(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

keke... my sch was mentioned in that article..

yeah, evelyn home-schools her children. have bumped into her and her kids for a couple of plays.

hahahahahha V is so funni! she really likes Dr Tan yeah but i agree he's nice.

Min - m at lor 3! i used to live in lor 1 b4 moving to woodlands, then back in TPY again. i like this area. u r in TPY too?

Cool_D
I hope Jordan is better liao...regarding gel for ulcers for kiddos, I also have no idea..the last time when Jonas had one ulcer on his gum, I contemplated to use Bonjela but end up never...then I thought teething gel for babies might be a good relieve but I don't have it at home and I guess it's quite wasted to buy a new tube for one ulcer...so end up I just let it heal on own.

Sandwich
Thanks for asking about Jonas at school...so far he seems alright, didn't cry non-stop in class as I expected.. only cried awhile each time my MIL fetch him to the centre and the teacher takes over from there...but he seems not to like going to school...according to my MIL, once they reach the ground floor of the building where the school is located, he will refuse to continue walking any further and my MIL had to carry him up. Haizz...

CaiCai
Work has been so busy & tiring for me and I still have not get to book a time slot for the photo session! The photographer weekend time slots are fully booked unless I book a slot that is two months down the road lei...

CONGRATS for likely to having a Princess.. HAO!

Bunnie
Can use Grandparents's address to register for Primary school? But my boy not staying at Gramp's house...can count also?

cai
now i'm at bishan.. opp SPH.

kaexin
Faith also in Mon class issit?
you hv oredi sign up for the class but yet to go for trial?

min,
ws said no need go trial class, just go

ya, faith. was suppose to go for trial but then went to KKH review too late to go.

springD
jboy ok le. No more fever, no more ulcer. Past few days, he dun wan eat porridge but he wan to eat our rice and mee. so i oso dunno izit his appetite bad or he simply sick of porridge le.

This morn brot him to sch. Tis boy, last nite asked him go sch ok, he still so happy, can sing e 'gd morning' song non-stop. This morn, i tried to wake him up, refuse to wake up. Can tell me he wanna sleep, dun wan sch, wan yeye hse :S

anyway, i tink those crying at the door kind r juz 'yang o'. jboy oso always does dat. Once teacher lead him in, and we disappear, he ok le.

SD,
aiyah, jonas cry for show nia. K also does that sometimes nowadays. today was an exception she cried and din want to remove her shoes when her kogn 2 brot her up. coz she was having loose stool upon reaching the school main door, i ask 1 of the teacher and she said beta not.

who knows she din like that, so mil brot her back at 9+ near 10 and was back home soon after at 11.30.

SpringD,
agree that Jonas is crying for show only. M also cries on some days, especially after #2 is born. Worse is if there's another kid crying at the school, it's sure to trigger him off. Once the adults disappear they're automatically ok. Dun fret too much, it's just a passing phase. They should grow out of it.

Min, D....

You guys confirm when you wanna go for the trial then I see if I can make it. Timing also tricky for me cos Caitlyn doesnt wake up early.

morning folks , kiddy palace hv sale now
( i saw the banner , i think 20% for mbrs , non mbr 15%)

micK , min , sd , thanks

Kelley,
all/most kids love water n like swimming. if ashlyn skin is beta, u can brg her for swim. once a wk shd b fine. just avoid d very hot hrs n remb to moisturise af swim. we can mt up for swim??

Rina,

caicai,
cant remb whetehr this is for you.

Parent Tip

We packed up all our son's pacifiers and "traded" them at the doctor for a stuffed animal. We've been talking about it for a while now, and my son was all for it. He walked right up to the doctor, handed her the pacis, and told her he was all done with them.

D: wait, let me check the fotohub site ...

Fotojournal - 8 X 8 inch, 20 pages. I paid mine for $2X.XX but it's a roadshow and u have to do the layout within 1 hour. u can do it at leisure at home, less stress, and it's quite idiot proof once u get the hang of it. i got a package in the end, 2 8 X 8 and 1 6 X 6 but must use within 6 months and of cuz, i haven;t done anything about it yet :p

Sanrio: kelley's mum just opp my place :p

SD: i was told can, cuz one mummy friend did that ... u can find out more about it ... i prob will find out only closer when V is 4 or 5!

