(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

rina,
i see, she is my poly classmate for 2 yrs

michele,
waiting for my leave to be approved. usually leave will definately be approved, but this week a lot of people have taken leave due to the march hols ... so i'll confirm with you hopefully by 5 plus whether i can make it.

you're bringing claire along? thinking whether i should bring kaizer along or just go shop alone in peace. i've already printed out the coupons + borrowed a borders discount card already!

any other mummies interested in thursday borders + lunch date?

s/w,

whenever I can, I'd love to shop and eat ALONE
But then...

the date sounds like it'll be during Jesse's nap time...so I can't go
Otherwise there are a few things I could do in that area too...

I'm interested in thurs lunch but doubtful I'm bringing Malcolm as I'm not in any position to carry him @ the moment...

michele: I am very particular about 1) tiolets (my pet peeves) must be bright and clean and spacious. 2) smell - becuz i have a very sensitive nose, I pick up on a lot of smells most people don't, and smells affect me a lot more. For eg, I avoid the "perfume" halls in shopping centers, or people handing out perfume strips, cuz it gives me a very massive migraine to the extend that I will feel faint and want to vomit :p

and with the pregnancy, my sense of smell have doubled in sensitivity, so has my reactions :p

sandwich: sorry have to give it a missed. financial year end closing!

Ok I am going to pack my stuff to go home to do :p bye mummies.

s/w
Jesse still takes morning naps from 11am - 2pm. I could try to be there before 3pm (and feed him lunch there) but usually, I can only be in town at around 3:30pm. The HRC lunch is from 11 - 3pm, btw.

So...you gals go ahead. If you want, we could meet after your lunch and book shopping for coffee/cakes around 4pm (enough time for shopping and lunch?) Wanna try the Tanglin Tree?

Otherwise, another time lor...actually, we are meeting on the 10th. haha.

michele,
sounds good. Let me know how much time you need at the bookstore and I'll meet up with y'all at tanglin...probably end up feeding J his dinner there.

kaexin
D loves to play the floor stepping game at TPY.
oh dear.. i betta keep my eyes glued on him!

D also loves to run about. and i always let him walk infront of me in the mall as he walks quite fast nowadays.
and sometimes if he throw tantrums , i wld leave him alone and i will walk and hide one corner.

michele and catherine,
my leave has been approved! i've decided not to bring kaizer along cos i just remembered that in the afternoon i'll be going for a scan. don't want to bring him to the clinic with me.

plan to drop kaizer off in school at 8 plus, and will prob reach borders by 10am. should we make reservations for lunch as cindy had suggested? if you're making reservations tomorrow (i can't access the internet tomorrow since i'm on course), then count me in! talk to you gals again tomorrow evening!

Hi Blueroti,

Did you sign Alexis up for another term at JG? I totally forgot abt the referral credit and made full payment yesterday for the new term!!!

Mich, Sandwich, Cat,

The meet up on Thur sounds fun! Pity I have a prior appt but if its cancelled i will join u guys at borders. Cant do lunch cos cait has class till 1230.

cai2,
in case you miss my post yesterday.
RE: GAIN IQ from GUARDIAN
buy 1.8kg @ $49.95, offer is until today
i bought last week from NTUC @ $52.45, so the savings is $52.45 - $ 49.95 = $2.50/can
Remember to keep your recipts and send back to Abbott for points accumulation

Mummies going Borders,
If you see this post, can on e way help me look out for a book 'Who put a lizard into my lasagna'. It's one of those self help book. I heard it's nice. Just wanna see if its available in SIN.

bo lah , faithful supporter of dumex , coz he doesnt hv any trouble wif dumex , so we nvr change his milk . then again , he quite flexible , can drink watever brand we gv him . not a fussy drinker ,hahaha
i hv the habit of stocking up milk powder for mths . so he is still stuck wif his dumex3

min,
changed coz husb went to read abt the contents after his collg recommended, so he agreed and we changed.

caicai,
think i also hoarding up liao, i got 5tins of 1.8kg, 3tins of 900g at home now.

