(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

dlim
wanna ask abt yr bintan trip
you stayed at Angsana ? how much per nite? did you book on your own or go thru travel agent?

Mamil Gold mummies,
Btw, juz to share dat yday I was at FP and mamil gold now hv those 'refill' pack. 3 700g pack for abt $54 .. much cheaper but no container tho'.

Leo,
was actually thinking of going last night but it was late... guess I'll have to go another time lor...dunno what colours they have now. I have two stools (blue and green). But I think it'll be nice to have the chairs w backrest too.

I bought some markers for J this weekend, but can't let him play until I get the table and chair. Eh, btw...your memory good. If we go Ikea together, can remind me to get the roll of paper?

Can you believe I've been driving around w expired rd tax! The renewed disc is in my car but I just can't remember to change it!!! *bad memory*

Meddy,
you've seen me, right? the chairs and stool and take my weight
and my HB who's 90ish KG.

Dlim,
Jayden so cute....very sporty looking boy! J also doesn't like sand. Guess it's a phase...will let him try out sand again in Bali though...

Min,
Yes, I stayed at Angsana. We book on our own & per nite is USD399.

Personally I would not recommend you to book angsana cox that is the only resort that charge in USD!
Even their transport from ferry terminal to hotel, they will also charge. Thats the only disadvantage.
Other than that, everything still all rite..
Bintan lagoon resort is more of family type if u dun mind too crowded.

D,
Yup, I think its a phase too.. when u travelling to Bali?

D,
okie, then i might contemplate getting the kids tables and chairs from Ikea. Was afraid they might break under my weight keke

Dlim,
Banyan Tree also charge USD...

We'll be going next weds
Would you like me to take note of anything to "report"?

Meddy,
Your weight? Shouldn't be a problem

sorry to disturb,i am looking for the 6 panel Haenim Play yard please PM me your price, condition and age of the play yard and collection place.

meddy,
the chairs are super hardy. can definitely withstand up to 70+ kg (that should be approx how much my husband weighs).

caicai,
didn't apply anything on it. just took an effort to keep them clean as far as possible. he was wailing his lungs out for abt an hour after his fingers were clipped by the lift door. to pacify him, i breastfed him, and then pretended to hold the fingers up to "blow" the blisters away. worked for him psychologically. he sort of forgot abt the blisters altogether the next day.

michelle,
thinking if i should get more top and bottom sets. when are you consolidating/closing orders?

Sandwich,
hope Kaizer's fingers are well..I have phobia of lift doors especially those in the old estates..the sensors dun work till they "Kiap" something or somebody..

meddy,
if you still have it when we next meet, I'll take it. But if someone else you're meeting earlier wants it, that's good too.
Thanks for thinking about us.

D,
road tax: u din rec'd reminder from LTA?
table color : 1st choice=green.
hv pink, green n blue stools @home.
u think table size dia=85cm can fix go in car boot?

mummies interested @Mammut table n chairs
round mammut table $65 (dia 85cm)
rect mammut table $55 (77 X 55cm)
mammut chair w/backrest $19

Leo,
I would think it can either go into car boot or on passenger seat lor...

the seat with backrest I think there's red too! I wld love to get that!

I'm more interested in the rect table...can fit into a corner.

As for rd tax, well...we already have the disc and it's in the dashboard, but I just haven't changed it! I shall do it later...today J has appt with his ah-mah.

i was thinking to get the round or rect table.
b4 posting hb n myself wld like to get the round one but now....look like a rect shape seems better.

table shape:
s/w n sanrio....what is the table shape is ur hse? care to share more on the selection of the table shape?

augleo,
mine's round and blue. have an ultra small living room and a 2 seater sofa, so a rectangular shaped table would look too big for the living room/sofa.

counting down to the end of the day .... can't wait for the work week to end!

leo,
mine is d rectangle one. prefer d rect one as circle 'occupy' more space. rectangle can fit nicely wen push to 1 corner..

Has anyone bought Healthy Times Cereal recently? Like in the last one week? I've been trying to find the Oatmeal...and I can't find it. I saw a whole lot of Barley at Thomson Plaza but J hates that....so...let me know if you see HT Oatmeal. Thanks!

hey Leo,
me also thinking of buying the same Ikea table but cannot decide on round or rectangle-- haha but that's just me-- I can never decide on the most trivial matter. And once I've 'decided', I'm convinced I've made the wrong decision.

D,
i was @East point FP, can't find HT cereal too. will keep u posted if i spot any.
hv u tried AMK hub?

sanrio,

Mrs Chia,
me too, 1st thot of the round one.
now with mummies input....look like going to get the rect shape

mummies interested in other choice:
got this pix from East point:
selling S$59 per set. no dimension printed @the box.

