(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

sw,
gene's ergo is d pink w floral sweet sweet type. hmm.. i tink u wld find it too 'girly'. let us noe wen u ar free or at bt batok area, cait, cher n kaizer can mt up n play 2geter :p

gene
wanna see your ergo too! you ordered through babycentre?

*mich*
i don't mind The line.. been wanting to try the buffet

Mich...
interested. When y'all settle on a date, let me know
Month's end my parents in town...could plan to leave him at home with them. heheh...

michele,
either 25th mar or 1st april? Both are Wednesdays.

OH wait...Wednesday, Min cannot, right? she has GUG... nevermind, you all fix a date and I'll see how.

Kate: Could u share on any findings that u might have?? I also planning to go Japan in July...

Blueroti: Can u also pm me yr itinerary??

This time I wanta go somewhere other than BKK!!!

michele,
which day are you looking at? is it a toddler lunch or toddler-less one? cos i can either get kaizer to skip school that day, or leave him in school as usual while i join you gals at the line.

gene,
it's super girly ... sanrio is right, i think a bit too girly for me!

michele,
are you planning to get the ergo infant insert? let me know if you're getting it from one of your sprees, cos i may want to get it as well.

Blueroti: Have pm u...thanks again...

Michele: Paisay...been tied up with the never-ending nonsense that I dun go and pick up the insert from u....might have to wait until one-week break.

Michele: Thanks for sharing
I'm tempted to bring Lele just for the experience but rather worried that his attn will wane and thus disturb other viewers...

Blueroti: Thanks so much! Will reply your email

Cat: so far I haven done much except search for cheap and suitable timing flights. Found priceline and zuji not bad. As for attractions, I will be doing mostly Tokyo and prefectures around it. Hubbie doesn't want too much travelling around w a tod so cannot plan too much. Besides, we have both been to Japan before this trip mainly to relax rather than chiong.)

Several findings so far from Japanese friend's recommendations:
1)Tokyo in June is nice cooling weather but can get rainy from late June onwards. Not sure about July?
2)Yokohama has several childfriendly attractions like zoo (many rare animals), children's park, aquarium etc if you are like me dun want to spend too much time travelling...
3)Chiba has nice beaches.

Which part of Japan do u intend to visit?

augleo,
does this mean that if kaizer's b-day is 7 apr 07, his lunar b-day is 16 mar 09 this year? sorry to ask such a silly question, but i know nuts abt the lunar calendar!

Hi Cat, Kate

Will email you girls tonite coz' the info is at home.

I went to tokyo in July some years ago - i remember it was very warm! but alot of summer sales! so if you r into shopping, then it is a good time to go.

re: The Line

s/w, i will most likely bring C along and of coz, that means my helper so that i can eat in peace!

let's set it for this wed? who wants to join?

Formula
Those who give formula, where do you buy it? I used to buy from Chinese Medical Hall cos it's cheaper than at supermarket but then now so many have closed down...

Any lobang to share?

since we're on the topic of FM, can u all share how much milk your todds drink right now? i'm wondering how much milk C shd drink if i wean her off bfing.

caicai,
thanks for calendar. means i can count this weekend's hotel stay as his lunar b-day celebration.

michele,
how much is it per pax after the 40% discount? i've "dated" my husband out for lunch on wed actually - want to bring him to an eatery at sunset way to celebrate some anniversary. i confirm with you again by tonight whether i can make it or not.

michele,
kaizer drinks between 300-450ml with his straw cup in school throughout the day. before he sleeps, we get him to drink another 200-300ml through his syringe. how much he drinks throughout the day is dependent on how much he eats. we don't force a fixed amount on him. as long as he says he doesn't want to drink, we just let him stop.

he is a milk monster n he is quite a greedy fellow . that is on top of his morning bread/ mee sua , lunch + dinner porridge + afternoon fruits/yogurt .

he is close to 14+ kg

michele,
as long as claire drinks some and she get her nutrition from else where its fine. dun need to drink that much. actually when she was ill, she wasnt drinking any at all, kept pouring away bottle by bottle.

cai2,
keira is still 11.5kg, last weighted on thursday

think keira also on the same diet, dinner at 6.30pm, fruits at 8pm when we havign our dinner! wahahaha

michele,
J drinks 200ml when he wakes up and then 240ml before nap and sleep. 3 bottles a day. Like s/w, when he doesn't want to drink...we don't force him. But usually he finishes.

caicai,
he drinks isomil 2 advance. usually no promo for isomil...

micK , poor keira .
she will get use to the cc , separation anxiety . maybe after playing wif her teachers , she will be ok liao .

maybe now bb V will overtake her , in terms of wt , coz i think both of them abt the same wt

D's lunar b'day will be this sat but hv not plan anything yet.

he drinks 210ml in morning, 120ml in pm then 240ml at night
still refusing to drink UHT vanila milk in cup/straw unless its strawberry

The LIne
can change to Thurs?

cai,
van is steady onz! juz saw her yesterday

and teacher juz called me, she cried this morning until threw up her milk

past 2 days, i let D go w/o diaper in the morning. it was a failure.
he wet the pants and refused to tell me while i'm feeding him bfast/lunch.

then i only realise when i'm done feedin him. this boy.. don't mind his pants being wet. so i think he is still not ready to go diaperless!

mission failed!

coolD
after this, i won't wanna try again. bcoz its so restrictive as i only allow him to stay around the living room and kitchen and refused to let him go up the bed and sofa incase of accident.

maybe i try again in a few mths time

cat,
so how many solid meals does Mal eat a day?

Btw mummies
just to share dat i managed to keep jboy on all outside food for e 2 days I was in Genting. He had like almost wat we had, like A&W curly fries n root beer float