(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

our thread so quiet today?

just wondering if any of your child taking Goat milk? which brand/type is recommended?

min, mine takes fresh goat milk occasionally from hay dairies (i'm trying to wean off her dependency on my bm)... and they do delivery so its quite convenient..

D, i went thru epi c . wat u want to know ?
my leg felt like many ants biting , n slowly went numb ....

when the doc cut me up , no pain . but i felt some thugging when he used the forceps to pluck zac out while the the anaesthetist pin my body down .else zac cannot be pulled out ...
after the ops , the numbness will slowly wear off n then i will feel the pain too

i refused to go thru epi initially . cos i was in labor ward w/o epi n onli using luffing gas .
hwever , after 7 hrs, my gynae said i am not dilated so bo pian nid emergency c .
so i asked the anasethetist wich is better for the baby , epi or g.
he said epi better coz it wun get into the bb's system n i can see bb n he might be be groggy over the medication. so i picked epi

cai,
the agar is so yummy, no left. though i was hoping got left over for me to brg home to makan

caicai,

thanks for the info... I was just wondering when would be a good time to visit someone who went through that. But I visited already...

goat milk
how abt the taste? any big diff betw FM and goat?

Kaexin
u also ordered fm Mrs chan?

think i gonna order one in may!

i just visited learning vision at biopolis during my lunch break. planning to switch kaizer from his current school to this school from june onwards. quite sad to leave the current school, but this new arrangement will allow my husband to bring him to/from school when i'm in my third trimester + when i've just given birth. aiyah, have to get kaizer used to changing his environment soon.

D, the link here... http://www.haydairies.com.sg/

not supposed to warm up goat's milk according to them so i just let her drink it fresh from the fridge... no prob so far, except that she can never finish one bottle at one sitting. i guess that's the difference between kids fed FM and BM...

min, i'm not a fan - if u drink it cold, then u can't really tell its goat milk (i mean no smell and all) but once it 'heats' to room temperature (yes, that's how long C takes to drink the milk), i can smell the 'goat' smell and i don't like it! if i buy for my own consumption, i would choose choco flavor (but C hates that).

s/w, does LV have infant care services for ur #2? would be more convenient to put both of them in the same place, wouldn't it? btw, u know the gender yet?

hmm...wonder if J would take to it...

actually, Jesse doesn't really 200ml in a sitting either. I have to make him really thirsty/hungry before he'll do that. Nowadays he only drinks about 180ml each time...he'll drink halfway stop, chit chat, then drink again.

michele,
the current LV that i'm sending kaizer to has infant care services. but that's the thing, i haven't decided if i'm sending #2 to infant care, cos i haven't actually gone to find out if there are able bbsitters in the estate. so end up, i might prefer to have #2 cared for by a sitter till he/she (will be finding out gender at detailed scan in mid may) is close to one years old before the transition to infant care. same arrangement like for kaizer when he was little(r). in this case, it's ok to have kaizer move to the new school cos #2 will only be starting school around sep 2010.

but if everything doesn't work out and i decide to put #2 in infant care after i finish my maternity leave, then maybe can transfer kaizer back to current school (he might try to kill me though!)

caicai,

haha, thanks...ya, he likes to tell long story about his day, what he can see from the window, what he can see when I'm driving, etc etc. It's quite amusing lah...I think the best part so far is that he can talk to his toys and have "role play" with them and leave me alone here and there.

d,
kaizer has a soft spot for his soft toys also. i can't be the one cradling them when we're reading together. he has to be the one cradling them. this morning, he dragged his rabbit and dog into the kitchen, and set them nicely/gently on the high chair before he went about doing his other stuff. he doesn't role play with them much, but he likes to read in his one-syllable way to them. usually i eavesdrop and can make out which books he's reading from those one syllables. hahaa.

am waiting for the day that he can rattle off what he does in school!

Jesse n kaizer so cute n chatty. i yearn for the day , zac can be so chatty too. now he can onli mutter his favorite food stuffs -macdonalds /fish burger/mc muffin .

s/w,

the day will come for Kaizer

Jesse plays with all his toys (stuffed, trucks, kitchen, etc) He'll involve everyone...it's quite funny the way he plays, he'll tell "elmo to go to work" (I wish elmo's money comes into our pockets) and then cook something and feed elmo, then he'll remember "oh, penguin", run over and give penguin a little kiss...bring doggy for walk, doggy trips, "aww....pain pain, Jesse kiss..." etc...read books to them. Let them watch TV! Haha. Yesterday he wanted the cow to sing "old macdonald" while he turned the pages.