1761618.jpg

Coold,
managed to find the above table

maureen,
u so cute! when decided convinced u made the wrg decision.

anyway, i noticed K loves to sit on the ikea table n chairs everytime when we go for GUG. maybe i get 1 set of tat for my IL's then the step 2 for my plc

oh yes, i also some some wooden kid's table at carrefour. the one tat leo posted, i think i saw at Aprilmum's mom plc.

Hey MichK,
always good to hear from you
Is K attending GUG? that's the one at United Square? is it worth going for? Now that J is turning 18 mths soon, I'm thinking of signing him up for some of these programs or a regular play-group.

Mummies- any of your babies going for Julia Gabriel? or Kindermusik or anything interesting?

can recommend please?

hey Leo,
I think the round table has raised edges so if anything is spilled on the table, the liquid will be kept on the table.. but the rectangle one doesn't hv raised edges-- is the correct- Sanrio?

So though I'd like to buy the rect shape, I thot the raised edges in the round table will come in very useful when J is eating or drinking or painting.. see how I agonize over these tiniest details

Min: Thanks for your compliments for Lele... I think Lele just average la.
I read your blog too. I think D's very smart too. Can self-feed so well and do art work. Think you are v creative in preparing D's meals. Not like me, not much variations. I'm luckie that Lele not fussy eater. But sometimes I think we trained him to be non-fussy precisely because his meals not much variation. Haha...

When I read other pple's blogs I always go, "wow..." but I will stop myself and say to myself,"dun compare"
nono.gif

Oh, stopping Kindermusik cos even tho Lele enjoys lessons tremendously, we have been in it since he was 9mths old so we feel we should try something else that has both music and some gym stuff. Thinking JWT kid's gym.

mrs chia
i be going for JG trial next monday. you can call for a trial coz they do not always have it

Kate
becoz i also don't want to eat same food as sometimes i will eat his left overs. and i'm not a good cook. can only cook basic stuff like porridge. so i only varies betw rice and noodles/pasta.. simple dishes

Min: how do you cook the abc pasta huh? I bought some and planning to cook for Lele tomorrow :p
Issit just steam? Like, pour out pasta, put in bowl and steam? Need to add water? steam for how long?

mrs chia.
K was on kinder for 6mths and we just stopped 2 mths back. she is now on term 1 @ GUG, next week is last lesson liao.
think JG is ok but coz its only on wkdays and as a FTWM schedule not suitable.
u mgt want to try seimpi ? there is 1 @ hougang but heard their are quite full too. u can chk them out at the link below
http://www.seimpi-music.com.sg call and ask for a trial class first b4 u sign up, see whether is that what you want for J

hi sanrio,
ya maybe new design.. still can't decide- sigh!.

Min- which JG centre you going? the one at Forum or the one at Evans Rd? and you going on 6 Oct or 13 Oct- will call JG and try to arrange same day as you.. hope it's the Evans Rd one though cos nearer to my hse.

Thanks MichK- will call Seimpi- Hougang not too far for me. how's GUG? is it v expensive? but worth the time and $?

mrs chia
i going to Forum on 6 oct.

for GUG..
IMO.. after D attended for 2 terms (4months) i can see some changes in him.
he can listen to instruction. e.g. when asked to clean or pack his toys.. i will sing "Clean up clean up" he will do it happily.

or i will sing "Are we sitting down for story time?" then he will do so.

Mummies whom attended GUG will know how to sing the song

what i like is that they cover few areas like puppetry, motor skills, zoo phonic, art, singing etc.. in 1.5hrs.
perhaps you shd go for trial to try it out.

kate
for ABC pasta.. i will bring it to boil for 15-20 min then drain and rinse with tap water.
or you can also steam it for 20 min with water in it. then drain and rinse with tap water.

hi Min,
ok.. will call JG try to arrange same time as you.. but I still prefer Evans Rd-- Evans nearer for you also isn't it?

mrs chia
actually evans and forum both not near

but for evans i may have to take a cab coz not sure is there any bus stop near it

Mrs Chia,
I like the last two links, but I must say the first one...a little "ger li" (make hair stand)...so young they talk about date and romantic dinner...erm...I hope J doesn't talk like that in primary school! My best friends in pri sch were all Malays but it was a mix of males and females and no thought of dates or romance...ewl!

Mrs Chia,
u are right, the round table has raised edges. u really eyes of details

rect shape only have RED color

mrs chia,
the petronas hari raya ad is really heartwarming and nice, but i didnt tear lah. reminds me of the MCYS family ad by yasmin ahmad. am thinking that the hari raya one might have been produced by her too.

hmm, the rest you've posted must be quite nice also. hahaa, will check them out tonight when i get home.