(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

pre-mixed pancakes:
any brand to recommend? preferred can get it from CS, FP or GIANT

Leo,
make your own batter? I used to do it the night before, leave it in the fridge....next morning add the eggs and start cooking.

I guess can buy and try lah...erm...there's a shake'n'bake one, right? Also, if you're looking for waffles, my friend's daughter likes Aunt Jemima (or something like that).

leo,
thk can get in any supermarket, but i too lazy, when i feel like pancakes, go down to mac's.
minus the margarine & syrup. but she still loves it w/o :p

Blueroti
Hehe...the 1st time I hear your dotter's name in class..already find eh.. familar, got see in forum b4 but not sure which mummy's kid.

My boy funny one...like to watch his own videos...that's why ask my hubby record since it's the last class.

Planning to try out CC for my boy ...so temporarily stop Sat ECA...you planning to continue JG this week?

MichK
Ya they never put notice in class...only write in the receipt when we first made payment that if we wish to stop the next term, must inform by the 4th week of the term (total: 10 weeks). Quite ridiculous rite? How can the parent decide whether the class good or not after attending so few lessons?

mich
cute
How much is it? Sold in a set? At one time I was considering getting tables n chairs for jboy too. But due to space constraint, let him make do wif e coffee table, but I bot him a toddler chair tho'.

coolD
got this from OG last nite at $139, 1 table with 2 chairs.(mine are lion & giraffe), free height chart somemore. can still get it at kidzloft @ tagore.
i used to be like you but i find her poor thing. leg no where to tuck in.
this is my 2nd set. 1st set is sky theme at my in laws. i love it coz very sturdy!

halo springdance
oh i thot JG will start next Sat so i wanted to try out Kidzloft this week before deciding. I also thought of sending her to CC but no concrete plans yet so think her Sat class will continue, it's just a matter of where.

hey mick! thanks! btw, i saw that table set at taka baby fair last Fri! very cute! but too bad i've already bought a table set already. was quite tempted to buy the toy storage box and the high chair - duno if u've seen it.

blue,
saw it yesterday at OG too. the storage can stack up , right ?
yes, they are nice, i like it bcoz its wooden ! wahahahaha....

cai2,
yesterday was for members, today for public liao

eh mick
eh duno if the storage box can be stacked up but i didn't get it in the end when i realised the lid can only open half way. but i like the table set. very cute.

when is the taka baby fair till? and when is OG fair till? thanks!

Blueroti,

The chinese teacher which you described sounds like mine! as for the english teacher, i dunno if mine is malay or indian but she is quite "manly"...

hahahahaha cindy, u so funny! is there a "manly" teacher? i did notice that the teachers are very loud, and the kids and parents all looked really entranced during the class.
taka fair is till 29 march if i'm not wrong.

kaexin
table set very nice!

pity no space at home. D still using high chair to eat

Augleo
i also like the Aunt Jemina blueberry waffle. too lazy to cook own pancake!

hey mummies
i juz saw a Watsons ad in today's TODAY newspaper and Gain IQ is going for $49.95! and you get 3 small packets of baby wipes for free!
will go and check it out during lunch time to make sure it's the 1 for kids below 3 yrs old.

hey mick
yeah! yeah! = o )i've asked my hubby to go get a few tins if it's the correct one! and i'll try to lug back 2 tins as well! i'll ask them if they have home delivery too, hehe.
and oh, if you have the POSB card, use it and you can get 6% rebate!

cai,
juz now was looking at all the ads and sigh... din realised that Gain IQ is soo exp!!!
compared to mamil 1.6kg the diff is $ 13.85 even if we get it @ $49.95

hey mick
i juz went to watsons to get the milk! yep, it's the correct one, i bought 2 tins and they gave me 2 packets of baby wipes (3 small packs in 1 pack) free as well. plus if we use the posb card, super good deal! i'm definitely going to stock up man!

blueroti
is the POSB card good? need min. salary to apply anot?

How come no promo for Enfagrow.. and its so expensive also

Congrats to CHerryteq!

mummies mummies
anybody been to ho chi minh? haha, does not sounds like a good plc to travel hor .. but we r going :p Need recommendation for hotel and places to go.

caicai, was it you who went there?

cherryteq
congrats congrats !! Take care.

blue,
good deal hor ! the wipes are 20s x3 right ? beta than the guardian

i cld use the wipes to clean highchair when we are out. now using the tollyjoys's very sim tia.

augleo: J & J singapore stock shd be from Msia, so shd be ok. Unless u buy parrallel import one, they can be from anywhere (including Thailand). So just check where is the place of manufacture, to be on the safe side.

Blue: u wan more? I will prob drive tonite to go and get it so I can transfer car to car at Kids L. Let me know?

micK: u terrible mummy. Gain iq complain exp, tollyjoy also complain exp :p u wan me to sell u some carlson's wipes or not, 1 pack of 3 packs for $5.50, 3 X 3 packs for $11. I got it stocked up at the last JL sale so i can spare u some.

kaexin
you very goot luck leh.. still wipe high chair!!
i cannot even be bothered! but i buy cheap wet wipes to put at home to wipe the high chair and the table

Leo
I'm also using the J&J shampoo (red colour one) for D. hope its ok.

hey diane
thanks for the offer! no worries, I've asked hubby to get 3 more tins later. thanks! thanks! see u tomorrow!

Mick
yes, very good offer! i'm VERY pleased with myself for spotting the Watsons ad coz usually, I don't read TODAY.

min
i think the posb card is quite good coz' you get rebates at participating outlets eg. watsons, carrefour and you can use it to offset your total purchases. eg. when i went to buy the milk juz now, they told me i've a few dollars and asked if i want to deduct from the total purchase. duno the min. salary coz' mine is a supp card fr hubby, but yeah, think should be min. $30k. but i shop quite alot at watsons so think it's useful.

coold
i've been to HCM for biz trip but didn't have time to shop. but think a fren sent me some travel notes, let me go chk.

min,
tat's y CNY when i went back to penang, i went to tesco to buy 1 tub, just to clean highchairs when we are out.
but since i only bought 1, its in the car mostly.

no choice, we usually sanitised the high chair and table too :p

blue,
i din read this morning coz i drove, husb took TODAY with him.

NEO Gdn mega saving:
for those ordering for ur kid's party....check out their website.
**i'm not working for NEO gdn jus sharing

Min,
not yet leh...hahaha! not thinking of that now. coz mummies here ask me to relax...and i'm trying

He can says "big clock"; "a big car"; "up and down".

consider oki? other than these, nothing else, maybe he did but I can't decode them.

JK's gross motor shld b fine ba:
* now he can catch a throwing ball.
* kick and throw the ball toward us
* draw a circle.
** heehee! mayb some of ur kids are aldy doing the above for long.

Hw abt Dillion?

think our kids can do this exercise at home.
draw lines.... simple and good start.

from pt A to B.

just to share, no stress hor. coz my K also cant. but impress with her
i know this gal she very good leh, those flyers we received at home, she will highlight all the letters "o"