

I think Cindy said she's joining the one at Parkway...or maybe I remembered wrongly (which is always plausible).

Mrs Chia,
I just lack the motivation... some times, like today, he'll tell me he wants to use the toilet bowl. He'll walk there, I take his diapers off and he'll climb onto the seat himself. I just leave him there to do something else and then I'll hear him washing his hands...a quick check of the seat and bowl showed he pee-ed (some times he poops).

He knows what it's for and all that lah, but I'm just sooo nuah/lazy about it. heh. Plus, I really don't mind changing diapers so... But I guess before he's 3 years old we'll get it done.

There was a period when he could keep his diapers dry when he's awake for 2 hours at a time. Did think about doing it then but ... oh I remember why we stopped...I don't have enough briefs for him. hehe. We have 14 pairs that are too big and only two that he can fit in. That's right. I was/am supposed to get more briefs before we start. heh. Also, he's still too lazy to pull down and pull up his pants. We'll get there... eventually.

D
seriously.. enjoy diaper days..
i regretted starting so fast when D is not ready

NeuroTree
oh i din know that got other branches.. TPY was the only branch

Min,

D is right, I am starting Cait tom at parkway branch. They have a few branches...franchise. Are you going to sign D up too? I asked the JE branch and they said its $150 for 3 classes. It's weird becos when I asked Parkway, they said $100. If it's $100, its a good deal since one class is supposed to be $50.

min,

haha...ya, you understand me. haha. Diapers are so easy...like feeding Jesse - he can feed himself but when I feed it's faster and cleaner.

SD, D: Lele loves chewy, sweet and rare (only given once in blue moon) so maybe that's why gummies worked for him:p The more I think about it, the more I think Lele made himself less afraid of haircut by playpretending about it. It is not just haircutting. He used to be afraid of jumping into the swimming pool, poopoo into the adult toilet bowl, hairdryer and hand dryer on separate periods of his life. Now he is not afraid of them anymore after playpretending about them.

Sleep: Lele also a lite-napper. He will only take about 1 hour to 1hour 15mins nap nowadays. For night he will sleep from 9/9.30 and wake around 7.30 to 8. Read Mind Your Body n there was this article on slp disorders in children. It recommends at least 10bours sleep a night for children, though did not say what age. Lele is so used to this sleep time for night that even when outside he will fall aslp (in our arms, in the cab or in pub transport) latest by 9.30 to 10...

we purchased both the car and car seat already! kaizer specified that he wanted a red one (cos he didn't go car seat shopping with us), but i've no idea how he'll eventually react if he's actually strapped inside. will find out soon by the end of the week!

s/w
sooo...wat did you get? so curious...quick spill
I like you hear about cars and I love spending money. hahaha

okay, got the rest of the info on your blog...so how much was it? How old issit?

When I was young, my mom used to drive the "same" car until she stopped work when I was primary 3. I spent many happy hours in that car. haha. I still remember the number plate! QEK766G heh.

we got it for $31K. it's second hand, and dates back to 2005. i can't even remember the car plate no w/out referring to the picture, but i guess i'll be able to remember the number in a month's time or so. hahaa, really not a car person.

i can't remember the colour/model of the car that my father used to drive when i was young. the only recollection i have is that he played a lot of bee gees music in the car.

s/w
congrats on yr car purchase! my cousin loan us a car since she on holiday for 2 wks and it we oredi went a few places like kids kampung..

otherwise hubby is one whom will not travel far via public tpt

s/w,

I still have problems remember my car number! I regret not buying a easier number to remember. heh.

my father kept changing cars...but I remember my mom's one better because there was only one and I was in it more.

SpringDance,
I started the drama quite late when Im resting at home else I shld be able to finish it..
Now after returning back to work, I dun even have time to sit down & watch anymore..

Jay was quite afraid when he used the 1st time but after a few try, he actually can
sit still & finish the whole process. Ya..its quite sad to see him so sick.. Meimei
& I still coughing on & off..As for Jay, he has totally recovered..

Augleo,
Yes, Im wanna utilize my 1mth maternity leave for some holidays. Will b going to Taiwan
with frds this coming Oct & maybe korea in Nov. Must take this opportunity to rest abit.
When will u get to know the gender of your #2?

Sandwich,
Yes I received the photos from Ms Lim. They really took alot this time but I think is
few mths back cox that time Jay juz got his hair cut..hahaa..
I dun have that photo where anna is crying. Haaa...Kaizer so cute..keep saying "na cry"

Finally u have purchased the car! At least u dun hv to b so rush sending kaizer to school
everyday.

How r u now? So long didnt get to see u.. is your tummy obvious now? Mind to share the gender
of your #2?? If u dun want to announce here, u can secretly tell me also...hahaha...

kaexin
that was my cousin car.
show quite boring to us for the 1st half. and D not seem excited leh.. look quite stoned. but at least he did not wander ard the place. you know lah he is those buay sit diam boy

min,
sorry, K was running around the platform, then like not enuf, still climb up n down.

was the seats ok ?? + we sat on the floor despite the paid tickets.
see all of them sat on the floor instead.

