(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

CaiCai
CONGRAT wor! And that time I remember we were discussing whether not to have No. 2....

You wanna try out the CL I used? I found her not too bad but she's not cheap...$2k plus $100 (ang bao).

Cath
Can start off with places in the East first so nearer to your home and hence, more 'motivation' to go ...like Pasir Ris park..downtown east etc.

my current maid has decided that she wants to go home as her mom is unwell so i'm looking for a replacement now. anyone knows of maids whose contracts are not going to be renewed, pls let me know!

caicai,
let me find the CL contact my friend used (oh, she's in SG now, her number is 81902835; otherwise it's +60127172798. Her name is Cili (pronounced like the fruit)). I like her cooking...but she's also $2k.

michele,
can't help...but...in sheer coincidence, I met my ex-maid while walking in my area just now...

michele , how abt u get a new goondu one , rather than experienced one.

D -did u go up to her n say hello or u siamz her ?

erm...she was walking with another maid (abreast, taking up the whole pavement, one had stroller, the other wheelchair). I just walked through the gap between them, pushing the stroller. I ignored them, like how you'd ignore strangers in general.

you can tell I've had it with maids.

caicia: she charge me $2.3K but i taste her cooking before ... SUPERB ... my gf used her 3 times and no complaints from the MIL (i know her MIL also) so i think shd be good. U can try sanrio's CL also - u call her? I know sanrio loves her CL also. I forgot whose CL i recommended to my SIL, but she's not in singapore now, so I will ask her when she is back.

Sandwich: u are wrong ah, it's never too early to book CL. the good ones are all booked ahead, so best is to secure one first. if you decide another one later and can get her, good then u can let go. but otherwise, try to book asap. I wanted to book mine by 10th week but my GF having family issues so I waited for her to gimme the number to call, and not too soon :p only 10 mins before she recieved another call for the same period :pPPP

caicai: today largi worse - she koala bear AGAIN. my fault cuz we left her school clothes at my mum's place so we use normal clothes. she tot we go gai gai even though we told her we are going to school. so she was very upset when she reach the school (no gai gai!). So today no afternoon nap for her lor. I have to go and pick her up from school in 10 mins time.

D: hehe but u are lucky u can be a SAHM. my hubby will NEVER NEVER allow me to be one =(

cool_d,
our kids can't register for the race, cos one of the stipulated rule is that "This race is for children aged between 2 to 12 years as of 01 January 2009." they'll have to wait till next year to join.

mrs lai,
oh i see, hmm but i won't get one lah. will most prob just take care of the 2nd bb on my own for the first few months.

cool_d,
are you going to sign up then? my only grouse is that it starts at 8am, hahaa.

taro,
haven't seen you on the thread for a long time! by the way, i want to tell you that your bentos look fantastic! all of them are so pretty!!!

D; well hehe didn't apply then cuz I didn't want kids. Along the way I changed my mind so can't blame him :p

eating lunch now cuz very busy today. my tummy rumble so bo pain eat my chee cheong fun i bought this morning for breakfast. Just now i went to pick V, haiz, she made me move the child seat to the front then complain AGAIN. luckily i managed to pacify her and drove up without her wailing away. When i went to pick her up, she was clinging on to her teacher (refused to sleep and cried, so they brought her out) and the poor teacher was trying to eat her lunch! hopefully she will settle into the routine soon lah.

really? haha, i think i will 80% sign up for it, now that i know it starts at 9.45am! you running together or your husband running together?

diane , issi becoz V can sense sibling coming , so she practising her koala bear stunts ( like cherryteq's M ) hahaha

thanks for all ur well wishes
, i am suffering fm severe merlioning sessions . hope it wun be as long as zac's . wish me luck .

caicai,
congrats! Do take care, endure for the time being, soon to be over. Nowadays I refuse to be the eucalyptus tree to M already, simply cannot carry him for long. He has found other Eucalyptus trees. But he still acts up and is especially naughty when I'm around.

Congrats Dlim on your delivery to ur princess.

caicai congrats to you on ur #2.With warm wishes that your morning sickness will rid of soon.

thanks sanrio/cherryteq/rina

cherryteq n dlim , u all are seeing the light ( at the end of the tunnel ) , i am at the start of my nightmare ... urghhhhh, juz merlioned again . 5th time today aredi !dying dying ! heng tmr i on leave , nuahing at home

micK , bo lah , 29 0r 30 Oct ...

caicai: no lah, she already know before I knew I was preggie and she even know the gender before the scan revealed anything. I think she is not happy about being "dumped" in CC and plus her second molars are erupting so she tends to be more whiny.

Mummies...

It's one of those things...

2239943.jpg

Do you know where to get one of those Animal Humidifiers? We got one for Jesse last year (a frog) and he likes it and it helps him. But just now, it just wouldn't turn on...it's spoilt!

When we were not looking for one, we would see it here and there...now don't know where to look!

Cai
big congrats to you! haha luckily i asked. otherwise i tot you asking for your fren abt CF lady.

