(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Cat
VERY hot :p but than, at abt 11am, sky suddenly turned dark, and we were juz going to enter the area where e butterflies were. End up, we din go in. Some kids still went ahead la, but I scared it will rain :p If u asked, me, nothing much la, juz walk ard the farm, see plants bah. We got a goodie bag tho', where there are some hydrophonic vege and tomatoes.

But if you dun go, u let M go alone wif e sch?

catherine,
okay, i hope this doesn't sound evil. but your wet wipes story is so so so so funny!!!! argh, i can't "wipe" the image off my mind now, hahaa

SD,
u on leave next Mon n Tue?
hope Jonas coping well

CoolD,
Yes, m looking forward the makan

take more photos and share with us.

hi hi....
hahaha!
mummies are in holiday mood.
some even out of SG

Cai2 mentioned she has NT scan.

Oh yes, jsut to share today paper:
RASA SENTOSA RESORT
Fantastic family fun
book before 15 May n get the followings free:
* entry to Sentosa Island
* Sentosa Express tickets
* Buffet breakfast, lunch & dinner.
* 3 swings on THE FLYING Trapeze
* 1 hour use of water sports facilities

oki...time to logoff, low batt. again

chat again, and all hv a great n relax LONG WKND

Augleo...price of Rasa Sentosa Resort??

S/W...I know, me and hubby also find it very funny, so difficult to keep a straight face scolding him...*sigh*

Cat,
can check online...there's none for this weekend but next weekend px starts from $396 for that package...though online, it's only buffet breakfast and dinner.

Cat,
* Superior Hill View Room S$210 nett/adult
* Deluxe Pool View Room S$215 nett/adult
* Deluxe Sea View Room S$220 nett/adult
they hv free "child care" = toots club but shld b for kids above 5YO.

D,
price is for per adult.
min.2 adults per booking.

Last night, i was telling hb package seems attractive but this morning i refer to the paper again price is for per adult.
now the package is expensive for us.

PONDEROSA:
mummies, do u miss PONDEROSA?
though it has closed down many yrs but i'm still miss their salad bar.
esp. their 4 types of soups.

Leo,

yes, my mom liked Ponderosa and Sizzler. She and my dad would just eat the salad there. Haven't thought about it until you mention...

Heh...till this afternoon, I was still looking at the Shangri la site, wondering if we should go there this weekend (check in today) but you know me lah...too kiam siap! How ah...my hb only wants at least 1 bedroom suites but I can't part with that kind of money. Very difficult, right? No wonder we never go anywhere!

greeting fm HCM city..
juz went to the Mekong river today ... its 120km away fm HCM, but due to the Traffic, it took like 4hrs !!! Luckily jboy slept thru' for the gg journey, and 2 hrs for the return. Phew !! Tomorrow going chu chi tunnel, and the day after we gg to a beach resort.

D
thanx
Jboy had fun too, amazed by the amt of motorcycles ard us. Tomorrow we gg to a beach resort, tink he will appreciate the swimming there. Weather here is HOT !!

Btw, anybody knw wats an alert orange? Got a sms fm jboy's cc dat alert orange had been declared, and parents are now not allowed into the sch premises at all. Was wondering wat happened.

coold,

here's a link fyi:

http://www.crisis.gov.sg/FLU/Alert+System.htm

But if you can't read it at HCM, Orange means:
Alert Orange
Virus becoming increasingly better adapted to humans but may not yet be fully transmissible , requiring close contact with an index case.

Larger clusters appear in one or two places outside Singapore but a pandemic has not yet been declared. A cluster of cases may also occur in Singapore but human-to-human spread remains localized.

Public health measures such as isolation and quarantine will be effective to break the chain of transmission. Strategy is to contain spread arising from any local cases and break the chain of transmission, while preserving essential services and resources.

Action:
Implement “No visitor” rule at all hospitals.

Restrict all inter-hospital movement of patients or healthcare workers.

Set up Flu Clinics at the 18 Polyclinics for assessment and anti-viral treatment of flu-like patients.

Commence antiviral prophylaxis for identified essential services.

Encourage temperature taking at schools and all non-healthcare workplaces, markets, places of mass gatherings etc.

Carry out temperature screening for in-bound and outbound passengers at all air, sea and land border checkpoints.

Consider closing of schools and suspension of public gathering and events.

The next step up is RED:
Alert Red
WHO declares that an influenza pandemic has begun. Singapore eventually also affected.

Higher risk of acquiring the disease from the community once pandemic spreads to Singapore .

Strategy is to mitigate the impact of the pandemic.

All measures taken in Alert Orange will continue to be applied.

Closing of school and suspension of selected events to prevent congregation of large groups of people.

After Red, there's Black...but you can read about that when you get back

Pretty Bunnie: Is it?!?! Lucky now I on ML....

How's the lunch @ Tablerice...yesterday was my #2's full month shower...very tired...finally confinement over

Morning mummies...can I ask those mummies who have used pigeon bottles....after teat S is teat Y...then after teat Y, is there any other teat??

diane , i want to ask u a qn . did u manage to wean V off her pacifier ?i brot zac to his pd and she commented that his habit is causing his teeth to be protruding so i tried to wean him off his pacifier by rubbing chilli padi on this tutu .
he had been crying intensely and not sleeping well for 2 nites already , every nite turn n toss violently and cried intensively ...how ah ?

catherine,
the lunch at rice table was pretty good. i ate a lot of satay, otah and prawns. only mummies, and no toddlers, so it was a leisure lunch! post a pic of your two boys, i wanna see if they look alike. what's #2's name by the way?

pretty bunnie,
this morning i was late for work cos the teachers had to measure parents' temp too! long queue of infants, toddlers and parents waiting to take temp, hahaa. i was telling teacher that she has to give 1 degree grace cos everyone was sweating while waiting in line.