2542033.gif

slow monday...

s/w,

so having fun with the new car yet or only collecting this weekend?

I don't know how other moms do it but for Jesse, he (of course) hated the carseat in the beginning but I didn't give him a choice (cos well, we had no choice - one driver, one pax). After two weeks, he got the hang of it.
But then again, I'm the mean mummy.

So what carseat is that? Can it convert to a booster?

My hb keeps thinking of getting a booster for Jesse but I keep telling him Jesse's still small enough for the carseat.

Anyway, if you need an infant seat, ask me. I might get it back by then.

kaexin,

Did you buy the best seats for The Little Big Club Concert? The photo that u have uploaded seem to be the best seats in front. Which day did u and Min go?

Min,

I agree with u that the first half of the show is boring. The only part that the children scream and get excited are the Bob the Builder and Barney ;p

d,
collection is most prob on wed, but husband is thinking abt changing the seat cover. so i might get to sit in the car only on thur.

my target is to settle comfortably into the carseat within a week. for our prep, i've showed him some web images of toddlers strapped in their seats. let him and his dog try out the seat yesterday while we're measuring the harness. also introduced him to a creepy crawlie book that's designated as the "car seat book". will read this book for three nights straight, and explain that it's a carseat-only book from thur onwards.

s/w,

well, that's a lot more thought than we put in when we plonk J in he carseat at 6 months. Basically, we got a car, bought a carseat and dumped him in there...he cried for two weeks whenever he's in the carseat and then he stopped. We've given him various things to keep him entertained since and stuffed toys and food seem to keep him happy...and distracted enough to not take his shoes off and chomp on them!

dlim,
taiwan and korea sounds fun! are you planning to visit with or without the kids? i think even with the car, i will be rushing like a mad woman, cos i wake up late at 7.10-7.20am, and have to reach office by 8.15am. both my husband and kaizer wake up even later than me, so they've got even less time to prepare to get out of the house. the photo where anna is crying is on my blog, see if you can find it. gender is a secret *shhhh* haa!

kaexin,
is keira wearing a blue panty underneath her denim skirt? quite cute, but i sound a bit peverted to be talking abt her panties.

d,
i don't think mine will chew on his shoes. never done it before.

sandwich: hahaha u will learn all about little gal toddler clothing when u have a chance to explore it ... there are skirts with built in undies!!!!

sandwich,
bunnie is right, this osh's comes with it.
you will pick it up as you go along

and K cried for more than 30mins today coz she din want to get change after she had milk. coz i am driving her to CC, I am always on rubber time.

Kaexin
you sat in Row A rite.. i think if we were at Row A.. D will do the same.
we were at Row B hence no chance for him to wonder ard.

*mich*
can change to thurs or any other day?

Min and Kaexin,

Which category did both of u buy? How much is it coz I cannot remember the prices for all the categories?

pretty bunnie and kaexin,
i don't want to reveal if my #2 needs to wear skirts with panties, haha!

mich,
tempting, but i can't join you gals. "conserving" my leave now so that i can have abt 6 months worth of leave after i give birth.

min,
yikes, i hate to take MCs cos i hate to see doctors. i take about two to three MCs a year usually. so far, i've taken MC once this year cos of diarrhea and vomiting after eating some egg that was not properly cooked with my porridge. but i still like the porridge store, next time i'm just going to order w/out the egg.

No lah, Wed is fine. My in-laws are away so ain't going to gym anyway.
Anyway, just recovered...shouldn't strain. haha.

Tuesday is fine too. Thurs, in-laws back so they wanna see their grandchild...hmm...but I'll be available!

s/w,

I love seeing dr. haha. Unfortunately whenever they ask if I need an MC, I'll look at Jesse and he'll say, "no".

DLim
Good to hear that Jay has fully recovered and hopefully the cough bugs will leave you & mei mei really soon.

Wow... you going for two trips end of this year? Sounds really "shiok"! Planning to go on F&E basis?

Mich,

don't burst my bubble lah...haha. You see me every week and know the truth. I "photoshop" the pictures I post here. ;p hahahhaah

anyway, it's always good if it encourages others to keep fit. *ahem*

the studio ones from last month I think. I post really small pictures so I look smaller. haha. oh dang, now you know my secret. haha. Thing is, if I don't post, ppl will ask for it anyway, so save everyone the trouble.

well...think I posted some from the photoshoot the year before! heh. but you know lah, I've got some "weight loss" comments here and there, so...

No, I've never met her, don't know what she looks like. At least I think I've never met her. hmm... I have asked her to post her photo but nothing came out of that.

both days are fine with me

I'm still trying to pick a day to go to the zoo! But it's been so hot...

anyway, where do you want to go?