D
is this humidfiers sold in push carts? think i saw one at Toa Payoh HDB hub, outside NTUC.
is this good? my D seem to be coughing again

PD say this may take 6 mths for his airway to clear

Gene
ergo is good just that carry too long then cannot tahan oredi.
btw, i saw Gladys recent photo.. she very pretty now.. much more hair compared to bb days.

Taro
i'm also impressed in your effort in making bento.
wow.. no wonder D sometimes see my food.. like no appetite.. refuse to self feed!

Bunnie
actually my hubby also against the idea of me being SAHM. he prefer dual income. so now i try to enjoy and cherish SAHM life as long as i can. bcoz i think soon hubby wanna send D to CC oredi!

Mrs Lai, Min, Michele,

Thank you for the tip!

I'll go look for it...there... TM is obviously the easiest for me! Just got directions to go to TPY...IMM...hmm...

Mich,
queuing at Isetan already?

caicai,
I had bad MS for #2 and more aches etc, #1 considered mild comparatively. But now that the end is near, I still cannot see the light! Dunno how I can survive with 2 young kids, how M will react etc. In retrospect, I think 3 yr gap is ideal, but too late now...

Taro,
Really enjoy looking at your bento pics! You're very creative.

Caicai
Did you call up the CL contact I gave? She still available? Hope your MS gets over really soon...it's terrible especially if you are working. Your boss & colliqs know you preggy oledi?

Mrs Lai
So surprised to know V suddenly turn around and have such strong anxieties.I think her "Lao Shi" must be quite taken aback too...but I guess with V's outgoing nature, this should be quite a fast passing phase...hmmm... or maybe she find the school activities are really No Fun for her? Perhaps do half days first better lar...

Cool_D
My boy super "Nuah" type...typical pig...I doubt he's keen to run. :p

Cherryteq,
dun wori too much. yes in d beginning, there wld b some adjustments for u and Mat. but thgs would turn out fine. most impt u mus b positive n cheerful else those hormone changes would make u a bit depressed (i was teary) esp af childbirth. tx really really flies.... i cant imagine cher is turning 2 yrs old soon. thou both ash n cher now started 'fighting' n get jealous of each other (both want to solely own mummy) but they can b so loving somtx n when i see them growing up, playing, laughing together, is so heart-warming.
so remb to stay positive alwy n do give Mat somtx for him to accept d new addition to d family. ash did display some weird behaviour in d beginning too. but my hb spent lots of tx w him so af a while he was ok. i m sure Mat wld b a loving bro soon.

gacc,
thanks for your encouragement and advice. You're right, I'm very emotional and sometimes depressed throughout this pregnancy. Feel quite lost, frustrated and exhausted from work then home to a cranky and demanding M. His present from meimei is already ready to be brought to the hospital. I really hope M will turn out to be a loving bro.

Michele,
have fun at the sale!
I had the katsu at the restaurant near Crystal Jade once...it was nice. Just in case you need a little something.

Min,
to answer your question...
Jesse sleeps in a/c all the time. It's very dry (even for me - we use the same system). The humidifier seems to help and it's cheaper than others that's why we bought it to try.

He can go a few days without it but usually by the second day, he'll start coughing or rubbing his nose a lot and won't sleep well. E.g. when we're in Penang and don't have it, by the third day, we will have to put a bowl of water near him. That seems to help too...and that's what we're doing now until we get a new humidifier.

The other thing I like about the humidifier is the "white noise" it generates...

D
U knw, tis humidifier subject is a constant debate between me and hubby. My concern is, with the humidifier, will things start to get mouldy? Btw, how much did u pay for this? I saw some on those push cart, it's usually like $60 for the normal ones, to maybe $100 for a small and stylo looking one. Haven seen the animal one tho'.

I called the company that distributes the humidifier...
it's at the heartland mall pushcart till tonight and at hougang mall pushcart till 15th night.

The Frog is going for $38 (now). We bought it last year because it was "cheap" (around this price) to see if it's any good.

You can set the erm..."humidity" level so can control how much "water vapour" you release into the air.

As of now, no problems with mould...at least not that I notice lah. We only set it at about level 6 (of 20?) - two o'clock position.

Jboy at Hougang Mall CC, right? Take a look there later lor.

cherryteq,
np
do come in n share w us, u wld feel beta than keeping to urself. i m an emotional person too..
fully undstd wat u ar gg tru, towards d end of 3rd trim, u can feel really tired n just wan to rest but there is an older child to care for n demand d mummy's attn. try to rest earlier at nite once Mat slp. oso wld u taking leave few days b4 to rest?
oh yes, ash remb d gift was fr his meimei even till now. he can even tell me, mummy, can w ehv another meimei n ask her to buy me a car transporter. :p
even now, somtx ash can say, 'i don't want meimei' when he is 'angry' w meimei over somtg. but i noe he doesnt mean it n wld explain to him loh. next moment, i c them hugging each other agn :p