Kaexin,

U keeping so much stocks ya!! I order in bulk still have 8tins more.

michele,
I juz check i also receive the abbott email. tks for letting us know.

halo cindy and mick!

i've not signed up for 2nd term at JG yet - actually i prefer the teachers from the class next door = o p, they seem more engaging.
and oh, we've not signed up for kidsloft yet, juz going down for trial class this Sat.
think JG's 2nd term starts next week rt? anyway, i'll let u know and if we sign up, will ensure they give you back the $50! hehehehe

hey mick
wah, the Gain IQ offer until today ah? so sad! my hubby going for concert so i can't manage if i buy more than 1 tin leh!

Blueroti
Hmm...were we in the same class in JG on Sat? Or you are in the morning class?

Coz there's a really pretty gal by the name of Alexis in my boy's class...Teacher Sheryl has left and I am abit skeptical about the new teacher who returned from Philippines.

Hey springdance
Haha! Thanks for the compliment altho alexis is quite a notti girl! So we were in the same class! 430pm right? Yeah, i thot sheryl is quite nice and she really loves the kids! So now that she's leaving, am not sure if the new teacher is good. But duno if you have noticed but the teachers fr the class next door seem to engage the kids and parents more.
Btw were you there last Sat? Which is your boy? Sorry but am very bad with names. =OP

blueroti
i'm also considering to go for Kidsloft trial next wk as i hv not decide which day to go.

let me know the outcome and feedback of the trial.

halo Min
ok, no problem! but if you want to go on Saturday, only the 3pm class is available. but have to call lavina to let her know 1st.

blueroti,

hahhaa thanks!

i wonder if the teachers next door are the ones that we have for our Monday class. Cait's "head" english teacher is Gerry and the 2 Chinese teachers are wu lao shi and ni lao shi. They are really v engaging and good.

michele and catherine,
tomorrow morning, i'll be at borders by 9ish am i hope. give me a call/look for me in the children's dept when you're there!

michele,
didn't see you on FB after the milk feed. okie, seeya tomorrow!

bluerotti , u know Guardian has FREE dlvy svc ....
i cannot rmbr it is 150 or wat , next time if u cannot carry all of them home , try asking abt free dlvy svc , they can help u !

blue,
u shld have juz paid and tell them you will be back tomorrow for collection mah!
i also din know until i saw the lil paper info in the new tin.
so i went to sign up, points collection to redeem milk. but a bit ridiculuos, 700pts for 400g Gain IQ.
in any case, bcoz of that, they send me the email for the 2nd bday. so it wasnt that bad. wahahaha...

min,
actually, planning to go for trial class at kidsloft too next monday but husb a bit reluctant to send K.
he said K already attending CC from mon- fri, give her a break wor.

Blueroti
I'm not surprised you may not notice us since I think your hubby comes in the class most of the time?

My boy is Jonas...yes we were at the final class party...he's was in the "swimming pool" with Alexis...but the more 'anti-social' boy who didn't join your gal and the big-eyed boy. :p

I think Alexis is so much different from my boy and participative! Can tell that she really enjoys the class.

By the way, the reception say I cannot get back my $50 refundable deposit...she say notice period too short.

wah caicai, thanks for the tip! didn't know guardian also provides free delivery! but too late now since the promotion is over!

and haha mick, i never check the tins of milk powder..now i know what i've been missing! ok, will go dig out the info slip from the milk tin tonite. thanks!

eh cindy, actually, er, i don't even know what are the names of the teachers in alexis' class except for sheryl (the young english teacher). but the chinese teacher next door is pretty spunky - short hair and quite pretty. the english teacher is an indian, quite stout, so duno if we're toking abt the same teachers. but i see them talking to the parents and kids.

and hey springdance, oh, that's you! your hubby was busy recording the video that day when they were all in the pool! and actually, alexis was more engrossed during the 1st lesson and last 2 lessons. she seemed quite bored during the other lessons and has this tendency to wander off. and no lah, it's not that Jonas is anti-social but think most kids their age don't really interact with each other plus they're not familiar with each other. actually, the other boy in the pool and alexis only warmed up to each other in the last 5 mins when the boy started splashing water at her. and oh man, i forgot all about the $50 deposit! and yeah, i made my husband go for the class with her coz' think it's good for bonding hehehe. so, you won't be continuing with the lessons?