You see how i've shortened his day "crib time"...he has so much to do and too little time.

He'll insist I kiss his bedfellows goodnight and when I'm unhappy, he'll pass me one of his soft toys.

He surprised me today with the Panda Bear (Eric Carle) book. I've only read it to him a few times (not my favourite). Second time round, he opened it to a random page and said, "Whooping crane". I was like, "How do you know that!" And then he grinned.

caicai,
he calls Macdonald's "Ronald" or "Mr Ronald"...and we told him "spiderman" is called "peter parker". We enjoy messing with him.

he has never had a fish burger before...though he likes nuggets and hotcakes, onion rings and french fries.

so we can just let goat milk cool down awhile b4 serving right? coz i don think we can serve them cold which is not good for their tummy?

d,
kaizer has been giving me "money" in the evenings. his "money" is actually the bilibo pixels that i bought from taro's toy biz a while ago. so he would give a couple to me, and a couple to his father and then listen to how i'll spend it. we "save" all the pixels in a piggy bank, but there are a couple on the loose now for him to distribute. if he gives me 3, i'll tell him that i will bring the 60cents he gave me to buy a drink and a small bowl of noodles. i doubt things are so cheap in school nowadays though!

i tried to ask kaizer if i could cut up his toy mouse (with a plastic knife) and eat it some days ago, he must have been quite shocked at my behaviour. of course his answer is no lah ...

min and cai and d,
i think i'll bring kaizer to nus macs for dinner tonight, hahaa!

min,
not suppose to warm the milk but coz she has been coughing last week, i juz put into her bottle and put in a warm water bowl.

ya, agar from james.
here is the picture.
2398470.jpg

past few days D had been like a baby..
still need to cradle him and hold his milk bottle.
ever since he can say a few words he been commanding us
like Mummy Feed, Daddy bath, mummy bring ..

yesterday he held his alphabet 'M' and said "M is mummy... MONEY" ahahaha

cai
my D almost 'drank' my body lotion bcoz i forgot to close it!

and i caught D climbing up plastic stool in the kitchen.. scary.. beta make sure my grilles are closed

min, u can leave it so that it becomes 'room temperature' before giving but D will have to finish it at one go or throw away the rest. alternatively, what i do is pour out some and put the rest back into the fridge to prevent wastage.

Min,
i let cher try fm (cow's) samples, she din like it. she is ok w karihome goat milk thou. mayb like wat s/w said, it tastes more 'similar' to bm. as for haydiaries goat milk, i 'dun dare' to drk as d 'goat' taste is quite strong to me. i tried d choc one, it taste ok when is cold fr fridge but i dun really fancy milk.

cai cai: er i dun actually rem much of mine - not even the ants bit. I just know jab, then i sleepy liao, then i can't feel anything, even though they were trying they best to tug V out of my tummy (obgyn complain my tummy muscles too tight, that I must have done like hundreds of sit ups a day! according to my hubby. I only heard the bit like "why so tight!" i must have fallen back asleep then :p)

recovery was much faster than expected though. 2nd day i was out of bed and i wandered to delfrance for a meal :p

cat: I'll sms you tomorrow after i settled my maid stuff. Sorry past few days like a mad chicken with V being sick again.

D: i forgot to tell u, V is having a bad cold, so in addition to feeding her the medicine and cleaning her nose (it dries up to some disgusting muck that has to be manually removed), I also on the humidifer FULL blast. She can't sleep without aircon so I need to have it on at 20 (her preferred temp) and with the humidifer full blast, it seems to help slightly. hubby also sniffing less :p

Mrs Lai,

I never had it at full blast before, but then he sleeps at 26/25.

Hope V gets better. J had that mucky one a few months back.

i also switch on my humidifier every nite coz the aircon is causing nose bleed for me n sonny

greedy zac was caught drinking his papa's hair sculpting lotion last nite .

augleo
thanx
so tired now .. juz came bac fm an excursion wif Jboy's cc. Went hydrophonic farm and butterfly lodge .. walk n walk.

oh btw, enjoy ur ricetable on 02 May. D and s/w too

Cool_D: How's the hydrophonic farm?? Mal's cc also going on 25 May....thinking of going with him, too...is it very hot??

Drinking shampoo
Mal doesn't drink shampoo so far...but he likes to take wet wipes & wipe his face, then the table, then the floor then PUT INTO HIS MOUTH!!!!AAAahhh

Pretty Bunnie: No worries...take yr time...