Cool_D / Kaexin / Cherry
Thanks for the encouragement..yup I figure it's a common thing for young kids to cry when they are new to schools...in fact, am already quite glad that my boy did not cry throughout the class for hours.. :p

Michele
I didn't know that the sequence matters...hmmm...so your no. 2 is a boy? Not too sure if you mentioned before.

Bunnie
Well...I will also probably look into the details only when my boy goes to Kindy.

SD, yes - the sequence matters; that's how the word is written mah - the gal first followed by the boy.

D, think i saw ur SIL today at bukit timah plaza with her 2 kids.

sanrio: of cos we can... we can even do a mini play group at bunnie's house.. she jst suggested a play time for kids..

Mrs Lai,

thanks! Just stood at the shop in Tampines for more than an hour... doing 8x8

Michele,
not surprised, they live there.
How does she look? I haven't 'seen her in a while.

what were you doing there?

ah...well, she just got a new maid...

she looks tired? hmm...she never leaves home looking tired...hmm...maybe it isn't her. What time was it? Her children nap from 2 - 5pm...they have school before that.

D
juz to share . .i dun hv gd impression on UOB. Bad experience last time wif my ladies card, so i cxld all my cc + my saving account. haha:p

I thot citibank is not too bad.

coold,

thanks for sharing. Ya, I do that too if I get pissed off.

I have citibank, it's okay...but the rewards are not as good as it used to be.

I like Capitacard for the parking privileges

Have been thinking about the Robinson's card but lazy to apply...

D,
i you have citibank's dvivided card, every Q, they will mail you cash rebates when you use the card for petrol.
then UOB's one card too, if you spend $x (cant remb the amt though)3 months consecutive, then will send you cash rebates too.

D, was 10+ - 11+ y'day morning... her kids were wearing uniform (do they go to the same sch?) - actually i've only seen her once so i won't be surprise if i mistook someone else for her! :p

V's sick AGAIN ... haiz ... coff and blocked nose so she got her wish to see Dr Tan again ... she went in and charmed him again - cooperated when he asked to open mouth and did what he asked her to do ... i tot she was getting better yesterday so didn't bring her to see doc ... last nite her cough sounded so phelgmy and i was so worried she will choke on her phelgm so i couldn't sleep well last night ... maybe my fault for giving her chocolate cake before bedtime ...

D, i hold many cards ( juz for the disc , taka , robinson etc :p )
hehehe , but my fav wld b hsbc (esp during the GSS sale period ) got $1 deals and their rewards program are pretty ok too .
i wld say uob is more for the dinning rewards, cust svc suxs

Michelle,
mine's the very old M1 citibank card.
No more "perks" for that card...nothing much anyway.

Michele,
yes they do...same kindy...all around the same area. Wah, she's out and about already...hmm...wonder what she was doing there.

caicai...

hmm... hsbc. I wonder.

actually i think Maybank also ok , quite pro family type .

if i am not wrong , got this promo can take the monorail to sentosa (foc). n our kids auto can join their kids club thingy ...
maybe u can consider this maybank too ( anyway , juz apply for FUN )

hehe, obviously I can't apply for anything in my name but I'll see if HB is up to it....we're really lazy at such things. it's not FUN!

bunnie,

K was having running nose & coughing, so brot her to see TCM 2 weeks back, after a round of med, must say pretty good. coz she wasnt having any more running nose. now is the cough. thk the med helps coz after taking her poo very slimy
wahahahaha

caicai,
this one at kovan. a lady doctor. surprisingly, K loves the powder med and the liquid one too ! weird. its at blk 204, called zhong ee tang medical hall.
i saw a few kids there, no long Q when i went

kaexin
is the TCM clinic near heartland mall?
think TCM is good to tiao the body.

they give K how many days of medicine?