Leo
Thanks for asking.

We are fine..am working today but tomolo took leave...Jonas is finally starting school..not really a good time to start though with the Swine flu virus coming around...Hmmm....maybe I should call up the school to check we should go ahead tomorrow....??

S/w...I'm very mountain turtle...can't seems to upload the attachment...#2's name is Maverick but we calling him Ray (cos chinese name is Bao Rui, sounds like Ray)

cat , i think john little got mbr sale starting 5 may onwards , pigeon shd hv promo . u rmbr to go check it out.

Cat,

ask for help lor...I always just ask cos I'm a lazy shopper. But ya, after S, it's M and L. But S can use quite long right? At least up to 3 months? Jesse is still using L.

Cat,

I've been using the Y teat of pigeon till he's about 18mth. He's been chewing and damaging the teats that i've to totally change the milk bottle and teat to Avent.

caicai: V is off her pacificer liao.

we tried a few methods - cutting holes in her pacificer (but watch the cleaning part) which she will reject those pacificers ... she got one whole bunch, but after going thru all, she still has a favourite pacificer. In the end we just went cold turkey. She was cranky for a while but OK.

Actually i was thinking whether to reintroduce V to the P after my maid go back, i tot it may make life easier, but thankfully we never went to that stage. Kids adjust very fast, so just let them cry it out for a few days. but make sure u throw every single pacifier out of the house. dun be like me, give in half way or my gal finds some lost pacifier tuck somewhere (my ex maid forgets where she puts them) and she happily just chucks inside her mouth (i cannot tell u how gross they were).

diane , it is a torture to hear him cry hysterically for his tutu

the qn is , i wonder how many days can he cry ? will he get into a fit fm the hysterical cries ?
the part about V finding her lost pacifier really sound gross :p , hope no dirty things on it .

so i made up my mind not to give my #2 the pacifier

caicai,
have you tried letting him use the paci until it's nuah/rotten?

My mom said that's what she did for me, let me use the old one until it was too yucky and didn't get me a new one. One day I threw it on the floor and said dun wan. Then my mom wrapped it up in a plastic bag or something and told me to say "goodbye" to it and threw it away in front of my eyes. She said I asked for it a few times after that but she reminded me that I didn't want it anymore and I didn't make a fuss.

She did keep it though for a week...but eventually threw it when she saw it wasn't going to be an issue.

I guess at this age, it has to be their idea for it to be a good idea...perhaps some adults never outgrow that too!

D , i was quite diligent in changing his pac when it turned bad ...
i changed them once every 2 or 3 mths . so they are all in pretty good condition wor .
if i let him choose , most prob he cannot do it and i dun wan to waste time waiting for him to change coz his teeth is not growing nicely. it is for his good .

Cat
for pigeon teat.. after S is M size.
Y teat is only when u add cereal into your milk then u use Y teat
Pigeon teat esp L size tend to be OOS very fast!

thats why now i switch to Avent. easier to buy teat since i change his teat ever 3-4 months

caicai,

I guess you don't have time to waste now...well, I had suggested this before...someone else had asked. Too diligent liao lah.

D ,one juz cant stop buying when there is a storewide 20% sale on things :D , So i stocked up on 'nonsensical 'stuff

caicai: then u can just cut a slit in the centre - the tutu will "lao hong" and then not so nice to suck liao. Just stick to only 1 pacifier and throw out the rest. When he cry, just let him cry. My gal knows i will bo hew her when she throws a tantrum. Sometimes i so engrossed in talking to my hubby, i also never realise she stop crying. only after i finish talking then she just waiting for me to look at her haha ... think this mummy super evil.

alternatively, do wat the supernanny do. tell ur son this story (like the tooth fairy one), say there are babies who need pacificers and if he is willing to give it to them. get him to agree, get him to put in an envelope, seal it and then put in a place (maybe next to him on the bed or something). then u swap it for a present the next day before he wakes up. it may be easier if someone else tells him the story and get him to do it.

diane , previously u and KSS mentioned abt cutting the tutu into half , i already done that .
but i was not strong enuff to withstand his cries then , gv him a new one

Hey Cat
Robinsons at raffles city having 20% disc for pigeon stuff. I saw the teats but didnt chk out the size.

Hey diane
My hubby thinks that baby v is very cute! Esp. When she smiles. He thinks that she looks like you ;o)

Blueroti!

What class is Alexis in? Yest i wanted to check with JG about the referral credit, i realised i din know your name and alexis class!! But I know ur name already....thanks to MichK and Diane! :p

Halo Cindy

hahahha yeah, was going to ask u if u've chk with them! anyway, she's in the sunday class, 11.30am. if they refuse to give u the referral credit, let me know. i'll chk with them or bring it up during the teacher-parents session ; o )

she said once i get the details, she will give me the credit for next sem. will let u know the outcome. I am fine with it since i will be signing her up again for the next term.

ok. i'll probably sign up for the next term 2 coz i like the teachers. but the class is really too big. think there're abt 20 kids man!

its the same for the monday class. i m not too happy about it cos there's really way too many kids in the class! they should split the class into 2!

hahaha yep! eh mick, are u signing up for kidsloft?

cindy,
i plan to bring this up during the teacher-parents session. and i thot it's better for the weekday class - looks like it's equally bad. i've already penned that down in the feedback form.